Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Fits perfectly in our bonus room!
12/26/2013

Customer review by AmeliaLove

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by AmeliaLove
by AmeliaLove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome Christmas gift! Very easy assembly! My family has been playing nonstop since we got it set up! I love the size too. It's not too big nor too small!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmeliaLove
Simpsonville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Savagesons

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Savagesons
by Savagesons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a 7ft game table to fit in our game room.We have 4 boys (3 teenagers) & they love it. Definitely worth the money. No problems with assembly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savagesons
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table, absolutly beautiful tbale.
7/13/2013

Customer review by iwuvr

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by iwuvr
by iwuvr

The pool table is the best table I have ever seen for less than $500.00. It is perfect if you want a full size feel with a compact room capability. Note: Keep in mind that you will need a room of at least 11 by 13 feet in order to play comfortably. Again this is with a 42" to 50" shorty cues. The cues that came with it are decent but I suggest buying a 4 part cue to better accommodate for space restrictions.

Was this review helpful? (55) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwuvr
The Old Guard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good choice for family.
12/29/2013

Customer review by sportmother

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by sportmother
by sportmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chose this product based on all the previous positive reviews and was not disappointed. Was easy to assemble and we are not "handy" people. Hex wrench was included and that was the only tool we needed. The cue sticks that are included are not too good and have tips that are not rounded. Would recommend getting better sticks ahead of time to protect the felt. But we made the purchase for the table and are pleased with both pool and ping pong tables. ( Ping pong paddles not good either.)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportmother
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent pool and ping pong table
1/2/2013

Customer review by Rickinwoodstock

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Rickinwoodstock
by Rickinwoodstock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is minimal assembly required for this table - you will add the legs and supports. Assembling this table was straight forward and easy as long as you are fastidious and patient. The process is optimized by using 2 people. One to hold things steady and provide light and the other to do the actual assembly. Everything you need to assemble the table is included in the package. We used a battery operated drill to screw in the screws where we could, thus saving some time. Once all the parts were assembled, we added the adjustable feet, turned down all the way. When we turned the table over, it checked out as completely level in all directions! We had anticipated the grueling process of adjusting the "feet" until level. The assembly process took about 30 minutes. We used the table immediately. All the equipment to play pool and ping pong are included in the package. One suggestion is to include a bridge since some shots were difficult for the younger folks. This happens enough that we will purchase a bridge within the week. The pool table top is flat and the balls roll without difficulty. Another small improvement we would make is to have the ball spot printed on the table top. This is easily corrected by using the intersection of the well dotted side rails to place the rack. The bumper sides are reasonable in response to reflecting the balls back after impact. Of course, this is not a full size slate top, professional table. It was fine for us. The 7 foot size was ideal for the children (13 and 11) and fit well within the space we had designated for the table. The ping pong table top was easy to add. It completely covers the pool table. The size is not regulation, but again it is easy for the youngsters to play. After some consultation, the adults decided that this table could handle a regulation size table top with some slight modifications. Making these modifications may be in our future when the youngsters get older. We are very pleased with this product and would recommend it for young families.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickinwoodstock
Woodstock, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for a non-slate option!
12/27/2013

Customer review by TATTmom1

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TATTmom1
by TATTmom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Table was easy to assemble (my son and I did it in less than a half hour) and was shipped with reinforcement on the corners. Bought this for our 4 kids and they love it, especially with the ping pong option. Very nice looking table. It feels very sturdy and I am happy with the value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TATTmom1
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid table for price
12/18/2013

Customer review by jazzyj1414

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by jazzyj1414
by jazzyj1414
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's exactly what you'd expect for around 500-700. It's a good table to mess around on and enjoy. It's in my garage and is a perfect fit. Everything about it is average but as a total value, pretty solid. The MDF top is slightly angles toward the edges, but doesn't ruin the play. I've had it for two weeks, so I'm hopeful it will even out... For the price, pretty good :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzyj1414
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
3/29/2016

Customer review by Heavylifter

2.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Heavylifter
by Heavylifter

Got this down into my basement only to discover upon assembly that it came with 3 left legs and one right, had 3 missing side screws, a pin hole in the felt and a nice finger tip size glob of glue stuck on the felt also. There was no getting this out of my basement once I got it down there so I decided to call Hathaway. They were very nice and apologetic, and within 2 days I did have the correct leg to assemble the table. But I have still had no word on the missing screws and they had no suggestions to offer regarding the glue other than returning the table. So since it is just for the game room and no one is expecting a pro slate table in my home I have decided to keep it. It looks nice (aside from the holes in the side where the screws are supposed to be), plays nice and the two games for one table at this price is still a good buy. So if you are looking for a table for a casual room that will probably get dinged and bruised anyway this would be a good one. I just wish it hadn't come with so many problems right out of the box, as an item at this price point should arrive. So I can't really rate it higher than fair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heavylifter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right for what I had in mind!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Gramma

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Gramma
by Gramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the pool table....it's something I wanted for fun...and it suits the purpose...:) Not for someone looking for a professional table...but it will be fun to entertain friends and Grand children when they come to visit...:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for entertainment
12/17/2012

Customer review by AnSiBoy

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by AnSiBoy
by AnSiBoy

The pool table is great for playing. For the price, it was better than I expected. The table tennis top is okay, the ball does not bounce as much as it should - and I was missing most of my shots since this top is smaller than a standard size. Overall, a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnSiBoy
Morris Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2012

Customer review by bearbot

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by bearbot
by bearbot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality table for the price! It is a good for all ages, we put it in our basement for added fun & entertainment! Easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearbot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table to have fun
4/14/2016

Customer review by Watertown

3.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Watertown
by Watertown

We have had this table for about 2 weeks and have had a lot of fun with it. We like the size because of the space we have but agree with others that the ping pong table is short which causes arguments on if it should have been in :). The only problem is that we have seen small holes develop in the felt already. It hasn't affected play but still annoying after 2 weeks of play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Watertown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality overall, but.....
1/1/2015

Customer review by Nick3315

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Nick3315
by Nick3315

The overall quality if the table is good, I can tell it will last for years, I'm happy about that. But a couple things, the legs come with 4 pre drilled holes fitted with a threaded coupling for each screw, one of the legs was missing all 4 "coupling, so the Allen screws were useless, it was just a hole, had to make that trip to the hardware store and purchase bolts,nuts and washer, wicked annoying and very frustrating. I'm so accustomed these days with missing items though, all manufacturing has gone way down in quality and there must be no QA process anymore. Also, they would be better off lowering the price and not including that terrible starter set of the pool and ping pong items, you simply can't get any lower in quality, terrible and disappointing, another trip to buy quality items. Overall the table is durable and strong, which is the main point.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick3315
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better quality than I had anticipated.
2/7/2012

Customer review by Bekaworth

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Bekaworth
by Bekaworth

Bought this for the grandkids but adults can enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (37) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bekaworth
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So far, so good.
4/7/2016

Customer review by PJupiter

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by PJupiter
by PJupiter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Luckily, it came with all it's parts. It also came with rips on the table which will require sanding and cover-up job. It stains very easily and already has a few chalk marks from the cues. Speaking of the cues, they get the job done, but they are very light and attempting jump-shots or putting some English on your shots is nearly impossible thus. The tips are bare and you're literally just chalking the wood itself. One came chipped as well. Aside from all that, for the price, it's a keeper and has already brought several hours of entertainment and we have no regrets. You can also adjust the feet in case your floor isn't leveled, thank goodness. My advice though if you get this, buy a separate pool cue with some weight to it and a tip.

PJupiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pool Table
12/15/2012

Customer review by dave0397

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by dave0397
by dave0397

Table is together except legs. Very happy over all. Have to be careful when hitting low ball shots as que can dmg felt. Overall very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave0397
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pool table
6/17/2015

Customer review by speedy

1.0 stars 6/17/2015 by speedy
by speedy

received pool table two weeks ago 1 leg was damaged,I called the manufacturer and advised them of the problem,since then I have called them four times to advise that I have not received the pool table leg replacement and for the fourth tlme they told me its on its way. very bad service

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice pool table!!
11/25/2014

Customer review by JustJules555

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by JustJules555
by JustJules555

We purchased this table for our newly remodeled basement. We are very satisfied with this purchase. The only problem was, one leg didn't have holes pre drilled for the bolts. It was a minor problem. We drilled holes and it went up perfectly. Very smooth top and easy to balance. The felt is a little thin but it seems to be holding up well. I think we will be using this a long time!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustJules555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Max's Place
1/2/2015

Customer review by Maximusboost

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Maximusboost
by Maximusboost

This is an excellent table for family, friends and like my son a beginner. The table is very sturdy and well built and very easy to assemble. I was able to assemble the table without any help. The jack screw type feet made it very easy to level it. A great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maximusboost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Table for the Money
2/11/2016

Customer review by Boomer

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Boomer
by Boomer

This is a nice table for the average player, and fits nicely into our family room. Packed extremely well, with dual boxing. Very heavy initially from the store. We then opened the box still in our van, removed the Ping Pong Table, legs, and side rails prior to moving into the house, making it much more manageable. As others have stated, the ping pong paddles are not high quality, but got a nice set of 4 from Walmart for $14 which works nice. Tho pool cues were missing, but we've contacted the company and they are sending them out to us. Table is very sturdy, and we've enjoyed many games on it already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews