Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
81
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 stars
14
1-20 of 230 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews
Good Quality Shelves
4/26/2010

Customer review by Stephaleph

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Stephaleph
by Stephaleph

I've had these for a year now. They look great. I had them apart, but recently moved them next to each other. They look like one solid unit. Hold all my items nicely. The finish is a dark, reddish brown. You can also store things on top of these.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephaleph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Satisfied Customer
1/11/2017

Customer review by Nate

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Nate
by Nate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product prove to be of great quality and its physical appearance is quite awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2011

Customer review by Club616gal

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Club616gal
by Club616gal

While it took over an hour to put together, the instructions were very good and the piece looked great. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Club616gal
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great for the price!!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Jennm

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Jennm
by Jennm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bookshelf, easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by OfficeFan2

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by OfficeFan2
by OfficeFan2

I am a nursing student, and this requires SEVERAL heavy textbooks and many other types of reading materials. My husband and I ordered this to help make our floors a little less cluttered while I study. It holds everything, it is so sturdy! It also looks so much more expensive that what I payed. It has a classy style. I am so happy with my purchase! The cons to this bookcase are: (1) The instructions are so difficult. My husband and I actually had to switch around a few steps, because it was easier and decreased the risk of damage to the materials. (2) You will end up with scratches while putting the bookcase together. The cover-up pen is not very useful, because it did not cover up the scratches we came out with. (3) The bottom doors do not approximate. There is maybe a centimeter gap between the two of them. (4) The back board is flimsy, but I can live with this because it is against the wall anyway. Despite the previous cons, I would buy another of these in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficeFan2
Honaker, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
8/12/2010

Customer review by DIYseniorguy

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by DIYseniorguy
by DIYseniorguy

I was very pleased with the overall look of the product once is was completely assembled. It was well worth the price; I would consider it an escellent value. I exceeded the two-hour suggested assembly time. But this was expected because I made one modification to the product during assembly. The rear panel that comes with the kit is of cardboard composition material that gets nailed onto the back with about 32 nails. I replaced this panel with a piece of 1/8-inch Luan Mahogany material, stained and top-coated to match the cabinet finish. It was glued and nailed in place which gives considerable added strength to the assembly.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYseniorguy
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
A good thing better
10/13/2010

Customer review by R2D2a

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by R2D2a
by R2D2a

The cabinet is very attractive - well built except for one aspect. The pasteboard back is too flimsy to help keep the whole unit squared up after it is assembled. I purchased a 1/4 inch sheet of tempered fiberboad and made a reinforcement to screw on behind the wood colored pasteboard. I even glued the pasteboard to it, making sure the correct side of the pasteboard was still exposed. Now I have a unit as strong as a tank and the added weight on the back helped in my situation. One other small issue - the printed directions are also pretty skimpy. With trial and error the first cabinet took about 4 hours to assemble - the second one about 1 to 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R2D2a
Belton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Perfect!
4/27/2017

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by Kimberly
by Kimberly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great! Very professional looking in my office. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kimberly
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard
3/7/2017

Customer review by grannyanniet

3.0 stars 3/7/2017 by grannyanniet
by grannyanniet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was hard to put together. Parts not labeled. The book case is very pretty once you get it together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyanniet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy !!!
8/4/2009

Customer review by smokeyblue

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by smokeyblue
by smokeyblue

I ordered this bookcase for my office. Trying to organize and spruce up. I did site-to store to avoid paying shipping. It arrived in a timely manner with no damages. Got it home and yes it is a little difficult to assemble. Recommend two people and a couple of hours. Well worth it all... Looks beautiful very sturdy. The cardboard backing looks fine once it is together. I am picky about quality in designing rooms and this was a winner for me. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokeyblue
Perkasie Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
11/1/2012

Customer review by Indpls

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Indpls
by Indpls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Blends in very nicely with the mahogany furniture which I inherited. It took about 5 hours to assemble, but I was very pleased with the final result. I did make some minor adjustments after assembly to eliminate some small gaps where pieces fit together. Instructions failed to mention that the top and bottom of backing should be selected so prepunched nail holes would match with the fixed shelf. One nice feature is that clips are provided to attach two bookcases together if you wish to place them side by side. Be very careful about sliding these units since no glides are provided for the bottom of the bookcase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indpls
Brownsburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cabinet/bookcase,
3/21/2017

Customer review by Curtainlady

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Curtainlady
by Curtainlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cabinet/bookcase makes a room really look good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtainlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price.
3/27/2017

Customer review by Bernadette

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Bernadette
by Bernadette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Many, many pieces, but lovely when all put together.

Bernadette
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend to all
3/15/2017

Customer review by Payal

4.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Payal
by Payal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice product. Easy to assemble and looks good.

Payal
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok bookshelf but much too short.
7/17/2011

Customer review by Brittinay

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Brittinay
by Brittinay

I have been looking all over for a nice bookshelf with doors at the bottom. I need doors one, because it is great for storage space, and two- so that the little children dont grab everything off the lower shelves. This is a really nice boojshelf that fit the bill. However, for pressed wood the price is not great and the worst part is this bookshelf is REALLY SHORT. my other bookshelves have a whole other shelf more. I really hope they remake this bookshelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittinay
Would recommend to a friend? No
affordable and nice quality
2/27/2017

Customer review by mndyliu

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by mndyliu
by mndyliu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like other review said the actual item is slight darker cherry color than the picture showing here on the site. its not hard to install the bookcase. the finished unit is very pretty and great quality esp for the price. the only thing i dont like about this is the back cover. its not a plastic or wood, its just a cardboard. other than that its a good choice. but i still highly recommended it.

mndyliu
milton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality
3/6/2017

Customer review by Barbie

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Barbie
by Barbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice sturdy bookcases - beautiful and matched my other furniture. Rich looking. I am very pleased. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2011

Customer review by Nick98745

2.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Nick98745
by Nick98745

I guess I got what I paid for. I wish I had paid more and gotten something of better quality. I bought 3 of these to use for storage. They are flimsy and won't really work for my needs. I do not recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick98745
Would recommend to a friend? No
DIY (do it yourself) bookcase.
2/27/2017

Customer review by JohnB

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by JohnB
by JohnB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would not do this unit as first time build, but if your good with putting things together and take time to read the instructions then I would recommend this project. It look nice when finish and several people have given comments on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for this price
2/17/2017

Customer review by Ydnic

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Ydnic
by Ydnic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been very happy with the quality and cost of all the Sauder brand products I've purchased. The shelves arrived within a week and were packaged securely. They are heavy at almost 100 lbs. each. Plan to have help moving the boxes and assembled units. They went together easily. The measurements were exactly as described. They look good and offer a lot of storage space in a small living space. I would buy them again or recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ydnic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1-20 of 230 reviews