Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice patio swing at a great price
2/26/2012

Customer review by pairofshues

4.0 stars by pairofshues

Bought this swing on 2/20/12 and it arrived in 5 days. Was shipped to my house for free. Beware that it is sold and shipped through PlumStruck, this means NO walmart returns. (+) no tax, because PlumStruck is not in our state (NV). I was able to put the frame together without any trouble, however when it can to putting together the metal "arm rests" to the seat itself was a nightmare. I had to get my husband to help me, and he had a little difficulty, and he is GREAT with tools and building things. You need to secure the lower bolts of the metal sides / "arm rests" WHILE the seat is folded otherwise you are fighting the springs and then push the back of the seat in the correct position (sitting) and secure the top bolts. Other than that it was easy and fast to assemble (about 1.5 hours). It comfortably holds me and my two young children and swings nicely. ** one last thing I did not see before I purchased this swing - in the directions it says it's not suited for winters and you need to dismantle for winter months...So that might make a difference for people living in certain climates.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pairofshues
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great inexpensive swing!
7/17/2012

Customer review by darcyrnc

3.0 stars by darcyrnc

This swing was just right for me. I think it is made fairly well for one person, but not rough neck kids. The directions were poor, it took me over an hour to put this together alone. The weight limit states 500lbs, I'd love to see 2 people weighing 500lbs between them sit in this thing. To say the least don't challenge that, you will regret it. The seat padding it not very thick, it slides even though it ties on. Over all I am pleased with this swing although you will have to dismantle canopy and store swing for winter, the directions say to.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darcyrnc
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice swing for the price
4/10/2012

Customer review by jessamichelle

4.0 stars by jessamichelle

It was fairly time consuming to put together, I would recommend using a power screwdriver or drill and two people if possible. Read directions carefully, we put the caopy on backwards and had to take it partially apart to correct. It has held up well so far in some strong winds. Only downfall is the cushion slides down as you sit. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessamichelle
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/3/2012

Customer review by djwdmw

3.0 stars by djwdmw

Cushion slides around too much despite being tied on. Either the stuffing or the outer fabric must be thicker or stronger.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djwdmw
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/23/2013

Customer review by Mjflag

2.0 stars by Mjflag

Cheaply made. Frame didnt fit together properly. Had to bend one side of pipe frame to bolt together. Hooks that swing hangs on aren't the best

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mjflag
Romeo MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASY INSTALLATION
9/20/2013

Customer review by CharleneTalk

5.0 stars by CharleneTalk

This was very easy to put together. I love the pretty style and the shade.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CharleneTalk
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2013

Customer review by skinny61

5.0 stars by skinny61

I love it. It is a nice place to sit outside and is very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skinny61
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ginger Cove delight !!
11/20/2014

Customer review by TimPhoenizAZ

5.0 stars by TimPhoenizAZ

This is a great swing for the price. It's sturdy and good value for the money. The canopy only tilts one way so ensure when you put it together that you pay attention to the way that the end brackets have to point forward. The canopy does tilt but only to the back so it assumes that the sun is to your back and you can tilt the canopy accordingly. If there is one change to the design I would make it would be to make this canopy tilt both to the front and to the back. All in all, this is a great chair and the swing is quiet - does not squeak. I placed it on our patio and it works really well. It seats 2 adults comfortably if you tried to seat 3 it would be a little too cozy I think. The fabric that is used is very functional and the canopy comes together in a very form fitting way so you have a tight canopy cover that doesn't flap around in the breeze. I have not placed this chair in an exposed location as it is protected by a patio so I don't know how it will perform if its' subject to a lot of wind. Walmart sells this product for just over a $100 so you can't beat this chair for the money. The chair supports me at 6ft tall and 185 lbs with no problem and my wife is tall and 130 lbs so the chair has no problem supporting us both very easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TimPhoenizAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a GIFT for my friends 50th Wedding Anni ♥
9/16/2013

Customer review by Rivertime

5.0 stars by Rivertime

Very nice quality gift - they will be able to enjoy for many more years to come :o)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rivertime
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived in 4 days; Easy assembly; looks greats.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Multipixlesticks

4.0 stars by Multipixlesticks

Arrived in 4 days; Easy assembly; looks greats; a nice place for my wife and I to sit outside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Multipixlesticks
Kansas City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2013

Customer review by michover

3.0 stars by michover

This swing is pretty and made well. It was not too hard to put together and the directions were pretty good. The main problem with it is the seat is very short. The bar at the edge hits me mid thigh and Im only 5'4" tall. There is not enough length to sit comfortably. So, Im disappointed in the comfort level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
michover
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice swing
9/7/2013

Customer review by Hailyn

4.0 stars by Hailyn

Nice swing, for the price. Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hailyn
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by goaliemom09

4.0 stars by goaliemom09

I can't really review the quality of the swing as it is a christmas gift, but I will say the shipping was very fast. The price was also good, as I checked everywhere before buying. I hope the swing will be the perfect gift for my parents. I used the other reviews to help make my decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goaliemom09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to put together
1/13/2014

Customer review by texgal1016

1.0 stars by texgal1016

I was looking for a swing to replace the old one I had. I already had the A-frame (thank goodness!). Putting together the swing should have taken just a few minutes but it ended up taking me over an hour to put together... the instructions are horrible, horrible, horrible. It wasn't too hard how to put the swing together...problem was the holes didn't line up and match... it was nearly impossible to line up but eventually I got it. If it wasn't for the fact that I had purchased this online, I would have taken it back immediately. PS: make sure when you look at the measurements that you realize it's for the whole swing...A-Frame and all...when you're looking at the length of the swing...it's smaller than 5 feet... not 64". I would totally NOT recommend this product to someone else.. next time I will spend a little more and get a better quality swing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texgal1016
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Over eighty, and swinging in the Florida sun.
12/9/2014

Customer review by RoySL

5.0 stars by RoySL

I purchased two. One for me, and one for my daughter- in-law. The directions were simple to follow. Taking my time, the first one took a little over an hour to assemble. The second took about half an hour to assemble. They were a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RoySL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellant service
12/9/2014

Customer review by retired4239

5.0 stars by retired4239

excellent product,excellant service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retired4239
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy assembly
10/29/2013

Customer review by LVRaiderman

4.0 stars by LVRaiderman

Easy assembly, lightweight and easy to move, seats two comfortly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LVRaiderman
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
11/5/2014

Customer review by AZBRUCE

4.0 stars by AZBRUCE

This is a GREAT little swing and it looks GREAT next to my in ground diving pool. It was pretty easy to put together and you cant beat the price for a GREAT little swing. I may buy another one for another area on my patio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZBRUCE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.