Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Detailed and Accurate Biblical Account of Christ
1/4/2009

Customer review by Libertybay

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Libertybay
by Libertybay

Too many movies about Christ are not detailed enough, lack too much information or are just not true and accurate tellings of the accounts of our Lord Jesus. However this is the best that I have seen out of many and it will not lead you astray!! Truly this is the best rendition ever!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libertybay
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A must-have for any Christian video library!!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by cazwell326

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by cazwell326
by cazwell326

This is my favorite biblical movie! I wasn't satisfied with waiting for it to come on television during Easter, so I decided to buy my own personal copy. I watch it at least once a month, as I said before, it is my favorite bibilical movie!! Jesus of Nazareth is the classic, biblical portrayl of the life, ministry, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Directed by Franco Zeffirelli (Romeo and Juliet (1968)) it has an all-star cast. Robert Powell's performance as Jesus is unforgettable. This 6hour + long movie is on 2 DVDs digitally mastered in Fullscreen. It is a must-have for any Christian video library collection!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cazwell326
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
wonderful video
7/6/2007

Customer review by weasel

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by weasel
by weasel

great story, great production

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weasel
LUELLA, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Jesus of Nazareth
4/18/2010

Customer review by MyFiveBoys5

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by MyFiveBoys5
by MyFiveBoys5

I decided to get Jesus of Nazareth, but I could not find it anywhere else, so I looked on Walmart.com and I found it and at a very low price as well. I ordered it and it came in very fast. I have seen the movie before but now I have the movie that way I can watch it anytime I want to. It is still such a great movie and it was in great condition when I received it. I watched the movie with my family and we enjoyed it a lot. The movie was long, so we watched it in parts. Everyday we watched a different part. I was just satisfied with the overall speed that the movie got to my house and I am happy with the cheap price. Keep up the good work and thanks for the movie!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyFiveBoys5
Bogalusa, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Viewing this should change lives!
4/11/2008

Customer review by MotherEarth7

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by MotherEarth7
by MotherEarth7

I had my own taped copy of this production that I did myself from cable television when it aired in the 80s. I actually remember when it debuted in 1977. Franco Zeffirelli is absolutely a master when it comes to research for such grand enterprises. Robert Powell and Olivia Hussey should distinguish themselves for all time as Charlton Heston did in The Ten Commandments. Biblical productions are awesome to watch, and if they are done correctly, they can be the best sermon for the time we live in. If you purchase this, you will have a treasure of the good news.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherEarth7
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best depiction of Jesus
5/11/2011

Customer review by Micksman

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Micksman
by Micksman

A well done depiction of Jesus'life from the time he was born until his death. All the words he speaks are exact scripture, but the words have been blended into the production so well that they fit and are the really being said. All the surrounding charactors, apostles, Romans are portrayed by many famous stars and their acting is supurb. This is the best movie on Jesus made to date.You feel this might be how Jesus really is and how each apostlle was. I recommend this for young people too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micksman
Pasadena Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent movie
4/20/2011

Customer review by Sistertofourbrothers

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Sistertofourbrothers
by Sistertofourbrothers

I would highly recommend this movie. I remember watching it as a teenager when it was first shown as a mini-series. It has not lost anything in all these years. It did a great job of telling about Jesus's life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sistertofourbrothers
Beavercreek, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jesus of Nazareth
5/30/2010

Customer review by JohnnyCool

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by JohnnyCool
by JohnnyCool

The DVD "Jesus of Nazareth" is by far the greatest movie of all time on the life, death and resurrection of our Lord, Jesus Christ! Utilizing the greatest movie stars of a generation, it is a biblically accurate as well as an amazing motion picture. Not to be missed. It is a great teaching tool to explain the life and mission of Jesus Christ to those who may be interested.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyCool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Looking for it for a long time
1/10/2014

Customer review by SandyMtz

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by SandyMtz
by SandyMtz

My husband and I had been looking for this movie for a very long time. And we found it on your website, and at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyMtz
Woodsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best movie ever
3/12/2012

Customer review by TheEthicsOfAristotle

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by TheEthicsOfAristotle
by TheEthicsOfAristotle

This movie is a classic, a must see

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheEthicsOfAristotle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a movie that touchs the heart
10/22/2009

Customer review by nickadams

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by nickadams
by nickadams

this is one of the best movies on the life of jesus ever done great production values and acting a movie that one can watch again and again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickadams
marietta,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My Favorite
4/12/2008

Customer review by cactusflower1

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by cactusflower1
by cactusflower1

This is the best Jesus movie ever made. I just love it, and the kids even sit quietly and watch it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cactusflower1
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Family Friendly
2/12/2008

Customer review by ohvamom03

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by ohvamom03
by ohvamom03

I saw this movie back in the 80's when it was on TV, and I had not seen it since. It it wonderful. My 10 yr old enjoyed watching it and it answered questions she had. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohvamom03
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love christian movies
5/17/2014

Customer review by calvarymember

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by calvarymember
by calvarymember

Great movie for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calvarymember
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsatifactory
1/8/2014

Customer review by Gingervere

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Gingervere
by Gingervere

Although I love the movie, I am not satisfied with the packaging. It was mailed in a thin cardboard mailer and the case was broken when I opened it. This was not the first time breakage has happened, but in this case, it was irreparable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingervere
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Movie & Great Price!
1/11/2008

Customer review by SnowyEaglet

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by SnowyEaglet
by SnowyEaglet

My Husband has wanted this Movie for years. I looked at several different sites for it before Christmas and was pleasantly surprised that Walmart had it and the Great Price they wanted for it. It was a Huge Hit for Christmas!! This Movie I Highly Recommend for Anyone who would like to see the story of Jesus' life. It is one of the better one's that has been made!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowyEaglet
Perryville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/30/2012

Customer review by Shortypd

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Shortypd
by Shortypd

Great movie about Jesus Christ's life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortypd
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
PERFECT QUALITY!
12/24/2012

Customer review by dchavira1994

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by dchavira1994
by dchavira1994

I'm glad I found this movie at walmart.com because so many people over on Amazon were complaining that the copies they were getting were horrible quality/sound, so I'm thinking this one is a newer release because it's absolutely perfect! Great quality, great sound, great picture, etc. This is the best Jesus movie ever made! I hope they get more instock online soon, I want to order one for a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dchavira1994
LosAngeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/29/2013

Customer review by gm8733

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by gm8733
by gm8733

Jesus of Nazareth is the best picture ever made on the life Of Jesus. The movie starts with Mary and Joseph and ends with the resurrection. The actors did a beautiful job. When you watch this movie you will feel like you went back in time and spent time with Jesus .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gm8733
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best movie ever
1/1/2014

Customer review by ninecats

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by ninecats
by ninecats

I had been looking for it on DVD and came to the right place. Good price, good movie, what more can you ask.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninecats
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews