Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
great game, cant beat it
11/4/2011

Customer review by ktro213

5.0 stars by ktro213

if you like call of then youll really be in for a suprise. BF3 is better than call of duty in everyway. in cod you cant drive vehicles. BF3 you can fly jets, helicopters, drive tanks and other heavy vehicles. Its sick... Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (211) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktro213
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/25/2011

Customer review by Poptartz

4.0 stars by Poptartz

Overall i was very satisfied with the game. The campaign was pretty exciting, but what gets all of the stars in my opinion is online gameplay. I would definity suggest this game 2 online players. But this game lost some points because their isnt split screen which i thought was disapointing. But all in all its a game worth buying if u r goin 2 play online.

Was this review helpful? (72) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poptartz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DICE has done it again!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Endwar1

5.0 stars by Endwar1

Let's start with the Campaign, It's has it's ups and downs, it doesn't have the action packed story that Call of Duty does, this story takes a more realistic approach to war, I understood the story very well, and at times it even got me thinking of some of the characters in the game. There is times where the faces of the characters looks weird and in the mission night shift there was a moment where a white block appeared in my screen couldn't see anything but besides that it's good. 8/10. The multiplayer is just awesome!, There is more, better things to unlock and different weapons, unlike Battlefield Bad company 2 where you get to level 30 ( I think) and then you don't have anything else to unlock. there is a wide variety of vehicles, Jets, Tanks, Humvee's etc... Don't worry jets aren't over powered. The graphics look really good for console's, while they are not as good as the PC version, they still look good. Sounds in this game are just EPIC! they are really great, even more when you put it on WAR TAPES. 10/10 The co-op really makes you work as a team, helping each other if one of us is down. There is no checkpoints in co-op, which makes you feel even better when you pass that mission, Communication with your friends is basically the only way to win the missions. 9/10 While Battlefield 3 is not perfect, because it does have some glitches and bugs. It's nothing that can't be fixed with a patch. Many have been patched since the release. Overall the game is really fun, and enjoyable. go give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Endwar1
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most realistic combat video game made to date
11/30/2011

Customer review by MP3803

5.0 stars by MP3803

This game is for people who love combat objectives and more than just an all out death match. This game has those options, but objectives and defense/attacking are more fun to me. I have played MW3 and Battlefield 3 before buying, and I chose to buy Battlefield 3. Graphics are awesome and factors in real life "wind-age/bullet drop" when you choose to fire. You can easily add people to your squad. Keep track of your (and friends) game/stats on battlelog.battlefield.com. The game is also SERVER based (and a lot may I add) and not HOST based. So a host cant quit and screw up you stats like MW3 if a host cannot be found to replace the knucklehead that left. I have had no issues with the servers in 14 HRS of game play. I have the PS3 version (no difference from XBOX) may I add. I highly recommend this game for all shooter game enthusiasts. Best Battlefield game yet. I am also in the Military and this game is as close as it gets to real life combat.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MP3803
Heidelberg, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GREAT GAME!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Jcizzle42

5.0 stars by Jcizzle42

Okay, so just to start off and let you know, i played BF3 during the Beta on the Computer, and now I play it on my PS3. And to start off.. THIS GAME IS JUST AMAZING! I have not really gotten into the Campaign much but i hear it is still very good. I have played quite a bit of multiplayer, and Battlefield 3's Multiplayer is just down right AWESOME. It is one of the best multiplayer games i have ever played. The game is very balanced and loads of fun. You can unlock tons of things, play different classes, and even drive vehicles which is hilarious when playing online. Also, i MUST mention the Graphics. These graphics are some of the best ive ever seen by far! The effect and graphics are so so sooo realistic. It is unbelievable. This game is for sure, 110%, worth buying. BF3 blows MW3 out of the water by far! GO GET BATTLEFIELD 3 NOW! =)

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jcizzle42
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
superior to call of duty in every way
1/7/2012

Customer review by ChicagoBearsRule

5.0 stars by ChicagoBearsRule

the best first person shooter game EVER. multi-player is amazing. 64 players in pc version, up to 48 for the xbox. this game is SO FAR SUPIRIOR to call of duty it makes me laugh. THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (57) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChicagoBearsRule
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its a great big maps shooter game
11/6/2011

Customer review by Briansrt10

4.0 stars by Briansrt10

I liked this game alot, the maps are huge which is a big issue because i can never really find players, the gameplay is really fun though, i expected more out of it because i liked Battlefield BC 2 a lot better, the graphics are outstanding and the weapons and classes are what makes this game good, especially the medic class. this game can best be compared to call of duty games, like when number 4 came out then they had Black ops that how i can best describe this game, it is worth the price it sells for and i really like dice games company.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Briansrt10
jacksonville,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Jp18903muny

5.0 stars by Jp18903muny

So much over the limit. To good!!! The graphics are to good to be true and the guns are so real... Top game any day!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jp18903muny
North Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not happy
9/5/2013

Customer review by gihs

1.0 stars by gihs

I was disappointed that it says that it is for a mac but it was not, not happy

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gihs
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seen enough to know that i REALLY want this game!
8/4/2012

Customer review by XxMilitaryGamerxX

5.0 stars by XxMilitaryGamerxX

I played the game over a friends house and played and so a lot of game-play and I know I need to have this game and if you are looking forward to get this game watch the game-play first! also for a new game the price is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! GET THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XxMilitaryGamerxX
Massachusetts, Peabody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Great
12/6/2011

Customer review by PlasmaNugget

5.0 stars by PlasmaNugget

I've always been an FPS person, and I've played every bf game and every cod game released for ps3. I must say, this game takes the cake. I have not purchased MW3 yet, but will try it out eventually, but i find that that series is a different kind of fun. Cod is just like stupid fun in my opinion, requires little thinking and younger people in general play it. BF, BF3 in particular, is a game that requires alot of tactical thinking and squad specilizations. So, for the breakdown, multiplayer is great with almost nothing wrong that i can find (and i'm already on level 33, so i played a bit). The campaign does have a few issues, such as the lack of bullet drop throughout the entire campaign. But that is all i could find. Graphics are decent. I have games with 1000x better graphics than this, so yeah. In conclusion, just go buy it :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlasmaNugget
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME GAME!
6/21/2012

Customer review by AWFordJr

5.0 stars by AWFordJr

Have it, This is a great game! For all of those who use to play Battlefield back on computer before it ever hit 360 this is the best of them yet other then Battlefield 2. For those who think this has anything to do with Battlefield Bad company it doesn't! Hints the "Bad Company" missing in the name... Any way still an awesome game & if your a fan get it! I love this game, but honestly bad company 2 is my all time favorite at this time though not many people play it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AWFordJr
Loudon, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
best ever
9/24/2012

Customer review by nanaoftheyaw

5.0 stars by nanaoftheyaw

The best shooter i have ever played. i was a hardcore COD fan but this blew me away. i liked the realism and the intuitive game-play. the lighting was surreal and you could actually enjoy the multiplayer. the first time i played the game, it felt different but it was a good kind of different. i left this game in my Xbox for 2 weeks straight. i had bought 9 new games but never played any. i think im going to go play it right now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanaoftheyaw
fremont,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
jnc0427
12/16/2011

Customer review by jnc0427

5.0 stars by jnc0427

it's a great game and haves alot of field online you will not regret it this is a outstaning game

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jnc0427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Shooter Game
3/15/2012

Customer review by Luizio

5.0 stars by Luizio

This Game has the most realistic destruction in multiplayer online. The new game engine makes it worth while. It has exceeded my expectations for a shooter, and i would recommend it to anyone. This is by far the best shooter up to this date.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luizio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Realistic!
6/30/2012

Customer review by MJ5324

5.0 stars by MJ5324

I've been playing this game for several months now and thought i'd finally write a review. It has a more realistic approach to war than COD. The graphics are outstanding. I love that I can play online with friends. The maps are pretty diverse. Campaign mode so far has been my favorite so far! Would recommend this to those ppl out there who want to play a shoot-em-up game with a real feel versus fantasy feel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJ5324
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best game I have played in a long time.
2/27/2012

Customer review by Jaydam

5.0 stars by Jaydam

This game is awsome!!! Way more taticle and realistic than MW3. The two games are different. Battlefield is better. Conquest and Rush modes are a blast!! Tanks, jets, choppers... unlocks for all of them on this game. Graphix are amazing and the mutiplayer is unbeatable. The campain is a little dark and hard to see at times but this game is meant to be a multiplayer. Battlefield>MW3

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaydam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
11/3/2013

Customer review by TheGeneral33

5.0 stars by TheGeneral33

This game is incredible! The fourth will be great once online is up to par. Still needs bugs and stuff worked out for the fourth. Overall this game is AMAZING, would highly recommend for anyone who wants a realistic fighting experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheGeneral33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by DALLAS214

5.0 stars by DALLAS214

This is the best game ever! great quality! awesome story mode! awesome multiplayer mode! BEST GAME OVERALL!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DALLAS214
DALLAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT Great
10/27/2013

Customer review by captainGAMER

3.0 stars by captainGAMER

Not the best

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
captainGAMER
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 49 total reviews