Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Another great Panasonic Product
5/8/2015

Customer review by Noodles168

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Noodles168
by Noodles168

I make a lot of rice dishes and have been using the "cook covered for 20 min method" for a cup of rice and two cups of H2O with generally good results. The Fuzzy Logic units have been on my radar for years but remained in the too expensive for what they do category until now. Upon delivery and a through wash of the unit I set it to make my first cooked rice. The instruction was a bit confusing as it refers to "a cup of rice" . The included measuring cup is not a "measured cup" but 180 ML or 3/4 cup. That two cups of rice is then used for the basis of the amount of water used which is marked on the side of the cooking pan. I realized however that is the "cup" amount to which they were referring. Also the instruction is very specific about rinsing the rice before cooking. Something I did only for Sushi rice. After that it was a matter of adding the 1 1/2 cups ( Two enclosed cup measures) rinsed rice then water to the two cup level on the pan's sides and selecting the correct button and the result was a perfectly prepared rice.

Noodles168
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes rice taste buttery....
3/25/2014

Customer review by TxSheena

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by TxSheena
by TxSheena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this machine and it is half the price of some of the other Japanese or Korean style high-tech rice cookers. I love the way it makes the rice taste without adding anything except water. There are various uses for this cooker and I have yet to use all the settings except brown rice and white rice. I am looking forward to finding more uses for this great appliance. Thanks Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxSheena
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/13/2013

Customer review by IrinaPG

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by IrinaPG
by IrinaPG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful appliance, a must have in every home. It takes a little time to get used to and cook a few times to nail it and see how it works. Amazing oatmeal, the best! Steamed vegetables. I do not know how I lived with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrinaPG
Santa Rosa Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panasonic 5.5-Cup Rice Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker
5/22/2015

Customer review by SushidogChip

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by SushidogChip
by SushidogChip

It has worked perfectly. So easy to use and clean up a breeze. Steamed veggies -- just right. Looking for other ways to cook w/it besides making rice. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SushidogChip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is made by Panasonic which is one of the best
4/28/2014

Customer review by SeriousOldMan

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by SeriousOldMan
by SeriousOldMan

Panasonic is one of the oldest and best companies in Japan so I have no questions concerning the quality of this product. The only item I question is the "8 presettings" that doesn't explain what they are. How is a perspective customer to know what this cooker does if it is not explained fully in the sales ad? I have spent 6 years in the far East so I am very familiar with rice cookers from small to party size. I suggest that to persons that are totally unfamiliar with a rice cooker/steamer (yes, it can be used as a steamer when not cooking rice) read and follow ALL of the instructions before attempting to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousOldMan
Elgin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Gidts
12/30/2015

Customer review by Bryant

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Bryant
by Bryant

Several years ago my wife and I were in Thailand and visited friends (native Thai). Rice is a very typical food item and she made the best I've had. Asked her what her secret was and she said showed us her rice cooker, just like the one above. First thing I did when we got back was to order one of these and I haven't been disappointed in the three years I've had it. Makes perfect rice every time and so convenient. Anyway, my grown daughters always commented on the rice I make and they love the cooker too, so what a better Christmas present than to by them each one, especially at the rice we paid. They love it, particularly with their busy schedules.

Bryant
Goshen, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing rice-cooker!
7/20/2015

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Tara
by Tara

I am an Iranian girl and the way we cook rice is different from what I have tried in Chinese or Thai restaurants, so I was a little bit worried if this rice-cooker is doing it that way. But it was amazing!The cooked grains are long and beautiful! The manual is very simple and helpful. I add the exact same amount of water that is corresponding to the amount of rice based on the lines inside of the pan and it cooks the rice perfectly. I just add some salt and oil but even without them it's completely fine. The only problem that I found with this product is the cord length, it's too short! I always have to put it right next to the plug and that's somehow inconvenient but otherwise, it is the best rice-cooker ever!

Tara
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bigger will be better
2/15/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne

bigger will be better for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple rice cooker
12/16/2015

Customer review by Kee

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Kee
by Kee

When we got this rice cooker, first impression was size of this unit. This unit is far smaller than I thought. But it does it's job very well. So far we only have made white rice/sticky rice but no issue at all but well....still taste is not as good as a pressurized rice cooker which cost hundreds more. Very quite, not much heat and steam. We just simply love this unit!

Kee
Phelan, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burn white rice
12/30/2015

Customer review by Vophan

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Vophan
by Vophan

Very good price Bottom white rice has a little burnt

Vophan
Renton
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

1. The time set is not accurate. 2. The lid is not removable to clean.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rice cooker
12/12/2015

Customer review by Ashley888

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Ashley888
by Ashley888

I love the porridge function, water never runs out of the cooker. Good for those have young babies. The design of the cooker is also stylish. Really love it. Hope the quality of the rice cooker would last for years and years.

Ashley888
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cooker
12/13/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very easy to use. The only comment I have is that the rice cooker was shipped with the original packaging and no cartoon box or foam/bubble-wrap for additional protection.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit
11/21/2015

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Chris
by Chris

Hi all. Where I live I don't have access to a Stove. So I purchased this unit to replace an old(7 year) rice cooker from another company. This unit is Way better. Heats up Fast. Used it for Rice A Roni and Mac and Cheese. Cooked Ravioli and Pierogies.

Chris
Trenton, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
11/18/2015

Customer review by Capt Kirk

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Capt Kirk
by Capt Kirk

Does what it says. Quality product. Have only cooked rice so far.

Capt Kirk
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would buy another
6/30/2012

Customer review by Steve B

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Steve B
by Steve B

We generally cook brown or white rice. About 30 minutes for white/1.75 hours for brown. Easiest way is 3 cups of either white or brown with 3 cups of water, otherwise you have to do math and who wants to do that. Really like this rice cooker. All parts of the rice cooker are easy clean with wash cloth. Rice comes out nice, moist and fluffy. Good idea to take non-stick pot out of rice cooker right after it's done cooking. Warm feature will begin to "toast" rice a little after about 15 minutes. Timing feature works well. Built in handle to carry and put on shelf is a very handy feature. Have had the rice cooker for six months and use it once or twice a week.

Steve B
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
would recommend this product to everyone
10/13/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent product b/c it is easy to use. The front display is awesome. It tells you how many minutes you have left to be done. The outside cover remain cold to avoid burning hazards while the inside is doing its job.

An anonymous customer
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not recommend for the first buyer/user
5/1/2015

Customer review by tenipuri1

3.0 stars 5/1/2015 by tenipuri1
by tenipuri1

It's all right for the user who know how to use , basic function. However, there are minor function may confuse the first user; *The water level line is not very visible. *Can't set clock - there is no" arrow" to select "hour and time" *water cup and rice puddle should be included to sell - the first user doesn't know if they need to buy together. Otherwise, it's all right. - rice is cooked very soft and fluffy every time - cooking time seems like shorter than other product

tenipuri1
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good value
9/10/2015

Customer review by Vasco

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Vasco
by Vasco

I would like to see more features, such as soft, hard or regular cooking. Also quick cook mode does not cook rice well. I had to cook twice to get the right texture,

Vasco
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Oat meal
5/4/2015

Customer review by panasonic-cust1

4.0 stars 5/4/2015 by panasonic-cust1
by panasonic-cust1

As a rice cooker, it worked as expected and I noticed the rice is a bit softer and more chewy. It does take longer to cook compared to my regular rice cooker. But it is pretty consistent w.r.t. changes in the water content doesn't affect the final result much. I started using it to cook oat meal (Steel cut oat) and it really shines here. I just set the timer with the porridge setting and it comes out perfectly. I recommend this cooker.

panasonic-cust1
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews