Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 431 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

431 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

431 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
60
3 stars
42
2 stars
48
1 stars
93
1-20 of 395 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews
Sadly...it's going back!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by ChicagoReviewer

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ChicagoReviewer
by ChicagoReviewer

Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!

Was this review helpful? (66) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great product
12/5/2007

Customer review by nome179er

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by nome179er
by nome179er

i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (163) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nome179er
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a busy mom!
2/23/2015

Customer review by AandSmom

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by AandSmom
by AandSmom

My husband bought this for me a little over a year ago when we couldn't find refills for my quick clean up sponge mop. I wasn't so sure about it because it is plastic and runs on batteries. I just replaced the batteries about a month ago and I have had no problem with the plastic. We have a 2 and 4 year old along with a dog so there are always messes to clean up. The Wet Jet is always ready to go and it is a lot easier and quicker than getting out a bucket filling it with soap and water and using the good old sponge mop! I agree that the refills can be a little pricy but I have always been able to find money off coupons and combo packs with the pads and soap together and when you stop and think about the amount of soap you dump down the drain when you need to do a quick clean up it adds up too. I love the different scents of soap and it works great on all of my floors without streaks. I do scrub my floors on my hands and knees about once a month but I am not sure I would have too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandSmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just an "okay" product
3/10/2016

Customer review by CrystalSchmiesing

3.0 stars 3/10/2016 by CrystalSchmiesing
by CrystalSchmiesing

I was not too impressed with the Swiffer WetJet mop. It does have its advantages and disadvantages though. The advantages would include that it has disposable mop pads, is easy for quick messes, and has the swivel end. I found that I liked to use this product more with quick clean ups. And especially loved the scent it put out. The disadvantages would be that it is fairly expensive for the refills, "pushes dirt around", and the pad falls off rather easy. I would not use this product to clean my entire floors on a regular basis. I do not like the fact that you can not rinse the pad clean before mopping each section. I feel like after a little bit, I am just cleaning with a dirty mop. Also, the pads will fall off when you lift up the mop. There should be a better way to keep them on. I wouldn't mind keeping this product around. But as I said before, I would use this product for quick messes and not to clean the entire floor on a regular basis. I would prefer a mop that you can rinse off each time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CrystalSchmiesing
Anna, OH
Waste of Money
3/15/2009

Customer review by cleanfreakmomof4

2.0 stars 3/15/2009 by cleanfreakmomof4
by cleanfreakmomof4

I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanfreakmomof4
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No good on hardwood
8/14/2016

Customer review by ProprietorInNeed16

1.0 stars 8/14/2016 by ProprietorInNeed16
by ProprietorInNeed16

Do not purchase this product for hardwood floors. Their formula develops a film over your hardwood causing a squeaking/squelching noise every time you take a step on the floor whether you are barefoot or wearing boots. I purchased it to maintain my store's hardwood floor and customers constantly complained about the sound until I switched back to my vinegar solution.

Comment from - 8/17/2016

This certainly isn't the experience we want you to have with Swiffer. We appreciate the feedback and will be passing it along to our team. If you'd like to share more, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

ProprietorInNeed16
santa cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
versatile
8/20/2016

Customer review by Carole2

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Carole2
by Carole2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have multiple types of flooring and the wet-jet cleans them all without having to switch cleaners.

Carole2
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Mommaofthree1984

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Mommaofthree1984
by Mommaofthree1984

The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.

Was this review helpful? (303) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofthree1984
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Perfect Except for 1 Thing................
8/16/2016

Customer review by Dawndee

2.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Dawndee
by Dawndee

I am on my 4th one. The part that you hold on to snaps and breaks for some reason. My husband broke 3 and I broke 1. I love it otherwise. Anyone else have this problem???

Comment from - 8/17/2016

We're sorry to hear this and we'd like to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

Dawndee
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Perfect Except for 1 Thing................
8/16/2016

Customer review by Dawndee

2.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Dawndee
by Dawndee

I am on my 4th one. The part that you hold on to snaps and breaks for some reason. My husband broke 3 and I broke 1. I love it otherwise. Anyone else have this problem???

Comment from - 8/17/2016

We're sorry to hear this and we'd like to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

Dawndee
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Perfect Except for 1 Thing................
8/16/2016

Customer review by Dawndee

2.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Dawndee
by Dawndee

I am on my 4th one. The part that you hold on to snaps and breaks for some reason. My husband broke 3 and I broke 1. I love it otherwise. Anyone else have this problem???

Comment from - 8/17/2016

We're sorry to hear this and we'd like to help. When you have a moment, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

Dawndee
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breaks & Clogs Easily, & The Pads Wear Too Easy
8/9/2016

Customer review by Mary1833

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Mary1833
by Mary1833

The handle broke the first week in, and the things that squirt out the cleaner clogged easily. I taped it back together, but it was useless. It's awful pricey for as flimsy as it is. Don't think I could spend that much money again on something like this.

Mary1833
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
WetJET
8/17/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than expected
8/4/2016

Customer review by djbaxter

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by djbaxter
by djbaxter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight. Easy to assemble and to use. The fluid really does seem to dissolve built up dirt or debris. It's rare to find a product that performs the way it appears to in advertisements and TV commercials - this one does.

djbaxter
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by EZGKITTY

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by EZGKITTY
by EZGKITTY

I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years. I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job. I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }. I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely. I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART. I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.

Was this review helpful? (120) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZGKITTY
CLIFTON, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Was so worth the money
8/4/2016

Customer review by Carly

2.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Carly
by Carly

I love this product especially for every day cleaning

Carly
Harrisburg,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lost without my product!!!
7/26/2016

Customer review by BaseballMOMof2

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by BaseballMOMof2
by BaseballMOMof2

I had the older style Swiffer Mop which I loved. It sprayed, the replacements were easily replaceable and it didn't require batteries. But the nozzle broke of my sprayer so I purchased the Swiffer mop- and I hate it!! There wasn't a sprayer on it and its simplicity isn't up for the job compared to my originally purchased Swiffer. Where would I find my original one?

BaseballMOMof2
Beacon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great while it works, but give it about 2 months.
9/25/2011

Customer review by Boogbeach

2.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Boogbeach
by Boogbeach

This product worked great while it worked, but I clean almost every day. After about 2 months, the connector piece between the cleaning solution bottle and the head of the mop pretty much shattered. This is actually my 2nd Swiffer Wet Jet I have had and had the same problem with both of them. In both cases I tried to fix the piece with tape & got about another month out of it, but the spray jets didn't work well after that (I am thinking the hose got smashed when I taped the connector piece.) The battery life is good, I didn't have to change the batteries one time during the 3 months of use. The pads are GREAT, picking up all the wet and dry like a diaper. Overall, I would rate this product about a 2...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogbeach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible product
7/25/2016

Customer review by BruceD

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by BruceD
by BruceD

Handle broke within minutes of first using it. Gently bumped the mop head against a furniture foot and the handle snapped just below the button. Also, the liquid spray product streaks badly on my laminate floors. Looks bad after drying. Won't use again. Do yourself a favor and get a better product.

Comment from - 8/4/2016

We understand your frustration, Bruce. We expect high quality and great results from our WetJet and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Give us a call at 855-236-3353 and we'll be happy to help.

BruceD
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
this is a super invention !!!!
7/27/2016

Customer review by nomne

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by nomne
by nomne

This is the neatest, most convenient thing I have used in a long time. It leaves my floors shiny and clean and smelling fresh... It takes up puppy tracks in seconds.. Love it!!!

nomne
lead SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews