Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 82 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
HORRIBLE BATTERY LIFE.
12/16/2012

Customer review by OMGNO

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by OMGNO
by OMGNO

So I wish I would of read the reviews before I bought this at my local Wal-Mart. It is true the shaver has a very poor battery life. It says to charge it for a day first before using it and I did. Then the first time I used it after a day it lasted for around 30min. Then every other charge after that it would die on me in literally 10-15min. It has a lot of body trimmer attachments, but by the time you finished shaving half a part of your body the battery would die and you would then be left with half of your hair unshaven. And to top it all off you cannot even use the shaver when it is plugged in charging! It's a total piece of garbage and that is where it is ending up in. I am going back to Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGNO
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Price for Multi Use and Effective
8/15/2013

Customer review by werewolfgirl

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by werewolfgirl
by werewolfgirl

I like to describe myself as half werewolf. There is not really much of my body that is not covered by dark coarse hair. I have a tiny bathtub and poor eyesight. So combine poor eyesight, tiny shower/bath with trying to shave. And fair skin so every black hair shows up! I have grown up refusing to wear shorts or bathing suits because I am so self couscous of body hair and leg hair. I have tried disposable, electric and cream removal. It would take 2-3 bottles of cream removal to do the job but in the light of day, you will see patches of hair that refused to be removed. What I really needed was a heavy duty electric clipping/shaver that I could use in a room with floor space to stretch and twist to get all the hair in bright light to make sure I don;t miss any. This gadget has been the answer. It has so many attachments. SO far it has worked. The full body clipper has gotten the most use. I have found I can use that to clip/shave all over. Then go into the shower with a disposable just for smoothness.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werewolfgirl
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe all purpose for moderate to light grooming
1/21/2014

Customer review by QuantumWarrior

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by QuantumWarrior
by QuantumWarrior

I purchased the Remington PG520 on sale through Walmart.com. The order process was super easy and I was surprised at how quickly I received the item (was expecting 10 days, and I received the product within 5 days of ordering)! The groomer has numerous interchangeable heads, which are quick and easy to switch in and out (also makes cleanup a breeze). The only let down is the actual head for shaving the beard region... definitely not as effective or a substitute for a blade razor. May work for adolescents with fine facial hair but for anyone with coarse facial hair you will not want to give up your main blade razor. I also use the product to keep the hair on my head (or lack thereof) trimmed and it works great there!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuantumWarrior
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
1/1/2013

Customer review by lookingfordealsshopper

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by lookingfordealsshopper
by lookingfordealsshopper

This was a gift. The person that got it was very happy with it. I would buy another one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingfordealsshopper
Amsterdam, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by RO421

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by RO421
by RO421

My husband loves this sytem. It helps him stayed groomed at all times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RO421
Beaumont,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift for husband
1/2/2013

Customer review by AmysMom740

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by AmysMom740
by AmysMom740

Husband likes this trimmer/ grooming system; Happy with purchase - No negatives at this time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmysMom740
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/17/2013

Customer review by slimkp

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by slimkp
by slimkp

Excellent product and worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slimkp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/9/2013

Customer review by MissTude1981

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MissTude1981
by MissTude1981

durable and cheap! get one today

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissTude1981
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Grooming Kit
3/6/2013

Customer review by tjmflock

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by tjmflock
by tjmflock

Works extremely well. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Feels a bit cheaply made with plastic, but good for the price. Have had no problems with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjmflock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Remington PG520 great item
3/7/2013

Customer review by looking4bargins

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by looking4bargins
by looking4bargins

Bought this for my husband and he has been very happy with it. He loves the different heads that came with it as it can be used for various ways since he has a full beard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looking4bargins
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yes, body groomer...
9/5/2012

Customer review by mo16sor

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mo16sor
by mo16sor

Men aren't often used to being pampered by someone else and are sometimes embarrassed. This kit allows men to pamper themselves and somewhat easily. Men, do it yourself. One caveat is the hair trimmer attachment, the combs teeth break too easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mo16sor
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Almost as good as the previous brand I had.
1/2/2013

Customer review by ReviewerWithBeard

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ReviewerWithBeard
by ReviewerWithBeard

The only flaw I had with it so far is the beard trimmer height guide is useless and it is easier to just use a comb vs trying to use the attachment for it. The cheaper Norelco one that is available has an excellent height guide attachment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerWithBeard
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just what I expected
11/30/2012

Customer review by CUSOFWAL

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CUSOFWAL
by CUSOFWAL

A good Remington product at a great price. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUSOFWAL
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift for a friend
1/6/2013

Customer review by countrybrend

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by countrybrend
by countrybrend

i got it before new years and hook it up for 24 hrs and he use it when he came home work well. next i will buy a other very soon for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrybrend
Dallas,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile groomer at a good price
12/17/2012

Customer review by Primal1234

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Primal1234
by Primal1234

This groomer works well for me and only have to have the one product for all my grooming needs. Only thing I can say bad is that is does appear very fragile made with cheap plastic and not sure how long it will last. Probably not for heavy users!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Primal1234
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as the previous groomer
4/29/2013

Customer review by Lynoria

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Lynoria
by Lynoria

My husband had a groomer from Remington that is now discontinued. It still works but not as sharp as it used to be. I purchased this one because of it's similarity but it is no way as good as the prior product. Not as powerful so takes longer to use. I am keeping because it only cost $20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynoria
Slidell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by ostewbeef

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ostewbeef
by ostewbeef

Bought this mainly for removing my light growing beard. It seems for suited for someone that has a beard that only needs to be trimmed. Both the wide and detail trimmer attachments grab and pinch and foil shaver attachment doesn't remove hair well. I should have spent the extra money and bought a rotary shaver. This unit will be given away or thrown away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ostewbeef
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grooming tool
1/2/2013

Customer review by Boogie83

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Boogie83
by Boogie83

It works great i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogie83
San leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
11/30/2013

Customer review by BCW36

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by BCW36
by BCW36

It says head to toe, but it would take forever to to do just your head and by then the battery would be dead. The bod hair trimmer attachment will trim hair to a certain length but will not shave it completely off. I do not want to style my body hair, in the places I do use it I want it gone. This will not do that. I have had it a week used it once and I can tell it will not last very long because it is cheaply made. Remington used to be the go to brand for electric razors but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCW36
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

wish it had a holder for brush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews