Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 110 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Big, but very nice
7/10/2012

Customer review by Seanette

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Seanette
by Seanette

It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :) This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing). I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seanette
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Desk as usual from Sauder
3/22/2016

Customer review by PeterB

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by PeterB
by PeterB

I purchased this desk having had previous experience with Sauder. The package arrived 3 days sooner than expected (pleasant surprise). It arrived in perfect condition. It was very well packed and had NO scratches, breaks, or damage. All I needed to assemble it was a Phillips screwdriver and a little patience. It came with all the parts + some extras and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I recommend following them IN ORDER. It does save time and frustration later. The total time it took me (alone) was @ 1 1/2 hours, and I was taking my time. The desk is beautiful and very sturdy. Because it is solid, it is also heavy. I have a 24" monitor which fits very nicely with plenty of space left around it. There are plenty of shelves and my HP Printer sits perfectly on the top and very easy to reach. I did have to press the back notched panel out a little to acommidate my large tower CPU. The size surprised me in that it is a relatively large piece of furniture, but goes very nice with any decor. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and plan to have it for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeterB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this desk!
2/14/2017

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was amazingly fast-got it in 2 days to my door, AND the shipping was free! Had I bought the same desk at a different store online, the desk would have been quite a bit more expensive, and I would have had to pick it up at the store myself. I had been looking for a desk that would fit in the space I needed it to go, and was never able to find one in any stores. So I looked online, and this desk was perfect! And the hutch is so nice to set things on. I added two shelves inside the cupboard which have worked out really well. The only problem I had was that the little trim board above the cupboard wasn't centered correctly, and I didn't notice it until it was finished and moved into place. It would be too much trouble to fix it now. When I opened the box it was shipped in, I was kind of on edge seeing all the board pieces, and a big bag of parts. I started by separating all the matching parts and putting them in baggies. Then layed out all the boards and saw that they were lettered to be able to know which each was. The instructions were great, and there are even videos online you can watch in case you need a little more help. All in all, I am very pleased with this desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality.
9/4/2012

Customer review by beach4me61

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by beach4me61
by beach4me61

For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beach4me61
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
looks like the picture
2/8/2017

Customer review by nessymonster

3.0 stars 2/8/2017 by nessymonster
by nessymonster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for the size and hutch to fit the spare room. There was a decent size scratch on one piece of particle board- however you can't see it now unless you are searching for it. The box looked fine from the outside, so I'm guessing it was scratched while it was being boxed.....? Instructions were very easy to follow, but some pieces were hard to put together because they didn't come with pre-drilled holes. (directions tell you that there aren't pre-drilled holes) The husband likes it. However he didn't put it together. haha

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nessymonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice desk.
2/17/2017

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is very easy to put together. Me and my son assembled it in about an hour. It is a good quality desk for the money and he is very happy with it. All the pieces were there and it is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality at a great price. Very satisfied.
2/12/2017

Customer review by SonW

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by SonW
by SonW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a gift for our son, he was very happy with the quality of the desk and the ease of assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, but wanted better
1/13/2014

Customer review by yinyangguy

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by yinyangguy
by yinyangguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk as a replacement for a corner unit that took up too much space. The description said that it was not difficult to assemble, and that it was a great value. Assembly was difficult. The instructions at one point tell you to lay the unit down in such a way as to nearly cause the hutch unit to break away from the main supports. I didn't follow these instructions, but someone who isn't paying attention might. Also the storage shelf is not deep enough for a computer tower with cords. I had to tear away the back of the unit which I had taken pains to nail on. The material for this unit is cheap, no real wood is used. The design is such that I do not expect it to last more than a few years, at which time I will buy one that is of better value and design. This might be a good unit for someone just starting out, or if you have a limited amount of space.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yinyangguy
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
11/4/2013

Customer review by gunslinger222

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gunslinger222
by gunslinger222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There were a couple of small chipped edges from the factory but could not be seen on finished product. It was VERY easy to assemble. It is best to separate all screws and bolts into separate piles and mark what is in each pile to make assembly easiest. I have bought and assembled many Sauder products and have been very pleased with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunslinger222
waldo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly as it looks
1/23/2017

Customer review by Peggy

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Peggy
by Peggy

I am 65 and put this together myself. You must make sure you read the directions carefully and look at the pics also. I would buy this desk again. It is very sturdy, nice looking and good size. Only took me one evening to put together although I have alot of experience doing this kind of stuff. I would recommend this desk to anyone who needs a desk for mainly personal needs. I would recommend you have someone who can help you lift it up when done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good desk for the money easy assembly once you get
1/28/2014

Customer review by leowo

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by leowo
by leowo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

desk is fairly easy to assemble, once you receive everything. Came with out back panel, but they did ship it out quickly. Small nick in it but probably from shipping because box also had a nick in it. NICE LOOKING WHEN ASSEMBLED AND SHOULD HOLD UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS AS LONG AS WE'RE NOT TO ROUGH ON IT

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leowo
potosi. mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk with Hutch
1/24/2017

Customer review by Maty

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Maty
by Maty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Incredible

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love This Desk...
3/7/2012

Customer review by babydoll82791

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by babydoll82791
by babydoll82791

I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydoll82791
Fordyce, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fairly straightforward assembly
12/9/2015

Customer review by kkerns

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by kkerns
by kkerns

Good item. Assembles as expected. As with any build-it-yourself furniture, I would strongly recommend using glue in all the places where you put two pieces of wood together at a right angle. Makes for a stronger end result. Also, pay attention to the screws for the underside of the desk top and how they differ from the screws for the back of the drawer. They are easily confused.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkerns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Computer Desk
6/13/2016

Customer review by Dwayno

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Dwayno
by Dwayno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly as described online..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dwayno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk
1/31/2016

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Dennis
by Dennis

Took my time putting this desk/hutch combination together (about 4 hours) with no problems. Directions were clear, easy to follow and the parts fit together very well. Great value for the money and a good evening or Saturday project.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
12/26/2015

Customer review by Neysa

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Neysa
by Neysa

The product arrived with no damage or missing parts. Assembly took about 3 hours but was not difficult. We are very happy with this desk which is solid and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neysa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desk
11/18/2015

Customer review by Janie

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Janie
by Janie

For starters is, I love my desk it's awesome. I had my son put the desk together. He said the instructions where really easy to understand. It was really easy to put the desk together. He didn't have any problems what so ever. I love the style of the my desk. The right size for me, enough space for my things. I would recommend this desk to anyone. It's a great buy and the price is right . So if anyone needs a desk please go out and buy this one. Two thumbs up. I am one happy customer thank you Walmart =)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its OK
5/21/2012

Customer review by goula

3.0 stars 5/21/2012 by goula
by goula

Is should be designed better. I had to get brackets to made it sturdy as it should have been.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goula
Pawtucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice, beautiful detailing
8/17/2016

Customer review by Elrick

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Elrick
by Elrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It just right, for what i was looking for. fits perfect in my den. Took me also a little time to put together but no problems. The instructions were to easy to follow. Really like it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews