Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 526 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

526 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

526 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
342
4 stars
92
3 stars
32
2 stars
25
1 stars
35
1-20 of 498 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews
Table Arrived Damaged
2/14/2017

Customer review by SAND

2.0 stars 2/14/2017 by SAND
by SAND
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table looks good but arrived damaged. There are two dings on the black boards under the table top and the table top has a ding about an inch long and about 1/4 inches deep. There is also a spot under the table where one of the legs is attached. This damage was caused when the manufacturer screwed in the wooden place holder and the table wood cracked. You can see where they repaired the damage. I am keeping the table because it fits the space in my small kitchen and I don't want to hassle to ship it back. But I will no longer order any Better Homes products through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience you had with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table. We are working with Product Development and Quality Control Teams to these issues We would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department Team at 1-866-942-5362. Customer Service Rep will assist you in getting out replacement Table Top to your address, instead of having to pack it up and take it back to Walmart. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture.

SAND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect, Picture Included.
12/6/2013

Customer review by madeinmaine2007

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by madeinmaine2007
by madeinmaine2007

Took me 1 & 1/2 hours to assemble by myself, see attached picture. "Some of the reviews have claims of scratches, broken pieces so I was hesitant on this purchase but when my packages arrived today there was no scratches, broken pieces or any other damage. I ordered the bundle, Table, 4 chairs and bench. I placed my order Wednesday evening, the day before Thanksgiving & all 4 packages arrived the following Monday morning. I was pleased as well how all parts was packaged, shows they took great care in making sure my table, 4 chairs along with the bench would all arrive unharmed! The colors are great too, can not go wrong! Nice heavy duty materials, nothing cheap about this item! I am so tickled pink & could not be happier, just in time for my little family to all sit together at Christmas!"

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeinmaine2007
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peeling surface
11/5/2016

Customer review by AmberS

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by AmberS
by AmberS

The table looks wonderful, but poor quality! Have had it for a month and the surface of the table has peeled off in two small areas! We were very gentle, We do not even eat at the table... very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/15/2016

Hello, We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience you had with our Autumn Lane Farmhouse Dining Table. We are working on packaging issues and with delivery companies to ensure that damage is controlled. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department Team at 1-866-942-5362. They will assist you in getting out replacement parts, instead of having to pack it up and take it back to Walmart. Customer feedback is very appreciated, Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture.

AmberS
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's nice... But ...
2/14/2017

Customer review by mlovett12

4.0 stars 2/14/2017 by mlovett12
by mlovett12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the size and the size and design. The wood is soft, so it's easily scratched or dinged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlovett12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set
12/15/2016

Customer review by flgrl1978

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by flgrl1978
by flgrl1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Table and chairs are great for what I needed. Fit nicely in my eat in kitchen area. All pieces do slide rather easily across tile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flgrl1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Marimomtothree

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Marimomtothree
by Marimomtothree

This set is beautiful, and my kids love the bench. However, weeks into owning it we started seeing multiple imperfections in the finish of both the table and bench. Regular cleaning after eating has made the finish disappear. I use warm water and dish soap to clean the table, no harsh chemicals, so I'm very disappointed that the finish would start wiping away so easily.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marimomtothree
Lexington,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table
8/10/2016

Customer review by Cin82

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Cin82
by Cin82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this table and that's why I have it 5 stars. Unfortunately this was already the second replacement that was sent due to them all being damaged. This one was also damaged but I was tired of sending them back because this is a very heavy item. The last one they sent was a little less damaged so I decided I would just live with it. Walmart made it very easy to return and replace the item and in the end gave me a little discount with the one I was keeping. I attached photos of the damage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cin82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this table and benches.
5/18/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

I am very pleased with my purchase. I looks wonderful. It is well made and very sturdy. The benches are very comfortable and I have received many compliments on it. I also like that it takes up half the room my old dining set took.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/10/2013

Customer review by Carol41363

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Carol41363
by Carol41363
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was leary since it was shop inexpensive compared to "furniture" stores. However the name brand got me and I love it. I won't say it was easy to put together but it by no means hard. I gave up on the hand wrench and pulled out the electric drill with attachments.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol41363
Gardendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE!
3/5/2014

Customer review by rugdoctorgal

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by rugdoctorgal
by rugdoctorgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Perfect for what I needed. Time will tell as to how it holds up, but it is really pretty.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rugdoctorgal
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would have been an awesome table...
7/3/2016

Customer review by Damaged

3.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Damaged
by Damaged

I did so much research and found this is the best table set for your money. I read about people receiving damaged stuff but I thought it wouldn't happen to me. Well it did. A HUGE dent in the top of the table. It's all put together and no way am I driving it up to walmart to replace only to wait two weeks. I really wish they didn't go with fed ex:/

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damaged
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great but poor quality control
8/17/2014

Customer review by reviewer1970

2.0 stars 8/17/2014 by reviewer1970
by reviewer1970

I purchased the 6 piece set and actually put the whole thing together before turning the table over, taking it out of the box and realizing there was a large crack on one end. It's too bad because it is a nice set otherwise. I can't believe that the crack occurred after it was boxed up, but I guess anything is possible. I decided to return it and I will just refinish the table we have to match the rest of this set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

reviewer1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
A big crack on the table surface. Please help.
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A big crack is found on the table surface after I assembled it. I have taken several photos of this crack, which I can email to you if you require them. It is difficult for us to mail back this table to Walmart.com. Please help us replace the table.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

An anonymous customer
Rensselaer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Looking Set!
4/30/2016

Customer review by nabit

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by nabit
by nabit

Very happy with this purchase! I assembled the bench and table faster than I took it out of the packaging. The chairs, I would suggest assembling exactly as instructed and use a higher quality wrench, as the one provided is easily stripped.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nabit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
10/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one I got was damaged so I had to go through the song snd dance if re-ordering and returning. But they both came quite quickly and shipping was free so not really a big deal. Overall I'm quite happy with it. It's very solid and easy to assemble. Can't ask for much more for about $100!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/25/2014

Customer review by TeamMoss1

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by TeamMoss1
by TeamMoss1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family desperately needed a larger dining set for our larger family. We are so happy to have it!! It worked out great and matches the rest of our furniture!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamMoss1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great build
6/12/2013

Customer review by ZombieStuntman

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ZombieStuntman
by ZombieStuntman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a carpenter and frequently build furniture. This table blew me away as far as being something you can buy at Walmart! Incredibly well manufactured and extremely simple to assemble! Sturdy, REAL WOOD, and priced affordably for anyone's budget. My main dislike was the fact that the top is finger jointed wood and is clearly visible through the finish, but that is common when the manufacturer is trying to create a cost efficient product. Also there were very minor imperfections created most likely during the process of being shipped to its holding center. Overall the price is what gains your attention, my wife and I literally visited a half dozen big time furniture stores across the state and anything that is legitimate wood is at least 100 dollars more. The table deffintely seems bigger online, but its size is just right. I as a professional craftsman, highly recommend this table to anyone who has a modern yet traditional taste and wants reliability!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZombieStuntman
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better homes table
3/8/2016

Customer review by ksheehan

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by ksheehan
by ksheehan

We have been on the look out for a bigger table and after reading others reviews we decided to order this table. We received the table very quickly which we were very happy with. Another review stated that they found cracks in the table top and had to take it apart after assembling it. With that being said I made sure to check that first before assembly and low and behold a humongous scratch and crack right down the middle of the table. Needless to say it had to go back. Walmart expedited a new table and arranged a pick up of the other. The new table came quickly and upon opening it realized that yet again another broken item had come. This time it was the pieces under the table that kinda hold it together. There were big dents in the side and in one spot on the top but we weren't about to send another table back so we decided to keep it. Put the dented side towards the back. Overall be table is a nice piece, a couple of the chairs wobble but other than that it's a good table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksheehan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy & Stylish & wonderful Customer Service
10/27/2012

Customer review by kmfjoy

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by kmfjoy
by kmfjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprized at how stylish this sturdy, functional dining set is. I have cherry hardwood floors & the cherry in the set match perfectly. I am so pleased with it & can't wait to see my Grand Babies fight over who sits on the bench. My local store was out of stock, hesitating ordering online because I had no way to pick up at the store & bring to my home. The option of home delivery was perfect for me. FedEx brought the chairs & bench. Worked with my difficult schedule. The table came a frieght shipping company, Ceva, they too worked with my schedule & even brought it into my home & opened it to make sure all was fine. As there was a tear in the carton. Being a widow this all meant so much to me. I can't tell you hw elated it all came together like this for me. On top of that I have a lovely dining set in my dining room. Thank You Walmart, FedEx & Ceva for such wonderful Customer Service & product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmfjoy
Dublin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zero regrets
1/30/2017

Customer review by AdelineAddict

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by AdelineAddict
by AdelineAddict
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been miserably dissatisfied with Walmart furniture before, but this was a much different experience. I bought the table, four chairs, and the bench. All came carefully packed, so despite the box being torn, the item was in perfect condition. It was easy to put together, and in the end, I have a beautiful, furniture store quality table for a fraction of the price. It's very heavy, and appears to be mostly REAL wood. Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdelineAddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews