Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 407 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
265
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 stars
28
1-20 of 379 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
Love this table and benches.
5/18/2016

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Patricia
by Patricia

I am very pleased with my purchase. I looks wonderful. It is well made and very sturdy. The benches are very comfortable and I have received many compliments on it. I also like that it takes up half the room my old dining set took.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Looking Set!
4/30/2016

Customer review by nabit

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by nabit
by nabit

Very happy with this purchase! I assembled the bench and table faster than I took it out of the packaging. The chairs, I would suggest assembling exactly as instructed and use a higher quality wrench, as the one provided is easily stripped.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nabit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect, Picture Included.
12/6/2013

Customer review by madeinmaine2007

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by madeinmaine2007
by madeinmaine2007

Took me 1 & 1/2 hours to assemble by myself, see attached picture. "Some of the reviews have claims of scratches, broken pieces so I was hesitant on this purchase but when my packages arrived today there was no scratches, broken pieces or any other damage. I ordered the bundle, Table, 4 chairs and bench. I placed my order Wednesday evening, the day before Thanksgiving & all 4 packages arrived the following Monday morning. I was pleased as well how all parts was packaged, shows they took great care in making sure my table, 4 chairs along with the bench would all arrive unharmed! The colors are great too, can not go wrong! Nice heavy duty materials, nothing cheap about this item! I am so tickled pink & could not be happier, just in time for my little family to all sit together at Christmas!"

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madeinmaine2007
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by Marimomtothree

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Marimomtothree
by Marimomtothree

This set is beautiful, and my kids love the bench. However, weeks into owning it we started seeing multiple imperfections in the finish of both the table and bench. Regular cleaning after eating has made the finish disappear. I use warm water and dish soap to clean the table, no harsh chemicals, so I'm very disappointed that the finish would start wiping away so easily.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marimomtothree
Lexington,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
5/10/2013

Customer review by Carol41363

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Carol41363
by Carol41363
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was leary since it was shop inexpensive compared to "furniture" stores. However the name brand got me and I love it. I won't say it was easy to put together but it by no means hard. I gave up on the hand wrench and pulled out the electric drill with attachments.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol41363
Gardendale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE!
3/5/2014

Customer review by rugdoctorgal

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by rugdoctorgal
by rugdoctorgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. Perfect for what I needed. Time will tell as to how it holds up, but it is really pretty.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rugdoctorgal
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great but poor quality control
8/17/2014

Customer review by reviewer1970

2.0 stars 8/17/2014 by reviewer1970
by reviewer1970

I purchased the 6 piece set and actually put the whole thing together before turning the table over, taking it out of the box and realizing there was a large crack on one end. It's too bad because it is a nice set otherwise. I can't believe that the crack occurred after it was boxed up, but I guess anything is possible. I decided to return it and I will just refinish the table we have to match the rest of this set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

reviewer1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
A big crack on the table surface. Please help.
1/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A big crack is found on the table surface after I assembled it. I have taken several photos of this crack, which I can email to you if you require them. It is difficult for us to mail back this table to Walmart.com. Please help us replace the table.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/23/2014

Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture and please accept an apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you.We have recently implemented new processes to quickly read and respond to online comments – our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the feedback and if this is still an issue we would like to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our customer service dept. at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST

An anonymous customer
Rensselaer, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/25/2014

Customer review by TeamMoss1

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by TeamMoss1
by TeamMoss1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our family desperately needed a larger dining set for our larger family. We are so happy to have it!! It worked out great and matches the rest of our furniture!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamMoss1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
10/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first one I got was damaged so I had to go through the song snd dance if re-ordering and returning. But they both came quite quickly and shipping was free so not really a big deal. Overall I'm quite happy with it. It's very solid and easy to assemble. Can't ask for much more for about $100!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better homes table
3/8/2016

Customer review by ksheehan

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by ksheehan
by ksheehan

We have been on the look out for a bigger table and after reading others reviews we decided to order this table. We received the table very quickly which we were very happy with. Another review stated that they found cracks in the table top and had to take it apart after assembling it. With that being said I made sure to check that first before assembly and low and behold a humongous scratch and crack right down the middle of the table. Needless to say it had to go back. Walmart expedited a new table and arranged a pick up of the other. The new table came quickly and upon opening it realized that yet again another broken item had come. This time it was the pieces under the table that kinda hold it together. There were big dents in the side and in one spot on the top but we weren't about to send another table back so we decided to keep it. Put the dented side towards the back. Overall be table is a nice piece, a couple of the chairs wobble but other than that it's a good table for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksheehan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great build
6/12/2013

Customer review by ZombieStuntman

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by ZombieStuntman
by ZombieStuntman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a carpenter and frequently build furniture. This table blew me away as far as being something you can buy at Walmart! Incredibly well manufactured and extremely simple to assemble! Sturdy, REAL WOOD, and priced affordably for anyone's budget. My main dislike was the fact that the top is finger jointed wood and is clearly visible through the finish, but that is common when the manufacturer is trying to create a cost efficient product. Also there were very minor imperfections created most likely during the process of being shipped to its holding center. Overall the price is what gains your attention, my wife and I literally visited a half dozen big time furniture stores across the state and anything that is legitimate wood is at least 100 dollars more. The table deffintely seems bigger online, but its size is just right. I as a professional craftsman, highly recommend this table to anyone who has a modern yet traditional taste and wants reliability!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZombieStuntman
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy & Stylish & wonderful Customer Service
10/27/2012

Customer review by kmfjoy

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by kmfjoy
by kmfjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprized at how stylish this sturdy, functional dining set is. I have cherry hardwood floors & the cherry in the set match perfectly. I am so pleased with it & can't wait to see my Grand Babies fight over who sits on the bench. My local store was out of stock, hesitating ordering online because I had no way to pick up at the store & bring to my home. The option of home delivery was perfect for me. FedEx brought the chairs & bench. Worked with my difficult schedule. The table came a frieght shipping company, Ceva, they too worked with my schedule & even brought it into my home & opened it to make sure all was fine. As there was a tear in the carton. Being a widow this all meant so much to me. I can't tell you hw elated it all came together like this for me. On top of that I have a lovely dining set in my dining room. Thank You Walmart, FedEx & Ceva for such wonderful Customer Service & product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmfjoy
Dublin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought in 2009 and it's 2015 (for now)
12/5/2015

Customer review by Lizard

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Lizard
by Lizard

We bought this table about six years ago. I hope this review is informative. I can't stand reviews that say they have owned something for a whole five minutes and they just love it! Those reviews are not helpful. Pros: I recall that putting together this table was relatively easy. I haven't had to tighten a screw on this table since putting it together six years ago. We have also moved once since we bought this table. It's the perfect size for a family of four. We have four chairs and then the matching farm house bench that sits against a wall and we use the bench for extra seating when we have family over (The bench is Autumn Lane) The table top now doesn't look that great because of the scratches. I am considering sanding it down and re-staining it...and keeping it because I love this table that much. Cons: It does scratch easily. However, since we didn't pay a ton of money for this table that's okay. We have two young kids (3 and 4) so with this table I don't stress over it since its not a high end table. The farm house seats that go with this set did NOT last us. They constantly loosened up and felt unstable. I ended up purchasing instead, four chairs in: Home Styles 5168-802 Dining Chair, Black and Cottage Oak Finish, 18-Inch, Set of 2

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Table - damaged in shipping
5/25/2016

Customer review by FlyGirl

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by FlyGirl
by FlyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful table and exactly what we were looking for. When the table packing was opened we found out that there was a large gouge in the long edge of the table. The directions indicate to contact the manufacturer, not the store and that it would have to be shipped back. This table belongs to an elderly woman that needed the table right away, no time to send back and not capable of taking care of the shipping, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
5/21/2016

Customer review by beautiful

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by beautiful
by beautiful

Our cousin assembled the table and bench in 30 minutes. Not cheaply made, very durable, heavy duty you can use years to come! High quality at a affordable price. I had searched many furniture stores for a solid wood table with no luck. But this table is gorgeous and perfect for a elegant home or a country cabin. I'm very very pleased with my purchase! Thanks walmart and better homes and gardens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff!
5/23/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Nick
by Nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together! Sturdy Material! Happy with Purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Autumn Lane Table
5/18/2016

Customer review by NNNN

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by NNNN
by NNNN

Table looks good, real wood, and is sturdy. One leg did not fit because the holes in the table were not spaced correctly. I had to drill the holes a little oversized to install the leg. Of course it's made overseas. Other than that, installation was easy and fairly quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNNN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Janice

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Janice
by Janice

This is a beautiful piece that was a great addition to my craft room. It's sturdy and wide. The table was easy to put together as well. I love the two tone look. They packed the table top with extra reinforcements in the corners. That was good because earlier reviews stated broken corners were a problem during the shipping process.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Money I Ever Spent!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Zooxie

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Zooxie
by Zooxie

I'm currently shopping for some other things for a new home we're moving into. I came across the BH&G Autumn Lane dining furniture and decided to leave a review despite the fact that we bought this set three years ago. This has got to some of the best money I've ever spent on a piece of furniture. We were pretty cash poor when we first moved into our apartment so I was scouring the internet for a good deal. We ended up getting the Autumn Lane dining table, one bench and two chairs since our table is pushed up lengthwise against a wall. The table was SO easy to put together and it looks absolutely fantastic. This is not a wood veneer set... it's ACTUAL WOOD. After THREE YEARS of very heavy use, it hasn't developed the slightest amount of wobble, hasn't required any tightening of the screws, and still looks stunning! When we had Thanksgiving Dinner at our apartment with some friends, one of those friends brought a hot dish and put it on my table without a hot pad underneath. It left an ugly white scorch circle on the table and I flipped. Because this set is REAL WOOD and not a wood veneer, all you have to do is put a towel directly on the surface over the white mark and iron the towel with the steaming function directly on the table. It sounds counter intuitive but it really does work! This also works for any white rings left by cups with condensation on them or any white marks from water. Now that we're moving and have the funds to buy actual decent furniture, I'm excited to replace all of our hand me down things with new things that match my style. This Autumn Lane set is one thing we WONT be replacing!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zooxie
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews