Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 49 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
DICE has done it again!
11/9/2011

Customer review by Endwar1

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Endwar1
by Endwar1

Let's start with the Campaign, It's has it's ups and downs, it doesn't have the action packed story that Call of Duty does, this story takes a more realistic approach to war, I understood the story very well, and at times it even got me thinking of some of the characters in the game. There is times where the faces of the characters looks weird and in the mission night shift there was a moment where a white block appeared in my screen couldn't see anything but besides that it's good. 8/10. The multiplayer is just awesome!, There is more, better things to unlock and different weapons, unlike Battlefield Bad company 2 where you get to level 30 ( I think) and then you don't have anything else to unlock. there is a wide variety of vehicles, Jets, Tanks, Humvee's etc... Don't worry jets aren't over powered. The graphics look really good for console's, while they are not as good as the PC version, they still look good. Sounds in this game are just EPIC! they are really great, even more when you put it on WAR TAPES. 10/10 The co-op really makes you work as a team, helping each other if one of us is down. There is no checkpoints in co-op, which makes you feel even better when you pass that mission, Communication with your friends is basically the only way to win the missions. 9/10 While Battlefield 3 is not perfect, because it does have some glitches and bugs. It's nothing that can't be fixed with a patch. Many have been patched since the release. Overall the game is really fun, and enjoyable. go give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Endwar1
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most realistic combat video game made to date
11/30/2011

Customer review by MP3803

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MP3803
by MP3803

This game is for people who love combat objectives and more than just an all out death match. This game has those options, but objectives and defense/attacking are more fun to me. I have played MW3 and Battlefield 3 before buying, and I chose to buy Battlefield 3. Graphics are awesome and factors in real life "wind-age/bullet drop" when you choose to fire. You can easily add people to your squad. Keep track of your (and friends) game/stats on battlelog.battlefield.com. The game is also SERVER based (and a lot may I add) and not HOST based. So a host cant quit and screw up you stats like MW3 if a host cannot be found to replace the knucklehead that left. I have had no issues with the servers in 14 HRS of game play. I have the PS3 version (no difference from XBOX) may I add. I highly recommend this game for all shooter game enthusiasts. Best Battlefield game yet. I am also in the Military and this game is as close as it gets to real life combat.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MP3803
Heidelberg, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GREAT GAME!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Jcizzle42

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Jcizzle42
by Jcizzle42

Okay, so just to start off and let you know, i played BF3 during the Beta on the Computer, and now I play it on my PS3. And to start off.. THIS GAME IS JUST AMAZING! I have not really gotten into the Campaign much but i hear it is still very good. I have played quite a bit of multiplayer, and Battlefield 3's Multiplayer is just down right AWESOME. It is one of the best multiplayer games i have ever played. The game is very balanced and loads of fun. You can unlock tons of things, play different classes, and even drive vehicles which is hilarious when playing online. Also, i MUST mention the Graphics. These graphics are some of the best ive ever seen by far! The effect and graphics are so so sooo realistic. It is unbelievable. This game is for sure, 110%, worth buying. BF3 blows MW3 out of the water by far! GO GET BATTLEFIELD 3 NOW! =)

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jcizzle42
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Just Great
12/6/2011

Customer review by PlasmaNugget

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by PlasmaNugget
by PlasmaNugget

I've always been an FPS person, and I've played every bf game and every cod game released for ps3. I must say, this game takes the cake. I have not purchased MW3 yet, but will try it out eventually, but i find that that series is a different kind of fun. Cod is just like stupid fun in my opinion, requires little thinking and younger people in general play it. BF, BF3 in particular, is a game that requires alot of tactical thinking and squad specilizations. So, for the breakdown, multiplayer is great with almost nothing wrong that i can find (and i'm already on level 33, so i played a bit). The campaign does have a few issues, such as the lack of bullet drop throughout the entire campaign. But that is all i could find. Graphics are decent. I have games with 1000x better graphics than this, so yeah. In conclusion, just go buy it :D

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlasmaNugget
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its a great big maps shooter game
11/6/2011

Customer review by Briansrt10

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Briansrt10
by Briansrt10

I liked this game alot, the maps are huge which is a big issue because i can never really find players, the gameplay is really fun though, i expected more out of it because i liked Battlefield BC 2 a lot better, the graphics are outstanding and the weapons and classes are what makes this game good, especially the medic class. this game can best be compared to call of duty games, like when number 4 came out then they had Black ops that how i can best describe this game, it is worth the price it sells for and i really like dice games company.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briansrt10
jacksonville,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Shooter Game
3/15/2012

Customer review by Luizio

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Luizio
by Luizio

This Game has the most realistic destruction in multiplayer online. The new game engine makes it worth while. It has exceeded my expectations for a shooter, and i would recommend it to anyone. This is by far the best shooter up to this date.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luizio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
jnc0427
12/16/2011

Customer review by jnc0427

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by jnc0427
by jnc0427

it's a great game and haves alot of field online you will not regret it this is a outstaning game

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnc0427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best game I have played in a long time.
2/27/2012

Customer review by Jaydam

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Jaydam
by Jaydam

This game is awsome!!! Way more taticle and realistic than MW3. The two games are different. Battlefield is better. Conquest and Rush modes are a blast!! Tanks, jets, choppers... unlocks for all of them on this game. Graphix are amazing and the mutiplayer is unbeatable. The campain is a little dark and hard to see at times but this game is meant to be a multiplayer. Battlefield>MW3

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaydam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
11/3/2013

Customer review by TheGeneral33

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by TheGeneral33
by TheGeneral33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This game is incredible! The fourth will be great once online is up to par. Still needs bugs and stuff worked out for the fourth. Overall this game is AMAZING, would highly recommend for anyone who wants a realistic fighting experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGeneral33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Realistic!
6/30/2012

Customer review by MJ5324

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by MJ5324
by MJ5324

I've been playing this game for several months now and thought i'd finally write a review. It has a more realistic approach to war than COD. The graphics are outstanding. I love that I can play online with friends. The maps are pretty diverse. Campaign mode so far has been my favorite so far! Would recommend this to those ppl out there who want to play a shoot-em-up game with a real feel versus fantasy feel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ5324
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
C'Mon this game is Over Rated
12/23/2011

Customer review by SeeSaw77

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by SeeSaw77
by SeeSaw77

If you enjoy glitchy uninspiring gaming than this is for you. I bought this game on Cyber Monday for 29.99 and I still felt ripped off. The Campaign is borderline awful. It was pretty much a rip off of Black ops. The controls are sluggish at times. I was extremely disappointed when it was time to fly a jet. I was expecting alot more. MW COD has its issues but seriously Battlefield shouldn't be uttered in the same sentence. With that said Yes there are alot less "little kids" on the online play, which was a Bonus but the lack of game play was forcing me back to the arms of the CoD series. Bottom line this is a sniper game. Which is OK. Flawed but OK. Not worth 29.99 let alone 59.99!!!!! This is a beer game with a champagne price tag!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeSaw77
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I already owned this game
4/12/2013

Customer review by Larry5440

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Larry5440
by Larry5440
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great game I got this with the pre order of bf4 i plan on giving it away to get another person to play!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry5440
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good game
8/30/2013

Customer review by Nurwall

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Nurwall
by Nurwall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great first person shooter, multiplayer is very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurwall
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never, ever get this game!
12/11/2011

Customer review by atPS3isguyman2

1.0 stars 12/11/2011 by atPS3isguyman2
by atPS3isguyman2

the campaign is terrible. the graphics are ok. but when someone is tryin to say hello, it looks like there sayin goo-goo gaga. when you step out of the battle zone you have 3-5 seconds to get back to boundary's. its terrible. Now the multiplayer is worse. you have to pay ten dollars to play co-op campaign and multiplayer. it doesn't even come with any add-on content! now the game i would recommend is ether COD:MW3 or COD:Black Ops. i hoped i saved you some money and if you have a playstation 3, if you have any other question contact me on playstation network at (guyman2).

Was this review helpful? (5) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atPS3isguyman2
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best best game of actionn of firt person
10/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this game leave back to call of duty,is pure action, reality, the sound of shooting real guns, what more could you want? nothing .. is perfect....and multiplayer, better not to talk is the maximum!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I prefer bad company 2
1/6/2012

Customer review by Exelkageid

2.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Exelkageid
by Exelkageid

The graphic are good but too dark, the sensitivity sucks, your dead really easy and if i continue on with the thing i dont like i never finish. I would definitely not recommend this. Got 2 and we trade them both already. MW3 is best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exelkageid
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best FPS!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by CameraReviewer16

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by CameraReviewer16
by CameraReviewer16

Dice have made a fantastic game to play. The gameplay is so awesome and you never want to stop playing it. If your planning on playing this you should clear out time because most of the servers are high ticket servers. Oh I almost forgot, buy premium because the map packs are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CameraReviewer16
Fitchburg,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Intense battle play!!!
12/21/2013

Customer review by firstarmordiv

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by firstarmordiv
by firstarmordiv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better bring your A-game for this one. The action is intense and fast paced. I haven't tried the online action yet but it should be good too. I don't recommend this for kids, lots of "colorful" language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstarmordiv
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for between teenagers and teenagers
12/15/2013

Customer review by blaze0102

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by blaze0102
by blaze0102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This game is great for kids that understand that this is fake not a really thing with the shooting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blaze0102
Polk, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ps 3 new game
12/28/2013

Customer review by sirpolock

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by sirpolock
by sirpolock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good action game alittle hard for beginners

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirpolock
medford wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews