Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1232 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1232 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1232 reviews | 4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
661
4 stars
281
3 stars
91
2 stars
67
1 stars
132
1-20 of 1196 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1196 total reviews
1-20 of 1196 reviews
Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit
12/21/2016

Customer review by MJBaig

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by MJBaig
by MJBaig

I've used the Swiffer Dusters before so I've had a pretty good opinion of Swiffer in general. But I was always hesitant about the Swiffer Wet Jet thinking how good could this little mop with its thin pad really do cleaning a floor. A Duster picking up dust is one thing but really cleaning a dirty floor with a pad? Well after using it I have to say Swiffer is now two for two with their products that I have used. The Wet Jet is pretty easy to put together with simple directions. I love how light it weighs and with the pad there is no need to keep wringing out a wet heavy mop which makes mopping less of a workout. The cleaning solution has a wonderful scent to it which really is an added bonus. Beyond the scent, it does a really nice job of getting the dirt broken up so the pad can pick it all up and trap it leaving a very nice shine to the clean floor. And of course at the end of mopping you just pull off the old dirty pad and throw it away and you are done - very simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MJBaig
Downingtown, PA
Great For Quick Everyday Cleaning!
12/20/2016

Customer review by Danik35

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Danik35
by Danik35

The starter kit comes with everything you need besides batteries. It comes with a Swiffer mop, Swiffer cleaning solution, and Swiffer pads. It is easy to assemble, 1-2-3 and I was good to go. I've never used a Swiffer before, this is a great product. I have tile & wood floors in my apartment, so this is perfect for cleaning the floors. I have a 2.5 year old so this makes it so easy to clean up, as opposed to taking out a mop and bucket. I love that I can just stick a pad on it and get to cleaning, and then take the pad off and throw away. What would make this wet jet even better would be washable pads and/or a rechargeable battery. The cleaner smells good. It would be nice to have a option of different smelling cleaning solutions. This is not a mop for heavy duty floor cleaning. It is perfect for everyday jobs, quick touch ups and things like that. Overall, this is great for quick jobs and keeping my floors clean and smelling fresh. I definitely recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Danik35
Teaneck, NJ
Light and Easy to Use
12/1/2016

Customer review by avicats

4.0 stars 12/1/2016 by avicats
by avicats

I've used the Swiffer Dusters before so I've had a pretty good opinion of Swiffer in general. But I was always hesitant about the Swiffer Wet Jet thinking how good could this little mop with its thin pad really do cleaning a floor. A Duster picking up dust is one thing but really cleaning a dirty floor with a pad? Well after using it I have to say Swiffer is now two for two with their products that I have used. The Wet Jet is pretty easy to put together with simple directions. I love how light it weighs and with the pad there is no need to keep wringing out a wet heavy mop which makes mopping less of a workout. The cleaning solution has a wonderful scent to it which really is an added bonus. Beyond the scent; it does a really nice job of getting the dirt broken up so the pad can pick it all up and trap it leaving a very nice shine to the clean floor. And of course at the end of mopping you just pull off the old dirty pad and throw it away and you are done - very simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

avicats
Dryden, NY
Great for Spot Cleaning
11/29/2016

Customer review by rareagent

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by rareagent
by rareagent

My new Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit arrived with good timing, as I hadn't mopped our floors for a while. On setting it up, I used the Swiffer Wet Jet as a replacement for our trusted rasta style mop and cleaned our entire apartment. It worked quite well, though it wasn't really much easier than using hot water and a mop. Plus, I used much of the starter container of cleaner that came with the mop just for that one first time use. While it did a perfectly good job, I was less than overwhelmed. But then the next day, one of my kids spilled something in one small part of the floor. It hit me that rather than needing to take out the mop, filling the bucket with hot water, etc., I could use the Swiffer Wet Jet as a spot cleaner, quickly and easily cleaning up small spills. I was sold! So while the Swiffer Wet Jet isn't a replacement for my trusted old school mop and bucket, it is a worthy companion that can be used on nearly a daily basis to keep the floor clean in between apartment-wide moppings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rareagent
New York, NY
Back to the drawing board...
11/16/2016

Customer review by Hapyreclus

2.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Hapyreclus
by Hapyreclus

I was excited to get the new Swiffer Wet Jet Kit for wood floors, thinking that it might bring a little shine to the surface. Unfortunately that wasn't the case, and it almost seemed lesser of a product than the regular wet jet version. First, when you take all the time to clean your floors, you want thenm to look clean. The solution that came with the kit made noticeable streaks on the wood, in which I had to go back and "buff" those areas. It also left my floors looking dull, and they're not usually shiny, but they do have a sheen to them. The product did lift dirt, but there was no scent which I like didn't like, so it didn't "feel" clean. All in all, there wasn't anything special, or that differentiated from the original wet jet, which was disappointing to say the least. The only good thing is that I can still swap out the solution with another that has more cleaning power & a smell that will make you feel like you accomplished something! Back to the drawing board with this product... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hapyreclus
Grand Prairie, TX
The Answer to my Full House of Tile!!!!
11/7/2016

Customer review by danagreco1016

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by danagreco1016
by danagreco1016

My whole house is tile -- the whole thing.... I have tried the Shark steam mop - hated it - it just pushed the dirt around and left a gross film--- so I have been old fashioned mopping it for almost a year. I got this Swiffer Wet Jet, and decided to give it a go-- it was SUPER easy to put together - push the bottle into the dispenser (don't even have to open the bottle!! No mess!) The the cleaning pads just stick right to the swiffer - no need to worry about them falling off or ripping--- I did my WHOLE house in less than 35 minutes -- that included scrubbing some of the high traffic areas.... using only ONE pad for the whole place!! I was AMAZED! It left NO residue on my floors, which is easily spotted by all the natural light in my home, and my house smelled so clean, so fresh! Even my husband was extremely impressed! And!!! After cleaning the floor, there was barely a dent in the bottle of cleaner! It will last a long time! I may actually mop my floors more often now! Super Impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

danagreco1016
Parrish, FL
Great at deep cleaning, with caveats
11/18/2016

Customer review by Cstorlie

3.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Cstorlie
by Cstorlie

We have a ceramic tile kitchen, and this is where I planned to first test out our new Swiffer Wet Jet. I definitely went in with a little knowledge of the limitations of what it can and cannot do - so I made sure to thoroughly sweep the floor to maximize the effectiveness of the Wet Jet. I will say it does an amazing job of getting whatever buildup you might have on your floor, but I found that it leaves behind a little bit of a sticky feel. This was easily remedied by taking some paper towel over the trouble spots, however not exactly something that I would want to do often. Another issue I had was that the little bit of pet hair that I missed while sweeping became stuck to the floor, and wouldn't be picked up By the Swiffer itself. I attribute this to the fact that things may have been too wet. I think this product is best suited for maintenance of an already mostly clean floor - it was not great when there were things left over from sweeping, or when there was something stuck on the floor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cstorlie
Wauwatosa, WI
Swiffer Jet is the Swiftest at Cleaning Like a Pro
12/6/2016

Customer review by molukai

4.0 stars 12/6/2016 by molukai
by molukai

When I first received the Swiffer Jet, I was like "oh boy, another floor sweeper/dust remover." There are just so many of these products out there on the market, and they are always a let-down. Upon examination of the product, it is held together by a lightweight yet very durable-feeling metal bar. The bottom quarter of the Swiffer Jet is a heavy-duty plastic that contains a 'pocket' for the cleaning solution cartridge. Upon the push of a button on the handle, the solution is sprayed in front of the Swiffer Jet through a motorized mechanism. The bottom is a rubber pad which holds onto a disposable Swiffer pad. The pad itself picks up a lot of dirt, and when the job's done I just throw it away without any worry. After trying the Swiffer Jet a few times, I have to say that I was absolutely wrong to underestimate it. The Swiffer Jet is an absolute joy to use, and it leaves my floor sparkling clean. I highly recommend this if you're in the market for a clean floor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

molukai
Fort Washington, MD
Put that mop and bucket down!!!!!!
11/5/2016

Customer review by Agentmilkyway

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Agentmilkyway
by Agentmilkyway

I was super excited to finally try my Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit. Assembly was easier than expected and everything needed was ready for my inside of the packaging. I'm one of those consumers who fear assembly because of the possibility of getting it wrong but this would be simply easy for anyone. If I could do it anyone can. The Swiffer itself is lightweight but packs a big punch. It's very easy to maneuver about my hard surface floors. The padding was simply a snap to attach. Remove from packaging and place on the base of the Swiffer. Like magic it stays firmly in place. I used my Swiffer Wet Jet in my kitchen, laundry room, master and half bath and honestly my floors have never looked better. The thought of never filling a bucket and wringing out a mop again almost brings me to tears. The only thing I didn't like is the removal of my used Swiffer pads but that's a small price to pay for awesome clean and shiny floors. I would definitely recommend this product for purchase to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Agentmilkyway
Houston, TX
Great for the last minute guest quick cleanup!
12/2/2016

Customer review by smcose

4.0 stars 12/2/2016 by smcose
by smcose

I tried the Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit that came with cleaner for my hardwood floor. Cleaning my floors is a pain, I have 2 pets, so I feel like I am always sweeping and cleaning behind them. I found this kit to be helpful when my dog runs in side with muddy paws. It is quick, easy to set up, and easy to toss out the used pads and put away. I decided to use the Wet Jet for my pre Thanksgiving clean up. I could put it to the test when I want my home to look its cleanest. What I dicovered was, when it comes to a good deep clean, this Wet Jet is not a good fit. It more moves the dirt around, without a place to put it. With a mop, I could rinse it off inbetween to help pick up what my broom left behind. When I used the wet jet, I found myself going over with a paper towel to do that job. I will keep the Wet Jet around for those quick cleanups, and daily post cooking messes, but I would not recommend it for my weekly mop to get my home to a sparkling clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smcose
Quakertown, PA
Makes life so much easier
11/4/2016

Customer review by BlueRedGrey

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by BlueRedGrey
by BlueRedGrey

I am so grateful that Swiffer Wet Jet mops exist. One of my least favorite things to do is deal with a dirty mop, a dirty sink, a dirty floor. I always feel like all I'm doing is moving dirt from place to place, not actually cleaning things. With the Wet Jet, I KNOW I'm getting my floor clean - the proof is in the pads. It's so satisfying to see all the dirt and grime locked up in the cleaning pads, and tossed in the trash, without having to deal with wringing out and cleaning a mop. Plus, it's so much easier to take care of spills. I live with my twin 4-year-old nieces, and they are both champion mess makers. Now, instead of spot cleaning a spill with cleaning wipes, or having to take out the dreaded mop (which is a whole process), I can quickly clean up any spills on the floor with the Wet Jet, and it's faster and easier than any other method. I seriously don't know what I'd do without a Swiffer Wet Jet - it makes my life so much easier. I certainly know my floors are a lot cleaner now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BlueRedGrey
Medford, MA
Cleaning wood floors with Swiffer Wet Jet Wood
12/1/2016

Customer review by raime12

4.0 stars 12/1/2016 by raime12
by raime12

I hate letting my dog outside in the rain. Not only do I have to clean its paws every time it comes back inside, I also have to clean my wood floors as well. That used to mean getting out the mop and a rag to clean up the floor. Not any more with the Swiffer Wet Jet! It is fast,easy and the results are so nice to behold. When I first tried it I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble. The cleaning pads attach to the cleaning surface so easily. Much more importantly it attacks dirt likes a magnet. The cleaning spray gets the deeper dirt and a simple sweep of the mop leaves a new look to the floor. There is no need to wipe the area with a dry rag. It is fast, simple and easy to now get clean wood floors even if you don't have a pet, or rainy weather with which to contend. It is not fun to clean your house but this SWIFFER sure makes life easier and it is FUN to see the end results every time you walk on these floors, that look like new,after using this devise! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

raime12
Sherwood, OR
Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit - 5 stars!
11/5/2016

Customer review by Kfarrell19

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Kfarrell19
by Kfarrell19

I just opened it today! To assemble it, I followed the directions on the outside of the box because I didn't see the paper directions in the bag with the pads in it at first. I got a little caught up in where to load the batteries at first because I had the Swiffer facing the other way when I was trying to figure that part out. Once I found where to put the batteries, everything else was a breeze! When trying to put on the pad, I thought I had to peel the two strips off of the pad in order to attach it, but then realized they need to stay on. Maybe those strips should say "do not remove" or something like that?! Anyway, as it happens, my floor is very dirty post hosting a huge halloween party so using it today was perfect! When the pad got dirty at one side, I just turned it around and finished the job! I like that the pad seems to stay more wet than the other regular swifter disposable wet pads that go with the regular non-wet jet Swiffer. Overall I really like it and plan to use it often! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kfarrell19
Hugo, MN
swiffer wet jetting is for lids
12/24/2016

Customer review by jlomiyaki

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by jlomiyaki
by jlomiyaki

The swiffer is super easy to use which I love. We have a puppy and an 8 year old that track dirt, mud etc in the house on a regular basis...quick clean ups are a snap w the swiffer wet jet. In fact, my 8 year old thinks it's fun to swiffer and asks if she can clean the floors all the time, uh bonus! I really like the easy clean up on our tile and marble floors ... the multi purpose solution comes in several scents just (make sure your floors are sealed). I don't miss the mop and bucket hussle one bit. I bought the solution for hardwood too so I could use on all our floors (though you can prob use multipurpose on all floors as well). The wet jet is easy to put together and the refill is easy to swap out (no need to finish one...you can switch back and forth). One pad cleans our eat in kitchen and bath, one more covers 2 bedrooms, foyer and living room (about 1000 sq feet). * I have a swiffer dry sweep, dusters and now the wet jet...dusting, sweeping and mopping are so simple and fast w minimal fuss....just grab, clean and store. Yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jlomiyaki
San Francisco, CA
Christmas Clean Up Made Easy
12/27/2016

Customer review by dareme2

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by dareme2
by dareme2

Having suffered a death in the family over the holidays, it is honest to say that my house has gotten down right dirty as I worked through the depression of losing a well-loved family member. I host Christmas brunch at my home and knew that, no matter how bad I was feeling, it was time to get my house cleaned and in order. After hours of putting stuff away, I didn't have the energy left to get down and scrub the kitchen and laundry room floors. So, my husband helped assemble my Wet Jet and we gave it a try! It did a great job and I was able to complete not only the kitchen and laundry room, but the bathroom floors as well. It not only did a great job, but definitely helped lift my spirits to have a clean house again! The only downfall at all was that, in the laundry room, it gets extra dusty and must not have been vacuumed well enough and at first it was pushing the dirt around. That problem was easily rectified. I will definitely be using this product from now on! It has made my life easier for being able to clean quickly and easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dareme2
Port Deposit, MD
I ♡♡♡ my Swiffer Wet Jet!
11/23/2016

Customer review by feyirie

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by feyirie
by feyirie

I seriously don't think I could live without my Swiffer! It makes it so easy to clean my floors as it is a self contained, grab and go unit. No buckets to fill or bottles of cleaner to find. The spray cleaner (which smells great by the way!) is attached right to the handle and is released with a trigger right on the handle. The mop cloths slap right onto the bottom of the mop and are super absorbent...very little drying time is needed after mopping. There is also a scrub pad on the side of the pad for stubborn spots. My Swiffer is perfect for spot cleaning or a thorough mop job. I do not know why anyone would bother with a wet, smelly string mop after trying this. I included this picture to show how the cloths lock in dirt and dust. I have recommended this mop to several friends, family members and co-workers because I love to spread the word about a product that will make life easier and therefore happier. Thanks to the Swiffer folks for doing this for me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

feyirie
Abington, MA
Swiffer Wet Jet Wood Starter Kit
12/17/2016

Customer review by Stratton28

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Stratton28
by Stratton28

I have been using previous versions of the Swiffer wet jet for years. After trying the new Wood Wet Jet, I noticed a few improvements. Minor, but I really liked that the battery pack was much easier to access than in previous versions of this product. I have three young kids and a dog, so my floors get gross - quick! I really like having a mop I can pull out for a quick cleaning. The one thing that I have noticed though, is the pad(s) that came in the starter kit are not very absorbent. I admit, that I probably get a little trigger happy and spray more than I need to, but by the time I was done with a relatively small kitchen, the pad was soaked and dripping. I had left it standing in the corner (with the wet pad still on) after cleaning one day and when I came back, a huge puddle had formed. So, while I do like this product and it does a good job for those quick cleans, you do need to be mindful of how much solution you spray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stratton28
Cheshire, CT
I'm In Love....
11/27/2016

Customer review by likerofbees

4.0 stars 11/27/2016 by likerofbees
by likerofbees

I have procrastinated about trying the Wet Jet.......I wasn't sure if it was something I would use. I was sooooo wrong! I LOVE it, and this is why... The Starter Kit was great, it has EVERYTHING you need to get started right in the box....the Wet Jet, the cleaning fluid, the pads, and even the batteries! My home is a combo of hardwood floors, and tile. I would have to use a different cleaning fluid on my hardwood than I used on my tile, or else I would get streaking. Not with the Wet Jet....NO STREAKS!!!! Hallelujah!!!! It works surprisingly well to get tough spots off the kitchen tile. For quick clean ups, it's great....it beats dragging the mop, and the mop bucket out. It saves quite a bit of time, a huge plus for me :) My only concern, and why I give it a 4 out of 5 stars, is the cost of the pads...I have a 2300 sq. ft. house....it would be a little pricey for this to totally replace my mop (even though I wish it could). I will definitely use it for quick clean ups, and in between my weekly mopping though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

likerofbees
Edmond, OK
No more dirty floors!
11/30/2016

Customer review by ecola13

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by ecola13
by ecola13

I have used Wet Jet years ago and never was a fan...it always leaked all over when I stored it, the pad always fell off, and pulling the trigger was a pain in the rear! But I did like that it used a spray and not a pre-moistened pad like others. So when I saw Wet Jet was on BzzzAgent and I got approved I was stoked and just couldn't wait to try it...again. SO EASY to use now! I just plopped the pad on the floor (took me a minute to realize there was no sticky parts to take off, lol) and placed the wand on top, EASY! And now it is battery powered, WHAT! Man that was awesome, so easy, no more tired trigger finger from pulling it 50 times! And the smell, mmmm, when I got done, my kitchen just smelled clean and fresh! I have a fairly big kitchen and I used two pads, see attached picture, I am not sure if I happy or sad how dirty they are, lol, sad that my floor was that dirty, but happy that Wet Jet did that great of a job and my floors sparkled afterwards! I am definitely a fan and will continue to be a Wet Jet user! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ecola13
Norristown, PA
Easy to use and ideal for small spaces
11/12/2016

Customer review by ErinPA

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by ErinPA
by ErinPA

I am pleased with the Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit. It quickly and easily assembled and was ready to use within moments. I love it came WITH the needed batteries. In general, I prefer to use fully reusable systems, but sometime disposable is best. In places like the bathroom, I appreciate the easy and more sanitary one time use products and the Swiffer Wet Jet worked very well cleaning up even the yucky kids bathroom. Plus, it was so simple the kids themselves (boy age 10 and girl age 7) were able to help. I did feel the button to dispense the liquid is in a location I accidentally hit it several times. I expect that would improve with use. I suggested this system to my brother (small house, convenience is his #1 priority) and my parents for their camper as it is compact for such a small location. It will not replace my fully reusable system for my hardwood living room, but will be my go to for the bathrooms and quick spill clean ups in the kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ErinPA
Durham, NC
1-20 of 1196 total reviews
1-20 of 1196 reviews