Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great computer desk combination
4/4/2014

Customer review by RoseandDave

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by RoseandDave
by RoseandDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Setting up and assembling the desk and the hutch was easy to do. Had a little damage but was able to contact Bush company and they sent me a new piece. Over all the desk and hutch combination is just right for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseandDave
Milton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice piece of furniture for the price
8/2/2014

Customer review by wittfamily

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by wittfamily
by wittfamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shipping was super fast, however the second box came completely damaged and falling apart. The contents actually came partially out of the box. Thankfully only a few of the panels were scratched/ damaged. Luckily we were able to hide the small damage in the underside of the desk where no one will see it. The quality of the cardboard/velvet covered device holder could have been made better. We had to improvise the structure so that it won't slide open when a phone or ipod is on it. Also the file cabinet drawer has a plastic divider for hanging files. They should have used a stronger material it bends when you try to adjust it. The wood scratches fairly easily so be cautious. I do like the tones in the color of the espresso. All together this is a pretty sturdy desk for a small computer. With patients and TLC this desk should hold up for a few years. Over all it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wittfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by JASSSS

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by JASSSS
by JASSSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was weird because the original picture, which I thought I was purchasing, that a piece at each end. One was a file drawer and the other looked like a cabinet door. When the box arrived it looked like the same thing but when we put it together there was only the file drawer. I've tried to find the other piece to order but have been unable to. I think there are 2 desks very similiar one must be longer than the other. The items I received are great color and look very nice. One of the file drawer slides came broken and there was a small scratch on the file cabinet but overall very nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JASSSS
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk, poor quality materials
3/1/2012

Customer review by ncfila123

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by ncfila123
by ncfila123

The desk is beautiful and fits nicely in the corner of my office, but after three hours of putting it together, the bottom of the shelf did not align or fit right, too small. Also the handle screws are too short, requiring me to purchase wood glue and new screws. Also, the drawer does not close flush to the desk. I followed every direction to the tee and took my time, and now I have to go to the hardware store to fix the shoddy craftmanship. Over all I am satisified with the product and value. Also, you will need someone to help you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncfila123
Ovid, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for the price
1/16/2014

Customer review by GusGus63012

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by GusGus63012
by GusGus63012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk arrived in good condition and the ebony brown color is nice looking. The set up took some time because there were a lot of pieces but the instructions were pretty easy. I came home from work and my wife already had it together by herself. I gave the "features" a 3 score because who the heck really uses a charging station. I would rather have had another full shelf. But I can still put things there and have it look nice. All in all we are pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GusGus63012
Rifle, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desks
8/27/2012

Customer review by Prercise211

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Prercise211
by Prercise211

Love them. Only downside whoever delivered them or handled them at the warehouse needs to be a little more careful. Boxes looked like they been in a warzone and they had slight damage to one of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prercise211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk for the price
8/19/2014

Customer review by Speeddemon643578

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Speeddemon643578
by Speeddemon643578
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of negative reviews about this desk but I found it find for my home office needs. The color is fine & delivery was quick. Putting the desk together was a puzzle, but I like puzzles. NO problems putting it together, just follow the instructions & you should have no problems. Took me maybe 2 hours tops. I did use a power screwdriver to help speed things along plus if you screw in things manually your hand will hurt later. One note is I did not use the electronic device holder shelf. I used the small shelf for other needs. My 27 inch iMac fits fine towards the back of the desk with plenty of room for the keyboard and mouse to set & use in front of it. There is NO keyboard tray but this is not an issue for iMac users. I can't speak for PC users. I did find that chairs with arm rests were difficult to put under the desk when not in use (I have the lateral filing cabinet as well next to the desk) I use a chair with no arm rests. I attached 2 pictures to help you visualize my review. Don't mind the mess but rather see if the desk meets your needs. I hope this helps answer any questions please have. I know when I was scouting the reviews I needed to know these pieces of information.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speeddemon643578
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality
7/3/2014

Customer review by pinkpajamas

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by pinkpajamas
by pinkpajamas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure you have a few people to work with you to set up. Directions left a lot to be desired. It was very tricky putting together the sliding hinges for the drawer and the pictures were not clear. You don't realize you made a mistake until the desk is almost finished and then you have to take apart to redo hinges.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpajamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk
2/21/2014

Customer review by Bella1215

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Bella1215
by Bella1215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is a pretty color. The only thing that I did not like was that a few of the shelves were damaged and were made out of that cheap cardboard stuff. So when putting it together you have to be careful or it will break. I should of spent the money on a more expensive one but this was in my price range. Also I wish that it had more storage, the cabinet that is shown on in the picture is a file cabinet and is NOT weight bearing. I would of probably returned item but I did not notice the damage until the end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella1215
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent desk
6/16/2014

Customer review by Jbattle42

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Jbattle42
by Jbattle42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Desk looks really good! The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because there are somewhat useless items incorporated into the desk but could be replaced with something more useful. Like a half shelf built on top row. Why not just a full shelf?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbattle42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/21/2015

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Renee
by Renee

even though their were a lot a pieces, it was easy to put together. Love the color and it doesn't take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Desk
8/23/2015

Customer review by AtLd

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by AtLd
by AtLd

Desk is very nice, takes alittle time to assemble but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtLd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly time not worth the price
7/19/2015

Customer review by LFD1025

3.0 stars 7/19/2015 by LFD1025
by LFD1025

This is NOT an EASY assembly. You're going to need a little more knowledge than screwing in screws and hammering in nails. At this price, I'm not expecting high quality. I dropped a screwdriver on it while putting it together and it cracked. That didn't really surprised me too much so I moved on. Overall I wouldn't discouraged anyone from buying this but certainly I would not recommend it. It's up, it looks fine & it's better than nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFD1025
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bush Cabot corner desk
8/18/2015

Customer review by Ronn

4.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Ronn
by Ronn

It was just what I needed and at a price I could afford.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value for money
6/28/2014

Customer review by Moonhealer

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Moonhealer
by Moonhealer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Meets my expectations as seen on the internet. It may seem a little difficult to assemble but accurate marking and numbers on the screws and wooden planks makes it easy to assemble. Not sure about the paint quality as it may get scratched easily with sharp edged materials. Have to be careful if you have kids in your house. Will definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonhealer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
complete junk
9/8/2014

Customer review by nickname1154971111

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by nickname1154971111
by nickname1154971111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't expect much from a desk this cheap, but this is, by far, the worst piece of furniture I have ever worked with. The drawer completely fell apart when I picked it up to slide into desk. Bush, to its credit though, is sending me replacement parts. This desk is extremely poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname1154971111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than described
7/29/2015

Customer review by Jski

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Jski
by Jski

Took about 1.5 hours to put together. I did it by myself. Would have been foster with help. While not real wood it is sturdier than most desks I have bought previously. Large work space accommodates duel monitors and plenty of remaining space for other items. Overall very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jski
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great workcenter at a great price!
3/12/2013

Customer review by AdamtheEOO

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by AdamtheEOO
by AdamtheEOO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the bundle that included the desk and hutch. I love this setup! It looks great, although be prepared for it to be slightly darker than it appears in the photo. Set up easy and painless. The drawer is smooth and secure as is the cabinet door. The entire unit is very stable. I bought directly from walmart.com because of the price. Very glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdamtheEOO
Waleska, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed with the product & had to return
7/5/2013

Customer review by LadyLi11

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by LadyLi11
by LadyLi11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The manual assembly was difficult to understand. The holes for the drawer were at wrong spot and so do the holes for the glass cover of the hutch were at the wrong side! I had to return the product because I ended up frustrating to deal with it. I won't recommend to a friend and will not want to assemble item like that ever again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLi11
Newnan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great desk, unclear instructions
7/16/2015

Customer review by busymommie2

4.0 stars 7/16/2015 by busymommie2
by busymommie2

I purchased this desk and it fit perfectly in the corner of my room and the fact that it is reversible is a big plus. The instructions are only pictures and there are certain steps that I could've used more information. Overall, good quality. Fast shipping ordered it on friday, chose standard shipping and got it the following weds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymommie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews