Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

For the price.... Not a bad deal
12/27/2015

Customer review by Blk34

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Blk34
by Blk34

My opinion of inner tubes is somewhat skewed. Living in the Phoenix Suburbs, I am ABSOLUTELY amazed at how many tubes I patch and ultimately go through. The problem with thorns out here - I'm told primarily from Palo Verde trees - is unlike anything I've experienced before. And I've done significant off road riding and 1000s of miles of riding in the City of Chicago (downtown, Wrigleyville, you name it) and Chicago, Minneapolis and Wisconsin burbs. It's nice having the self sealing to at least help get you home. Typically, I would be more likely to buy more expensive tubes... but it doesn't seem to make much difference out here... you're going to get flats... and if you ride often, you WILL get many of them. The price for these ($5 - site to store) is fair, however, having stated the above, it would be terrific if WALMART actually carried a better selection of inner tubes IN STORE!!!!!! 26" PRESTA VALVE Tubes WalMart... Thank YOU!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blk34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bell Innertube
1/27/2016

Customer review by Sand

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Sand
by Sand

The Bell company makes good inner tubes. This particular one was not the right size, so I had to purchase a different one. It was also made by Bell. So far it is holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubber bands
1/17/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara

Great for making unusual sizes of elastic bands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
1/2/2016

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by William
by William

It is alittle heavier than a regular tube but not at all too heavy. Also the valve/ stem is a bit long but again not too long. I bought two and I'm glad I did. If I have to replace another tube it will be with one of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install. Good quality.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Easy to install. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forget the 1 star reviews--great to find presta
7/3/2012

Customer review by Daveym

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Daveym
by Daveym

The 1 star reviews for this product are from people who undoubtedly didn't know that better bikes have a different, slimmer valve called a Presta (versus the more common, larger Schrader). I'm pleased to find a Presta valve tube outside of mailorder or a more expensive bike store. The tube is no more complicated than any other--presta valves simply install and operate differently. Bell could label the box perhaps better, but the problems with the 1 star reviews are the people that bought the wrong tube!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daveym
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't use regular air pump
12/28/2015

Customer review by kerrysko

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by kerrysko
by kerrysko

These inner tubes have oddball valves on them so we can't use them on our bike--no way to pump air into these tires without dealing with an adapter or something. They are going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kerrysko
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice to be able to find a presta valve
6/21/2013

Customer review by Yukoneric

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Yukoneric
by Yukoneric

Nice to be able to find a presta valve in a hurry. Most good wheels have these because they are easier to fill. The valve hole on a shraeder valved wheel is larger than the hole for these. READ THE BOX, people!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yukoneric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2012

Customer review by mtcreek1

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mtcreek1
by mtcreek1

these tubes are filledm with a sealer,thats supposed to seal small goat head punctures,they don't seal at all,nada,i returned them,and bought the green-slime tubes,and tire liners,i'm tired of grandkids disapointment at flat tires all the time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtcreek1
pueblo,co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Extremely complicated!
5/5/2012

Customer review by MissKatieKat

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MissKatieKat
by MissKatieKat

I purchased these inner tubes because they appeared to be top of the line from Wal-Mart and durable but I found out once I went to put them on my bike that they are extremely complicated to use! They do not have the typical valve on them and it makes them very hard to pump up. Personally, I want something I can pump up any time in just a few minutes. These took over a half an hour to get air into.

Was this review helpful? (7) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKatieKat
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Who knew that there are different kinds of valves?
6/24/2012

Customer review by mkztg

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by mkztg
by mkztg

I just needed a replacement innertube for my wife's bike but go figure I pick up one with some crazy type of valve. An adapter for this crazy thing would have been nice but now it just goes back to Walmart to get a new tube with a normal valve. Not very smart by the manufacturer to not even TRY to warn the casual bike rider that these are non-standard!

Was this review helpful? (4) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkztg
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never