Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Forget the 1 star reviews--great to find presta
7/3/2012

Customer review by Daveym

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Daveym
by Daveym

The 1 star reviews for this product are from people who undoubtedly didn't know that better bikes have a different, slimmer valve called a Presta (versus the more common, larger Schrader). I'm pleased to find a Presta valve tube outside of mailorder or a more expensive bike store. The tube is no more complicated than any other--presta valves simply install and operate differently. Bell could label the box perhaps better, but the problems with the 1 star reviews are the people that bought the wrong tube!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daveym
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice to be able to find a presta valve
6/21/2013

Customer review by Yukoneric

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Yukoneric
by Yukoneric

Nice to be able to find a presta valve in a hurry. Most good wheels have these because they are easier to fill. The valve hole on a shraeder valved wheel is larger than the hole for these. READ THE BOX, people!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yukoneric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2012

Customer review by mtcreek1

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mtcreek1
by mtcreek1

these tubes are filledm with a sealer,thats supposed to seal small goat head punctures,they don't seal at all,nada,i returned them,and bought the green-slime tubes,and tire liners,i'm tired of grandkids disapointment at flat tires all the time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtcreek1
pueblo,co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Extremely complicated!
5/5/2012

Customer review by MissKatieKat

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MissKatieKat
by MissKatieKat

I purchased these inner tubes because they appeared to be top of the line from Wal-Mart and durable but I found out once I went to put them on my bike that they are extremely complicated to use! They do not have the typical valve on them and it makes them very hard to pump up. Personally, I want something I can pump up any time in just a few minutes. These took over a half an hour to get air into.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKatieKat
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Who knew that there are different kinds of valves?
6/24/2012

Customer review by mkztg

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by mkztg
by mkztg

I just needed a replacement innertube for my wife's bike but go figure I pick up one with some crazy type of valve. An adapter for this crazy thing would have been nice but now it just goes back to Walmart to get a new tube with a normal valve. Not very smart by the manufacturer to not even TRY to warn the casual bike rider that these are non-standard!

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkztg
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never