Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 55 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Nice desk, poor quality materials
3/1/2012

Customer review by ncfila123

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by ncfila123
by ncfila123

The desk is beautiful and fits nicely in the corner of my office, but after three hours of putting it together, the bottom of the shelf did not align or fit right, too small. Also the handle screws are too short, requiring me to purchase wood glue and new screws. Also, the drawer does not close flush to the desk. I followed every direction to the tee and took my time, and now I have to go to the hardware store to fix the shoddy craftmanship. Over all I am satisified with the product and value. Also, you will need someone to help you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncfila123
Ovid, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Desks
8/27/2012

Customer review by Prercise211

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Prercise211
by Prercise211

Love them. Only downside whoever delivered them or handled them at the warehouse needs to be a little more careful. Boxes looked like they been in a warzone and they had slight damage to one of the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prercise211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk for the price
1/16/2014

Customer review by GusGus63012

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by GusGus63012
by GusGus63012

This desk arrived in good condition and the ebony brown color is nice looking. The set up took some time because there were a lot of pieces but the instructions were pretty easy. I came home from work and my wife already had it together by herself. I gave the "features" a 3 score because who the heck really uses a charging station. I would rather have had another full shelf. But I can still put things there and have it look nice. All in all we are pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GusGus63012
Rifle, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/30/2013

Customer review by JASSSS

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by JASSSS
by JASSSS

It was weird because the original picture, which I thought I was purchasing, that a piece at each end. One was a file drawer and the other looked like a cabinet door. When the box arrived it looked like the same thing but when we put it together there was only the file drawer. I've tried to find the other piece to order but have been unable to. I think there are 2 desks very similiar one must be longer than the other. The items I received are great color and look very nice. One of the file drawer slides came broken and there was a small scratch on the file cabinet but overall very nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JASSSS
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer desk combination
4/4/2014

Customer review by RoseandDave

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by RoseandDave
by RoseandDave

Setting up and assembling the desk and the hutch was easy to do. Had a little damage but was able to contact Bush company and they sent me a new piece. Over all the desk and hutch combination is just right for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseandDave
Milton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality
7/3/2014

Customer review by pinkpajamas

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by pinkpajamas
by pinkpajamas

Make sure you have a few people to work with you to set up. Directions left a lot to be desired. It was very tricky putting together the sliding hinges for the drawer and the pictures were not clear. You don't realize you made a mistake until the desk is almost finished and then you have to take apart to redo hinges.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpajamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk for the price
8/19/2014

Customer review by Speeddemon643578

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Speeddemon643578
by Speeddemon643578

A lot of negative reviews about this desk but I found it find for my home office needs. The color is fine & delivery was quick. Putting the desk together was a puzzle, but I like puzzles. NO problems putting it together, just follow the instructions & you should have no problems. Took me maybe 2 hours tops. I did use a power screwdriver to help speed things along plus if you screw in things manually your hand will hurt later. One note is I did not use the electronic device holder shelf. I used the small shelf for other needs. My 27 inch iMac fits fine towards the back of the desk with plenty of room for the keyboard and mouse to set & use in front of it. There is NO keyboard tray but this is not an issue for iMac users. I can't speak for PC users. I did find that chairs with arm rests were difficult to put under the desk when not in use (I have the lateral filing cabinet as well next to the desk) I use a chair with no arm rests. I attached 2 pictures to help you visualize my review. Don't mind the mess but rather see if the desk meets your needs. I hope this helps answer any questions please have. I know when I was scouting the reviews I needed to know these pieces of information.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speeddemon643578
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice piece of furniture for the price
8/2/2014

Customer review by wittfamily

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by wittfamily
by wittfamily

The shipping was super fast, however the second box came completely damaged and falling apart. The contents actually came partially out of the box. Thankfully only a few of the panels were scratched/ damaged. Luckily we were able to hide the small damage in the underside of the desk where no one will see it. The quality of the cardboard/velvet covered device holder could have been made better. We had to improvise the structure so that it won't slide open when a phone or ipod is on it. Also the file cabinet drawer has a plastic divider for hanging files. They should have used a stronger material it bends when you try to adjust it. The wood scratches fairly easily so be cautious. I do like the tones in the color of the espresso. All together this is a pretty sturdy desk for a small computer. With patients and TLC this desk should hold up for a few years. Over all it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wittfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent desk
6/16/2014

Customer review by Jbattle42

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Jbattle42
by Jbattle42

Desk looks really good! The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because there are somewhat useless items incorporated into the desk but could be replaced with something more useful. Like a half shelf built on top row. Why not just a full shelf?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbattle42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk
2/21/2014

Customer review by Bella1215

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Bella1215
by Bella1215

The desk is a pretty color. The only thing that I did not like was that a few of the shelves were damaged and were made out of that cheap cardboard stuff. So when putting it together you have to be careful or it will break. I should of spent the money on a more expensive one but this was in my price range. Also I wish that it had more storage, the cabinet that is shown on in the picture is a file cabinet and is NOT weight bearing. I would of probably returned item but I did not notice the damage until the end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bella1215
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk
5/17/2013

Customer review by Baummer

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Baummer
by Baummer

Very happy with this purchase. It took about 3 hours to put together and we didn't have any problems. Not happy that I had to spend about $200 for particle board, but it is a nice heavy desk. The only thing for future purchasers is to be aware that this desk sets higher.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baummer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workcenter at a great price!
3/12/2013

Customer review by AdamtheEOO

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by AdamtheEOO
by AdamtheEOO

I bought the bundle that included the desk and hutch. I love this setup! It looks great, although be prepared for it to be slightly darker than it appears in the photo. Set up easy and painless. The drawer is smooth and secure as is the cabinet door. The entire unit is very stable. I bought directly from walmart.com because of the price. Very glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdamtheEOO
Waleska, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk for Not a lot of money
12/31/2013

Customer review by MaryD14

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MaryD14
by MaryD14

Nice corner desk with a lot of cool features for the price. It doesn't look as cheap as other Walmart furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryD14
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for money
6/28/2014

Customer review by Moonhealer

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Moonhealer
by Moonhealer

Meets my expectations as seen on the internet. It may seem a little difficult to assemble but accurate marking and numbers on the screws and wooden planks makes it easy to assemble. Not sure about the paint quality as it may get scratched easily with sharp edged materials. Have to be careful if you have kids in your house. Will definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonhealer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
complete junk
9/8/2014

Customer review by nickname1154971111

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by nickname1154971111
by nickname1154971111

You can't expect much from a desk this cheap, but this is, by far, the worst piece of furniture I have ever worked with. The drawer completely fell apart when I picked it up to slide into desk. Bush, to its credit though, is sending me replacement parts. This desk is extremely poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname1154971111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed with the product & had to return
7/5/2013

Customer review by LadyLi11

1.0 stars 7/5/2013 by LadyLi11
by LadyLi11

The manual assembly was difficult to understand. The holes for the drawer were at wrong spot and so do the holes for the glass cover of the hutch were at the wrong side! I had to return the product because I ended up frustrating to deal with it. I won't recommend to a friend and will not want to assemble item like that ever again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLi11
Newnan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, nice looking desk.
12/11/2014

Customer review by fan380

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by fan380
by fan380

It fits perfect in the spot in my office. We followed the instructions and it didn't take us long to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fan380
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Desk
2/17/2015

Customer review by Nick687

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Nick687
by Nick687

This was easy to assemble, with some small issues to work through from the instructions to the actual item. Works well for a general use desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick687
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great corner desk space saver!
12/19/2013

Customer review by siga18

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by siga18
by siga18

Desk looks great, easy to put together however direction can be confusing at times. Desk is priced right. Recommend better touch up pen for scratches. Great corner desk space saver. good delivery time too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siga18
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
desk review
1/10/2015

Customer review by gcapt

1.0 stars 1/10/2015 by gcapt
by gcapt

easy to assemble and nice fit in room

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcapt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews