Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

107 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

107 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

34%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
58
1-20 of 101 total reviews
34%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Upgrade from the PG-250 and PG-350
7/6/2013

Customer review by guntitan

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by guntitan
by guntitan

I purchased this unit to replace my old PG-350. The PG6020 is amazing! I just finished my first beard trim with this product and the results are superb. The quality in both the groomer body and the clips is the best I've seen in Remington products at the beard trimmer level. Say good bye to adjustable clips. You get 3 stubble combs that attach to the full-size trimmer that don't adjust. The way the clips themselves attach to the full-size trimmer attachment is another sign of quality, the plastic is hard and durable, and you won't have to worry about the stubble combs breaking. I also used the full-size trimmer to clean up the nape of my neck and my beard line. I can't complain. Then I used the Arc Detailer for my beard line, mustache, and eye brows. The arc detailer trim was very clean and very close to my skin. No remaining stubble. If you are replacing your PG-250 or PG-350 get this item. If you haven't considered replacing your PG-250 and PG-350, I would consider getting the PG6020.

guntitan
Honolulu, HI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by sill0072

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by sill0072
by sill0072

I purchased this product thinking that I had a nice new trimmer but little did I know what I was in for.I used it 1 time and I can honestly can say that I was pleased how it worked.The 2nd time I used it I charged it up for about 5 hours and then when I went to use it I cut only a little off my beard and it died,so I finished my beard with a blade.The 3rd and final time I charged it overnight and again when I went to use it it died after doing about half my face so I decided to try finishing my face with the power cord plugged in and that didn't work either,(I guess you cant use it while it is charging like some other things)Then I thought something was wrong with my specific trimmer until I read other user reviews stating the same thing.I took my receipt and trimmer back to Walmart and returned it for a different brand (Wahl) a doubleAA battery trimmer and I couldn't be more happier!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sill0072
rockaway nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not brilliant
10/5/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

2.0 stars 10/5/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate

Got this item for my husband to use and he told me it was a joke of a groomer. He said it worked fine for light trimming but if you want to shave, forget about it. Doesnt get the job done. It didnt keep a good charge at all, very dissapointing for a Remington product. There were a ton of other grooming kits that had much better review so I will try another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Worst Clipper I've Ever Owned
9/24/2013

Customer review by distre

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by distre
by distre

This is the worst clipper I've ever owned. After having followed the directions for charging the clipper the first time, I proceeded to cut my hair. It ran out of batteries only a 1/3rd of the way through cutting my hair, leaving me in an awkward position... I had to charge the clipper again for an hour to get 3 to 5 minutes more of weak cutting time. To make matters worse, the clipper can't run on direct power from the charger. So you can't leave it plugged in and run off of that. I don't know why Remington is selling this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
distre
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Solid
12/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this all in one system on Wednesday and was finally able to use it over the weekend. I have used a number of other trimmers/groomers in the past so that gives me a good basis for comparison here. First off, I was glad to see that my device was shipped to me charged. This is a benefit for anyone who doesn't want to waste time charging the product for 12 hours before they can use the item they just purchased. I don't know if they all ship charged or I just got lucky, but that was a plus in my book. The carrying case included that contains all the variety of heads and bells & whistles was a great touch, although I'm not sure how often I will bring this product on trips due to the nature of its use cases. The product itself performs admirably in its core roles, and is definitely precise enough for more intimate operations. I haven't run a full charge down yet, so I can't comment on battery life or durability specifically, but it appears to have a strong battery shelf life and to be fairly robust as a whole. If I was in the market again I would lean towards purchasing this set.

An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor performance
12/4/2013

Customer review by sjh1

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by sjh1
by sjh1

I purchased this product to replace an old trimmer made by a competitor that had served me for years. I selected this model because it had a greater variety of attachments than comparable products, and I figured it would be versatile. Given that this is a low-cost product, my expectations were modest, but the product failed to meet even those modest expectations. As others pointed out, the battery life is the biggest drawback. Even when brand new and fully charged, the battery affords me a scant ten minutes of usage time. Normally, that wouldn't be a problem, since I can trim my beard in ten minutes. However, the blades on the unit are so dull that they continuously jam and clog, even on the thinnest parts of my beard, resulting in painful pulling. I have to make at least six or seven passes over each part of my beard just to get a basic trim. The result is that I can only ever trim about a third of my beard with this product, then I end up finishing off with scissors and a comb. Overall, this is one of the poorest-performing consumer products I've ever purchased. I strongly advise against purchasing it.

sjh1
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love the product, hate the battery
11/30/2012

Customer review by Charles1

2.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Charles1
by Charles1

I really love this product. It has just about everything you need for personal grooming. The blades are sharp and it cuts very well. It does a wonderful job and is a great value to me for the money. The reason I am giving it only 2 stars is because if you do not leave the trimmer on a constant charge you cannot use it. My other trimmer would last sometimes weeks on a full charge. This trimmer will be totally drained the next day. Again, keep in mind what you paid. If you could use the trimmer while plugged would be a great asset. However the poor retention of a full charge is why I give it only 2 stars. I would have gladly spent more for a longer charge. I just do not like leaving things plugged in constantly. Great trimmer, poor battery. Come on, Remington. I would only recommend this product if you don't mind leaving things plugged in all the time.

Charles1
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Waste of money and time
6/14/2012

Customer review by Anonymous2020

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Anonymous2020
by Anonymous2020

Bought this because I have a similar item from another company at home and forgot it on a three week trip. I use them to shave my head and chest and this could not do either. I don't imagine it would work for facial hair either seeing as mine would barely cut any hair. I pushed through and managed to get a very uneven cut on my head. I thought maybe they were having a rough time with my head hair so I tried using it on my chest hair and that was even worse. Had to go buy another set of clippers just to finish the job. Leaves tons of hair behind and will not cut closs to the skin at all. What a waste of money. Horrible product. On another note it took me nearly 20 minutes to get a somewhat even cut on my head and I never had a problem with the battery. (not that a battery does any good when the clippers don't work)

Anonymous2020
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
What kind of grooming?
9/14/2012

Customer review by Junkity0Junk0junk

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Junkity0Junk0junk
by Junkity0Junk0junk

I have bought quite a few different trimmers, and this one is horrible. This thing doesn't trim neatly infact it trims unevenly. 3 Times I have used it and all 3 times it has destroyed my facial hair style on the same setting it would trim spots shorter then others, no other trimmer has done this to me before, it is also almost impossible to get the hair under your nose on your mustache considering the trimmer attachment is about 1/2 to 1 inch give or take long. As far as the 30 minute run time... I have yet to use it for more then 5 minutes without the battery loosing power and starting to pull hair instead of cut hair. I will be very skeptical on any future remington products I purchase if I ever do, I will be sending this trimmer back to remington telling them to keep the peice of garbage. You have been warned

Junkity0Junk0junk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nope
2/7/2016

Customer review by AveMan09

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by AveMan09
by AveMan09

Took it out of the box and NOPE. Not planning on destroying my face with this cheap piece of JUNK.

AveMan09
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1/28/2013

Customer review by MWALLEN

2.0 stars 1/28/2013 by MWALLEN
by MWALLEN

I purchased this a few months ago. While it did the job of what I needed, touching up and maintaining, per say, it didn't take long before it became trash worthy. PROS: One positive thing about this, is the storage case it comes in. Too bad I cannot use it for the one I just purchased. CONS: One of the main heads stopped working. Thought it was something with the actual unit until I tested it to the smaller of the two heads. The foil head is a complete joke. If you want a true electric shaver, buy one. Don't use a head that looks like it could only trim air ... not hair. Second, I noticed that the unit wouldn't maintain a decent charge. It would charge for several hours and then die in less than 5 minutes. Charge it again, would run full steam and just die as if power cord was taken out from outlet. So, no, I would not buy this again, or anything from Remington. In fact, after trying one more time to use the unit, went to WalMart and purchased a Norelco. I've never had an issue with Norelco ... Remington, I've always seem to have some sort of issue to it. So, for about the same amount of money, purchase the Norelco. The only thing negative about the Norelco I purchased, the bag that comes with it to store the unit and attachments, seems nothing more than the bag that comes with the alcoholic bag (initials "C.R."). As mentioned earlier, I at least give credit to the Remington for the case that stores everything, except the plug itself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWALLEN
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buy a better trimmer
5/5/2014

Customer review by TheOtherSteven

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by TheOtherSteven
by TheOtherSteven

You wake up in the morning. You have to get to work. You pull out your Remington PG 6020, and get half way across your face, when the battery dies. "No problem," you think, "I'll just plug it in and finish the other half of my face." You find the cord, plug it in, and see the green lights turn on. You turn the trimmer on, the green lights go out, the trimmer makes another last dying buzz and stops. You flip the switch off. The green lights come back on. You sit at home, late for work, with half of your face shaved, hoping that it doesn't actually take the 14 hours to charge that was recommended to you when you called "800-736-4648, M-F, 8 – 4 central time". But you'll never know how long it takes to charge, because the charging light never goes out.

TheOtherSteven
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
BETTER INSTRUCTIONS NEEDED
3/4/2012

Customer review by GreatMartin

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by GreatMartin
by GreatMartin

Have used it for 2 weeks--first complaint is that pieces do not fit into 'case' securely--case itself is very flimsy--not all pieces fit in proper allotted spaces. I have not had problems as others seem to have with charging and length of times in between charging. I have tried all the pieces and have not had luck with hair clipper and beard clipper--I may be using them wrong but have no way to tell as instructions don't help. I will use it as a nose, eyebrow and ear trimmer, possibly for mustache trimmer but as far as beard and hair I either will have to experiment more or just use a good old soap, water and razor

GreatMartin
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product is trash.
12/25/2013

Customer review by Baumgart

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Baumgart
by Baumgart

The power delivery system on my clipper fails and the battery life is nonexistent. The clipper will not work without a power cord and even with a power cord it must be charged for about an hour before use. Then, when it does work, the power drains so quickly that it renders the clipper useless. I had presumed that it was just my clipper that was defective, but I have read countless reviews by others who had the same problem. I did not expect much from this inexpensive product, but I expected more than what it offered me. This product makes a good target for shooting practice.

Baumgart
Nome, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Waste of money
11/24/2013

Customer review by bumblebee

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by bumblebee
by bumblebee

My wife bought this for me a few months ago. It worked great for the first month or so and now it doesn't hold a charge. That wouldn't be a big deal if it could be used while plugged in but that doesn't work either. I have left it plugged in for several days at a time, unplugged it and put it away. Then when I take it out to use it, the battery is completely dead. I don't know how this product has not been discontinued after all of the reviews it has gotten about this same problem. Very dissapointed and I won't be buying Remington products anymore.

bumblebee
Winslow, ME, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Barely usable
7/8/2011

Customer review by Jeffishairy

1.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Jeffishairy
by Jeffishairy

The guard is to large to use in areas like mustache. Jabs your nose before it gets to the hair causing you to try to trim your mustache sideways! Lots of settings but lock is not secure. While pressing against face it will move to another setting unless you hold it which is not easy. There is also a lot of flexing of the guard causing different lengths in areas like the chin. The attachments for nose/ear work well as do the other attachments. Overall I find it hard to believe this product made it to production. Testing should have failed.

Jeffishairy
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great tool for me
9/13/2011

Customer review by iamjrw

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by iamjrw
by iamjrw

I went in looking for 2 products. One for nose and one to trim off my beard so I could shave. I found this one for a little more than a nose hair trimmer costs, and it seemed to say it did so much more. I've used the hair and beard trimmer guides, the shaver, nose hair cutter. The only adapter I haven't used is the rocking detailer thing. All the parts have worked great for me. I'm working up the nerve to try the hair trimmer for an at home haircut. The number guides on the guards make great sense to me and work well.

iamjrw
Oxford, IowA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great cutting but doesn't last long
12/2/2013

Customer review by ibHarry

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by ibHarry
by ibHarry

Pros: As a grooming tool I liked all of the attachments and it fits well in your hand. It does a good job at doing what it was made for. Cons: The stand it comes in does not function well unless your just into displaying your stuff. The cord comes around the front of the stand in order to plug into the shaver as it barely sits in it's cradle. The battery gave out six months into use. I could live with the rest of the shortcomings of this unit but not this one. I would not recommend this product.

ibHarry
Monroeton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Terrible Product!!!
6/17/2013

Customer review by sgtdif

1.0 stars 6/17/2013 by sgtdif
by sgtdif

I bought it about 2 months ago. It worked great for the first month. Then, the battery would not charge. What a waste of money. I thought Remington was a good product. DO NOT BUY!!! Any product that lasts one month is pathetic. I only actually used it around 6 times to trim my mustache and goatee. No matter how long it stays plugged in, the charge only lasts enough for 15 seconds of use. Go with a brand that works better. I am very disappointed in Remington for selling such poor products.

sgtdif
Collegeville, PA 19426, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Product has great versatility.
2/21/2014

Customer review by John62

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by John62
by John62

The product consists of enough different attachments to maintain all aspects of beard and mustache trimming. Each attachment is well suited for each different required area to be maintained. Each attachment is easily removed and cleaned and ready for its next use. The main unit is easily charged with its built in charger. The battery, when properly charged, lasts for many uses before required recharging of the battery. I am very pleased with my choice and with the purchase price.

John62
New Orleans, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews