Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1211 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1211 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1211 reviews | 4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
651
4 stars
281
3 stars
87
2 stars
65
1 stars
127
1-20 of 1175 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1175 total reviews
1-20 of 1175 reviews
You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Mommaofthree1984

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Mommaofthree1984
by Mommaofthree1984

The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.

Was this review helpful? (307) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofthree1984
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love This Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by EZGKITTY

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by EZGKITTY
by EZGKITTY

I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years. I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job. I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }. I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely. I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART. I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.

Was this review helpful? (120) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZGKITTY
CLIFTON, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
swiffer wet jetting is for lids
12/24/2016

Customer review by jlomiyaki

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by jlomiyaki
by jlomiyaki

The swiffer is super easy to use which I love. We have a puppy and an 8 year old that track dirt, mud etc in the house on a regular basis...quick clean ups are a snap w the swiffer wet jet. In fact, my 8 year old thinks it's fun to swiffer and asks if she can clean the floors all the time, uh bonus! I really like the easy clean up on our tile and marble floors ... the multi purpose solution comes in several scents just (make sure your floors are sealed). I don't miss the mop and bucket hussle one bit. I bought the solution for hardwood too so I could use on all our floors (though you can prob use multipurpose on all floors as well). The wet jet is easy to put together and the refill is easy to swap out (no need to finish one...you can switch back and forth). One pad cleans our eat in kitchen and bath, one more covers 2 bedrooms, foyer and living room (about 1000 sq feet). * I have a swiffer dry sweep, dusters and now the wet jet...dusting, sweeping and mopping are so simple and fast w minimal fuss....just grab, clean and store. Yay! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jlomiyaki
San Francisco, CA
Received free product:Yes
disappointed and refills costly
7/28/2008

Customer review by kayetera

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by kayetera
by kayetera

I've had this product for over a year and initially I used it several times a week, but due to the problems I was having with my floors, I no longer use it. I do not argue the fact that is does appear to clean floor surfaces as evidenced by the dirty cleaning pads; but I was disappointed in that it left my floors streaked or hazy to the point I ended up having to rinse them afterward with plain water using my good old fashioned mop. Additionally, by the time you calculate the cost of replacement pads, batteries, and the cleaning fluid it was no bargain. I could not justify spending that much money for a product the performed marginally and saved little time.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayetera
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great product
4/19/2017

Customer review by Taslima

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Taslima
by Taslima

I love this cleaning kit a lot. It does the job as advertised.

Taslima
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great while it works, but give it about 2 months.
9/25/2011

Customer review by Boogbeach

2.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Boogbeach
by Boogbeach

This product worked great while it worked, but I clean almost every day. After about 2 months, the connector piece between the cleaning solution bottle and the head of the mop pretty much shattered. This is actually my 2nd Swiffer Wet Jet I have had and had the same problem with both of them. In both cases I tried to fix the piece with tape & got about another month out of it, but the spray jets didn't work well after that (I am thinking the hose got smashed when I taped the connector piece.) The battery life is good, I didn't have to change the batteries one time during the 3 months of use. The pads are GREAT, picking up all the wet and dry like a diaper. Overall, I would rate this product about a 2...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boogbeach
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
3/5/2011

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by JillioK
by JillioK
Walmart associate

I used this product for the first time today and it was AMAZING!! I am going to throw my bucket and mop away FOREVER. The Swiffer was easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't know was that it required 4 AA batteries. Luckily I had them so I was able to use it right away, but make sure you have batteries! I was able to clean my kitchen, hall and one bedroom with one of the cleaning pads. I am sold on the SWIFFER WET JET!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Worked well on wood floors
11/22/2016

Customer review by Cstorlie

3.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Cstorlie
by Cstorlie

The Swiffer Wet Jet is a neat concept, it's very easy to set up, the batteries haven't failed after two weeks of almost daily use, and the pads seem to keep picking up more dirt each time I use it. However, I'm still up in the air about the wet jet. I think the fact that you basically have to clean your floors before you use the Swiffer defeats the purpose of its convienience. It does exactly what you'd expect, it gets that dirty grime off of any type of floor, but if you fail to sweep up every little hair or crumb off of your floor - it essentially glues it down to the surface and you end up cleaning it up with something else when you're done with the wet jet. I seemed to have a bit of a better time with it on our wood floors rather than the ceramic tile in our bathroom and kitchen. It didn't seem to leave behind the slight sticky feeling on the wood as it did on the tile. That being said, I would still recommend this product to others, I don't feel it entirely replaces your mops and brooms, but serves as a great 'in between' cleaning tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cstorlie
Wauwatosa, WI
Received free product:Yes
Not a fan!
6/21/2011

Customer review by mommafromMA

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by mommafromMA
by mommafromMA

Assembly is quick requires 4AA batteries very easy to use but i dont like this product due to the fact that it doesn't clean my floors at all helpful tips says to sweep or vacuum your floor prior to use and i sweep and vacuum my floors 2-3x before using and it leaves myy floors sticky and leaves streaks and resadue all over my floors! Doesn't work well for me at all! especially where i clean my floors twice daily because i have and infant and a toddler and for me the pads and cleaning solution become really expensive after awhile!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommafromMA
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
21 century wet mop
1/8/2008

Customer review by BachelorAgain

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by BachelorAgain
by BachelorAgain

Lets see.....1-get out mop and bucket, fill bucket with three gallons of soapy water, mop, ring out, mop, ring out.....or 2-pull this baby out of the closet. Press button, mop, press button, mop, throw away dirty pad, put a clean pad on and hang back in closet. I choose #2. This baby works as advertised! The first time I used it I found I was using too much solution. Once I got the hang of it, it was awsome. The sprayer sprays the solution the exact width of the pad. It does'nt take a lot of solution to get the job done either. Once the pad is well dampened you can cover quite a large area. Along with the Swiffer Sweeper Vac it beats dragging out the heavy artillery all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BachelorAgain
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
I love this thing
8/24/2007

Customer review by cella

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by cella
by cella

It does exactly what I hoped it would do. The cleaning solution dries really fast and smells great. It's easy to manuver and light weight. It picks up any thing my broom leaves behind, including dog hair. Plus there's no reusing dirty soap water. I gave it a four in durability because the battery door falls off, which the batteries attach too. I just taped it shut. That was my only problem with it. Overall I think it's great for anyone, especially when you have young children like I do since the floor dries so fast. I'm talking like 1-3 min.

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cella
Cecil, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Prefer to hand wash
11/25/2016

Customer review by kkrue77

2.0 stars 11/25/2016 by kkrue77
by kkrue77

After a fairly easy assembly I was excited to try the Wet Jet Extra Power Mop. I set out to my back hallway, which is the highest traffic area. I first swept then vacuumed, then got to work with the Swiffer Wet Jet. Now I normally hand wash the floors so I started in the corner. Big mistake because I sprayed a large concentration of cleaning solution in a hard to reach area for the mop. I felt like I was twisting and turning to get the mop in the corner. Then, because I was really trying to scrub, I kept accidentally hitting the spray button. I became frustrated, grabbed a rag and wiped away all the excess cleaning solution. I learned my lesson and went to a larger space, sprayed then mopped. I felt like I was pushing a piece of paper around the floor. I picked it up expecting the pad to be dark with dirt, but no such luck. I again came through with a rag and had a much better result. In conclusion, I was not impressed with the power or cleaning ability of the mop, but I do think the cleaning solution did a decent job...as long as I hand washed with a rag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kkrue77
Neenah, WI
Received free product:Yes
Please, read review on tips and pet owners :)
10/21/2013

Customer review by Noworkingoven

3.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Noworkingoven
by Noworkingoven

After reading others reviews..I thought I'd share my view point. I agree with others on.. If you only use the solution it comes with on Linoleum/laminate or tile floors over time they will feel "sticky". If its a very humid day this also, causes the "sticky" feel in my experience. Over all I use this as a "quick" clean up for sweeping/damp mopping. The scent is pleasant! I still scrub floors by hand,spin mop or steam mop weekly maybe more. I also, use a broom or in wall vac. Before using swifter wet mop. Now, for my opinion on how well it works for "pet hair" & paw prints. My floors are mostly white. They are textured floors. We have 3 pugs ..When it comes to picking up dog hair..I'd give it a 2 .. It does great at first. Then, the hair will just become a clump or get wet and push around. I've learned through trying different ways to improve this... That using either types of pads..when you notice the hair clumping or pushed around. Remove the pad..run under hot water..if you have a kitchen faucet with sprayer that works best. Rinse until most or all of hair is gone. Then, squeeze out excess water replace and continue. Sorry, for such a long review but, wanted to explain our personal experiences. Hope they are helpful jjeèo We have 2 teen daughters, nephew (3 yrs) neighbors/other teens/children here often. When, it comes to cleaning up spills that are or can be sticky.. You must pre treat area before using mop. If you do not wet are with hot water first...the disposable pad will get stuck and tear. Using the reusable pad will only stick and be hard to move. Then, if you have dried "paw" prints/ mud/dirt these require some muscle to remove all marks. Once again, I use a spray bottle of very hot water to pre treat area. This works very well and doesn't require much strength to mop. The disposable pads can be reused..after using ill remove pad. Rinse under hot water. Then fill sink with hot water and a little bit of bleach. When, cleaning disposable pad be careful. Let air dry and replace pad & reuse. This method will make disposable pad last for up to 5 uses. The reusable pads.. I do the samething with rinsing out excess hair..squeeze out water and replace on mop..continue mopping until your finished. I only reuse the washable pads 2 times, before machine washing. Sorry for long review..I just wanted to explain our personal experience with swifter wet jet. I also, wanted to leave some pointers for those with more than one pet. Hopefully, you found my review helpful.

Was this review helpful? (63) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noworkingoven
Oxford,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
I Love My Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Applemaker1

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Applemaker1
by Applemaker1

At my age I found cleaning wood floors physically challenging. No matter what products I purchased, the results remained the same... Dull wood floors that weren't much cleaner than when I started. I heard so many glowing remarks about Swiffer's Wet Jet Cleaner and it's variety of cleaning products so I decided t purchase the starter kit online. The first time I used it I was amazed by the amount of ground in dirt it removed from my wooden floors. I've since ordered the All Purpose Cleaner, The Wood Cleaner and another supply of Swiffer pads... My floors are sparkling clean now and they shine like new! I highly recommend Swiffer to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applemaker1
Riverhead L.I., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Expensive and Doesn't Clean Well
8/14/2010

Customer review by abcyz

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by abcyz
by abcyz

For the first month of having this I've spent about $45 on the actual Swiffer, the Swiffer pads, the Swiffer cleaner refills and the batteries. It does not clean 2 rooms with one pad like it advertises. More like 2 pads per room. It goes through solution super-fast as well. I don't think it cleans any better than my mop and bucket, either. After half the room the pad is saturated and is now just making dirt smears all over the floor. It streaks on hardwood floors and leaves a nasty sticky film. And I HATE the perfumey smell of the cleaner. If you don't have pets or kids and you never, ever track any dirt into the house, this might be worth it. Otherwise save your money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcyz
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Surprisingly clean machine
8/26/2007

Customer review by mtnmom

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by mtnmom
by mtnmom

I am a complete clean freak and just bought this and cannot believe how much dirt it pick up. I was shocked to see how dirty my floor was the first time I had used it, considering I had just mopped a few days earlier. This is a truly wonderful cleaning tool to have.

Was this review helpful? (80) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtnmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this!
4/25/2013

Customer review by kantexmama

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by kantexmama
by kantexmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little apprehensive with the assembly of this~ I expected a mechanical operation, but found it requires 4 AA batteries. But it's wonderful; makes mopping so much easier. I had been using a regular Swiffer and the pads wouldn't stay on, but this mop uses a different system and the pad stays securely on. The liquid dispenser is easy to use and smooth and accurate. The pad is thick and durable, and I can get more use out of one than the regular Swiffer pads. All in all, a great product for the price, and no squeezing out wet dirty mopheads!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kantexmama
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POORLY MADE
1/26/2011

Customer review by gmcarol

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

I did keep this mop and am using it but just because I hate returning things.Seems poorly made. Battery housing box would not close. Batteries (which by the way do not come with it) would not stay in so it wouldn't work of course. FInally just taped it shut- still fell open- had to use wide tape and really pull it tight to make it work. Guess this will have to be done each time batteries have to be changed. It mops okay and I do like the way the refills stay on without much trouble. But I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Broken handle issue
6/21/2013

Customer review by Mimiz3

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Mimiz3
by Mimiz3

I didn't even have my wetjet a month when the handle snapped in two. Very light usage (small kitchen and bathroom). I looked at Swiffer's FB page and was surprised at how many reported the same issue. Don't waste your money until they fix the cheap plastic handle on these!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimiz3
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Expensive
3/12/2008

Customer review by AutumnFantasies

2.0 stars 3/12/2008 by AutumnFantasies
by AutumnFantasies

The product itself is cheap. However, you have to keep buying batteries for it, cleaner and mopping pads. You don't enough pads in the box for the price you pay IMO . I also don't think it cleans the floor very well. Gave this to my in-laws and I'm getting a steamer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnFantasies
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 1175 total reviews
1-20 of 1175 reviews