Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1144 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

1144 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

1144 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
286
4 stars
132
3 stars
117
2 stars
175
1 stars
434
1-20 of 1108 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1108 total reviews
1-20 of 1108 reviews
You DON'T have to purchase refills!!!
9/22/2011

Customer review by Mommaofthree1984

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Mommaofthree1984
by Mommaofthree1984

The product cleans wonderfully, and quickly which I love the most. The cost of the solution and pads is not good for me, but I simply bought two washable pads that were meant for another product, they stick on and work great. As for the solution, the bottle does open, though it isn't meant to. Soak the lid under hot water for a few minutes, and with a little muscle it twists off. I just fill it with all purpose solution and mop away.

Was this review helpful? (218) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaofthree1984
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Product
8/28/2010

Customer review by EZGKITTY

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by EZGKITTY
by EZGKITTY

I have had a Swiffer Wet Jet for nearly 6 years. I have a dog, and cat and it does a great job. I had to learn not to use too much solution--{ MY FLOORS WERE STICKY TOO }. I use it on all my linoleum floors, and a stone tile patch at my front entrance, they all clean up nicely. I am a heart patient, and this product makes life much simpler for me--THANK YOU SWIFFER, AND WAL-MART. I have had no problem with the battery cover, or batteries. I use rechargeables, they last 3- 6 months depending on the battery.

Was this review helpful? (101) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZGKITTY
CLIFTON, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
12/5/2007

Customer review by nome179er

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by nome179er
by nome179er

i got this as a gift, (as i wanted one) and was really surprised what a great job it does cleaning. it cleans a little too well. :-D i was amazed at how much grime it picks up even after you mop! it is especially great for quick little messes like when my daughter spills something, its a quicker clean up then with the mop. the only thing is that the refills are a little pricey if you ask me. they average about 50 cents a pad. i ended up using 2 every time i use it on the kitchen floor. it gets to the point where the whole thing is dirty and i throw it away because i dont want to keep spreading the dirt. other then the refill costs this thing is great! i couldnt be happier with it. it is easy to use, it swivels easy, and putting it together was a sinch. i also like that the pads just "stick" to the velcro on the bottom. i have tried the dry swiffers with the little holes you have to push the pad in to, and i found they sometimes dont hold so well. these pads stay put until you are ready to pull it off. i would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (140) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nome179er
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly clean machine
8/26/2007

Customer review by mtnmom

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by mtnmom
by mtnmom

I am a complete clean freak and just bought this and cannot believe how much dirt it pick up. I was shocked to see how dirty my floor was the first time I had used it, considering I had just mopped a few days earlier. This is a truly wonderful cleaning tool to have.

Was this review helpful? (66) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtnmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this thing
8/24/2007

Customer review by cella

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by cella
by cella

It does exactly what I hoped it would do. The cleaning solution dries really fast and smells great. It's easy to manuver and light weight. It picks up any thing my broom leaves behind, including dog hair. Plus there's no reusing dirty soap water. I gave it a four in durability because the battery door falls off, which the batteries attach too. I just taped it shut. That was my only problem with it. Overall I think it's great for anyone, especially when you have young children like I do since the floor dries so fast. I'm talking like 1-3 min.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cella
Cecil, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Please, read review on tips and pet owners :)
10/21/2013

Customer review by Noworkingoven

3.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Noworkingoven
by Noworkingoven

After reading others reviews..I thought I'd share my view point. I agree with others on.. If you only use the solution it comes with on Linoleum/laminate or tile floors over time they will feel "sticky". If its a very humid day this also, causes the "sticky" feel in my experience. Over all I use this as a "quick" clean up for sweeping/damp mopping. The scent is pleasant! I still scrub floors by hand,spin mop or steam mop weekly maybe more. I also, use a broom or in wall vac. Before using swifter wet mop. Now, for my opinion on how well it works for "pet hair" & paw prints. My floors are mostly white. They are textured floors. We have 3 pugs ..When it comes to picking up dog hair..I'd give it a 2 .. It does great at first. Then, the hair will just become a clump or get wet and push around. I've learned through trying different ways to improve this... That using either types of pads..when you notice the hair clumping or pushed around. Remove the pad..run under hot water..if you have a kitchen faucet with sprayer that works best. Rinse until most or all of hair is gone. Then, squeeze out excess water replace and continue. Sorry, for such a long review but, wanted to explain our personal experiences. Hope they are helpful jjeèo We have 2 teen daughters, nephew (3 yrs) neighbors/other teens/children here often. When, it comes to cleaning up spills that are or can be sticky.. You must pre treat area before using mop. If you do not wet are with hot water first...the disposable pad will get stuck and tear. Using the reusable pad will only stick and be hard to move. Then, if you have dried "paw" prints/ mud/dirt these require some muscle to remove all marks. Once again, I use a spray bottle of very hot water to pre treat area. This works very well and doesn't require much strength to mop. The disposable pads can be reused..after using ill remove pad. Rinse under hot water. Then fill sink with hot water and a little bit of bleach. When, cleaning disposable pad be careful. Let air dry and replace pad & reuse. This method will make disposable pad last for up to 5 uses. The reusable pads.. I do the samething with rinsing out excess hair..squeeze out water and replace on mop..continue mopping until your finished. I only reuse the washable pads 2 times, before machine washing. Sorry for long review..I just wanted to explain our personal experience with swifter wet jet. I also, wanted to leave some pointers for those with more than one pet. Hopefully, you found my review helpful.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noworkingoven
Oxford,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sadly...it's going back!!
8/18/2011

Customer review by ChicagoReviewer

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by ChicagoReviewer
by ChicagoReviewer

Figured I'd give this a try for the *wood floors* my small little apt. hoping it would be a nice alternative to a mop and bucket. Well...I literally just got home from Walmart and used it and I have to say, it's going back. Was hoping for a better outcome. Instead, I got streaks and film and the one thing that surprised me the most was you can see the perfect little spray spots where the fluid was sprayed on the floor (see attached picture). Great concept, but nothing compares to vinegar and water - no film and no spots. Off I go to re-do the floors!! Ho-hum!

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoReviewer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
3/5/2011

Customer review by JillioK

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by JillioK
by JillioK

I used this product for the first time today and it was AMAZING!! I am going to throw my bucket and mop away FOREVER. The Swiffer was easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't know was that it required 4 AA batteries. Luckily I had them so I was able to use it right away, but make sure you have batteries! I was able to clean my kitchen, hall and one bedroom with one of the cleaning pads. I am sold on the SWIFFER WET JET!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JillioK
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
disappointed and refills costly
7/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this product for over a year and initially I used it several times a week, but due to the problems I was having with my floors, I no longer use it. I do not argue the fact that is does appear to clean floor surfaces as evidenced by the dirty cleaning pads; but I was disappointed in that it left my floors streaked or hazy to the point I ended up having to rinse them afterward with plain water using my good old fashioned mop. Additionally, by the time you calculate the cost of replacement pads, batteries, and the cleaning fluid it was no bargain. I could not justify spending that much money for a product the performed marginally and saved little time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
POORLY MADE
1/26/2011

Customer review by gmcarol

3.0 stars 1/26/2011 by gmcarol
by gmcarol

I did keep this mop and am using it but just because I hate returning things.Seems poorly made. Battery housing box would not close. Batteries (which by the way do not come with it) would not stay in so it wouldn't work of course. FInally just taped it shut- still fell open- had to use wide tape and really pull it tight to make it work. Guess this will have to be done each time batteries have to be changed. It mops okay and I do like the way the refills stay on without much trouble. But I would not buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcarol
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive
3/12/2008

Customer review by AutumnFantasies

2.0 stars 3/12/2008 by AutumnFantasies
by AutumnFantasies

The product itself is cheap. However, you have to keep buying batteries for it, cleaner and mopping pads. You don't enough pads in the box for the price you pay IMO . I also don't think it cleans the floor very well. Gave this to my in-laws and I'm getting a steamer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutumnFantasies
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Money
3/15/2009

Customer review by cleanfreakmomof4

2.0 stars 3/15/2009 by cleanfreakmomof4
by cleanfreakmomof4

I am totally disappointed in this product. It works decently on my hardwoods, although it really leaves them streaky. On my ceramic tile, this mop is a disaster! It doesn't touch the grout at all, and pushes the grime it does pick up into the grout, making the floor look even worse. I think the only surface this mop may be good for is vinyl flooring???? I have to admit, it is an easy quick option when you have a small spill of juice, etc., but it my opinion that is about all it is good for. The cleaning solution and pads also get very expensive to keep refilled. After so much frustration with this product, I have invested in a steam cleaner to get and keep my floors clean. As a mother of 4 and a pet owner, lord knows I needed it! I will however keep the Swiffer tucked away for those very minor messes that just need a quick cleanup, unless someone really wants it, they can have it for free! All in all, this product does not do a thorough job. Invest all the money you would spend on this product and the refills of solution and pads,and get a steam cleaner!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanfreakmomof4
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I wouldn't buy it again.
5/24/2008

Customer review by 916girl

1.0 stars 5/24/2008 by 916girl
by 916girl

I bought this product thinking it'd be great because of what I saw on the commercials. However, I found that the spray doesn't clean well and it leaves the floors feeling sticky. It's also very expensive to keep buying the cleanser and the pads, even if it did clean well. I would've taken it back (if possible) if the handle didn't stay attached permanently after you put it together.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
916girl
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I Love My Swiffer Wet Jet Starter Kit!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Applemaker1

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Applemaker1
by Applemaker1

At my age I found cleaning wood floors physically challenging. No matter what products I purchased, the results remained the same... Dull wood floors that weren't much cleaner than when I started. I heard so many glowing remarks about Swiffer's Wet Jet Cleaner and it's variety of cleaning products so I decided t purchase the starter kit online. The first time I used it I was amazed by the amount of ground in dirt it removed from my wooden floors. I've since ordered the All Purpose Cleaner, The Wood Cleaner and another supply of Swiffer pads... My floors are sparkling clean now and they shine like new! I highly recommend Swiffer to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Applemaker1
Riverhead L.I., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works OK; Can't replace battery/batteries
3/4/2014

Customer review by emptynester99

1.0 stars 3/4/2014 by emptynester99
by emptynester99

After using this infrequently for about 3 years I decided to replace the battery/batteries because it has a lot less power than it used to. There are 3 very teeny tiny deeply recessed screws in the handle and one of the screws was screwed in so tightly at the factory that I was unable to unscrew it and ended up damaging the head of the screw so I can never get it out. Now I'm left with a big box of replacement pads and extra solution so will have to buy another one of these cleaners if I don't want to lose the money spent on extras. Of course my local Walmart is sold out of the cleaners and I need it today. This is a very frustrating. When buying one of these cleaners, I strongly recommend checking the screws the day you buy it and return it unused if any of the screws have been put in too tightly for future battery replacement.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emptynester99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Great while it works, but give it about 2 months.
9/25/2011

Customer review by Boogbeach

2.0 stars 9/25/2011 by Boogbeach
by Boogbeach

This product worked great while it worked, but I clean almost every day. After about 2 months, the connector piece between the cleaning solution bottle and the head of the mop pretty much shattered. This is actually my 2nd Swiffer Wet Jet I have had and had the same problem with both of them. In both cases I tried to fix the piece with tape & got about another month out of it, but the spray jets didn't work well after that (I am thinking the hose got smashed when I taped the connector piece.) The battery life is good, I didn't have to change the batteries one time during the 3 months of use. The pads are GREAT, picking up all the wet and dry like a diaper. Overall, I would rate this product about a 2...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogbeach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a fan!
6/21/2011

Customer review by mommafromMA

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by mommafromMA
by mommafromMA

Assembly is quick requires 4AA batteries very easy to use but i dont like this product due to the fact that it doesn't clean my floors at all helpful tips says to sweep or vacuum your floor prior to use and i sweep and vacuum my floors 2-3x before using and it leaves myy floors sticky and leaves streaks and resadue all over my floors! Doesn't work well for me at all! especially where i clean my floors twice daily because i have and infant and a toddler and for me the pads and cleaning solution become really expensive after awhile!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommafromMA
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
21 century wet mop
1/8/2008

Customer review by BachelorAgain

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by BachelorAgain
by BachelorAgain

Lets see.....1-get out mop and bucket, fill bucket with three gallons of soapy water, mop, ring out, mop, ring out.....or 2-pull this baby out of the closet. Press button, mop, press button, mop, throw away dirty pad, put a clean pad on and hang back in closet. I choose #2. This baby works as advertised! The first time I used it I found I was using too much solution. Once I got the hang of it, it was awsome. The sprayer sprays the solution the exact width of the pad. It does'nt take a lot of solution to get the job done either. Once the pad is well dampened you can cover quite a large area. Along with the Swiffer Sweeper Vac it beats dragging out the heavy artillery all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BachelorAgain
Carol Stream, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Expensive and Doesn't Clean Well
8/14/2010

Customer review by abcyz

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by abcyz
by abcyz

For the first month of having this I've spent about $45 on the actual Swiffer, the Swiffer pads, the Swiffer cleaner refills and the batteries. It does not clean 2 rooms with one pad like it advertises. More like 2 pads per room. It goes through solution super-fast as well. I don't think it cleans any better than my mop and bucket, either. After half the room the pad is saturated and is now just making dirt smears all over the floor. It streaks on hardwood floors and leaves a nasty sticky film. And I HATE the perfumey smell of the cleaner. If you don't have pets or kids and you never, ever track any dirt into the house, this might be worth it. Otherwise save your money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcyz
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swiffer Wet Jet + My Tile Floors equals Happiness
5/28/2012

Customer review by Ray103

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Ray103
by Ray103

This little mop takes 4 AA batteries for the pump sprayer. It's perfect for my one bedroom apartment. One cleaning pad cleans the entire place. Just sweep or vacuum before using this and get ready to be impressed. The only downside is it seems a bit fragile, otherwise it's really good for a quick or slow floor cleaning. Bottomline ? It's definitely worth it's price and the cleaning solution smells really good. For me, it's a wise investment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray103
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1108 total reviews
1-20 of 1108 reviews