Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 414 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

414 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

414 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
70
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 332 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
Good product - little tough
3/22/2010

Customer review by MikeyBebop80

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MikeyBebop80
by MikeyBebop80

There's some difficulty "clicking" the joint into position, and I'm a large guy! I'm not sure if there's a trick to it, but trying to bend it into the correct angle can be tough. That being said, if you can just put your back into it, or bend it over your knee, this is a great product. I'd honestly be disappointed if they take away the simplicity of this thing. There's nothing to this item,but it goes above and beyond everything I want it to. It can even connect it to other fences of the same sort. This is a product about as useful as a cup or baby walker. Something I'll use for years! Awesomely cheap too. I'd continue using products from this company if they keep with the same design theories.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyBebop80
Eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUY THIS if you are getting the play yard!!
7/10/2010

Customer review by Waiting2bmom

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Waiting2bmom
by Waiting2bmom

This extension kit is the 4th side to the square that the play yard makes. Without this extension the play yard would have been too small for my 8 month old daughter as she learns to crawl and scoot around. If you are considering purchasing the play yard, definately get this piece, its well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waiting2bmom
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I need
6/10/2008

Customer review by Allistan

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Allistan
by Allistan

I love this product and use it and 2 extensions every day. It is great by itself all together or in sections to block off parts of the house. We love it! It gets easier to move and put sections together the more it is used. My child doesn't mind playing it in at all. Recommend it for anyone with a small child who needs a little time to get things done and wants them to be safe. Definitely worth the money. Site to store is wonderful you don't have to pay for shipping even better deal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allistan
Ormond Bch, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable and durable
2/1/2009

Customer review by pamy2k

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by pamy2k
by pamy2k

easy setup, affordable, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamy2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SuperYard XT Extension Kit
4/3/2009

Customer review by jafatkins

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by jafatkins
by jafatkins

The extension kit gave us the extra space that we needed. Matches the original Play Yard exactly. We have been very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jafatkins
Pembroke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay
4/28/2014

Customer review by greekyogurt

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by greekyogurt
by greekyogurt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't buy if you are thinking of adding MORE than 8 total panels to the play yard. Yard "walls" become very unstable. "I" have tried 12 panels: the most stable being an "thread spool" type shape (still NOT stable). The manufacturer does not recommend anything more than a 6 sided hexagon or an 8 sided octagon. See my other review on the play yard itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greekyogurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WONDERFUL
12/4/2008

Customer review by Marshallmom

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Marshallmom
by Marshallmom

This whole play "yard" is the greatest thing!! It is sturdy and keeps him in and the animals out!! To me, the extension is a must, without it, the area is very small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marshallmom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Addition!
1/23/2010

Customer review by icy131

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by icy131
by icy131

Definitely made my play yard bigger and better! I love this product! So durable and I use it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icy131
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yard and extension
1/26/2016

Customer review by unhappygrammy

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by unhappygrammy
by unhappygrammy

This is a very easy and effective product to keep the toddlers in your life safe and free to move around. I love it...best buy yet for my twin grandsons!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappygrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
North States SuperYard XT Extension Kit - Great
1/17/2016

Customer review by Nana03

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Nana03
by Nana03

The SuperYard is great for our new puppy. The Extension Kit helped added just the right length and now the yard is a perfect rectangle and just the right size for a long time to come. The SuperYard is sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great product
7/27/2007

Customer review by MissQ

4.0 stars 7/27/2007 by MissQ
by MissQ

The North states SuperYard XT extension kit was wonderful and easy to attach to the North states SuperYard. We have one setup in the house to keep my grandson away from the breakable items and also one setup on our front porch enclosing his sand box. We needed the extension kit to give him more space and it did the trick. What a great product and I'm sure in the years to come I will be able to find other uses for these items. Thanks for having the North States SuperYard Extension Kit on-line because I could not find them anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissQ
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If the gate fits...
1/5/2016

Customer review by Cuddlesmama1

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Cuddlesmama1
by Cuddlesmama1

On one of the reviews, I believe I read that this extension would fit all other play yards. This is not true. If it is a North States Super Yard, I'm sure it will fit. If it is a play yard made by another company, this does not work. I had to return it. I think it is a great idea however, to seek out the possibility of being able to enlarge it before you buy it. In my case, I was loaned the play yard and mine is not able to be made larger!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuddlesmama1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what I wanted
12/31/2015

Customer review by daddyrsw

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by daddyrsw
by daddyrsw

We already had the super yard and loved it. This makes it bigger. Now we mainly use sections to block off parts of the room like fireplace and tv. Makes life a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddyrsw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great great great
6/13/2009

Customer review by mopinkturtle

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by mopinkturtle
by mopinkturtle

i bought the play yard, and later noticed i needed the extension. my daughter loves the play yard, and i am very relaxed knowing she is safe in there. unlike her walking around the whole apartment, this makes it so easy to prepare meals, get some cleaning done, laundry..... and many other things. i dont know what i would do without this play yard.... im glad its available.... i would feel so sad if my daughter was hurt from falling on the kitchen floor or if she got hurt on the furniture.... im so glad she is safe... for anyone thinking about getting this.. dont wait.... order it befor your child gets hurt and you need to buy something like this.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mopinkturtle
springfield missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good play yard
4/3/2008

Customer review by momto2intexas

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by momto2intexas
by momto2intexas

This works great on carpet, but would slide around on tile or wood. It is way to hard to open it up, so you need to be willing to just step over it. It is not hard to step over, so it is no big deal to me, but a swing open gate would make it much easier to use!! This works good for normal useage only. If you drop the gate, the plastic does break easily. I had to send back two panels for replacement b/c they were broken when I opened the box. But my son LOVES to play in here b/c he has so much more room and he can see out fine. I hooked some of his baby toys on the holes and it looks much more inviting that way. He would never play in his play pen, so this play yard has been worth the money for sure to me. I can get stuff done while I know he has happy and safe. It has also saved me lots of child proofing $ b/c when I can't keep an eye on him I put him in this play yard and when I can I let him roam around and he gets good teaching oppertunities while supervised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto2intexas
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful on its own
8/12/2007

Customer review by DaDa25kids

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by DaDa25kids
by DaDa25kids

We ordered this product to place around our DVD collection in order to keep our 12 month old away from it. So, while we did not buy it to extend a SuperYard, we found that it serves the purpose of keeping the baby away from things just fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaDa25kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good - buy not high enough
7/23/2007

Customer review by Haphols

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Haphols
by Haphols

If you are happy with the portion of the gate you already have (this kit if for use with the SuperYard gate), you are already okay with the height of the gate. If you do not already have the gate, you may want to consider a higher gate. I have not shopped around, but this gate is only 25.5 inches high, and personally, I would prefer a higher gate. Besides that, the gate is durable, and perfect for the intended use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haphols
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this thing! (My children do not. lol )
12/5/2015

Customer review by AshleyR

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by AshleyR
by AshleyR

I bought this mainly for Thanksgiving at my Aunt's house. It's not baby proofed in any way, so we figured this would be a cheap way to keep her house intact and the babies safe. It's now around our Christmas tree, and when that goes away, it will probably be zip-tied to our balcony railing to make that safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good gates
12/6/2015

Customer review by busymomof3

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by busymomof3
by busymomof3

I use it for my daycare business and it with holds up to what the kids do to it and what I use it for. I just wish I was sold at my local Walmart stores. The price is good for the quality and durable of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Additional add-ons
3/21/2008

Customer review by saysme

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by saysme
by saysme

I have two of the North States SuperYards and use them in the backyard to keep my "granddogs" confined. I sent them up just off the two sides of my deck so that the dogs can run down the stairs and play on the grass. I also use them in the house to block off areas where I don't want the dogs to roam. Recently, I decided to buy one of these extension kits to add to the length of one of the SuperYards. I really love the versatility of these SuperYards, they can be used in many combinations. For example, if you just want a quick blockade for SMALL pets you can take a couple pieces out of the SuperYard and block off a doorway or small area. (This won't be a good idea with larger pets or children but it works great with small dogs. IE: Yorkie, Chi) You can use several or all, it doesn't matter, they come apart fairly easily once you learn the trick. The only thing I wish the company would have worked on is the slightly tough resistance when trying to fold these sections up to store or open. It does takes a bit of force for them to "click" into place and at times you feel that you might break it. It's not terribly hard, but enough so that it's a little work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saysme
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews