Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 417 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

417 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

417 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
59
3 stars
40
2 stars
44
1 stars
91
1-20 of 381 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
Sadly...it's going back!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by ChicagoReviewer

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ChicagoReviewer
by ChicagoReviewer

Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!

Was this review helpful? (64) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great product
12/5/2007

Customer review by nome179er

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by nome179er
by nome179er

i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (162) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nome179er
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a busy mom!
2/23/2015

Customer review by AandSmom

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by AandSmom
by AandSmom

My husband bought this for me a little over a year ago when we couldn't find refills for my quick clean up sponge mop. I wasn't so sure about it because it is plastic and runs on batteries. I just replaced the batteries about a month ago and I have had no problem with the plastic. We have a 2 and 4 year old along with a dog so there are always messes to clean up. The Wet Jet is always ready to go and it is a lot easier and quicker than getting out a bucket filling it with soap and water and using the good old sponge mop! I agree that the refills can be a little pricy but I have always been able to find money off coupons and combo packs with the pads and soap together and when you stop and think about the amount of soap you dump down the drain when you need to do a quick clean up it adds up too. I love the different scents of soap and it works great on all of my floors without streaks. I do scrub my floors on my hands and knees about once a month but I am not sure I would have too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandSmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just an "okay" product
3/10/2016

Customer review by CrystalSchmiesing

3.0 stars 3/10/2016 by CrystalSchmiesing
by CrystalSchmiesing

I was not too impressed with the Swiffer WetJet mop. It does have its advantages and disadvantages though. The advantages would include that it has disposable mop pads, is easy for quick messes, and has the swivel end. I found that I liked to use this product more with quick clean ups. And especially loved the scent it put out. The disadvantages would be that it is fairly expensive for the refills, "pushes dirt around", and the pad falls off rather easy. I would not use this product to clean my entire floors on a regular basis. I do not like the fact that you can not rinse the pad clean before mopping each section. I feel like after a little bit, I am just cleaning with a dirty mop. Also, the pads will fall off when you lift up the mop. There should be a better way to keep them on. I wouldn't mind keeping this product around. But as I said before, I would use this product for quick messes and not to clean the entire floor on a regular basis. I would prefer a mop that you can rinse off each time.

CrystalSchmiesing
Anna, OH
Received free product:Yes
Waste of Money
3/15/2009

Customer review by cleanfreakmomof4

2.0 stars 3/15/2009 by cleanfreakmomof4
by cleanfreakmomof4

I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanfreakmomof4
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Designed poorly, as the handle snapped mid-use
7/11/2016

Customer review by HandleSnapped

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by HandleSnapped
by HandleSnapped

So I've enjoyed the Wet Jet for some time....until, the handle snapped at the bottom of the trigger spot while mopping. I've also experienced the metal tube to "unclick" at the seam where the button is to lock the tube in place. I'd give the Wet Jet a glowing 5, but won't until these design flaws are fixed.

HandleSnapped
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful cleaner
7/10/2016

Customer review by Sharon1950

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Sharon1950
by Sharon1950

I am a 65-year-old disabled woman that needed something that could really clean my floors. It has been amazing. I used to have one of those steam cleaners but it was so heavy I couldn't handle it. It was extremely easy to assemble. Even I could do it!! Highly recommend this to my family and friends, and anyone who needs something that will work!! Amazingly well.

Sharon1950
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottle is leaking!
7/11/2016

Customer review by joyous304

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by joyous304
by joyous304

I've used the Swiffer Wetjet for some time now and all of the sudden the bottle is leaking in the holder. I took it out and it leaks when you turn it over to put it back. I don't know what happened. I don't usually remove them until they are empty, but the solution was running out of the mop as it set inside of it.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

This is not something that we want you to expect from our products and we have a troubleshooting tip. Remove the solution bottle and keep it upside down (with the cap pointing towards the ground). If the bottle drips, the clear rubber seal is damaged and you’ll need to get a new refill. If it doesn't leak when you pull the bottle out, please give us a call at 866-908-1566.

joyous304
Atchison, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Broken Handle on Swiffer
7/11/2016

Customer review by Bob53

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Bob53
by Bob53

We have purchased 2 Swiffer Wet Jet mops and both have handles which broke in area of switch, same as reported by other users, ref. Google search "Swiffer handle broken". Has P&G improved this handle in last 2-3 years? If so, how do I tell "bad" vs. improved handle on packaging?

Comment from - 7/14/2016

We're sorry that you've experienced broken handles. We were aware of the issue and did reinforce the handles in July 2015. To find out more, please give us a call at 866-908-1566.

Bob53
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Mommaofthree1984

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Mommaofthree1984
by Mommaofthree1984

The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.

Was this review helpful? (296) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaofthree1984
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stopped working before the first bottle ended!
7/10/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Swiffer was purchased just a couple of months ago, the first cleaning solution (small one) was still in when one of the jets stopped working, then both stopped working. I changed to brand new batteries and no luck! My last Swiffer lasted almost a decade before it died, very disappointed.

Comment from - 7/14/2016

We're sorry to hear that your Swiffer WetJet stopped working and we'd like to learn more. Please give us a call at 866-908-1566.

An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good Product
7/7/2016

Customer review by MommaB

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by MommaB
by MommaB

I've been using my Swiffer Wet Jet for about a year. It was great when our house was up for sale and I could quickly clean the kitchen and bathroom floors every 2 days or so. If the floor needs a good cleaning or hasn't been cleaned for a few days to a week, you need to use 2-3 pads to get the floor clean. My question is - can I use the multi-purpose cleaner on a faux wood floor?

MommaB
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New model is better than ever!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Ladybug62

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Ladybug62
by Ladybug62

Just bought the newest model of WetJet mops. They have been listening!!! The mop has a reinforced handle, batteries are easier to install and reinstall without taking the solution out. The pad attaches to a new style base and is easier to scrub with. Use my WetJet mop daily on vinyl and laminate floors. Love'n my new WetJet mop!

Ladybug62
NC, Hampstead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have replaced are wet jet because handle breaks
7/3/2016

Customer review by Robert88

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Robert88
by Robert88

For the last time I have bought this product my handle for the sixth time has broken and the last . I will not recommend to anyone .

Comment from - 7/7/2016

We're so sorry that you've had these experiences, as we design our WetJet to make cleaning easier. We'd like to help. Please give us a call at 866-908-1566.

Robert88
Salem,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke after two uses.. very disappointing
6/24/2016

Customer review by PBrown82

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by PBrown82
by PBrown82

After one week of use I found my original bottle of cleaning solution empty and the cleaning pad was full. The ground around the mop was also covered in cleaning solution as if someone had kept their hand on the button and didn't let go. I figured it was just a defective bottle, until I put on another full cleaning solution bottle and had the exact same thing happen the next day. Waste of money.

Comment from - 6/28/2016

This certainly isn't the quality you should expect from Swiffer and we're sorry this happened. We'd like to talk with you more so we can see what's going on. Please give us a call at (855) 236-3353 and one of our experts will be happy to help.

PBrown82
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
No More!!!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Claudire

1.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Claudire
by Claudire

I once was a true believer in Swiffer products, but not anymore. This is the 1st wood floor cleaner I ever. After communication with the Swiffer people I will never buy from them again! I counted on them in a disaster time for me and was passed to several and after that they just wrote me off as a customer.

Claudire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
7/8/2016

Customer review by SwifferLover

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by SwifferLover
by SwifferLover

I LOVE this mop. Not only does it clean great, it leaves the whole house smelling great as well. It works great on my tile and wood floors and does not leave streaks. Sometimes I spray a little bleach onto my bathroom and kitchen floors and use this as well to get a super clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwifferLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by EZGKITTY

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by EZGKITTY
by EZGKITTY

I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years. I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job. I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }. I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely. I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART. I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.

Was this review helpful? (119) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZGKITTY
CLIFTON, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I thought it is what i needed but its NOT!!!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Pain14

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Pain14
by Pain14

I have gone thru 3 and I will not buy anymore. One just stopped working, the area where the soap comes out stopped working. Tried to clean it-NOTHING. 2nd one I used the cloth wouldnt stick on to the bottom of the swiffer anymore. 3RD ONE and last one...THE area where the handles connect was faulty-it ALWAYS came appart when I was using it, had to stop and connect it again it was a hassle.

Comment from - 6/28/2016

We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Our products go through numerous quality checks to ensure they reach you in the best condition and we'll be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We'd like to learn more about this so we can help further. When you have some time to chat, please give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

Pain14
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I thought it is what i needed but its NOT!!!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Pain14

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Pain14
by Pain14

I have gone thru 3 and I will not buy anymore. One just stopped working, the area where the soap comes out stopped working. Tried to clean it-NOTHING. 2nd one I used the cloth wouldnt stick on to the bottom of the swiffer anymore. 3RD ONE and last one...THE area where the handles connect was faulty-it ALWAYS came appart when I was using it, had to stop and connect it again it was a hassle.

Pain14
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews