Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
72
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 184 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Great for the price!!
8/21/2016

Customer review by Jennm

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Jennm
by Jennm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bookshelf, easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Shelves
4/26/2010

Customer review by Stephaleph

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Stephaleph
by Stephaleph

I've had these for a year now. They look great. I had them apart, but recently moved them next to each other. They look like one solid unit. Hold all my items nicely. The finish is a dark, reddish brown. You can also store things on top of these.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephaleph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2011

Customer review by Club616gal

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Club616gal
by Club616gal

While it took over an hour to put together, the instructions were very good and the piece looked great. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Club616gal
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by OfficeFan2

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by OfficeFan2
by OfficeFan2

I am a nursing student, and this requires SEVERAL heavy textbooks and many other types of reading materials. My husband and I ordered this to help make our floors a little less cluttered while I study. It holds everything, it is so sturdy! It also looks so much more expensive that what I payed. It has a classy style. I am so happy with my purchase! The cons to this bookcase are: (1) The instructions are so difficult. My husband and I actually had to switch around a few steps, because it was easier and decreased the risk of damage to the materials. (2) You will end up with scratches while putting the bookcase together. The cover-up pen is not very useful, because it did not cover up the scratches we came out with. (3) The bottom doors do not approximate. There is maybe a centimeter gap between the two of them. (4) The back board is flimsy, but I can live with this because it is against the wall anyway. Despite the previous cons, I would buy another of these in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficeFan2
Honaker, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good unit for the money!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Michael

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these units about 12 years ago. I have been pleased with the sturdiness of them and decided to purchase two more for work. They will serve a great purpose as long as they are not intended to be moved a lot during their life. As they sit, they seem sturdy ( I did decide to predrill and add a couple of longer screws to secure the top to the bottom). Doors fit well and this is a good looking unit. Granted they are not solid wood, but for my purpose and intent they are good looking units and will serve for some storage and decorative. Only negatives: I would not intend to move these on a regular basis. I would put them in place and use them. The directions/pictures caused me to undo just a little, but it was an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2010

Customer review by DIYseniorguy

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by DIYseniorguy
by DIYseniorguy

I was very pleased with the overall look of the product once is was completely assembled. It was well worth the price; I would consider it an escellent value. I exceeded the two-hour suggested assembly time. But this was expected because I made one modification to the product during assembly. The rear panel that comes with the kit is of cardboard composition material that gets nailed onto the back with about 32 nails. I replaced this panel with a piece of 1/8-inch Luan Mahogany material, stained and top-coated to match the cabinet finish. It was glued and nailed in place which gives considerable added strength to the assembly.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYseniorguy
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant bookshelf
8/20/2016

Customer review by Lilac

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Lilac
by Lilac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks really elegant. A good one out of furniture made of participle board. Touch up pencile made a finished look. Very functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
8/20/2016

Customer review by Goodneighbor

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Goodneighbor
by Goodneighbor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is excellent in quality and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodneighbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price
8/9/2016

Customer review by Virginia

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Virginia
by Virginia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cross boards on the shelves could be a little longer. I like the idea because they prevent the shelves from sagging, but they are too short and the appearance is not the best. Also the gap between the door could be smaller. But for the price they are working well for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelente bookshelve
8/10/2016

Customer review by mariojulio

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by mariojulio
by mariojulio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks very well, nice color, good for any living room or studio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariojulio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good thing better
10/13/2010

Customer review by R2D2a

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by R2D2a
by R2D2a

The cabinet is very attractive - well built except for one aspect. The pasteboard back is too flimsy to help keep the whole unit squared up after it is assembled. I purchased a 1/4 inch sheet of tempered fiberboad and made a reinforcement to screw on behind the wood colored pasteboard. I even glued the pasteboard to it, making sure the correct side of the pasteboard was still exposed. Now I have a unit as strong as a tank and the added weight on the back helped in my situation. One other small issue - the printed directions are also pretty skimpy. With trial and error the first cabinet took about 4 hours to assemble - the second one about 1 to 2 hours.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R2D2a
Belton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bookcase
7/28/2016

Customer review by Audiman

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Audiman
by Audiman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product shipped in a few days and arrived 3 days before expected date. The package was compact and well protected. Instructions were very simple to follow and only took a couple hours to build. I applaud the manufacturer for the few jokes they included in the instructions manual - very funny!! Final product looks awesome. Quality is well worth the price and is an outstanding value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Audiman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice book case
7/26/2016

Customer review by reader

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by reader
by reader
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not easy to put together , but looks nice one done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's beautiful and very functional
7/16/2016

Customer review by fritz409

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by fritz409
by fritz409
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my home office, and it has exceeded my expectations. It has a classical look that goes well. Assembly was easy and accomplished in a couple of hours. Enjoyed the fast home delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz409
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
design flawed
7/14/2016

Customer review by chuck

3.0 stars 7/14/2016 by chuck
by chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product looks nice, But the construction design is flawed. Instead of using metal cams, they use plastic ones and they don't work. When assembling the product, it comes apart and damages the wood( which is particle board ).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy !!!
8/4/2009

Customer review by smokeyblue

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by smokeyblue
by smokeyblue

I ordered this bookcase for my office. Trying to organize and spruce up. I did site-to store to avoid paying shipping. It arrived in a timely manner with no damages. Got it home and yes it is a little difficult to assemble. Recommend two people and a couple of hours. Well worth it all... Looks beautiful very sturdy. The cardboard backing looks fine once it is together. I am picky about quality in designing rooms and this was a winner for me. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokeyblue
Perkasie Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok, but hard to install
6/24/2016

Customer review by Michelle

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this took my husband over 3 hours to install, the instructions were bad and clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sauder Library with Doors
4/30/2016

Customer review by JEDD

3.0 stars 4/30/2016 by JEDD
by JEDD

The library did not work for me. Very difficult to assemble. Screws would not hold, and kept coming back out. Very flimsy built. Very disappointed! I purchased two of them, but. after the ungodly struggle to assemble the first one, I did not have it in me to try a second one, so I returned it. I have to tell you, we purchased two identical Sauder bookcases (Model 2992) on 07/20/1990, and they were far and away much better than these two. These bookcases are junk! The boards that are supposed to fit on the edges of the shelves, do not fit. I ended up keeping my old ones,because they are in much better shape than the new ones. No, I would not recommend them to anyone. Jed

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEDD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful shelves
4/16/2016

Customer review by SusanM

3.0 stars 4/16/2016 by SusanM
by SusanM

When put together, these make beautiful shelves on which to store items; however, we ran into problems when trying to put the unit together. Multiple holes had not been drilled into the pieces where they should have been, and when the unit was put together, the doors did not hang straight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
6/16/2016

Customer review by Seawicks

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Seawicks
by Seawicks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Turned out even better than the picture. Fits my needs perfectly. It does take a bit to put together - took me about 4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seawicks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews