Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

106 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

106 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
57
1-20 of 100 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Not brilliant
10/5/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

2.0 stars 10/5/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

Got this item for my husband to use and he told me it was a joke of a groomer. He said it worked fine for light trimming but if you want to shave, forget about it. Doesnt get the job done. It didnt keep a good charge at all, very dissapointing for a Remington product. There were a ton of other grooming kits that had much better review so I will try another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Worst Clipper I've Ever Owned
9/24/2013

Customer review by distre

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by distre
by distre

This is the worst clipper I've ever owned. After having followed the directions for charging the clipper the first time, I proceeded to cut my hair. It ran out of batteries only a 1/3rd of the way through cutting my hair, leaving me in an awkward position... I had to charge the clipper again for an hour to get 3 to 5 minutes more of weak cutting time. To make matters worse, the clipper can't run on direct power from the charger. So you can't leave it plugged in and run off of that. I don't know why Remington is selling this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
distre
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by sill0072

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by sill0072
by sill0072

I purchased this product thinking that I had a nice new trimmer but little did I know what I was in for.I used it 1 time and I can honestly can say that I was pleased how it worked.The 2nd time I used it I charged it up for about 5 hours and then when I went to use it I cut only a little off my beard and it died,so I finished my beard with a blade.The 3rd and final time I charged it overnight and again when I went to use it it died after doing about half my face so I decided to try finishing my face with the power cord plugged in and that didn't work either,(I guess you cant use it while it is charging like some other things)Then I thought something was wrong with my specific trimmer until I read other user reviews stating the same thing.I took my receipt and trimmer back to Walmart and returned it for a different brand (Wahl) a doubleAA battery trimmer and I couldn't be more happier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sill0072
rockaway nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/28/2013

Customer review by MWALLEN

2.0 stars 1/28/2013 by MWALLEN
by MWALLEN

I purchased this a few months ago. While it did the job of what I needed, touching up and maintaining, per say, it didn't take long before it became trash worthy. PROS: One positive thing about this, is the storage case it comes in. Too bad I cannot use it for the one I just purchased. CONS: One of the main heads stopped working. Thought it was something with the actual unit until I tested it to the smaller of the two heads. The foil head is a complete joke. If you want a true electric shaver, buy one. Don't use a head that looks like it could only trim air ... not hair. Second, I noticed that the unit wouldn't maintain a decent charge. It would charge for several hours and then die in less than 5 minutes. Charge it again, would run full steam and just die as if power cord was taken out from outlet. So, no, I would not buy this again, or anything from Remington. In fact, after trying one more time to use the unit, went to WalMart and purchased a Norelco. I've never had an issue with Norelco ... Remington, I've always seem to have some sort of issue to it. So, for about the same amount of money, purchase the Norelco. The only thing negative about the Norelco I purchased, the bag that comes with it to store the unit and attachments, seems nothing more than the bag that comes with the alcoholic bag (initials "C.R."). As mentioned earlier, I at least give credit to the Remington for the case that stores everything, except the plug itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MWALLEN
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2012

Customer review by Calinka

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Calinka
by Calinka

Bought these for my sons' for Christmas! They Love them! Perfect gifts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calinka
Center Point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
10/31/2013

Customer review by Apachejoe

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Apachejoe
by Apachejoe

Good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apachejoe
Spokane Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Trimmer
1/9/2014

Customer review by Hollywood25404

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Hollywood25404
by Hollywood25404

highly recommend getting this trimmer is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollywood25404
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it does what it says it does
10/10/2011

Customer review by chad

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by chad
by chad

ok for the price it does what it needs to do i got it to trim around my beard and it did a great job. if u need a small light wight trimmer i think it does the job it not a full time shaver so i did not expect it to do that. so for the money it was worth it

chad
ala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
11/14/2011

Customer review by Thomas137

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Thomas137
by Thomas137

I have always been satisfied with Remington's products. However, this one is my favorite! It’s great for on the go touch up’s and for all body parts! Thanks Remington!

Thomas137
Gainsville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great tool for me
9/13/2011

Customer review by iamjrw

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by iamjrw
by iamjrw

I went in looking for 2 products. One for nose and one to trim off my beard so I could shave. I found this one for a little more than a nose hair trimmer costs, and it seemed to say it did so much more. I've used the hair and beard trimmer guides, the shaver, nose hair cutter. The only adapter I haven't used is the rocking detailer thing. All the parts have worked great for me. I'm working up the nerve to try the hair trimmer for an at home haircut. The number guides on the guards make great sense to me and work well.

iamjrw
Oxford, IowA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Gets the job done!
11/30/2011

Customer review by Johnny24601

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Johnny24601
by Johnny24601

This product really takes care of everything, whether I'm going for the last minute buzz cut or just touching up this chargeable trimmer is very user friendly. I love the quickly swappable pieces and carrying case. I wish there was a spot for the charging cord in the case. Excellent value.

Johnny24601
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works perfect
11/28/2011

Customer review by AndyA

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by AndyA
by AndyA

I love that this trimmer is cordless and you don't need to oil it after use. Those two things alone make this product perfect.

AndyA
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
7/4/2012

Customer review by AQ2007

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by AQ2007
by AQ2007

Fits all my needs. I stay groomed fully from the kneck up.

AQ2007
Dayton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
2/25/2014

Customer review by Dtor4112

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Dtor4112
by Dtor4112

Had it before and went directly to the remington website to get it again. Great product, what any men should have in their home.

Dtor4112
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best grooming kit I have ever used
7/5/2014

Customer review by Stosh55

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Stosh55
by Stosh55

I have been looking for something like this for years. Much better than any I have had in past. Powerful motor, great attachments and works like a charm. Price is terrific! Highly recommended. Thanks Remington

Stosh55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
REMINGTON PERSONAL GROOMER
11/21/2012

Customer review by troymg1

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by troymg1
by troymg1

This groomer works great,its the most versatile groomer I had ever owned and I wont own any other brand.You can't go wrong with a REMINGTON Brand product!!

troymg1
Shillington PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Upgrade from the PG-250 and PG-350
7/6/2013

Customer review by guntitan

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by guntitan
by guntitan

I purchased this unit to replace my old PG-350. The PG6020 is amazing! I just finished my first beard trim with this product and the results are superb. The quality in both the groomer body and the clips is the best I've seen in Remington products at the beard trimmer level. Say good bye to adjustable clips. You get 3 stubble combs that attach to the full-size trimmer that don't adjust. The way the clips themselves attach to the full-size trimmer attachment is another sign of quality, the plastic is hard and durable, and you won't have to worry about the stubble combs breaking. I also used the full-size trimmer to clean up the nape of my neck and my beard line. I can't complain. Then I used the Arc Detailer for my beard line, mustache, and eye brows. The arc detailer trim was very clean and very close to my skin. No remaining stubble. If you are replacing your PG-250 or PG-350 get this item. If you haven't considered replacing your PG-250 and PG-350, I would consider getting the PG6020.

guntitan
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
this product has exactly what I need.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Robby64

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Robby64
by Robby64

I am on my second one. I wore the first one out. I like the new designed storage tray better than the older one. They are not expensive so I will buy as many as I can wear out. It is perfect for trimming my mustache and ear and nose hair. Everything is right there. I charge it once a week and it is ready to go.

Robby64
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just what I wanted
1/23/2014

Customer review by imreal209

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by imreal209
by imreal209

This is just what I wanted to buy for a few years now.

imreal209
Indianola, IA 50125, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use
9/24/2012

Customer review by Betty555

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Betty555
by Betty555

This razor is not bad at all. I was worried with all the bad reviews that it would not work at all. However, my husband used the razor to shave his face and his head and the battery was charged the entire time. So no issues with the battery dying. It is very easy to change the razor heads to use either the nose trimmer or the arc detailer. The razor is also very light so easy to hold and handle. For such a great price this razor did everything that he needed to use it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews