Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
Great Profucy
5/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Recently had 4-6 thorn holes through tires. Pulled out the thorns and rode for another mile. The tubes sealed fast and I lost about half the pressure in the tires but was still able to ride the bike to a sir station!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT buy
1/6/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought two of these for my sons bike because i live in el paso and i know he would get a flat. and sure enough he got a flat so i replaced them with these tubes (guaranted no flat ) they lasted a whole day and a half befor i had 2 more flat tires so if you live in a desert dont buy these they do not work
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
self seal
2/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good product,quality and fair price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The valve stem leaks
1/21/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought one and installed it ... tire was flat a few days later. Removed the tube and looked for holes but found none. Put the tube in water and found the leak to be at the valve stem. Tried to tighten the stem but that didn't fix the problem. Returned the first tube and bought another - the stem leaked on the new tube as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Valve stem leaks on 2 out of 2 tubes
4/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two of these tubes, installed and inflated them. When testing the valve stems, both leaked, producing bubbles. I tightened the valve stems with a metal valve stem tool, but they still leak. I left the tubes inflated overnight and by morning they had lost a large amount of air. These are a waste of time and money and are being returned. I wish I had read other reviews first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
10/26/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was expecting much better from "Bell Sports". The inner tube barley lasted 1 ride. Tire was flat after the 1st ride and so I looked at what the issue was and discovered that a seam in the tube construction opened and let the air out quicker than you can put the air into it. I read previous reviews that stated that the valve stem were their issues, but mine is just thin rubber, bad seams, overall poor quality. The so-called "Self-Sealing" properties that Bell claims that this tube has, had no chance in sealing this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT HELD AIR
9/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
IT HELD AIR LIKE ITS SUPPOSED TO DO WHAT ELSE CAN YOU SAY
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great way to prolong the life of your bike
6/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to install, my 9 yr old did it himself
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tube tool?
3/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Special tube installation tool shrchasould have been mentioned prior to purchase. Screw drivers worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bike Tire Review
8/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It work just fine
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as good as previous product.
11/4/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Did not hold up. Thought it was not to go flat, but tire went flat within one week. So had to take it back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good tire, no issues
1/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is what it is. Seems to be a good tire; will find out over time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product-
5/30/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Expensive -your better off putting the cheaper tubes in
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bike
12/30/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
tires have not gone flat yet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bell Sports
6/2/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This inner tube did the trick, very durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as expected
11/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not much to be said. It went in the tire easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIKE TIRE
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
MY GRANDAUGHTER GOT A NEW BIKE FOR HER BIRTHDAY, THREE DAYS LATER SHE HAD A FLAT TIRE , AND WAS DEVESTATED. ( SHE'S 7 ) SO GRANDMA TO THE RESCUE. THIS WAS JUST WHAT SHE NEEDED. I ORDERED IT ON LINE, AND PICKED IT UP LATER THAT DAY. SHE'S A HAPPY GIRL NOW.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-