Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Works great
10/9/2012

Customer review by Carolina12

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Carolina12
by Carolina12

I have always been skeptical about purchasing window film because I thought it would be noticeable, but with this product you can't even see it. It went on very well and the hair dryer shrunk it down so there were no creases. I can tell a difference that there is no longer a draft, and I can open my shades without anyone noticing the film.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolina12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
GREAT.!
11/30/2016

Customer review by Shopper4812

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Shopper4812
by Shopper4812

We bought this a few years ago and have been putting in on our windows every year. Was worried about being able to see it. But that's CLEARLY not the case. I wouldn't recommend the one that had the tape already attached to it. We tried to cut a corner one year and we paid for it. But this is awesome stuff.!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper4812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works much better than the roll-on kind.
1/22/2012

Customer review by PaulaLiz

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by PaulaLiz
by PaulaLiz

I tried the roll-on kind last year, which comes with the top edge pre-taped. The top tape did not hold up well at all. Both kinds insulated very well, but this holds up much better. It's a little more work, but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaLiz
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Easy to install
12/11/2016

Customer review by jamaicanjap

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by jamaicanjap
by jamaicanjap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put it up a few days ago and could turn off my heat because it keeps the heat in. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamaicanjap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked well as promised
11/1/2014

Customer review by GAN6

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by GAN6
by GAN6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Satisfied. For me it was the number one cost effective way to save energy dollars. Lots of things can be done to save energy, but dollar for dollar this product is hard to beat. The double sided tape is very effective.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAN6
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Winterizing Product For Drafty Windows
10/22/2014

Customer review by 2074dee

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by 2074dee
by 2074dee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product year after year to winterize my drafty windows. If you follow the directions and prep your window properly you will have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2074dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and efficient
10/26/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny

Very easy to put on the windows, exactly as shown on the video and the result was the same.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duck Window kit
12/4/2015

Customer review by Jellybean

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Jellybean
by Jellybean

Works great for drafty Windows. Very easy to install. Comes off easy without marks each spring.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/25/2012

Customer review by sleets

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by sleets
by sleets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is very easy to use and installment to your window. give this product a ten.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleets
cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ever Decreasing Quality
2/3/2015

Customer review by HollisterEvans

2.0 stars 2/3/2015 by HollisterEvans
by HollisterEvans

I live in an old apartment building and I buy these kits every year to cut down on the heating bill and the drafts - been doing so for ten years now. But the ones I bought this year were so poor I will never buy them again. Every year since I started using this product some portion of quality suffers (but the price always goes up). They used to include alcohol swabs so you could wipe down the surface before putting the tape. They disappeared from the package a few years ago. The plastic itself gets thinner and thinner. It would be thicker if you used plastic sandwich bags or dry cleaning bags at this point. And now, this year, the plastic is beyond thin. It was impossible to cut it in a straight line without tearing and the adhesive strip at the top was gone unlike previous years. If I had a team assisting me I doubt it would have gone any better. Very, very disappointed

HollisterEvans
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
window treatment
1/4/2017

Customer review by debs

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by debs
by debs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put up, did it myself, and works very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winter
12/15/2016

Customer review by Kate

4.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this to anyone that is nice to weatherize their windows. It's quick it's easy. And it saves me on my electric bill. Keeps the cold air out and keeps your warm air in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great window sealing kit.
12/21/2013

Customer review by DS442

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by DS442
by DS442
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great window sealer - we did all of our windows - Great buy and energy saver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DS442
Farmington Hills, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to install
12/10/2016

Customer review by Booh2

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Booh2
by Booh2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really keeps the drafts out, but is very frustrating to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booh2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
window kit
11/5/2011

Customer review by gibby

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by gibby
by gibby

i decided to give this product a try to help with some drafty windows and to cover windows with a/c units in them. without a doubt the difference it very noticable to say the least! the large rooms are now easily heatable with a small space heater instead of running the gas unit centralized in the house. the installlation is straight forward and makes adjusting the method to suit each window fram easy. there was plenty of product in the box and the application was very simple (the only complication was static cling but after 2 windows, you'll be a pro) allow plenty (2-3") extra so it wont be too tight when you actually apply to the double sided tape. the hair drier will definetly draw the plastic into a perfectly clear and offer almost no visual impact on windows. obviously the windows with a/c units will be more noticable but i have applied this to the insides of windows and miniblinds cover the plastic, i have applied it over window units and applied it overplantation blinds all with great success...i highly recomment this product. (two improvements would be to increase the plastic mils thickness by even one thickness greater would be awesome and the tape width by even 1/8" would also be easier.)

gibby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Beginner
Helpful product
12/22/2013

Customer review by hiker666

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by hiker666
by hiker666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product, easy to use, made a big difference in the comfort of the house

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiker666
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install large window insulation kit.
1/10/2014

Customer review by JaLo

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by JaLo
by JaLo

I installed this product during the "Polar Vortex" of Jan. 2014. The product was easy to install. I completed one 70x70 window, but ran out of the double sided tape on my sencond (35x70) window. I could not find the double sided tape as a single item anywhere in my area. So, I wish the tape included in the kit came with a few extra feet. It takes a long time to shrink the plastic using a hair dryer in very cold weather. For my next project I plan to use a heat gun to expedite the job. In general, the product does what is supposed to do when installed as directed. The windows were less drafty. The quality is good at a fair price. The end product is clear. I would recommend this product.

JaLo
Jackson, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
wonderful product
12/16/2015

Customer review by warminCalifornia

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by warminCalifornia
by warminCalifornia

I really like the widow weatherization product. It is easy to install. It is reasonably priced. It is the clearest window film that I have found anywhere. Proper installation makes a huge difference in the draftiness of my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warminCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty simple
7/24/2012

Customer review by Stephyw2001

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Stephyw2001
by Stephyw2001

We purchased this product for basement windows that were very drafty in the winter. It was pretty easy to put on the window, even if you had no one helping you. It did shrink down nicely with the hair dryer. We put the plastic on 2 winters ago, left it up for the summer since we don't open those windows anyway, and now after 2 winters and 1 summer the plastic is peeling off the window. It lasted quite a decent amount of time (usually people only leave it up for 1 season). It definitely helped keep the basement warm in the winter, you could see the plastic bowing out with the air that was trying to get into the basement. I'd use this product again.

Stephyw2001
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Not impressed
11/12/2013

Customer review by WinterHater

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by WinterHater
by WinterHater

I have been buying these window kits for years without any trouble with them. I have recommended these products to friends and family due to the great value of the product and its ease of use. Until this year. I don't know if there was a change in the product but as I was installing it, the film was ripping within creases and in places that where trying to be attached to the tape. I made adjustments to the film by taping over the rip with added film. If there is leftover film from doing other windows, the ripped ones will be redone. I am not at all pleased with the product this time around.

WinterHater
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews