Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 75 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 61 reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Very Helpful for Grandkids
11/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I highly recommend this to anyone who has kids or grandkids of school age (4yrs and up). When introduced at an early age the songs tend to make a lot of sense when children start school. I grew up with these same songs on tv and now my grandkids are learning about prepositions, nouns, conjunctions, and multiplication through song and sight..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A GREAT help for history, grammar, math!
2/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A GREAT product at a good price! This is a two dvd set and it's one amazing series. All the Schoolhouse Rock videos! Learn by music and cartoons! Everything from Grammar (conjunctions, nouns, adverbs, adjectives etc etc) to American History and things like how a bill becomes a law...plus lots of math like the secret to learning your 8 times tables and catchy songs to remember the rest of them! My children love these and even in 8th, 10th and 4th grade, they all learn something every time they watch. I've read about some colleges having courses based on the Schoolhouse Rock videos alone! This is well worth investing in to have a copy for your home if you have kids. Plus for younger kids, they will pick up on these songs FAST and you will be pretty impressed when they start singing about how a president is elected or grammar rules before even understanding what they are saying! This will give them a jumpstart to learning!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Childhood Revisited
4/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
The tunes from Schoolhouse Rock made grade school so much easier for me when I was growing up. Now I play the songs for my 3-year old and my 1-year old. They both dance to the songs and I know they are learning very valuable information that will help them survive their grade school years with less performance pressure. The most incredible thing for me was the price. All the Schoolhouse Rock songs for such a great price. I would recommend this to anyone with kids or grandkids. I feel this video is one of the most important educational videos a child can learn from.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Educational Classic
10/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just as I remembered when I was young, this video captures the interest of children of all ages. The music is catchy and the lyrics teach yet are simple to follow and learn. Journey with Bill as he goes from birth to Law. Sing along with Conjunction Junction and learn without realizing it. For anyone with children this is a must have in your video/dvd library. You will love it as your children become entranced with the colorful characters and lively music. Knowing that the lessons learned to music tend to be those best retained from information shown in studies. As a parent of 9 children I highly recommend this for both entertainment and educational purposes. When you find something that teaches solid lessons yet makes the children laugh and sing along you hit a home run!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Return To The Past!
2/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited when I got the package you would have thought that I was A child. I told everyone about it, and now they all want one.It's just wonderful for kids from 1 to 80. Thank You for bringing back all the memories of my past.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Memory lane...
1/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for a walk down memory lane, But my 4 year old daughter loves it too!! She already knows conjunction junction and the new electoral college song....It is a must buy!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great DVD
8/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly how I remember the songs to be, and now the next generation can enjoy them, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fun family dvd
1/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This collection is wonderful. I loved the Schoolhouse Rock videos back when I was a kid and now my kids can watch & learn from them. An excellent replacement if you bought the VHS tapes and can no longer use them. The DVD has some useful features too; choose 'play' by the song, by the subject ("Multiplication Rock"), view all, or top 10.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bring back old school learning ideas
10/10/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I remember this product on TV when I was a little girl. I do not understand why they removed this from the Saturday morning lineup. Even though this product is 30yrs old, It was extremely helpful to my 4th and 5th grade children. I would definitely recommend this DVD to anyone with schoolage children!. I am so excited to have this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School House Rock
4/21/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This DVD delivers old school fun! I remember singing these songs while taking tests in school...it helped out a lot. LOL! Plus I love sharing something that meant so much to me with kids that I love. You can really learn while having a bunch of fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School House Rocky!
2/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is what you remember.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A+
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
fun to watch and share
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
brings back a lot of memories to share with my grandchildren
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School House Rock
1/10/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With all the junk out there these days for kids, it's nice to see a classic with substance is still availible. This DVD is an excellent program for children; both for educational purposes and for entertainment. The songs are catchy and fun while providing the fundemental skills and knowledge children will need both academically and in REAL life. Moreover, the programs are well rounded covering basics such as grammer, math, science and history...all with cute songs and cartoons. Plus there's over 40 songs/cartoons, so this is not something that childrenwill tire of quickly. Best of all- you can allow your children "tv time" while knowing they're actually getting something good out of it. A perfect at-home supplement to make learning fun!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School House Rock 30th Anniversary
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Kids love it staff loves it. Brings back memories
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! Delivery time was amazing!
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I grew up in these videos and wanted to the memories of them with my twin God sons!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Schoolhouse Rock, Rocks!
3/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PERFECT! I use Schoolhouse Rock when I teach Citizenship in the Nation merit badge to Boy Scouts every year. It takes a subject the boys aren't all that excited about, and makes it fun! I've had boys come back to my class after they earned the badge, because the video is so fun. I can't say enough good about this DVD. Also - became the basis of a family vacation - our Schoolhouse Rock Vacation! The kids loved it so much, we wore out the DVD and had to buy another. We even sat on the steps of the Capitol and sang "I'm just a bill."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oldschool made new
10/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought as a gift for my grandson. He loves it! He likes singing along with it and at the same time he is learning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Educational and Fun
1/31/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I grew up watching School House Rock on TV with my Saturday morning cartoons and I still am able to recite a few of the helpful hints when it comes to math, english, and government. Since this is no longer shown on TV (at least I've not seen in anymore) I wanted to provide my kids with something that was helpful from my childhood. If you want a product that will be both educational, beneficial and fun to watch with your kids than this is it. School House Rock, ROCKS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/3/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This DVD is perfect for all ages because it will give information on math, history, government, and vocabulary to students. All ages seem to love watching and listening to the songs. The music also helps make learning more fun and it helps kids remember the facts. I am an educator in a high school, and my students love the video. Most of them had never seen it before, and they continue to ask to see more of the different video clips all the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-