Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Works great
10/9/2012

Customer review by Carolina12

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Carolina12
by Carolina12

I have always been skeptical about purchasing window film because I thought it would be noticeable, but with this product you can't even see it. It went on very well and the hair dryer shrunk it down so there were no creases. I can tell a difference that there is no longer a draft, and I can open my shades without anyone noticing the film.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolina12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works much better than the roll-on kind.
1/22/2012

Customer review by PaulaLiz

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by PaulaLiz
by PaulaLiz

I tried the roll-on kind last year, which comes with the top edge pre-taped. The top tape did not hold up well at all. Both kinds insulated very well, but this holds up much better. It's a little more work, but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulaLiz
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
worked well as promised
11/1/2014

Customer review by GAN6

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by GAN6
by GAN6

Satisfied. For me it was the number one cost effective way to save energy dollars. Lots of things can be done to save energy, but dollar for dollar this product is hard to beat. The double sided tape is very effective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAN6
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Winterizing Product For Drafty Windows
10/22/2014

Customer review by 2074dee

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by 2074dee
by 2074dee

I've been using this product year after year to winterize my drafty windows. If you follow the directions and prep your window properly you will have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2074dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful product
12/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

good product, easy to use, made a big difference in the comfort of the house

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by sleets

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by sleets
by sleets

it is very easy to use and installment to your window. give this product a ten.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleets
cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flim has a Flim in it.
10/15/2014

Customer review by 1time

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by 1time
by 1time

Looks like it was manufactured in a smoke house. Theres film on the film on both sides. Seems like you can wipe it off. But after its up you'll see what you missed. I'm going to take it down, stuff it back into the box and return it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1time
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1/25/2012

Customer review by redlund

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by redlund
by redlund

very bad the tape wont stick comes down often bad product

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redlund
Would recommend to a friend? No
Duck 5pk Shrink film window kit
12/30/2013

Customer review by boyOneder

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by boyOneder
by boyOneder

This product was purchased for two bedroom windows which are very drafty. I gave a 3 star rating only because I have not had the time to apply the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boyOneder
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great window sealing kit.
12/21/2013

Customer review by DS442

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by DS442
by DS442

Great window sealer - we did all of our windows - Great buy and energy saver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DS442
Farmington Hills, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
window kit
11/5/2011

Customer review by gibby

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by gibby
by gibby

i decided to give this product a try to help with some drafty windows and to cover windows with a/c units in them. without a doubt the difference it very noticable to say the least! the large rooms are now easily heatable with a small space heater instead of running the gas unit centralized in the house. the installlation is straight forward and makes adjusting the method to suit each window fram easy. there was plenty of product in the box and the application was very simple (the only complication was static cling but after 2 windows, you'll be a pro) allow plenty (2-3") extra so it wont be too tight when you actually apply to the double sided tape. the hair drier will definetly draw the plastic into a perfectly clear and offer almost no visual impact on windows. obviously the windows with a/c units will be more noticable but i have applied this to the insides of windows and miniblinds cover the plastic, i have applied it over window units and applied it overplantation blinds all with great success...i highly recomment this product. (two improvements would be to increase the plastic mils thickness by even one thickness greater would be awesome and the tape width by even 1/8" would also be easier.)

gibby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Beginner
Stops the January hard winds.
7/25/2012

Customer review by Adam

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Adam
by Adam

Even though we try to keep our home properly weatherized year long. It seems impossible to stop those January freezing winds from coming in from the windows. This easy to install and crystal clear Window Kit keeps those winds out and still allows our family to enjoy the birds in the feeders as well.

Adam
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
This product worked wonders!
7/31/2012

Customer review by cng2011

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by cng2011
by cng2011

This product was easy to apply and it worked. You wouldn't think a simple sheet of plastic shrink wrap & tape would keep a draft at bay, but it did. I recommend this product for anyone who has drafts during the colder months out of the year.

cng2011
Iola, KS 66749, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
these work.
11/12/2012

Customer review by Jackiedee

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Jackiedee
by Jackiedee

we always sealed our windows when i was a child, and since I just got a house of my own, I went out and got this and a few other products. these definitely help keep out the drafts. I would recommend these to anyone with a draft issue.

Jackiedee
Reading, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
Easy install, very nice product!
10/29/2012

Customer review by cotmjoe

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by cotmjoe
by cotmjoe

I was able to weatherproof all of our windows in our house very easy. This is the second year I've used this product, and I will be using it on the windows at our entire church building as well.

cotmjoe
Massillon, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Intermediate
We seal our windows every year
10/30/2012

Customer review by Jasminefleur

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Jasminefleur
by Jasminefleur

We use this product to seal every window in our house, every year. It helps a lot with our heating bill! It is easy to put on, holds all winter, and removes cleanly too. We will continue to use it- although I still look forward to being able to rip it off in the spring!

Jasminefleur
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
WORKS GREAT ON AN OLDER DRAFTY HOUSE
4/4/2013

Customer review by JRD87

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by JRD87
by JRD87

EASY TO USE AND EASY TO REMOVE AT THE END OF WINTER

JRD87
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Intermediate
this product is very easy to use and is a good value
11/26/2012

Customer review by busterk

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by busterk
by busterk

I have to seal my windows every year as I have a house that was built in 1920 and the insulation is not so good. I use this product because it is easy to install and keeps out the cold air from the windows.

busterk
Sparks, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent!
3/30/2013

Customer review by Brassbaby2004

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Brassbaby2004
by Brassbaby2004

We have an older and very drafty home. This is the only product that seems to help.

Brassbaby2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Great Product
7/23/2013

Customer review by jann

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by jann
by jann

Our home is older and not well insulated. By insulating several windows, we're more comfortable and our heating bill is less. The window kit is easy and quick to use, especially if you have two people helping.

jann
Garland, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews