Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 98 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Big, but very nice
7/10/2012

Customer review by Seanette

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Seanette
by Seanette

It turned out bigger than I thought it would be, but that was most likely my mistake. :) This was much easier to build than I expected an item this complex to be, and much easier and better quality finished piece than a TV stand I built that same weekend (different brand). It finished out quite sturdy, and I didn't need much help from my husband, except for moving the desk into place, since it's quite heavy and solid when built. Plenty of storage and work space, and my cat has decided the top of the hutch is a favorite spot :). Looks nice, too, at least from the front (I have to have the back showing to fit it into the rest of the room, but I'll figure something out to make the back a bit more visually appealing). I've rarely had much difficulty with anything by Sauder, and this is pretty much my first-choice brand in flatpack furniture. Definitely would recommend this item, just make sure there's enough space for it in the room you're putting it in.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seanette
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Desk as usual from Sauder
3/22/2016

Customer review by PeterB

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by PeterB
by PeterB

I purchased this desk having had previous experience with Sauder. The package arrived 3 days sooner than expected (pleasant surprise). It arrived in perfect condition. It was very well packed and had NO scratches, breaks, or damage. All I needed to assemble it was a Phillips screwdriver and a little patience. It came with all the parts + some extras and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I recommend following them IN ORDER. It does save time and frustration later. The total time it took me (alone) was @ 1 1/2 hours, and I was taking my time. The desk is beautiful and very sturdy. Because it is solid, it is also heavy. I have a 24" monitor which fits very nicely with plenty of space left around it. There are plenty of shelves and my HP Printer sits perfectly on the top and very easy to reach. I did have to press the back notched panel out a little to acommidate my large tower CPU. The size surprised me in that it is a relatively large piece of furniture, but goes very nice with any decor. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and plan to have it for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeterB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Computer Desk
6/13/2016

Customer review by Dwayno

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Dwayno
by Dwayno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly as described online..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dwayno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Desk! Very nice quality.
9/4/2012

Customer review by beach4me61

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by beach4me61
by beach4me61

For all the pieces and parts involved, this couldn't have been easier to assemble. Now when I say "easy", it took me about an evening to assemble all by myself. The instructions were very clear, though. It just amazes me how well Sauder does what they do! There were only two things I wasn't 100% pleased about. The first was that the front right corner was slightly damaged in shipping. Seems to be the luck I have when ordering furniture of any sort. The second is the back, which is cardboard with wood grain. It looks as good as it can look, but I sure wish it was thin plywood rather than cardboard. This seems to be typical for furniture in this price range, however. All things considered, this was a great purchase and I would buy it again. Remember to be patient and take your time when assembling and it will turn out great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beach4me61
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great desk for a home computer
7/12/2016

Customer review by aafesman

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by aafesman
by aafesman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this works get for my wife and I

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aafesman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay, but wanted better
1/13/2014

Customer review by yinyangguy

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by yinyangguy
by yinyangguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk as a replacement for a corner unit that took up too much space. The description said that it was not difficult to assemble, and that it was a great value. Assembly was difficult. The instructions at one point tell you to lay the unit down in such a way as to nearly cause the hutch unit to break away from the main supports. I didn't follow these instructions, but someone who isn't paying attention might. Also the storage shelf is not deep enough for a computer tower with cords. I had to tear away the back of the unit which I had taken pains to nail on. The material for this unit is cheap, no real wood is used. The design is such that I do not expect it to last more than a few years, at which time I will buy one that is of better value and design. This might be a good unit for someone just starting out, or if you have a limited amount of space.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yinyangguy
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Orchard Hills Computer Desk
1/31/2016

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Dennis
by Dennis

Took my time putting this desk/hutch combination together (about 4 hours) with no problems. Directions were clear, easy to follow and the parts fit together very well. Great value for the money and a good evening or Saturday project.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
11/4/2013

Customer review by gunslinger222

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by gunslinger222
by gunslinger222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There were a couple of small chipped edges from the factory but could not be seen on finished product. It was VERY easy to assemble. It is best to separate all screws and bolts into separate piles and mark what is in each pile to make assembly easiest. I have bought and assembled many Sauder products and have been very pleased with all of them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunslinger222
waldo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fairly straightforward assembly
12/9/2015

Customer review by kkerns

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by kkerns
by kkerns

Good item. Assembles as expected. As with any build-it-yourself furniture, I would strongly recommend using glue in all the places where you put two pieces of wood together at a right angle. Makes for a stronger end result. Also, pay attention to the screws for the underside of the desk top and how they differ from the screws for the back of the drawer. They are easily confused.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkerns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
12/26/2015

Customer review by Neysa

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Neysa
by Neysa

The product arrived with no damage or missing parts. Assembly took about 3 hours but was not difficult. We are very happy with this desk which is solid and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neysa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good desk for the money easy assembly once you get
1/28/2014

Customer review by leowo

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by leowo
by leowo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

desk is fairly easy to assemble, once you receive everything. Came with out back panel, but they did ship it out quickly. Small nick in it but probably from shipping because box also had a nick in it. NICE LOOKING WHEN ASSEMBLED AND SHOULD HOLD UP FOR SEVERAL YEARS AS LONG AS WE'RE NOT TO ROUGH ON IT

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leowo
potosi. mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love This Desk...
3/7/2012

Customer review by babydoll82791

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by babydoll82791
by babydoll82791

I love this desk. It looks great and fits well in my small livingroom. The only feature I'm not real happy with is that the pull out for the keyboard and mouse is too close to the top and I can't get my hands under it; it has to be pulled out.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydoll82791
Fordyce, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desk
11/18/2015

Customer review by Janie

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Janie
by Janie

For starters is, I love my desk it's awesome. I had my son put the desk together. He said the instructions where really easy to understand. It was really easy to put the desk together. He didn't have any problems what so ever. I love the style of the my desk. The right size for me, enough space for my things. I would recommend this desk to anyone. It's a great buy and the price is right . So if anyone needs a desk please go out and buy this one. Two thumbs up. I am one happy customer thank you Walmart =)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
computer desk
5/9/2016

Customer review by dirtdevilsteammop

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by dirtdevilsteammop
by dirtdevilsteammop

good product just take two people to put together.be careful handling take two to handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dirtdevilsteammop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value for the Money
5/4/2016

Customer review by DSioux

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by DSioux
by DSioux

This desk is surprisingly sturdy once completely assembled. Very nice appearance. Smooth drawer/door opening/closing. Hutch is very convenient. Desk looks very professional. Unfortunately since it is wood composite, it is a little on the touchy side. You have to be careful when assembling the desk. The finish is easy to damage. Some of the screw hole "stripped out" from tightening the screws too hard. Also mine was damaged slightly when it arrived ( Walmart was very good at helping me with this). Overall, the desk has great look and functionality. Definitely a good value for the money. I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSioux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its OK
5/21/2012

Customer review by goula

3.0 stars 5/21/2012 by goula
by goula

Is should be designed better. I had to get brackets to made it sturdy as it should have been.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goula
Pawtucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Computer Desk with Hutch
2/10/2016

Customer review by Barb

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Barb
by Barb

This desk and hutch are a good size for me. I am very well satisfied with it. However, now it is on sale for less than I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice desk, is as expected
12/2/2015

Customer review by Landbc

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Landbc
by Landbc

This is a nice desk, very sturdy. It is as pictured. Came with good instructions to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed!
3/19/2016

Customer review by Jean

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Jean
by Jean

This computer desk & hutch was the exact size I needed for the space I have. Sauder products have always given me good service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saunders Desk with Hutch
3/18/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Judy
by Judy

Looks as good assembled as the picture portrays it. Sturdy as well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews