Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 82 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Great Price for Multi Use and Effective
8/15/2013

Customer review by werewolfgirl

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by werewolfgirl
by werewolfgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to describe myself as half werewolf. There is not really much of my body that is not covered by dark coarse hair. I have a tiny bathtub and poor eyesight. So combine poor eyesight, tiny shower/bath with trying to shave. And fair skin so every black hair shows up! I have grown up refusing to wear shorts or bathing suits because I am so self couscous of body hair and leg hair. I have tried disposable, electric and cream removal. It would take 2-3 bottles of cream removal to do the job but in the light of day, you will see patches of hair that refused to be removed. What I really needed was a heavy duty electric clipping/shaver that I could use in a room with floor space to stretch and twist to get all the hair in bright light to make sure I don;t miss any. This gadget has been the answer. It has so many attachments. SO far it has worked. The full body clipper has gotten the most use. I have found I can use that to clip/shave all over. Then go into the shower with a disposable just for smoothness.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
werewolfgirl
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE BATTERY LIFE.
12/16/2012

Customer review by OMGNO

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by OMGNO
by OMGNO

So I wish I would of read the reviews before I bought this at my local Wal-Mart. It is true the shaver has a very poor battery life. It says to charge it for a day first before using it and I did. Then the first time I used it after a day it lasted for around 30min. Then every other charge after that it would die on me in literally 10-15min. It has a lot of body trimmer attachments, but by the time you finished shaving half a part of your body the battery would die and you would then be left with half of your hair unshaven. And to top it all off you cannot even use the shaver when it is plugged in charging! It's a total piece of garbage and that is where it is ending up in. I am going back to Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OMGNO
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Safe all purpose for moderate to light grooming
1/21/2014

Customer review by QuantumWarrior

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by QuantumWarrior
by QuantumWarrior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Remington PG520 on sale through Walmart.com. The order process was super easy and I was surprised at how quickly I received the item (was expecting 10 days, and I received the product within 5 days of ordering)! The groomer has numerous interchangeable heads, which are quick and easy to switch in and out (also makes cleanup a breeze). The only let down is the actual head for shaving the beard region... definitely not as effective or a substitute for a blade razor. May work for adolescents with fine facial hair but for anyone with coarse facial hair you will not want to give up your main blade razor. I also use the product to keep the hair on my head (or lack thereof) trimmed and it works great there!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuantumWarrior
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FIne for a nice prepubescent shave
1/26/2012

Customer review by HaveABeard

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by HaveABeard
by HaveABeard

This seems to be the one that I have but in a different color. This groomer is just plain poor. The "beard trimmer" is only fit to trim my moustache, and the attachment for your hair is too weak to trim hair or my beard. The comb attachment that is supposed to give different length cuts is of such a poor design that it flattens the hair underneath so that your trim is very uneven and requires much, much more time than it should due to the repeated swipes you'll have to take. In addition to that, the "beard trimmer" also works in a similarly poor fashion due to the fact that it doesn't actually provide any working height adjustment. The foil trimmer is extremely small so you have barely any working area, and the nose/ear hair trimmer is also tiny, even taking into account the small areas you'd be using it for. Also the battery life leaves a lot to be desired, and you can't even use it plugged in because when you turn it on the charging stops. BOTTOM LINE: Unless you need something for a little touch-up or something for your son to train with for once he can grow facial hair, then this is a poor choice.

HaveABeard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I really like this groomer
9/3/2013

Customer review by SensitiveShaver

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by SensitiveShaver
by SensitiveShaver

I am prone to razor bumps and therefore gave up shaving with a traditional blade years ago. I have used personal groomers like the Remington Head to Toe Personal Groomer for many years. This is the first product I purchased a second time. The shave: It's important for me to get a close enough shave so that I look groomed, but not too close so that I get bumps. This shaver accomplishes that perfectly. The attachments: This is the first groomer I've had where I use every attachment. Each one is well designed and practical for all over grooming. Durability: The first one I purchased broke. It lasted a couple years, but the main component cracked which made all of the attachments loose. I could still use it, but it became easy to cut myself. I still decided to replace it with the same model because I haven't found another groomer that I like better. One last thing: The charging base is nice, but it is difficult to remove the power supply from the base. I travel a lot and every time I got ready for a trip it was a struggle to get the power supply off the base so I could pack it more easily. There are things I think could be improved about this groomer but all in all it is the best one I have ever purchased and well worth the money I paid for it.

SensitiveShaver
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
2/20/2013

Customer review by ostewbeef

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ostewbeef
by ostewbeef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this mainly for removing my light growing beard. It seems for suited for someone that has a beard that only needs to be trimmed. Both the wide and detail trimmer attachments grab and pinch and foil shaver attachment doesn't remove hair well. I should have spent the extra money and bought a rotary shaver. This unit will be given away or thrown away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ostewbeef
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as the previous groomer
4/29/2013

Customer review by Lynoria

2.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Lynoria
by Lynoria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband had a groomer from Remington that is now discontinued. It still works but not as sharp as it used to be. I purchased this one because of it's similarity but it is no way as good as the prior product. Not as powerful so takes longer to use. I am keeping because it only cost $20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynoria
Slidell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes, body groomer...
9/5/2012

Customer review by mo16sor

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mo16sor
by mo16sor

Men aren't often used to being pampered by someone else and are sometimes embarrassed. This kit allows men to pamper themselves and somewhat easily. Men, do it yourself. One caveat is the hair trimmer attachment, the combs teeth break too easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo16sor
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Versatile groomer at a good price
12/17/2012

Customer review by Primal1234

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Primal1234
by Primal1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This groomer works well for me and only have to have the one product for all my grooming needs. Only thing I can say bad is that is does appear very fragile made with cheap plastic and not sure how long it will last. Probably not for heavy users!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Primal1234
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost as good as the previous brand I had.
1/2/2013

Customer review by ReviewerWithBeard

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ReviewerWithBeard
by ReviewerWithBeard

The only flaw I had with it so far is the beard trimmer height guide is useless and it is easier to just use a comb vs trying to use the attachment for it. The cheaper Norelco one that is available has an excellent height guide attachment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerWithBeard
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Remington PG520 great item
3/7/2013

Customer review by looking4bargins

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by looking4bargins
by looking4bargins

Bought this for my husband and he has been very happy with it. He loves the different heads that came with it as it can be used for various ways since he has a full beard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looking4bargins
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Grooming Kit
3/6/2013

Customer review by tjmflock

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by tjmflock
by tjmflock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works extremely well. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Feels a bit cheaply made with plastic, but good for the price. Have had no problems with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjmflock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift for a friend
1/6/2013

Customer review by countrybrend

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by countrybrend
by countrybrend
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i got it before new years and hook it up for 24 hrs and he use it when he came home work well. next i will buy a other very soon for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrybrend
Dallas,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Battery Life But Good Product otherwise
5/19/2014

Customer review by Colin82

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Colin82
by Colin82

I purchased the PG520 around mid August 2013. I liked the way it trimmed. I am a little dissapointed in the foil shaver attachment but otherwise happy with the product. My MAIN PROBLEM is the battery no longer holds a charge for more than just a few minutes. I used the product about 3 times a week. The instruction booklet says the battery is not replacable. I looked on the website to see if I could purchase just the main unit since I have all the attachments for it but could not find one. I hate to toss out a good product in less than a year because of a battery issue. If the battery would have lasted longer I would have probably given this product a 4 or even a 5.

Colin82
Machesney Park, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great gift
1/1/2013

Customer review by lookingfordealsshopper

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by lookingfordealsshopper
by lookingfordealsshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift. The person that got it was very happy with it. I would buy another one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookingfordealsshopper
Amsterdam, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas gift for husband
1/2/2013

Customer review by AmysMom740

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by AmysMom740
by AmysMom740
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband likes this trimmer/ grooming system; Happy with purchase - No negatives at this time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmysMom740
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by RO421

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by RO421
by RO421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves this sytem. It helps him stayed groomed at all times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RO421
Beaumont,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected
11/30/2012

Customer review by CUSOFWAL

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CUSOFWAL
by CUSOFWAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good Remington product at a great price. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUSOFWAL
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
1/17/2013

Customer review by slimkp

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by slimkp
by slimkp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product and worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slimkp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
1/9/2013

Customer review by MissTude1981

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MissTude1981
by MissTude1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

durable and cheap! get one today

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissTude1981
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews