Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 561 reviews
5 stars
369
4 stars
95
3 stars
34
2 stars
25
1 stars
38
Sort by: 
1-20 of 533 reviews
1-20 of 533 reviews
Perfect, Picture Included.
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took me 1 & 1/2 hours to assemble by myself, see attached picture. "Some of the reviews have claims of scratches, broken pieces so I was hesitant on this purchase but when my packages arrived today there was no scratches, broken pieces or any other damage. I ordered the bundle, Table, 4 chairs and bench. I placed my order Wednesday evening, the day before Thanksgiving & all 4 packages arrived the following Monday morning. I was pleased as well how all parts was packaged, shows they took great care in making sure my table, 4 chairs along with the bench would all arrive unharmed! The colors are great too, can not go wrong! Nice heavy duty materials, nothing cheap about this item! I am so tickled pink & could not be happier, just in time for my little family to all sit together at Christmas!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set is beautiful, and my kids love the bench. However, weeks into owning it we started seeing multiple imperfections in the finish of both the table and bench. Regular cleaning after eating has made the finish disappear. I use warm water and dish soap to clean the table, no harsh chemicals, so I'm very disappointed that the finish would start wiping away so easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE!
3/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it. Perfect for what I needed. Time will tell as to how it holds up, but it is really pretty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great table
8/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this table and that's why I have it 5 stars. Unfortunately this was already the second replacement that was sent due to them all being damaged. This one was also damaged but I was tired of sending them back because this is a very heavy item. The last one they sent was a little less damaged so I decided I would just live with it. Walmart made it very easy to return and replace the item and in the end gave me a little discount with the one I was keeping. I attached photos of the damage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
5/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was leary since it was shop inexpensive compared to "furniture" stores. However the name brand got me and I love it. I won't say it was easy to put together but it by no means hard. I gave up on the hand wrench and pulled out the electric drill with attachments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolute garbage!
4/8/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yeah this is an affordable table and it looks great! But it's very easily scratched and arrived damaged. The first time, it arrived in a box that had completely fallen apart. There were broken pieces under the table, stripped screws, and the surface was gouged. After returning that table, we got another one. This one had more stripped screws, damaged pieces, a large structural crack through the table from one side to the other (Photo) and large gouges out of the table top. (Photo) While waiting on a resolution, it had been set up and we noticed that it scratched VERY easily. A fingernail was able to leave a noticeable scratch in the surface. Save yourself a lot of trouble and steer clear of this table!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Peeling surface
11/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The table looks wonderful, but poor quality! Have had it for a month and the surface of the table has peeled off in two small areas! We were very gentle, We do not even eat at the table... very disappointed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this table and benches.
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with my purchase. I looks wonderful. It is well made and very sturdy. The benches are very comfortable and I have received many compliments on it. I also like that it takes up half the room my old dining set took.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great but poor quality control
8/17/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the 6 piece set and actually put the whole thing together before turning the table over, taking it out of the box and realizing there was a large crack on one end. It's too bad because it is a nice set otherwise. I can't believe that the crack occurred after it was boxed up, but I guess anything is possible. I decided to return it and I will just refinish the table we have to match the rest of this set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this set
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Table and chairs are great for what I needed. Fit nicely in my eat in kitchen area. All pieces do slide rather easily across tile.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would have been an awesome table...
7/3/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did so much research and found this is the best table set for your money. I read about people receiving damaged stuff but I thought it wouldn't happen to me. Well it did. A HUGE dent in the top of the table. It's all put together and no way am I driving it up to walmart to replace only to wait two weeks. I really wish they didn't go with fed ex:/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A big crack on the table surface. Please help.
1/23/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A big crack is found on the table surface after I assembled it. I have taken several photos of this crack, which I can email to you if you require them. It is difficult for us to mail back this table to Walmart.com. Please help us replace the table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Looking Set!
4/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very happy with this purchase! I assembled the bench and table faster than I took it out of the packaging. The chairs, I would suggest assembling exactly as instructed and use a higher quality wrench, as the one provided is easily stripped.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful sturdy table!
3/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is literally way better looking at quality than expected for a Walmart purchase. I bought this and the bench and four chairs to go with it and I'm extremely satisfied. Gorgeous table, great price. Even better looking in person than the picture!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's nice... But ...
2/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the size and the size and design. The wood is soft, so it's easily scratched or dinged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price
10/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The first one I got was damaged so I had to go through the song snd dance if re-ordering and returning. But they both came quite quickly and shipping was free so not really a big deal. Overall I'm quite happy with it. It's very solid and easy to assemble. Can't ask for much more for about $100!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our family desperately needed a larger dining set for our larger family. We are so happy to have it!! It worked out great and matches the rest of our furniture!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Table Arrived Damaged
2/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The table looks good but arrived damaged. There are two dings on the black boards under the table top and the table top has a ding about an inch long and about 1/4 inches deep. There is also a spot under the table where one of the legs is attached. This damage was caused when the manufacturer screwed in the wooden place holder and the table wood cracked. You can see where they repaired the damage. I am keeping the table because it fits the space in my small kitchen and I don't want to hassle to ship it back. But I will no longer order any Better Homes products through Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, great build
6/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a carpenter and frequently build furniture. This table blew me away as far as being something you can buy at Walmart! Incredibly well manufactured and extremely simple to assemble! Sturdy, REAL WOOD, and priced affordably for anyone's budget. My main dislike was the fact that the top is finger jointed wood and is clearly visible through the finish, but that is common when the manufacturer is trying to create a cost efficient product. Also there were very minor imperfections created most likely during the process of being shipped to its holding center. Overall the price is what gains your attention, my wife and I literally visited a half dozen big time furniture stores across the state and anything that is legitimate wood is at least 100 dollars more. The table deffintely seems bigger online, but its size is just right. I as a professional craftsman, highly recommend this table to anyone who has a modern yet traditional taste and wants reliability!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better homes table
3/8/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been on the look out for a bigger table and after reading others reviews we decided to order this table. We received the table very quickly which we were very happy with. Another review stated that they found cracks in the table top and had to take it apart after assembling it. With that being said I made sure to check that first before assembly and low and behold a humongous scratch and crack right down the middle of the table. Needless to say it had to go back. Walmart expedited a new table and arranged a pick up of the other. The new table came quickly and upon opening it realized that yet again another broken item had come. This time it was the pieces under the table that kinda hold it together. There were big dents in the side and in one spot on the top but we weren't about to send another table back so we decided to keep it. Put the dented side towards the back. Overall be table is a nice piece, a couple of the chairs wobble but other than that it's a good table for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-