Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best android tablet
1/27/2012

Customer review by imac88

4.0 stars 1/27/2012 by imac88
by imac88

smooth running. prefer mine over wife's ipad2. only compaint is weak wifi and not really a complaint. doesn't always stay connected.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imac88
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/28/2012

Customer review by LanaS2012

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by LanaS2012
by LanaS2012

I just purchased the Samsung Galaxy and I love it. It offers a lot of free apps. I first purchased a Acer Ionia and I returned it to the store the next day. The power button didn't work when I first pressed it, I had to keep pressing the power button before it came on. So I decided to return it and get the Samsung Galaxy it is wonderful it looks sharper, internet pages loads quickly, battery life is good, videos are very clear, and it is thinner than the Acer Ionia. I love this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LanaS2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Battery Life not what expected
2/12/2012

Customer review by MontanaAnnette

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by MontanaAnnette
by MontanaAnnette

Overall this is a great product. It is light and has great graphics. I thought I would get about 10 hours of battery life, but barely get 5-6 hours. I was told to keep it on flight mode with the wifi turned off and I would get better battery life. It is somewhat better but still not great. That is a huge disappointment. Samsung was no help at all.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaAnnette
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best android table
2/16/2012

Customer review by luisace2003

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by luisace2003
by luisace2003

best android table. let's set the rule straight: if depth is more than 0.34 it is not a tablet if weight is more than 1.35(like ipad) it is not a tablet samsung galaxy tab is 0.34 and 1.25 (lighter than ipad) the display is the best. I prefer to keep it light and buy adapters for the usb,sd and hmdi ports. if you want to buy a good heavy android table buy the Iconia if you want to buy the best android tablet buy the samsung galaxy tab

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luisace2003
33178
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Galaxy is Awesome
3/5/2012

Customer review by schwabiewife

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by schwabiewife
by schwabiewife

After reading many reviews online (not just on this website) I decided to buy this for my husband. HE LOVES IT. While everyone is so gaga over the ipads the galaxy actually outperforms them. There are more available aps for it, it has an excellent battery life. It's easy to use, light-weight and is great for watching movies, surfing the web and skyping. I do recommend the galaxy, I may even get myself one this summer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schwabiewife
E. Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for traveling
2/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is an excellent product. I have all my books games schedule for work and pictures on it. Its slow on the games i play on facebook but other than that its really quick. I love it. I have recommended it to alot of my friends

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
3/16/2012

Customer review by juicy361

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by juicy361
by juicy361

i brouht this tablet for my own personal use and i love it it's gerat, takes really good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicy361
west park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good tablet, but far from the best.
4/21/2012

Customer review by Somedudeoverthere

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Somedudeoverthere
by Somedudeoverthere

Had been using the Asus eeepad transformer tablet I borrowed from a family member and loved it. I bought this one because of several people I know swearing it would be better than the Asus tablet. Now don't get me wrong, it is a very good tablet compared to most other android tablets. But there are a ton of terriblwe android tablets to compare to. I wanted to love this so darn much as almost all the electronics I own are Samsung. But it just didn't cut it. I wanted this to be the "one", but its just good enough, not awesome. Decided I'm going to wait a couple weeks to compare the new Samsung Galaxy 2 tablets to the new Asus transformer 300 coming out tomorrow. If anything, I'm sure they will both be better than this one (and cheaper too).

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somedudeoverthere
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2012

Customer review by ilikeurtie

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by ilikeurtie
by ilikeurtie

I have had my tablet about a month and I love it. I bought a pen and case for mine from amazon and would recommend others to do the same. I do wish that the tablet had the internet on it along with the WIFI, that would be even better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilikeurtie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great running, smooth, awesome tablet!
11/24/2012

Customer review by hardtofindamusthave

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by hardtofindamusthave
by hardtofindamusthave

After owning this tablet for almost a year now, I figured it was about time to write a review... I have never had not one problem with this tablet not wanting to stay connected to the wifi (as in dropping connection) But, as of about 2 months ago (after owning the tablet appox 7 months) a piece of the frame or w/e you call it broke, down at the bottom next to where you plug the charger in, guess it has something to do with the heat from the charger causing it to get weak and break? Even after all that, it's a GREAT tablet with that ONE flaw!! It has all the rave of a Ipad without the apple name/cost!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardtofindamusthave
west liberty, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day