Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1290 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

1290 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

1290 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
314
4 stars
153
3 stars
138
2 stars
198
1 stars
487
1-20 of 1254 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1254 total reviews
1-20 of 1254 reviews
Sadly...it's going back!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by ChicagoReviewer

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ChicagoReviewer
by ChicagoReviewer

Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!

Was this review helpful? (47) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great product
12/5/2007

Customer review by nome179er

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by nome179er
by nome179er

i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (155) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nome179er
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a busy mom!
2/23/2015

Customer review by AandSmom

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by AandSmom
by AandSmom

My husband bought this for me a little over a year ago when we couldn't find refills for my quick clean up sponge mop. I wasn't so sure about it because it is plastic and runs on batteries. I just replaced the batteries about a month ago and I have had no problem with the plastic. We have a 2 and 4 year old along with a dog so there are always messes to clean up. The Wet Jet is always ready to go and it is a lot easier and quicker than getting out a bucket filling it with soap and water and using the good old sponge mop! I agree that the refills can be a little pricy but I have always been able to find money off coupons and combo packs with the pads and soap together and when you stop and think about the amount of soap you dump down the drain when you need to do a quick clean up it adds up too. I love the different scents of soap and it works great on all of my floors without streaks. I do scrub my floors on my hands and knees about once a month but I am not sure I would have too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandSmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
3/15/2009

Customer review by cleanfreakmomof4

2.0 stars 3/15/2009 by cleanfreakmomof4
by cleanfreakmomof4

I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanfreakmomof4
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought 2 and issues with the spray 2x
1/25/2016

Customer review by VL214

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by VL214
by VL214

I bought 1 unit and after a few months one of the spray nozzles stopped working. Eventually, it stopped working altogether. So I purchased another and right out of the box, 1 of the spray nozzles does not work. The product seems to be convenient but has been disappointing.

Comment from Karen - 1/26/2016

We're sorry to hear that one of the nozzles on your Swiffer WetJet stopped working, and that your new one only sprayed from one side. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather details & make this up to you. If possible, please have your WetJet handy when you call. We're open Monday through Friday from 9-6 ET & will be glad to assist you.

VL214
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Mommaofthree1984

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Mommaofthree1984
by Mommaofthree1984

The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.

Was this review helpful? (285) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofthree1984
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
1/31/2016

Customer review by MrsMacBee

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by MrsMacBee
by MrsMacBee

Awful. leaks. cleaning solution & refills is expensive and leaves a sticky streaky film. Flimsy plastic you can't put any pressure on it to really scrub where needed. I took it back. Better to invest in a good sturdy wring-able mop with removable washable heads to use with warm or hot water and a streak free cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMacBee
Would recommend to a friend? No
everyone has a swifer
6/28/2015

Customer review by chiristinam

3.0 stars 6/28/2015 by chiristinam
by chiristinam

This mop works okay,but its a lot better than having to wring out or squeeze out a traditional mop all the time,the older models are a lot heavier than the new ones which are pretty light and a lot easier to use.The mop is pretty affordable at about $20,the pads and the solution and be a little expensive,but I don't buy them all the often for it to be a problem.The solution is a small bottle that is in the newer one,not sure if the refills come in this small size,but that would be nice since the bottles are usually pretty big,bulky and heavy sort of like the old mop which was green and the new one is purple.The pads that are on the mop are not that great,they tend to get to filled up with dirt and solution to fast,i feel like i just put the mop down and now I have to replace the pad again and again.The mop has really lasted me for a long time,i have my old one which is probably 7 years old and the new one I just got for my mom,hopefully she throws the old one out soon lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiristinam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love how convenient it is!
1/18/2016

Customer review by ASouthernCeliac

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by ASouthernCeliac
by ASouthernCeliac

First off, I love how light the Swiffer WetJet is. It's easy to carry from room to room unlike a mop and mop bucket. It's easy to assemble and I like that the pads Velcro on and off to make them easier to apply and remove. It does require 4 AA batteries, but luckily we always have those on hand. I received a sample to facilitate the review but all opinions are mine.

ASouthernCeliac
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Swiffer Wet Jet
2/1/2016

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Steve
by Steve

My wife loves the easy use, but has snapped her second handle. Hopefully, the next one I purchase will have the strengthened handle design mentioned on Todd's review from S. Carolina.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but
1/19/2016

Customer review by Todd

3.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Todd
by Todd

I have had several of these. I rs a great product. The problem is that I have had several of them. They break just below the grip/trigger. My wife and I broken a couple each, and she's not very strong. Product would be awesome if I didn't have v to buy on every few month's.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer WetJets have broken. You'll be happy to know we've recently reinforced the WetJet handle for greater durability. Your satisfaction means a great deal to us, and we invite you to call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help you out. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & will be glad to assist you. Thanks for your loyalty to Swiffer!

Todd
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
refills and more
1/18/2016

Customer review by Sameeds

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Sameeds
by Sameeds

Cleans well HOWEVER, if I have to continually purchase new bottles of cleaner, I'm not sure if it's better than other brands where you can refill with your own cleaner. And, since I now have to purchase a refill bottle - are they all the same size? Hope so, or I'm going to be one unsatisfied customer.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

Thanks for trying the Swiffer WetJet. The starter kit comes with a 500ml bottle of solution, and refills bottles contain 1.25L of solution. Hope this helps!

Sameeds
Federal Way, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this, but wish it was sturdier!
1/15/2016

Customer review by cmcguire

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by cmcguire
by cmcguire

I have had several Swiffer WetJet Mops! I love them... that is until the very top handle breaks! The latest mop's top handle broke while my roommate was Swiffering! No abuse or mishandling- just using the product! We've used it despite being broken... but now the sprayer won't work. I LOVE this product but after buying a three or forth replacement... I wish there would be change!

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer WetJet handle broke, and that it stopped spraying. Usually new batteries will get it to spray again. Also, we've recently reinforced the handle for greater durability. Give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather details & take care of this for you. If possible, please have your WetJet handy when you call. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!

cmcguire
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not work!!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Angel25

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Angel25
by Angel25

I purchased this product a while ago and am sad to say that it does not work. All it does is push dust around. According to your advertising that's not supposed to happen. I should NOT have to go over my floor with a mop after using this product. I am highly disappointed, and will not recommend this to anyone.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Swiffer WetJet. For best results, sweep or vacuum your floor before use. Call us at 1-855-236-3353 if you'd like to talk through questions. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & will be happy to help.

Angel25
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handle is made of CHEAP Plastic
8/10/2014

Customer review by BB1959

2.0 stars 8/10/2014 by BB1959
by BB1959

Swiffer Wet Jet does a great job for quick cleaning. Leaves the floor looking and smelling fresh and clean. Unfortunately the quality of the handle does not hold up. Broke the first one within about 6 months. I figured that maybe I had put a little too much pressure on the handle. I bought a new one to replace it. When the solution bottle is full, it cleans best. The extra weight keeps pressure on the pad and requires little effort other than guiding along the floor. When the solution bottle is running out, you HAVE to put some pressure on the handle to clean. The plastic handle will NOT withstand any pressure and will break. Second Wet Jet broke within a few months. I glued it back together once and now it has totally broken away from the aluminum stem. I know you test products at your Beckett Ridge lab, but you obviously don't test them with a fairly empty bottle or you would have had similar results. I am not willing to invest in another Wet Jet just to have this happen again.

Comment from Karen - 8/12/2014

We know it must have been frustrating when the handles on your Swiffer WetJets broke. The quality of our products is important to us. Please call us at 1-800-742-9220 so we can learn more and take care of this for you. We're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET.

BB1959
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Now on my third swiffer wet jet!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Callies4

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Callies4
by Callies4

I'm now on my third Swiffer wet jet! Every single one I have purchased lasts a cple months before one of the sprayers goes bad where only a little bit of the cleaning solution is only coming out of one. It does the job intended but def somethin that needs fixed on these things.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer WetJets have stopped spraying. Have you tried replacing the batteries? For best results, use alkaline batteries, as rechargeable batteries aren't recommended. If this doesn't help, please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!

Callies4
Bergholz Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clogged up?
1/13/2016

Customer review by crystalr39

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by crystalr39
by crystalr39

The jets stopped working after a couple of months. Only one splats any of the cleaning solution out. Now I am stuck with a huge box of refil pads and a broken wet jet. I really liked the way it cleaned my lamenate floors while it worked.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry to hear your Swiffer WetJet is no longer working. Try inserting new batteries, as insufficient battery power can cause the nozzles to stop spraying. If that doesn't do the trick, call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks!

crystalr39
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stiffer Wet Jet handle keep breaking
1/10/2016

Customer review by Abranx

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Abranx
by Abranx

We have purchased THREE and the handle keeps breaking. Great product, but not durable. We will not purchase any more until they make a more durable product. I believe Swiffer makes their money on the solution and the pads. We don't recommend it until they make more durable handles.

Abranx
Long Beach, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
quality use to be there
4/19/2014

Customer review by upsetconsumer

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by upsetconsumer
by upsetconsumer

my first wet jet purchase was in 2006. that wet jet lasted for four years with no problems. we moved so I decided to purchase a new one. the new one that I bought approx. in 2010 lasted for a few months until one of the jets that sprays the cleaning solution went out. I bought another one and it lasted for about 6 months until the handle by the spray button broke in half. I switched brands until a few weeks ago since I had a coupon for a new wet jet. I used it once and went to use it again and one jet again only produces a little bit of cleaning solution onto the floor but soaks the entire pad. when I change the pad solution leaks all over the floor. I will go back to my rubbermade and promptly return all my cleaning solutions and pads to the store (thank goodness I kept my receipts). horrible that a product that use to last and work nicely is now just a piece of junk. definitely will NOT recommend this product to anyone unless they like to buy a new product every few months!

upsetconsumer
st clair shores, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love This Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by EZGKITTY

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by EZGKITTY
by EZGKITTY

I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years. I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job. I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }. I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely. I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART. I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.

Was this review helpful? (119) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZGKITTY
CLIFTON, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1254 total reviews
1-20 of 1254 reviews