Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 76 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Big, but very nice
7/10/2012

Customer review by Seanette

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Seanette
by Seanette

It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :) This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing). I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seanette
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love This Desk...
3/7/2012

Customer review by babydoll82791

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by babydoll82791
by babydoll82791

I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydoll82791
Fordyce, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
11/4/2013

Customer review by gunslinger222

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gunslinger222
by gunslinger222

There were a couple of small chipped edges from the factory but could not be seen on finished product. It was VERY easy to assemble. It is best to separate all screws and bolts into separate piles and mark what is in each pile to make assembly easiest. I have bought and assembled many Sauder products and have been very pleased with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunslinger222
waldo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good desk for the money easy assembly once you get
1/28/2014

Customer review by leowo

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by leowo
by leowo

desk is fairly easy to assemble, once you receive everything. Came with out back panel, but they did ship it out quickly. Small nick in it but probably from shipping because box also had a nick in it. NICE LOOKING WHEN ASSEMBLED AND SHOULD HOLD UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS AS LONG AS WE'RE NOT TO ROUGH ON IT

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leowo
potosi. mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its OK
5/21/2012

Customer review by goula

3.0 stars 5/21/2012 by goula
by goula

Is should be designed better. I had to get brackets to made it sturdy as it should have been.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goula
Pawtucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/2/2012

Customer review by phall44

1.0 stars 11/2/2012 by phall44
by phall44

first of all some of the parts was missing and broken my husband had to put it back in the box and we return it to the Walmart i was very unhappy because i wanted to fix up my home office at the time but because this desk was mess up i couldn't

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phall44
Covington GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality.
9/4/2012

Customer review by beach4me61

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by beach4me61
by beach4me61

For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beach4me61
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay, but wanted better
1/13/2014

Customer review by yinyangguy

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by yinyangguy
by yinyangguy

I bought this desk as a replacement for a corner unit that took up too much space. The description said that it was not difficult to assemble, and that it was a great value. Assembly was difficult. The instructions at one point tell you to lay the unit down in such a way as to nearly cause the hutch unit to break away from the main supports. I didn't follow these instructions, but someone who isn't paying attention might. Also the storage shelf is not deep enough for a computer tower with cords. I had to tear away the back of the unit which I had taken pains to nail on. The material for this unit is cheap, no real wood is used. The design is such that I do not expect it to last more than a few years, at which time I will buy one that is of better value and design. This might be a good unit for someone just starting out, or if you have a limited amount of space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yinyangguy
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking, weak side panel opposite drawer side
11/30/2012

Customer review by Plotinus

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Plotinus
by Plotinus

Nice looking desk when complete. The desk bottom side panel opposite the drawer side of the desk is weak with only 2 cam locks holding it in place. Had to put screws in the side to strengthen it up. If you're going to move the desk without help lifting it (like me) definitely get slides for the bottom. Nice access is available out the back for cords and for air circulation around the CPU with the front door open. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the weak panel on the desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plotinus
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was packaged well,Set up was average.
1/11/2014

Customer review by 53190674

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by 53190674
by 53190674

It looked like the picture on the box When I finished.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
53190674
Troy MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Desk
6/16/2014

Customer review by HappyInLakefield

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by HappyInLakefield
by HappyInLakefield

I will be downsizing to a smaller house and the current Sauder desk I have is to large for the space I have so when I came across a smaller version of what I have I bought it. I ordered this desk on line and it was delivered to my door. I found it easy to assemble and looks great in my new place. I like that all the shelves are adjustable even the one above the main desk area. I have never be disappointed with anything I have bought made by Sauter yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInLakefield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd time buying this and here is why...
9/12/2013

Customer review by Fitnessguy35

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Fitnessguy35
by Fitnessguy35

I bought this computer desk with hutch back in 2/2012 because of the compact size and shelf heights that can be adjusted. It was easy to put together and looks great as a result and the picture is true to its actual color, however, the wood is not that thick in some places and as a result the left leg on my 1st one gave way and snapped in half but that was a result of having the drawer full of stuff and lifting it off the ground while the left leg was still on the ground ready to be picked up. The left leg CAN NOT support the entire unit. Lesson learned for this next one. I was pleased with it for the 18 months I had it. It continued to be sturdy and the finish coating never peeled off anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitnessguy35
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little computer desk.
2/21/2014

Customer review by ZapataPlata

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ZapataPlata
by ZapataPlata

Looks great, compact for small areas. Took 2 people about 3 1/2 hrs. to put together. Instructions are good, easy to follow. Everything fit together very nicely. Happy with my purchase. Yes, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZapataPlata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DESK FOR BOTH OF US
6/27/2014

Customer review by DARONE

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by DARONE
by DARONE

MY FIRST TIME TO ORDER ON LINE VERY HAPPY THANKS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARONE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new desk!
7/13/2014

Customer review by mommaz865

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by mommaz865
by mommaz865

I shopped around for a long time before making tis purchase and I am so happy with my new desk. Putting it together is a lot of work but if you follow the directions it goes together great and is very solid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommaz865
california Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
8/27/2014

Customer review by Adat3

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Adat3
by Adat3

The color is as the picture shows. It arrived in a sturdy carton with styrofoam packing, the outside of the carton was wrapped in plastic and extra cardboard on the edges. Excellent and easy to follow directions. All pieces fit together perfectly. The only thing we would change is to lower the pull out keyboard shelf about 1 or 2 inches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adat3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Went great untill ,,,
3/16/2014

Customer review by jmente

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by jmente
by jmente

Till I got to drawer pieces didn't fit right cfausing other pieces to b reak .Company did send new pieces quickly.But still not fitting right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmente
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits nicely!
8/20/2014

Customer review by JayneC

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by JayneC
by JayneC

I live with a cabinet maker so putting it together was easy for me. It took him about an hour and a half start to finish. He couldn't have made one for what we paid for this one. It's small enough to fit right where I wanted it and seems to work fine. For the value it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayneC
Eagle Point, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered on time, undamaged and easy to set up.
1/6/2014

Customer review by GRR1945

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by GRR1945
by GRR1945

We have had Sauder furniture before and have always been satisfied with the function, fit and appearance. This product was no exception.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRR1945
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
made cheap
5/24/2014

Customer review by frishie

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by frishie
by frishie

It was okay putting together, but you can not move it without two people. It will fall apart. Had to nail it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frishie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews