Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/9/2012

Customer review by MrsFarmerDill

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by MrsFarmerDill
by MrsFarmerDill

I love this product! I have bought it several times in the store, we use it on every single person in our house! I used it for infant massages for our babies, and when the babies got bigger I used it on them after getting out of the bath before bed time. I use it myself, and my husband really likes it being massaged onto his back, it really helps his sore muscles after working in a factory all day. I like the gel consistency, it's not as messy as the regular oil (which we have also tried), and doesn't run all over the place. The only thing I've ever had a problem with (which is why my "meets expectations" isn't all five bars) is that on every single bottle we've ever bought - the lid seems to break or become crooked very quickly. Not the whole lid, but the little part that snaps shut. Two bottles it just completely snapped off of, and we had one that didn't break off, but kind of bent funny and wouldn't close all the way. We just kept the bottle in a basket of other lotions and such, so we just turned it upside down. That's the only complaint I've ever had for this product! Love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsFarmerDill
Conway, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lavender oil gel
8/5/2015

Customer review by Ms.Cobra

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Ms.Cobra
by Ms.Cobra

Please bring back the lavender oil gel...it kept my skin smoothe and silky all day and only needed a drop out of the shower....please bring it back!!!!#....wonderful and I got compliments everyday regarding my smoothe skin and nice smell....Bring it back!..bring it back!!!!..and when I blended it with oneof my favorite parfums...it lasted sometimes after I had taken another shower. It maybe thick for some but it goes a long way!!!

Ms.Cobra
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gel is too thick, BRING BACK LAVENDER OIL!!!!
8/5/2015

Customer review by Lia

2.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Lia
by Lia

The gel is just ok, but I live in Florida so it's too hot to use. Please bring back the regular Lavender oil. It was perfect!

Lia
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells good. Too bad it leaves me with a rash all over.
1/6/2015

Customer review by rashyone

2.0 stars 1/6/2015 by rashyone
by rashyone

So we have had this gel for a while (yes it is discontinued now) but even when I used it a while ago I never associated the small rashes I got after applying it. Well this time it was unmistakable. 30% of my body (the 30% I applied it on) is now one big series of hives and rashes. I didn't look into rashes associated with this til this time and it looks like a lot of people have this issue. So while the smell is divine, the rashes (and there are a lot of them) are not.

Comment from JOHNSON'S® Baby - 1/6/2015

Hi rashyone, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We are concerned by your comments and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so we may learn more about this. When you have a moment, please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. ET. We hope to hear from you soon.

rashyone
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I too Want the Lavender OIL BACK!!!
4/30/2012

Customer review by Janiakahotstuff

1.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Janiakahotstuff
by Janiakahotstuff

I only came on line to see if you still sell the Lavender and calamine oil. I am so sad the you know longer carry this product. I don't have any babies or little ones anymore. My girls are in their teen years, but I always bought that for us to use after our showers, but I went to buy a couple more bottles and was very disappointed that I have no been able to find them anywhere and my girs don't care for the gel at all. Please start producing that oil again it smelt amazing and very relaxing.

Janiakahotstuff
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes.. Please bring back lavender gel oil!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Sandie64

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Sandie64
by Sandie64

As i'm now in my 60's and have always loved the smell of lavender, I found this product to be exactly what I needed. Loved the fragrance and it's about the best moisturizer I found for the winter months. When I ran out, I found I couldn't find it anywhere. Then how disappointing when I went onto the Johnson's site and realized it's been discontinued!! Please, please bring it back!! I'll keep looking in hopes that you do bring it back.

Sandie64
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WE WANT THE LAVENDER BABY OIL!!!
3/28/2014

Customer review by BringBackTheOil

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by BringBackTheOil
by BringBackTheOil

So after looking everywhere for the lavender baby oil, I just found out it's been discontinued, so I tried the gel and it's WAY TOO THICK, even after using just a very small amount! The gel smells amazing but it's too heavy. How is it that you have the matching oils for the other fragrances but not for the bedtime/lavender line? Please listen to your customers and bring back the baby oil in this scent!!!

BringBackTheOil
West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please Bring Back Lavender Baby Oil...
11/4/2013

Customer review by CarolG

3.0 stars 11/4/2013 by CarolG
by CarolG

I like the Lavender Baby Oil Gel, but I would really like for Johnson's to bring back the Lavender Baby Oil. The gel goes on a little heavy and is a little sticky. The smell is nice and I'm glad to have it, but the Lavender Baby Oil is a much better product. I recommend this product only because it's the closest thing to the Lavender Baby Oil. Bring it back PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!! Thank you!!!

CarolG
Austell, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
10/3/2011

Customer review by Bianca

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Bianca
by Bianca

I have to admit I have all 4 varieties, all the smells are amazing but the lavender is the best one and the hardest to find. The trick is to apply right after a shower or bath while you are still wet and immediately pat dry with a towel and also, I would not recommend applying on your feet because if you forget to pat dry and are walking around running errands dust from the air will stick to you.

Bianca
Ft Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We Want the Lavender OIL BACK!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Lavender Oil Fan - Cindy Wang

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Lavender Oil Fan - Cindy Wang
by Lavender Oil Fan - Cindy Wang

Hundreds of people have taken to Facebook to express their desires for Johnson's to BRING BACK LAVENDER BABY OIL! Please bring it back for us! http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Johnsons-Johnsons-Lavender-Baby-Oil/109221669161566?sk=wall

Lavender Oil Fan - Cindy Wang
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WE WANT THE OIL!!!
5/8/2013

Customer review by Redmntt

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Redmntt
by Redmntt

My girlfriend has been searching for the oil for quite some time and is actually upset that she can't find it. I promised I'd find it for her only to find that it's been discontinued. Please bring the oil back, she is so disappointed.

Redmntt
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Resa

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Resa
by Resa

I love this product, it has such a calming scent to it. I used it along with the lavender baby powder. I'm just deeply sadden by the fact that it has been discontinued. Please bring it back loved this product.

Resa
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for bedtime and cradle cap
10/2/2013

Customer review by russ

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by russ
by russ

we use this every night on our baby right before bed along with the lavender nighttime lotion. prevents cradle cap. just a small dab on your finger goes a long way people!

russ
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is awesome lol.....
12/15/2011

Customer review by bombshell

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by bombshell
by bombshell

The lavender scent really soothes, while the baby oil gel totally moisturizes the skin and I would know, I've tried everything and this is the best moisturizer for any skin type.

bombshell
Newark, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
1/30/2013

Customer review by DK

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by DK
by DK

This is my favourite product!!!! Please make the lavender gel available in Canada. So hard to find but soooooo worth it. Please make a lavender lotion as well!

DK
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back lavender gel oil!!!!!!!!!!!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Annie60

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Annie60
by Annie60

I just discovered this wonderful product! I use it on my grandbabies and they smell SO GOOD!!!!! I NEED IT!!! Please BRING IT BACK!!!!!!!

Annie60
Toledo, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
2/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am so sad that you discontinued this oil. I love the scent as well as how this oil performs as a moisturizer. Please bring it back!

An anonymous customer
Fairfax, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please make the lavender baby oil again!
7/22/2012

Customer review by Fice

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Fice
by Fice

I don't have children but LOVED the lavender baby oil for my skin. Please bring it back!!!

Fice
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Johnson's Baby Oil no gel is better.
7/27/2012

Customer review by Marsha

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Marsha
by Marsha

Please where can we get the original Lavender baby oil......no gel.

Marsha
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Smell but PLEASE BRING BACK THE OIL!!
2/9/2014

Customer review by pamnron

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by pamnron
by pamnron

I LOVE THE OIL! IT BREAKS MY HEART THAT I CAN'T GET IT. THE GEL ISN'T THE SAME; IT'S STICKY. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OIL. IT WAS WONDERFUL!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamnron
Remus, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days