Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 1044 reviews
5 stars
623
4 stars
272
3 stars
65
2 stars
29
1 stars
55
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1008 reviews
1-20 of 1008 reviews
Sadly...it's going back!!
8/18/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (83)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
12/5/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (169)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a busy mom!
2/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband bought this for me a little over a year ago when we couldn't find refills for my quick clean up sponge mop. I wasn't so sure about it because it is plastic and runs on batteries. I just replaced the batteries about a month ago and I have had no problem with the plastic. We have a 2 and 4 year old along with a dog so there are always messes to clean up. The Wet Jet is always ready to go and it is a lot easier and quicker than getting out a bucket filling it with soap and water and using the good old sponge mop! I agree that the refills can be a little pricy but I have always been able to find money off coupons and combo packs with the pads and soap together and when you stop and think about the amount of soap you dump down the drain when you need to do a quick clean up it adds up too. I love the different scents of soap and it works great on all of my floors without streaks. I do scrub my floors on my hands and knees about once a month but I am not sure I would have too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of Money
3/15/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Answer to my Full House of Tile!!!!
11/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My whole house is tile -- the whole thing.... I have tried the Shark steam mop - hated it - it just pushed the dirt around and left a gross film--- so I have been old fashioned mopping it for almost a year. I got this Swiffer Wet Jet, and decided to give it a go-- it was SUPER easy to put together - push the bottle into the dispenser (don't even have to open the bottle!! No mess!) The the cleaning pads just stick right to the swiffer - no need to worry about them falling off or ripping--- I did my WHOLE house in less than 35 minutes -- that included scrubbing some of the high traffic areas.... using only ONE pad for the whole place!! I was AMAZED! It left NO residue on my floors, which is easily spotted by all the natural light in my home, and my house smelled so clean, so fresh! Even my husband was extremely impressed! And!!! After cleaning the floor, there was barely a dent in the bottle of cleaner! It will last a long time! I may actually mop my floors more often now! Super Impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!
9/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (320)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Put that mop and bucket down!!!!!!
11/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was super excited to finally try my Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit. Assembly was easier than expected and everything needed was ready for my inside of the packaging. I'm one of those consumers who fear assembly because of the possibility of getting it wrong but this would be simply easy for anyone. If I could do it anyone can. The Swiffer itself is lightweight but packs a big punch. It's very easy to maneuver about my hard surface floors. The padding was simply a snap to attach. Remove from packaging and place on the base of the Swiffer. Like magic it stays firmly in place. I used my Swiffer Wet Jet in my kitchen, laundry room, master and half bath and honestly my floors have never looked better. The thought of never filling a bucket and wringing out a mop again almost brings me to tears. The only thing I didn't like is the removal of my used Swiffer pads but that's a small price to pay for awesome clean and shiny floors. I would definitely recommend this product for purchase to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Back to the drawing board...
11/16/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was excited to get the new Swiffer Wet Jet Kit for wood floors, thinking that it might bring a little shine to the surface. Unfortunately that wasn't the case, and it almost seemed lesser of a product than the regular wet jet version. First, when you take all the time to clean your floors, you want thenm to look clean. The solution that came with the kit made noticeable streaks on the wood, in which I had to go back and "buff" those areas. It also left my floors looking dull, and they're not usually shiny, but they do have a sheen to them. The product did lift dirt, but there was no scent which I like didn't like, so it didn't "feel" clean. All in all, there wasn't anything special, or that differentiated from the original wet jet, which was disappointing to say the least. The only good thing is that I can still swap out the solution with another that has more cleaning power & a smell that will make you feel like you accomplished something! Back to the drawing board with this product... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit
12/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the Swiffer Dusters before so I've had a pretty good opinion of Swiffer in general. But I was always hesitant about the Swiffer Wet Jet thinking how good could this little mop with its thin pad really do cleaning a floor. A Duster picking up dust is one thing but really cleaning a dirty floor with a pad? Well after using it I have to say Swiffer is now two for two with their products that I have used. The Wet Jet is pretty easy to put together with simple directions. I love how light it weighs and with the pad there is no need to keep wringing out a wet heavy mop which makes mopping less of a workout. The cleaning solution has a wonderful scent to it which really is an added bonus. Beyond the scent, it does a really nice job of getting the dirt broken up so the pad can pick it all up and trap it leaving a very nice shine to the clean floor. And of course at the end of mopping you just pull off the old dirty pad and throw it away and you are done - very simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great at deep cleaning, with caveats
11/18/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a ceramic tile kitchen, and this is where I planned to first test out our new Swiffer Wet Jet. I definitely went in with a little knowledge of the limitations of what it can and cannot do - so I made sure to thoroughly sweep the floor to maximize the effectiveness of the Wet Jet. I will say it does an amazing job of getting whatever buildup you might have on your floor, but I found that it leaves behind a little bit of a sticky feel. This was easily remedied by taking some paper towel over the trouble spots, however not exactly something that I would want to do often. Another issue I had was that the little bit of pet hair that I missed while sweeping became stuck to the floor, and wouldn't be picked up By the Swiffer itself. I attribute this to the fact that things may have been too wet. I think this product is best suited for maintenance of an already mostly clean floor - it was not great when there were things left over from sweeping, or when there was something stuck on the floor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes life so much easier
11/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so grateful that Swiffer Wet Jet mops exist. One of my least favorite things to do is deal with a dirty mop, a dirty sink, a dirty floor. I always feel like all I'm doing is moving dirt from place to place, not actually cleaning things. With the Wet Jet, I KNOW I'm getting my floor clean - the proof is in the pads. It's so satisfying to see all the dirt and grime locked up in the cleaning pads, and tossed in the trash, without having to deal with wringing out and cleaning a mop. Plus, it's so much easier to take care of spills. I live with my twin 4-year-old nieces, and they are both champion mess makers. Now, instead of spot cleaning a spill with cleaning wipes, or having to take out the dreaded mop (which is a whole process), I can quickly clean up any spills on the floor with the Wet Jet, and it's faster and easier than any other method. I seriously don't know what I'd do without a Swiffer Wet Jet - it makes my life so much easier. I certainly know my floors are a lot cleaner now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light and Easy to Use
12/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the Swiffer Dusters before so I've had a pretty good opinion of Swiffer in general. But I was always hesitant about the Swiffer Wet Jet thinking how good could this little mop with its thin pad really do cleaning a floor. A Duster picking up dust is one thing but really cleaning a dirty floor with a pad? Well after using it I have to say Swiffer is now two for two with their products that I have used. The Wet Jet is pretty easy to put together with simple directions. I love how light it weighs and with the pad there is no need to keep wringing out a wet heavy mop which makes mopping less of a workout. The cleaning solution has a wonderful scent to it which really is an added bonus. Beyond the scent; it does a really nice job of getting the dirt broken up so the pad can pick it all up and trap it leaving a very nice shine to the clean floor. And of course at the end of mopping you just pull off the old dirty pad and throw it away and you are done - very simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Spot Cleaning
11/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My new Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit arrived with good timing, as I hadn't mopped our floors for a while. On setting it up, I used the Swiffer Wet Jet as a replacement for our trusted rasta style mop and cleaned our entire apartment. It worked quite well, though it wasn't really much easier than using hot water and a mop. Plus, I used much of the starter container of cleaner that came with the mop just for that one first time use. While it did a perfectly good job, I was less than overwhelmed. But then the next day, one of my kids spilled something in one small part of the floor. It hit me that rather than needing to take out the mop, filling the bucket with hot water, etc., I could use the Swiffer Wet Jet as a spot cleaner, quickly and easily cleaning up small spills. I was sold! So while the Swiffer Wet Jet isn't a replacement for my trusted old school mop and bucket, it is a worthy companion that can be used on nearly a daily basis to keep the floor clean in between apartment-wide moppings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love This Product
8/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years. I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job. I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }. I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely. I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART. I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the last minute guest quick cleanup!
12/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit that came with cleaner for my hardwood floor. Cleaning my floors is a pain, I have 2 pets, so I feel like I am always sweeping and cleaning behind them. I found this kit to be helpful when my dog runs in side with muddy paws. It is quick, easy to set up, and easy to toss out the used pads and put away. I decided to use the Wet Jet for my pre Thanksgiving clean up. I could put it to the test when I want my home to look its cleanest. What I dicovered was, when it comes to a good deep clean, this Wet Jet is not a good fit. It more moves the dirt around, without a place to put it. With a mop, I could rinse it off inbetween to help pick up what my broom left behind. When I used the wet jet, I found myself going over with a paper towel to do that job. I will keep the Wet Jet around for those quick cleanups, and daily post cooking messes, but I would not recommend it for my weekly mop to get my home to a sparkling clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Swiffer Jet is the Swiftest at Cleaning Like a Pro
12/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first received the Swiffer Jet, I was like "oh boy, another floor sweeper/dust remover." There are just so many of these products out there on the market, and they are always a let-down. Upon examination of the product, it is held together by a lightweight yet very durable-feeling metal bar. The bottom quarter of the Swiffer Jet is a heavy-duty plastic that contains a 'pocket' for the cleaning solution cartridge. Upon the push of a button on the handle, the solution is sprayed in front of the Swiffer Jet through a motorized mechanism. The bottom is a rubber pad which holds onto a disposable Swiffer pad. The pad itself picks up a lot of dirt, and when the job's done I just throw it away without any worry. After trying the Swiffer Jet a few times, I have to say that I was absolutely wrong to underestimate it. The Swiffer Jet is an absolute joy to use, and it leaves my floor sparkling clean. I highly recommend this if you're in the market for a clean floor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Happy with this Product
8/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Had one before and when it stopped working after several years I bought another one through Amazon. Within 2 months it stopped working. I changed the batteries although for that short amount of time one should not have to put in 4 new batteries. The power button just doesn't work any longer. I hate to spend the money again so I will not be buying another one and I certainly think Amazon or whomever you purchase it from should replace it within a certain time. I can understand things break but less than 2 months? Waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great For Quick Everyday Cleaning!
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The starter kit comes with everything you need besides batteries. It comes with a Swiffer mop, Swiffer cleaning solution, and Swiffer pads. It is easy to assemble, 1-2-3 and I was good to go. I've never used a Swiffer before, this is a great product. I have tile & wood floors in my apartment, so this is perfect for cleaning the floors. I have a 2.5 year old so this makes it so easy to clean up, as opposed to taking out a mop and bucket. I love that I can just stick a pad on it and get to cleaning, and then take the pad off and throw away. What would make this wet jet even better would be washable pads and/or a rechargeable battery. The cleaner smells good. It would be nice to have a option of different smelling cleaning solutions. This is not a mop for heavy duty floor cleaning. It is perfect for everyday jobs, quick touch ups and things like that. Overall, this is great for quick jobs and keeping my floors clean and smelling fresh. I definitely recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit - 5 stars!
11/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just opened it today! To assemble it, I followed the directions on the outside of the box because I didn't see the paper directions in the bag with the pads in it at first. I got a little caught up in where to load the batteries at first because I had the Swiffer facing the other way when I was trying to figure that part out. Once I found where to put the batteries, everything else was a breeze! When trying to put on the pad, I thought I had to peel the two strips off of the pad in order to attach it, but then realized they need to stay on. Maybe those strips should say "do not remove" or something like that?! Anyway, as it happens, my floor is very dirty post hosting a huge halloween party so using it today was perfect! When the pad got dirty at one side, I just turned it around and finished the job! I like that the pad seems to stay more wet than the other regular swifter disposable wet pads that go with the regular non-wet jet Swiffer. Overall I really like it and plan to use it often! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Make sure you order refill bottles with this!
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my Swiffer but they used to give you a whole bottle-now it is tiny! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-