Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a product that make's sense
10/29/2012

Customer review by cny3143

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by cny3143
by cny3143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it does every thing I expected it would, plug and play at it's finest, I also own the single version of this product which prompted me to buy this one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cny3143
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by EMTTech

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by EMTTech
by EMTTech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the investment as a portable or back-up drive system. I used a previous usb 2.0/esata version for some years and was very happy with the product. I bought the USB 3.0 version with dual dock to test the speed and convenience of data transfers. I've used this new USB 3.0 in both usb 2.0 and usb 3.0 ports on a few different machines with Windows 32/64 8/7/Server 2012 and it works like a champ. The USB 3.0 mode is extremely fast and makes portable data transfer an ease. I've used from a laptop 120gB to a desktop 2TB drive in the device and each connect with ease.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMTTech
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worthwhile
6/11/2015

Customer review by Alonzo

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Alonzo
by Alonzo

This (2-drive) SSD / HDD docking station is a very nice product. It is much easier and quicker to exchange drives than the previous shuttles that needed to be dis-assembled to replace one drive with another. Believe the USB 3 is very close in speed to eSATA. I own the same brand that handles ONE SSD / HDD with USB 2 / eSATA. Enjoy both and would recommend this device to everyone who wants the convenience of accessing SSD / HDD drives without having to open the PC case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alonzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely dreadful
2/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product constantly drops connection to PC. Tried other cables, other ports, other hard drives, still no luck, so it is clearly the dock. Really poor product that I now see, from reviews at other retailers, has a history of problems. I guess I should have looked well beyond the Walmart reviews. Even in this world of 'caveat emptor,' I still can't believe, with all the negative reviews of this product out there, on the internet, that I have since found after wasting my money on this piece of garbage, Thermaltake still has the temerity to continue to sell this item without fixing the massive flaw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Does What it Says
8/24/2014

Customer review by PkWisdom

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by PkWisdom
by PkWisdom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No need to install Drivers, USB 3.0 works Well and this Item does exactly what the description says it does

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PkWisdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy mode
6/26/2014

Customer review by tarx2004

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by tarx2004
by tarx2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for drive cloning and back ups without constantly opening the pc case, and would be way cheaper with standalone USB drives in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarx2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.