Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Very Helpful for Grandkids
11/2/2009

Customer review by redgal64

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by redgal64
by redgal64

I highly recommend this to anyone who has kids or grandkids of school age (4yrs and up). When introduced at an early age the songs tend to make a lot of sense when children start school. I grew up with these same songs on tv and now my grandkids are learning about prepositions, nouns, conjunctions, and multiplication through song and sight..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redgal64
Lafayette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
A GREAT help for history, grammar, math!
2/5/2010

Customer review by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by MomsMoneyAtWalmart
by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

A GREAT product at a good price! This is a two dvd set and it's one amazing series. All the Schoolhouse Rock videos! Learn by music and cartoons! Everything from Grammar (conjunctions, nouns, adverbs, adjectives etc etc) to American History and things like how a bill becomes a law...plus lots of math like the secret to learning your 8 times tables and catchy songs to remember the rest of them! My children love these and even in 8th, 10th and 4th grade, they all learn something every time they watch. I've read about some colleges having courses based on the Schoolhouse Rock videos alone! This is well worth investing in to have a copy for your home if you have kids. Plus for younger kids, they will pick up on these songs FAST and you will be pretty impressed when they start singing about how a president is elected or grammar rules before even understanding what they are saying! This will give them a jumpstart to learning!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomsMoneyAtWalmart
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Childhood Revisited
4/18/2009

Customer review by Auraliagem

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Auraliagem
by Auraliagem
Walmart associate

The tunes from Schoolhouse Rock made grade school so much easier for me when I was growing up. Now I play the songs for my 3-year old and my 1-year old. They both dance to the songs and I know they are learning very valuable information that will help them survive their grade school years with less performance pressure. The most incredible thing for me was the price. All the Schoolhouse Rock songs for such a great price. I would recommend this to anyone with kids or grandkids. I feel this video is one of the most important educational videos a child can learn from.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auraliagem
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Educational Classic
10/7/2009

Customer review by DaddyDaveV

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by DaddyDaveV
by DaddyDaveV

Just as I remembered when I was young, this video captures the interest of children of all ages. The music is catchy and the lyrics teach yet are simple to follow and learn. Journey with Bill as he goes from birth to Law. Sing along with Conjunction Junction and learn without realizing it. For anyone with children this is a must have in your video/dvd library. You will love it as your children become entranced with the colorful characters and lively music. Knowing that the lessons learned to music tend to be those best retained from information shown in studies. As a parent of 9 children I highly recommend this for both entertainment and educational purposes. When you find something that teaches solid lessons yet makes the children laugh and sing along you hit a home run!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaddyDaveV
Camden, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
A Return To The Past!
2/27/2009

Customer review by VLoveJones

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by VLoveJones
by VLoveJones

I was so excited when I got the package you would have thought that I was A child. I told everyone about it, and now they all want one.It's just wonderful for kids from 1 to 80. Thank You for bringing back all the memories of my past.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VLoveJones
Camden, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
love it
2/23/2017

Customer review by swedgirl65

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by swedgirl65
by swedgirl65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

brings back a lot of memories to share with my grandchildren

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swedgirl65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Memory lane...
1/24/2009

Customer review by Megzmom2005

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Megzmom2005
by Megzmom2005

I bought this for a walk down memory lane, But my 4 year old daughter loves it too!! She already knows conjunction junction and the new electoral college song....It is a must buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megzmom2005
Hill Country, Texas.. Yee Haw!!!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
School House Rock 30th Anniversary
1/26/2017

Customer review by MsCynthia

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by MsCynthia
by MsCynthia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids love it staff loves it. Brings back memories

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCynthia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great DVD
8/27/2010

Customer review by skippermts

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by skippermts
by skippermts

Exactly how I remember the songs to be, and now the next generation can enjoy them, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skippermts
Stoddard, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
fun family dvd
1/3/2008

Customer review by theresaholeinmydonuttoo

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by theresaholeinmydonuttoo
by theresaholeinmydonuttoo

This collection is wonderful. I loved the Schoolhouse Rock videos back when I was a kid and now my kids can watch & learn from them. An excellent replacement if you bought the VHS tapes and can no longer use them. The DVD has some useful features too; choose 'play' by the song, by the subject ("Multiplication Rock"), view all, or top 10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theresaholeinmydonuttoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
bring back old school learning ideas
10/10/2007

Customer review by cantgetenoughofwallyworld

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by cantgetenoughofwallyworld
by cantgetenoughofwallyworld

I remember this product on TV when I was a little girl. I do not understand why they removed this from the Saturday morning lineup. Even though this product is 30yrs old, It was extremely helpful to my 4th and 5th grade children. I would definitely recommend this DVD to anyone with schoolage children!. I am so excited to have this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantgetenoughofwallyworld
Macon, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
School House Rock
4/21/2008

Customer review by SuperVett

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by SuperVett
by SuperVett

This DVD delivers old school fun! I remember singing these songs while taking tests in school...it helped out a lot. LOL! Plus I love sharing something that meant so much to me with kids that I love. You can really learn while having a bunch of fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperVett
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome! Delivery time was amazing!
1/4/2017

Customer review by Demi

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Demi
by Demi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I grew up in these videos and wanted to the memories of them with my twin God sons!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Demi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
School House Rocky!
2/2/2015

Customer review by notatthestore

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by notatthestore
by notatthestore

It is what you remember.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notatthestore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
11/20/2013

Customer review by LaGigi

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by LaGigi
by LaGigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fun to watch and share

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaGigi
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oldschool made new
10/18/2016

Customer review by Lupe

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Lupe
by Lupe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a gift for my grandson. He loves it! He likes singing along with it and at the same time he is learning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lupe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
School House Rock
1/10/2008

Customer review by Mia2008

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Mia2008
by Mia2008

With all the junk out there these days for kids, it's nice to see a classic with substance is still availible. This DVD is an excellent program for children; both for educational purposes and for entertainment. The songs are catchy and fun while providing the fundemental skills and knowledge children will need both academically and in REAL life. Moreover, the programs are well rounded covering basics such as grammer, math, science and history...all with cute songs and cartoons. Plus there's over 40 songs/cartoons, so this is not something that childrenwill tire of quickly. Best of all- you can allow your children "tv time" while knowing they're actually getting something good out of it. A perfect at-home supplement to make learning fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mia2008
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Classics
7/10/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I learned so much from these as a child so I got it for my grandson to learn from as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Schoolhouse Rock, Rocks!
3/7/2011

Customer review by HeathersHubby

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by HeathersHubby
by HeathersHubby

PERFECT! I use Schoolhouse Rock when I teach Citizenship in the Nation merit badge to Boy Scouts every year. It takes a subject the boys aren't all that excited about, and makes it fun! I've had boys come back to my class after they earned the badge, because the video is so fun. I can't say enough good about this DVD. Also - became the basis of a family vacation - our Schoolhouse Rock Vacation! The kids loved it so much, we wore out the DVD and had to buy another. We even sat on the steps of the Capitol and sang "I'm just a bill."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeathersHubby
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Educational and Fun
1/31/2008

Customer review by EducateThemandHaveFun

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by EducateThemandHaveFun
by EducateThemandHaveFun

I grew up watching School House Rock on TV with my Saturday morning cartoons and I still am able to recite a few of the helpful hints when it comes to math, english, and government. Since this is no longer shown on TV (at least I've not seen in anymore) I wanted to provide my kids with something that was helpful from my childhood. If you want a product that will be both educational, beneficial and fun to watch with your kids than this is it. School House Rock, ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EducateThemandHaveFun
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews