Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 69 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Absolute best
12/14/2011

Customer review by SUPTECH

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by SUPTECH
by SUPTECH

It's like winning a lottery! I heard about the Braun, but never gave it a second thought until I asked a co-worker again because I notice how smoothe his head/face was and he said he used a braun. Well, later that day I went to Wal-Mart and purchased one (350cc) and it's the best thing I've done for shaving and it shaves so close and smoothe. Another co-worker ask me about the Braun and I explained to him, I'll never go back to a razor again. I went on line to show him the details of the Braun and he was sold. He's going to get a Braun for Christmas, probably a newer one then mine. The video I watched doesn't give it all the credit it deserves.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPTECH
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is a poor to fair shaver
7/26/2012

Customer review by NakedEmporer

2.0 stars 7/26/2012 by NakedEmporer
by NakedEmporer

I purchased this shaver, the Braun Series 390CC-3, about 5 months ago and have been using it daily or every other day, so I have accumulated some 'mileage' with this device. I follow the manufacturer's instructions meticulously with respect to cleaning the shaver and preparing, or not preparing, my face for shaving. The problem is that this shaver does only a poor job providing a quick 5-8 minute shave, and only a fair job for a longer shave of up to 10 minutes, the latter necessary to produce any approximation of a smooth shave. The quality of the shave is inversely related to the number of days growth being shaved and directly related to the the amount of time spent running the shaver over one's face. Today, I had two days growth and spent about 7 minutes shaving. As I run my hand over my face, I feel a number of rough patches. This result is consistent with my other shaving results. Also be aware that if you just run the shaving head under hot water to clean it, as directed by the instructions, your shaver will quickly develop an offensive odor. This is because the instructions specify shaving before cleaning your face. If you do purchase this shaver, you need to clean it with liquid soap, or be prepared for an unpleasant aroma. Also be aware that although this shaver is a cordless model, there is a noticeable increase in the speed of the motor when the shaver remains plugged in. Given it's poor performance, you are going to want to leave it plugged in to extract every ounce of the limited shaving ability this device has. I've had Braun products before that did a better job; this one fails to do so. Consequently, I am going to have to find a better electric shaver. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NakedEmporer
Brockport NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
How does this Shaver match up?
6/30/2014

Customer review by aaronk03

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by aaronk03
by aaronk03

From the beginning of time, I have used the rotary style razor. When I got the Braun 390 Clean Shaver, I was excited to see try out the foil style razor. I quickly discovered the nice close shave it provided with an adjustment button for those hard to reach places on my upper and lower lip. What it didn't do well was getting those hairs on the lower neck area. It definitely performed better than my normal every day rotary style razor. The automatic cleaning system is very convenient to use and hassle free. The only issue is the size of the cleaning system. If you share a counter with a significant other you might have trouble find a spot big enough close to an outlet. The other issue is the section of cord that plugs into the outlet is large block. This also makes it feel cluttered and a waste of space. I actually ended up unplugging my shaver every day and putting it away to save counter space.

aaronk03
Odenton, MD
2/16/2012

Customer review by tfrank

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by tfrank
by tfrank

I have shaved with a blade for the last 20 years, before that with various electric razors which i really did not like. I think after using this razor for a while(letting my beard get used to it) I will really like it. Already getting a close shave that i am accustomed to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfrank
Enid,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Shaver Works Great!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Blake

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Blake
by Blake

My Braun Series 3 390CC shaver is great! It's simple to set up and had it charging very quickly. After letting it charge over night, I used it for the first time the following morning. Not only was this razor 3 times more quiet than my other simply by being on, it also made considerably less noise while cutting the hair. It was super smooth in operation, the best part is that it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It works very well, although like any other electric razor I have owned, I have to go over each area a couple of times to get the smoothest shave. The cleaner while in operation was also very quiet. I really liked that this razor captures all of the cut hairs, leaving none on my shirt, nor on my counter. I have not had a razor that didn't allow the cut hairs to fall out to some degree. The charge has lasted for several days as well. I highly recommend this shaver from Braun.

Blake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Clean and charge
7/10/2014

Customer review by Caddieboy108

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Caddieboy108
by Caddieboy108

The Braun clean and charge razor I would give an overall 4/5 rating. I was very excited to try this new razor. Before it came in the mail I did a little research on the product once I accepted to be in the campaign. Ok, now for the performance of the razor! Once it was barges and ready to go I was ready to give it a try. My first reaction was how quiet the razor was when operating. Obviously it is not silent but it is quieter than my other electric razor. The shave was a nice clean, smooth shave. I had no irrational to my neck area at all which is a major positive. The razor was easy to hold on to and easy to maneuver around my chin and neck. When I was finished I put it back on the charger/cleaning station. I never used a self cleaning razor before. I was impressed by the shave even a couple weeks later. The razor stayed clean and lubricated. Still providing me with a nice smooth shave with little to no irrational. The charging/cleaning station is rather big so traveling with it could be a downfall but great electric razor for home!! I would and am recommending this razor to family and friends.

Caddieboy108
Leechburg, PA
Does a good job
7/27/2012

Customer review by ArizonaJarhead

4.0 stars 7/27/2012 by ArizonaJarhead
by ArizonaJarhead

I bought this electric razor for my Son. After about a week I asked him how he liked it. He said it was ok, but didn't think it did that great a job. I asked him if he was using an electric shave with it and he said no. I told him to get some and use it before shaving and let me know how it does after that. Well he did and he said it shaved so much better, he couldn't believe it. I would advise anyone using an electric razor, to do the same. You will see a big difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaJarhead
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply a solid shaver!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Allenepro

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Allenepro
by Allenepro

I was so excited to see my Braun series 3 electric shaver arrive in the mail. THANKS Braun! I really enjoy how this daily use tool fits in the palm of my hands. It's weighted perfectly for balance, neither top nor bottom heavy. Also, being a professional designer myself, I can really get used to the architecture behind this piece of hardware. The shaver components receive the curves of my face very comfortable and at a quick click of the button, the exacting trimmer is activated. I haven't used a shaver with a charging/ cleaning station before, it doesn't quite fit on my pedestal sink; but it is handsome and will make a nice addition to the bathroom vanity in any home. Black in black, the color scheme is quite handsome and very "dark knight" en vogue. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to learning more about the self-cleaning function. Clean shaves thus far. Great!

Allenepro
Portland, OR
Nice clean shave
7/10/2014

Customer review by achamney

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by achamney
by achamney

I was pleased with the Braun 390 and have been using it faithfully since I received it in my bzz kit. I find that I'm getting a nice clean, close shave with it when I use it every 2 days. If I leave it longer then 2 days it tends to pull a bit and I have to go over a few places a couple extra times. No big deal but with my other razor that I was using which is also a braun it worked very well on any length of beard. I love the clean and charge feature as this is all new to me. The cord could be a bit longer but again no big deal. I haven't looked up the price of the replacement foil yet, kind of scared to see that, but I have a feeling this razor will last a very long time. Very classy looking razor and it has a nice feel to it, easy grip and lightweight. Overall i would recommend this razor to a friend and wouldn't fear them being disappointed with it.

achamney
Avondale, AZ
It's like a thousand nano sized wet suited ninjas with katanas making quick work of my facial hair!
6/30/2014

Customer review by beezys

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by beezys
by beezys

That got your attention didn't it? That's how quick and good the Braun 3 Series electric shaver is! Now this is the first shaver I've ever owned, as I'm a little light on being able to grow a beard, more like a goatee, a very light, thin goatee. Because of that, I've only ever used a regular cartridge razor as my primary means of keeping that goat in check. I couldn't ever justify buying an electric razor, but I was given an opportunity to own this Braun electric razor, and I will never go back to the old way of shaving. The razor cuts really close, can be used in the shower and is easy to clean. It comes with a charging stand that also cleans and lubricates the razor with an included cleaning solution in a cartridge that fits into the base of the station. I would wholly recommend this product for its ease of use and results!

beezys
Seattle, WA
A Friendly Shaver All Around
6/30/2014

Customer review by alcon121

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by alcon121
by alcon121

I really liked this shaver. Its easy to use and light weight. unlike other shavers this one doesn't over heat while using it. this shaver allows you to get a close shave once the hair (beard) starts to grow back without irritating the skin. Ive always suffered from irritated skin after shaving but I didn't get that irritated look after using it. Another thing that I liked about this shaver is that the stand it comes with to charge/store it is kid friendly. Once the shaver is in position you need to manually push the button to release it unlike other shavers that you may leave out and your kid has access to walk up to it and turn it on this one requires more effort on their part to access it. I feel safe when this shaver is in its stand that my girls wont get a hold of it and hurt themselves.

alcon121
Maywood, CA
Cleaning feature is excellent, Not so fantasic shave
6/5/2014

Customer review by chefsadler

3.0 stars 6/5/2014 by chefsadler
by chefsadler

I did receive this shaver for free and had high hopes since it is a Braun product. I was not excited with the closeness of the shave since it left a fine stubble. It wasn't visually obvious, but upon touch it was definitely there. Not to mention no matter how many times or directions I went over it, I found areas that were missed. I liked the edger, it made sharp clean edges on my mustache and side burns. The cleaning base was a great asset and I didn't notice any film on it as I had read could happen. I did enjoy being able to toss this in the hard case and take it on vacation with me and not worry about getting cut while digging through my bag like I would have with a traditional razor. It is a high quality product, but I was not impressed with the quality of the shave.

chefsadler
Carbondale, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Shaver ROCKS!
6/30/2014

Customer review by bmitchell024

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by bmitchell024
by bmitchell024

I was excited to try this shaver since the shaver my wife just bought me for our anniversary I dropped and broke. I was very impressed that you could shave while it was charging and I didn't have to wait forever for it to charge before I could use it. I was even more impressed when I shaved my face there was very minimal pulling and tugging. It is very easy to hold and contours to my face. I like that it is waterproof so I can shower and shave at the same time and that cuts down on my morning routine. I love that it self cleans and I don't have to worry about my wife getting mad that there is hair all over the bathroom sink. Overall I am very pleased with the Braun 390 and would recommend this product to all men that are not satisfied with their current shaver.

bmitchell024
Brownwood, TX
Braun gone wrong?
6/30/2014

Customer review by benediction

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by benediction
by benediction

After using this Braun electric razor for a few weeks, its just not as good as my old Noreclco rotary blades that are original on the 2yr old razor. I used the Braun at the 90 degrees up/down left/right and it does a great job on my cheeks/jaw line but under my neck is another story. There is lots of patches that it just does not get, I have to use my old razor to clean up where Braun missed. It seems to have trouble getting the curved beard hairs that are close to the skin. Now after the rotary shaver their is one very small spot on my neck where I use the Gilette manual 5 blade shaver that really cleans it up. I do like the razor cleaner but its a bit bulky, I keep it in the closet until I use it. Thank you Braun for giving me a chance to try your product.

benediction
Dover, DE
A nice handy little shaver thats just short of perfect!
5/31/2014

Customer review by GaDogg

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by GaDogg
by GaDogg

After graciously receiving the 3 Series for review from Braun, it charged fairly quickly based on the provided charging lights. The clean indicator is pretty handy. Never lets you forget to set it to clean. The charging in conjunction with cleaning is great. No having to swap this or that cord out not to mention the holder station. Now the downsides. The cleaning unit takes up a lot of counter space(slim pickings as it is). The unit is very noisy when in cleaning mode. This unit was used side-by-side for comparison with my current electric shaver, my Nor****. Sorry to say, but the Braun 3 Series left long hair on my neck that my Nor**** always gets. Also, my shaver seems to give me a closer shave than the Braun. I believe I'll stick to my Nor****!

GaDogg
Newnan, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waking up to a clean, fresh shaver
7/1/2014

Customer review by Bgregory75

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Bgregory75
by Bgregory75

Imagine waking up in the morning and opening a brand new razor to shave with. That is pretty much the experience you have with the Braun 390 Clean & Renew. I've been using this for about 3 weeks now and have really enjoyed the fresh slightly citrus smell every morning. It's my first experience with this type of razor (I've used the rotary kind before), but I had no problems getting used to it. My facial hair took a couple shaves to get used to the type of cut, but its been great since then. The real joy is the self-cleaning system that it comes with. I run it right after i use it (or at night if i forget) and its dry and ready to go the next morning. Great idea! The author of this review received a free sample of the product.

Bgregory75
Fort Wayne, IN
No razor burn
6/30/2014

Customer review by agrunt

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by agrunt
by agrunt

When I was notified about this campaign I was already looking for a new razor. My experience with electric razors has not been great. I would either get to much razor burn or the razor would not shave my face cleanly. That all changed with the Braun series 3 razor. The first time I used it, it was like I was in the twilight zone of razors. First off the power of the razor was like a car engine, it had so much power it gave me confidence this would be a clean shave; and a clean shave it did. I purposely grew my beard for a week to really test this razor, and it had no problems mowing down the "scruff" cleanly. Yes it did take a couple of swipes, but it got all of the hairs even in the hard to reach places (a problem previous razors had). It did all of this without the dreaded razor burn I got from all the other electric razors (a Plus in my books). I was also impressed with the hard travel case it came with (all other electric razors came with a thin bag). The only drawback was that I have to buy the cleaning solution for the razor (a quick Google search and I found it pretty cheap), so this was not a big deal. I rarely give 5 stars for anything, but this razor far surpassed any electric razor I have ever owned. I have posted after picture so you can see how good of a job this razor does.

agrunt
Derby, KS
Braun Series 3 390 Clean & Charge Shaver
5/30/2014

Customer review by Clarence86

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Clarence86
by Clarence86

I received this product to try through BzzAgent. I have to start off by saying that this is not what I expected at all. It is BETTER! This shaves my face and doesn't irritate my face or neck! It leaves me feeling smooth which I LOVE! The Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver definitely provides a much closer shave than other shavers I have used in the past. It is very easy to use and fits in my hand easily. The trimmer is very good to get that hair that the shaver cannot reach like nose hair. The coolest part is that it automatically cleans, charges and lubricates the shaver just by touching a button! This is by far the best shaver I have used! I will be recommending this to everyone!

Clarence86
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Braun Series 3 - a Very Good Self-Cleaning Electric Razor
6/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using this razor for several weeks now and must say I am converted from the rotary head razor I had used for years. One family member I spoke to about this razor has been using it for some 5 years and has had no (zero) issues with it. Although the manual recommends changing the foil and cutter cassette every 18 months or so, he hash;'t changed it yet and it is still working great. Another person I spoke to thought the self cleaning cassette is what forced him to change the foil after 18 months but it is actually what is recommended (as I pointed out). So far I am very happy with this product and if - after 18 months - I find issues I will return to reports.

An anonymous customer
Santa Clara, CA
Nice for in a hurry
6/30/2014

Customer review by bachefsadler

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by bachefsadler
by bachefsadler

No matter how many times I went over my face, as it grew out, I would find obvious areas that were missed. The shave isn't terrible close and since I have dark hair, it always looked like I had the start of a 5 o'clock shadow. However, if I were traveling or on my way somewhere and did not have time for a traditional razor shave this is quick to throw in a bag and use on the go. The hard case is very durable and the cleaning base is quite effective. I'll continue to use it sporadically and possibly share it with my son as he starts shaving, but its nothing that I would spend money on any time soon (thankful I'm a bzzagent and got it free!)

bachefsadler
Anna, IL
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews