Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 54 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
A GREAT help for history, grammar, math!
2/5/2010

Customer review by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by MomsMoneyAtWalmart
by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

A GREAT product at a good price! This is a two dvd set and it's one amazing series. All the Schoolhouse Rock videos! Learn by music and cartoons! Everything from Grammar (conjunctions, nouns, adverbs, adjectives etc etc) to American History and things like how a bill becomes a law...plus lots of math like the secret to learning your 8 times tables and catchy songs to remember the rest of them! My children love these and even in 8th, 10th and 4th grade, they all learn something every time they watch. I've read about some colleges having courses based on the Schoolhouse Rock videos alone! This is well worth investing in to have a copy for your home if you have kids. Plus for younger kids, they will pick up on these songs FAST and you will be pretty impressed when they start singing about how a president is elected or grammar rules before even understanding what they are saying! This will give them a jumpstart to learning!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsMoneyAtWalmart
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Childhood Revisited
4/18/2009

Customer review by Auraliagem

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Auraliagem
by Auraliagem

The tunes from Schoolhouse Rock made grade school so much easier for me when I was growing up. Now I play the songs for my 3-year old and my 1-year old. They both dance to the songs and I know they are learning very valuable information that will help them survive their grade school years with less performance pressure. The most incredible thing for me was the price. All the Schoolhouse Rock songs for such a great price. I would recommend this to anyone with kids or grandkids. I feel this video is one of the most important educational videos a child can learn from.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auraliagem
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A Return To The Past!
2/27/2009

Customer review by VLoveJones

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by VLoveJones
by VLoveJones

I was so excited when I got the package you would have thought that I was A child. I told everyone about it, and now they all want one.It's just wonderful for kids from 1 to 80. Thank You for bringing back all the memories of my past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VLoveJones
Camden, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD
8/27/2010

Customer review by skippermts

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by skippermts
by skippermts

Exactly how I remember the songs to be, and now the next generation can enjoy them, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippermts
Stoddard, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Memory lane...
1/24/2009

Customer review by Megzmom2005

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Megzmom2005
by Megzmom2005

I bought this for a walk down memory lane, But my 4 year old daughter loves it too!! She already knows conjunction junction and the new electoral college song....It is a must buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Megzmom2005
Hill Country, Texas.. Yee Haw!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Educational Classic
10/7/2009

Customer review by DaddyDaveV

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by DaddyDaveV
by DaddyDaveV

Just as I remembered when I was young, this video captures the interest of children of all ages. The music is catchy and the lyrics teach yet are simple to follow and learn. Journey with Bill as he goes from birth to Law. Sing along with Conjunction Junction and learn without realizing it. For anyone with children this is a must have in your video/dvd library. You will love it as your children become entranced with the colorful characters and lively music. Knowing that the lessons learned to music tend to be those best retained from information shown in studies. As a parent of 9 children I highly recommend this for both entertainment and educational purposes. When you find something that teaches solid lessons yet makes the children laugh and sing along you hit a home run!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyDaveV
Camden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bring back old school learning ideas
10/10/2007

Customer review by cantgetenoughofwallyworld

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by cantgetenoughofwallyworld
by cantgetenoughofwallyworld

I remember this product on TV when I was a little girl. I do not understand why they removed this from the Saturday morning lineup. Even though this product is 30yrs old, It was extremely helpful to my 4th and 5th grade children. I would definitely recommend this DVD to anyone with schoolage children!. I am so excited to have this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantgetenoughofwallyworld
Macon, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
School House Rock
4/21/2008

Customer review by SuperVett

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by SuperVett
by SuperVett

This DVD delivers old school fun! I remember singing these songs while taking tests in school...it helped out a lot. LOL! Plus I love sharing something that meant so much to me with kids that I love. You can really learn while having a bunch of fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperVett
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Helpful for Grandkids
11/2/2009

Customer review by redgal64

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by redgal64
by redgal64

I highly recommend this to anyone who has kids or grandkids of school age (4yrs and up). When introduced at an early age the songs tend to make a lot of sense when children start school. I grew up with these same songs on tv and now my grandkids are learning about prepositions, nouns, conjunctions, and multiplication through song and sight..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redgal64
Lafayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun family dvd
1/3/2008

Customer review by theresaholeinmydonuttoo

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by theresaholeinmydonuttoo
by theresaholeinmydonuttoo

This collection is wonderful. I loved the Schoolhouse Rock videos back when I was a kid and now my kids can watch & learn from them. An excellent replacement if you bought the VHS tapes and can no longer use them. The DVD has some useful features too; choose 'play' by the song, by the subject ("Multiplication Rock"), view all, or top 10.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theresaholeinmydonuttoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A+
11/20/2013

Customer review by LaGigi

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by LaGigi
by LaGigi

fun to watch and share

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaGigi
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2007

Customer review by colodreamer

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by colodreamer
by colodreamer

This DVD is perfect for all ages because it will give information on math, history, government, and vocabulary to students. All ages seem to love watching and listening to the songs. The music also helps make learning more fun and it helps kids remember the facts. I am an educator in a high school, and my students love the video. Most of them had never seen it before, and they continue to ask to see more of the different video clips all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colodreamer
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Educational and Fun
1/31/2008

Customer review by EducateThemandHaveFun

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by EducateThemandHaveFun
by EducateThemandHaveFun

I grew up watching School House Rock on TV with my Saturday morning cartoons and I still am able to recite a few of the helpful hints when it comes to math, english, and government. Since this is no longer shown on TV (at least I've not seen in anymore) I wanted to provide my kids with something that was helpful from my childhood. If you want a product that will be both educational, beneficial and fun to watch with your kids than this is it. School House Rock, ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EducateThemandHaveFun
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful, wonderful (Just like Lawrence Welk)
1/5/2009

Customer review by okBEAR

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by okBEAR
by okBEAR

The dvd was everything I expected and then some. The service (got it in two days during Christmas rush) was much quicker than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okBEAR
Meeker, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
School House Rock DVD
10/14/2008

Customer review by GUNNYGMAN

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by GUNNYGMAN
by GUNNYGMAN

Excellent for children and adults. Enjoyed the songs when I was a kid in between cartoons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUNNYGMAN
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
an oldie that's always new
8/8/2009

Customer review by purrrr

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by purrrr
by purrrr

i grew up and learned on schoolhouse rock back since the 70's. my first son was introduced to it and now my 4 yr old is reaping the benefits of this musical, teaching dvd collection. songs make learning fun and schoolhouse rock has always ROCKED!!!!! would recommend to ANYONE, any AGE at all that wants to learn or give an entertaining gift of knowledge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purrrr
fort lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sweet
8/13/2008

Customer review by wehomemom

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by wehomemom
by wehomemom

Just like I remember - cheesy and cute. Bought it so I could "inflict" the same giggles and awe I had as a child to my own children. They ended up liking it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wehomemom
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great
12/30/2007

Customer review by nats1040

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by nats1040
by nats1040

made my son start singing the songs that he remembered a a child....now my grandchildern will learn the same songs and have great fun cause daddy knows the same songs...you did it again wal-mart great christmas was had by all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nats1040
midland nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great replacement DVD!
12/30/2007

Customer review by ColtsFanForever

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by ColtsFanForever
by ColtsFanForever

We had the VHS set (4 videos) of Schoolhouse Rock. Now, in much less space, we have all of that and more. The DVD comes with all the songs from the four tapes, plus money rock (4 or 5 songs), a new song about the electoral college, and games for the kids. A great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColtsFanForever
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Entertaining
1/9/2009

Customer review by mom2tch

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by mom2tch
by mom2tch

This DVD is very entertaining as well as educational. I purchased it for my 6year old son and he loves singing along to the songs. It is also good for older children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2tch
orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews