Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 394 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

394 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

394 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 312 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 312 total reviews
1-20 of 312 reviews
great great great
6/13/2009

Customer review by mopinkturtle

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by mopinkturtle
by mopinkturtle

i bought the play yard, and later noticed i needed the extension. my daughter loves the play yard, and i am very relaxed knowing she is safe in there. unlike her walking around the whole apartment, this makes it so easy to prepare meals, get some cleaning done, laundry..... and many other things. i dont know what i would do without this play yard.... im glad its available.... i would feel so sad if my daughter was hurt from falling on the kitchen floor or if she got hurt on the furniture.... im so glad she is safe... for anyone thinking about getting this.. dont wait.... order it befor your child gets hurt and you need to buy something like this.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopinkturtle
springfield missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
7/27/2007

Customer review by MissQ

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by MissQ
by MissQ

The North states SuperYard XT extension kit was wonderful and easy to attach to the North states SuperYard. We have one setup in the house to keep my grandson away from the breakable items and also one setup on our front porch enclosing his sand box. We needed the extension kit to give him more space and it did the trick. What a great product and I'm sure in the years to come I will be able to find other uses for these items. Thanks for having the North States SuperYard Extension Kit on-line because I could not find them anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissQ
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY THIS if you are getting the play yard!!
7/10/2010

Customer review by Waiting2bmom

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Waiting2bmom
by Waiting2bmom

This extension kit is the 4th side to the square that the play yard makes. Without this extension the play yard would have been too small for my 8 month old daughter as she learns to crawl and scoot around. If you are considering purchasing the play yard, definately get this piece, its well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waiting2bmom
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product - little tough
3/22/2010

Customer review by MikeyBebop80

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MikeyBebop80
by MikeyBebop80

There's some difficulty "clicking" the joint into position, and I'm a large guy! I'm not sure if there's a trick to it, but trying to bend it into the correct angle can be tough. That being said, if you can just put your back into it, or bend it over your knee, this is a great product. I'd honestly be disappointed if they take away the simplicity of this thing. There's nothing to this item,but it goes above and beyond everything I want it to. It can even connect it to other fences of the same sort. This is a product about as useful as a cup or baby walker. Something I'll use for years! Awesomely cheap too. I'd continue using products from this company if they keep with the same design theories.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyBebop80
Eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful on its own
8/12/2007

Customer review by DaDa25kids

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by DaDa25kids
by DaDa25kids

We ordered this product to place around our DVD collection in order to keep our 12 month old away from it. So, while we did not buy it to extend a SuperYard, we found that it serves the purpose of keeping the baby away from things just fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaDa25kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good - buy not high enough
7/23/2007

Customer review by Haphols

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Haphols
by Haphols

If you are happy with the portion of the gate you already have (this kit if for use with the SuperYard gate), you are already okay with the height of the gate. If you do not already have the gate, you may want to consider a higher gate. I have not shopped around, but this gate is only 25.5 inches high, and personally, I would prefer a higher gate. Besides that, the gate is durable, and perfect for the intended use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haphols
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I need
6/10/2008

Customer review by Allistan

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Allistan
by Allistan

I love this product and use it and 2 extensions every day. It is great by itself all together or in sections to block off parts of the house. We love it! It gets easier to move and put sections together the more it is used. My child doesn't mind playing it in at all. Recommend it for anyone with a small child who needs a little time to get things done and wants them to be safe. Definitely worth the money. Site to store is wonderful you don't have to pay for shipping even better deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allistan
Ormond Bch, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money spent...
6/5/2011

Customer review by Azilia

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Azilia
by Azilia

I bought this along with the North State super yard for our now 1 year old son. It has given us the right amount of space for him to crawl, play and walk in safely, yet have fun. Now while I am doing my house work baby is happy and I know he's not getting into trouble. At night, we have been using it to keep the puppy from chewing on things around the house. Very easy to put up, take down and move around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azilia
Lauderhill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable and durable
2/1/2009

Customer review by pamy2k

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by pamy2k
by pamy2k

easy setup, affordable, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamy2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Served it's purpose great value
5/16/2011

Customer review by snapchic

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by snapchic
by snapchic

I bought the main part of this product a year ago for my granddaughter to play in at my salon. So she's gotten bigger and we needed to enlarge her play area so I bought 2 of the extensions which was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snapchic
nashville, tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Northstar Extension
7/7/2007

Customer review by aunteeks

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by aunteeks
by aunteeks

We bought the North Star Play yard, this extension is a must, the play yard is one panel too small in my opinion. Would be nice if they offered the extra panel with original purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aunteeks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So worth the extra for the extention.
6/1/2011

Customer review by Kudajazz

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Kudajazz
by Kudajazz

It really makes a difference having the extension kit. Make the play yard much bigger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kudajazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SuperYard XT Extension Kit
4/3/2009

Customer review by jafatkins

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by jafatkins
by jafatkins

The extension kit gave us the extra space that we needed. Matches the original Play Yard exactly. We have been very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jafatkins
Pembroke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is misrepresented by the term "gate"
10/7/2011

Customer review by Drevik

4.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Drevik
by Drevik

When I originally order this, it was listed as a "gate." It is merely two more fence pieces and not a gate. The fencing is good and sturdy but hard for me to climb over and having to take apart the fence to walk through is difficult because of my bad back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drevik
Sparks, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easily Breakable Hinges.
4/1/2011

Customer review by RLMNEB

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by RLMNEB
by RLMNEB

The actual play yard to this extension is built horribly. The extension is an ok product, but built the same as the body. Two little pieces hold the body of the gate to the hinge. If you use it much. It will probably break shortly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLMNEB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2012

Customer review by NP12561

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by NP12561
by NP12561

The extension works very well with the yard - it gives more room for my dogs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NP12561
New Paltz, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pen for New Puppy
4/21/2014

Customer review by ChariB

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by ChariB
by ChariB

Although these were extensions, because of the design, I was able to create a pen for a new puppy. It is larger than a crate, giving the puppy room to move, high enough to prevent her from climbing out. It is also cost efficient and a good size for an apartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChariB
Maple Hts., OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
3/3/2014

Customer review by jjaynes

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by jjaynes
by jjaynes

This is a very good product that works for me. It was delivered quickly and I used it right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjaynes
Peabody, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extension Gate
7/9/2007

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Kristina
by Kristina

Adds room, not too much-but does help!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Play corral
7/13/2009

Customer review by Yosop

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by Yosop
by Yosop

Purchased with the 6 panel set. Perfect size for twins to roam in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yosop
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 312 total reviews
1-20 of 312 reviews