Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Buy
5/23/2016

Customer review by homebodyshopper

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by homebodyshopper
by homebodyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've wanted a rain barrel for a long time & even considered trying to make one myself. I had no idea I could get one through Walmart until I was browsing the website for something else. Delivery was fast from PlumStruck & I'm very happy with my purchase. It's very sturdy, but light enough to move around (until it has rainwater in it!) I wish I'd found this earlier in the Spring season while we were still getting lots of rain, it's only about 1/4 full now & Summer will be here soon....with little/no rain for months. The screen on top of the barrel is great for keeping out bugs & other objects. The way the holes on top are, animals trying to find water shouldn't fall inside & drown either, even if the screen is missing. I've recommended this product to a friend in Oklahoma & she's thinking about getting one also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homebodyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rain Barrel
5/26/2016

Customer review by RemotelistenertoPC

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by RemotelistenertoPC
by RemotelistenertoPC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommended by a neighbor. I like the barrel. Have it to provide water for patio plants and emergency water for flushing toilet. Hose connections very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RemotelistenertoPC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
9/13/2012

Customer review by 850DlC

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by 850DlC
by 850DlC

The material is strong. Assembled well. Water flow is good. The price is reasonalbe. The color and size is actually lovely, charming. Being that it is a recycled product the faded/stratched areas on it gives it character.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
850DlC
Montgomery,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best price
3/28/2016

Customer review by samtheboxer

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by samtheboxer
by samtheboxer

I needed a second rain barrel and looked for over a month in various places for the best price. This one beat the rest by at least $25. Come complete. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samtheboxer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
11/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had them for about 2 years now as emergency backup water supply. Also for plants. When rain is coming in I drain them, add some Chlorox and let them fill again. One side of the roof will fill one in about 2 minutes in a downpour. Great utility.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not fancy but not as expensive as others
1/25/2013

Customer review by Earthing

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Earthing
by Earthing

Ordered 2 at different times. Both arrived within 4 days of ordering. Very pleased although lids have different holes for catching the rain, now if it would only rain so that I can see which works better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthing
PalmCity Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2012

Customer review by GoTech

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by GoTech
by GoTech

Great Buy!! The barrel was just as advertised and was delivered faster than was stated. It doesn't take much rain to fill it so I plan on purchasing another one. I am well pleased with this product and the company that supplied it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoTech
Claremore,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoddy Goods
6/20/2015

Customer review by Intrepid

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Intrepid
by Intrepid

Twice it filled and twice it leaked through the bottom of the barrel. The seam parted and lets the water drain out. Have contacted Plum...., but not response at this time....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intrepid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
7/21/2015

Customer review by Kamy

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Kamy
by Kamy

This is easy to set up. Just be sure to set it up high for peoper watering. The first rain we had filled it up and still haven't used all the water yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/18/2013

Customer review by Masbas

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Masbas
by Masbas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A +

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Masbas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.