Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Works great
10/9/2012

Customer review by Carolina12

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Carolina12
by Carolina12

I have always been skeptical about purchasing window film because I thought it would be noticeable, but with this product you can't even see it. It went on very well and the hair dryer shrunk it down so there were no creases. I can tell a difference that there is no longer a draft, and I can open my shades without anyone noticing the film.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolina12
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Duck Window kit
12/4/2015

Customer review by Jellybean

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Jellybean
by Jellybean

Works great for drafty Windows. Very easy to install. Comes off easy without marks each spring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jellybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
12/16/2015

Customer review by warminCalifornia

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by warminCalifornia
by warminCalifornia

I really like the widow weatherization product. It is easy to install. It is reasonably priced. It is the clearest window film that I have found anywhere. Proper installation makes a huge difference in the draftiness of my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warminCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works much better than the roll-on kind.
1/22/2012

Customer review by PaulaLiz

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by PaulaLiz
by PaulaLiz

I tried the roll-on kind last year, which comes with the top edge pre-taped. The top tape did not hold up well at all. Both kinds insulated very well, but this holds up much better. It's a little more work, but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaLiz
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
worked well as promised
11/1/2014

Customer review by GAN6

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by GAN6
by GAN6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Satisfied. For me it was the number one cost effective way to save energy dollars. Lots of things can be done to save energy, but dollar for dollar this product is hard to beat. The double sided tape is very effective.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAN6
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ever Decreasing Quality
2/3/2015

Customer review by HollisterEvans

2.0 stars 2/3/2015 by HollisterEvans
by HollisterEvans

I live in an old apartment building and I buy these kits every year to cut down on the heating bill and the drafts - been doing so for ten years now. But the ones I bought this year were so poor I will never buy them again. Every year since I started using this product some portion of quality suffers (but the price always goes up). They used to include alcohol swabs so you could wipe down the surface before putting the tape. They disappeared from the package a few years ago. The plastic itself gets thinner and thinner. It would be thicker if you used plastic sandwich bags or dry cleaning bags at this point. And now, this year, the plastic is beyond thin. It was impossible to cut it in a straight line without tearing and the adhesive strip at the top was gone unlike previous years. If I had a team assisting me I doubt it would have gone any better. Very, very disappointed

HollisterEvans
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Great Winterizing Product For Drafty Windows
10/22/2014

Customer review by 2074dee

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by 2074dee
by 2074dee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product year after year to winterize my drafty windows. If you follow the directions and prep your window properly you will have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2074dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great window sealing kit.
12/21/2013

Customer review by DS442

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by DS442
by DS442
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great window sealer - we did all of our windows - Great buy and energy saver.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DS442
Farmington Hills, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by sleets

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by sleets
by sleets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is very easy to use and installment to your window. give this product a ten.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleets
cincinnati oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
window kit
11/5/2011

Customer review by gibby

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by gibby
by gibby

i decided to give this product a try to help with some drafty windows and to cover windows with a/c units in them. without a doubt the difference it very noticable to say the least! the large rooms are now easily heatable with a small space heater instead of running the gas unit centralized in the house. the installlation is straight forward and makes adjusting the method to suit each window fram easy. there was plenty of product in the box and the application was very simple (the only complication was static cling but after 2 windows, you'll be a pro) allow plenty (2-3") extra so it wont be too tight when you actually apply to the double sided tape. the hair drier will definetly draw the plastic into a perfectly clear and offer almost no visual impact on windows. obviously the windows with a/c units will be more noticable but i have applied this to the insides of windows and miniblinds cover the plastic, i have applied it over window units and applied it overplantation blinds all with great success...i highly recomment this product. (two improvements would be to increase the plastic mils thickness by even one thickness greater would be awesome and the tape width by even 1/8" would also be easier.)

gibby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Helpful product
12/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product, easy to use, made a big difference in the comfort of the house

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shrink film window insulation film
4/13/2015

Customer review by Susanneb

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by Susanneb
by Susanneb

The shrink film window insulation is the best, every year we use this product to cover our windows to help keep the place warm and also to keep the cost down on our bills. The window insulation kit is so easy to install, my son installed most of it himself. You use scissors to cut the film to the size of your window and a hair blower to shrink the film to the window. i like the window film as it allows the sunshine to go through and not the cold. Thank you Susanne

Susanneb
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Easy to install large window insulation kit.
1/10/2014

Customer review by JaLo

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by JaLo
by JaLo

I installed this product during the "Polar Vortex" of Jan. 2014. The product was easy to install. I completed one 70x70 window, but ran out of the double sided tape on my sencond (35x70) window. I could not find the double sided tape as a single item anywhere in my area. So, I wish the tape included in the kit came with a few extra feet. It takes a long time to shrink the plastic using a hair dryer in very cold weather. For my next project I plan to use a heat gun to expedite the job. In general, the product does what is supposed to do when installed as directed. The windows were less drafty. The quality is good at a fair price. The end product is clear. I would recommend this product.

JaLo
Jackson, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Pretty simple
7/24/2012

Customer review by Stephyw2001

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Stephyw2001
by Stephyw2001

We purchased this product for basement windows that were very drafty in the winter. It was pretty easy to put on the window, even if you had no one helping you. It did shrink down nicely with the hair dryer. We put the plastic on 2 winters ago, left it up for the summer since we don't open those windows anyway, and now after 2 winters and 1 summer the plastic is peeling off the window. It lasted quite a decent amount of time (usually people only leave it up for 1 season). It definitely helped keep the basement warm in the winter, you could see the plastic bowing out with the air that was trying to get into the basement. I'd use this product again.

Stephyw2001
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!
2/22/2015

Customer review by angelad84

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by angelad84
by angelad84

We live in an older home, we plan to fix it up when we bought it with new windows ,doors, ect. But mean while we were freezing. Lol. I went to walmart and bought this product to try hoping it would help a little. It was soooo easy to use. I was done in less than an hour and my home is so cozy! I got the box that said covers 10 windows. It was plenty and then some!!! Duck was very generous! I LOVE this product and highly recommend it!!!!!!

angelad84
Lanett, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Not impressed
11/12/2013

Customer review by WinterHater

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by WinterHater
by WinterHater

I have been buying these window kits for years without any trouble with them. I have recommended these products to friends and family due to the great value of the product and its ease of use. Until this year. I don't know if there was a change in the product but as I was installing it, the film was ripping within creases and in places that where trying to be attached to the tape. I made adjustments to the film by taping over the rip with added film. If there is leftover film from doing other windows, the ripped ones will be redone. I am not at all pleased with the product this time around.

WinterHater
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Yearly
Save Money
11/14/2014

Customer review by fishfly66

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by fishfly66
by fishfly66

Sealing your windows is an easy and smart way to save money this winter. I was able to seal all my windows in a short time. Already we have saved money compared to the same time last winter. I recommend this product to everyone who would like to cut their energy bills this year.

fishfly66
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
It really is clear to see through! We are saving lots on heat loss for sure!
10/10/2014

Customer review by MarSie

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by MarSie
by MarSie

We are so very happy to have the opportunity to have a sunroom up north in Wisconsin plus to utilize it all year round because of our Window Kits on all the glass this fall and soon to be tested throughout this winter! My sensitive plants are loving the light left into the room too!

MarSie
Pelican Lake, WI 54463, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Yearly
WOW
11/12/2013

Customer review by myates

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by myates
by myates

I used the extra large patio kit for a large bay window in a bedroom, within hours I noticed the difference! I could not believe how fast and easy this was to install and better yet it does what it advertises and that really matters to me, I do not like gimmicks and do not like to be ripped off! Thanks Duck Brand for the honesty in your product and the savings it is helping me accomplish.

myates
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Stops the January hard winds.
7/25/2012

Customer review by Adam

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Adam
by Adam

Even though we try to keep our home properly weatherized year long. It seems impossible to stop those January freezing winds from coming in from the windows. This easy to install and crystal clear Window Kit keeps those winds out and still allows our family to enjoy the birds in the feeders as well.

Adam
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews