Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 45 reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
easy to use
10/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy to install, helps keep the heat out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Use
9/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product is very simple to use. Gather a hair dryer, some good sharp scissors and go to town. I used this product to cover the screen area on my front porch. Cut the drafts down considerably and did help make the porch more weather resistant during our mild, but cold, winters.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
10/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always been skeptical about purchasing window film because I thought it would be noticeable, but with this product you can't even see it. It went on very well and the hair dryer shrunk it down so there were no creases. I can tell a difference that there is no longer a draft, and I can open my shades without anyone noticing the film.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extraordinary! ABSOLUTELY Functioal!
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love that I could actually see through it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT.!
11/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this a few years ago and have been putting in on our windows every year. Was worried about being able to see it. But that's CLEARLY not the case. I wouldn't recommend the one that had the tape already attached to it. We tried to cut a corner one year and we paid for it. But this is awesome stuff.!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works much better than the roll-on kind.
1/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the roll-on kind last year, which comes with the top edge pre-taped. The top tape did not hold up well at all. Both kinds insulated very well, but this holds up much better. It's a little more work, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked well as promised
11/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Satisfied. For me it was the number one cost effective way to save energy dollars. Lots of things can be done to save energy, but dollar for dollar this product is hard to beat. The double sided tape is very effective.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Winterizing Product For Drafty Windows
10/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this product year after year to winterize my drafty windows. If you follow the directions and prep your window properly you will have no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I put it up a few days ago and could turn off my heat because it keeps the heat in. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it is very easy to use and installment to your window. give this product a ten.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ever Decreasing Quality
2/3/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in an old apartment building and I buy these kits every year to cut down on the heating bill and the drafts - been doing so for ten years now. But the ones I bought this year were so poor I will never buy them again. Every year since I started using this product some portion of quality suffers (but the price always goes up). They used to include alcohol swabs so you could wipe down the surface before putting the tape. They disappeared from the package a few years ago. The plastic itself gets thinner and thinner. It would be thicker if you used plastic sandwich bags or dry cleaning bags at this point. And now, this year, the plastic is beyond thin. It was impossible to cut it in a straight line without tearing and the adhesive strip at the top was gone unlike previous years. If I had a team assisting me I doubt it would have gone any better. Very, very disappointed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Duck Window kit
12/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great for drafty Windows. Very easy to install. Comes off easy without marks each spring.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy and efficient
10/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to put on the windows, exactly as shown on the video and the result was the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great window sealing kit.
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great window sealer - we did all of our windows - Great buy and energy saver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
window kit
11/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i decided to give this product a try to help with some drafty windows and to cover windows with a/c units in them. without a doubt the difference it very noticable to say the least! the large rooms are now easily heatable with a small space heater instead of running the gas unit centralized in the house. the installlation is straight forward and makes adjusting the method to suit each window fram easy. there was plenty of product in the box and the application was very simple (the only complication was static cling but after 2 windows, you'll be a pro) allow plenty (2-3") extra so it wont be too tight when you actually apply to the double sided tape. the hair drier will definetly draw the plastic into a perfectly clear and offer almost no visual impact on windows. obviously the windows with a/c units will be more noticable but i have applied this to the insides of windows and miniblinds cover the plastic, i have applied it over window units and applied it overplantation blinds all with great success...i highly recomment this product. (two improvements would be to increase the plastic mils thickness by even one thickness greater would be awesome and the tape width by even 1/8" would also be easier.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helpful product
12/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good product, easy to use, made a big difference in the comfort of the house
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install large window insulation kit.
1/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I installed this product during the "Polar Vortex" of Jan. 2014. The product was easy to install. I completed one 70x70 window, but ran out of the double sided tape on my sencond (35x70) window. I could not find the double sided tape as a single item anywhere in my area. So, I wish the tape included in the kit came with a few extra feet. It takes a long time to shrink the plastic using a hair dryer in very cold weather. For my next project I plan to use a heat gun to expedite the job. In general, the product does what is supposed to do when installed as directed. The windows were less drafty. The quality is good at a fair price. The end product is clear. I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty simple
7/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this product for basement windows that were very drafty in the winter. It was pretty easy to put on the window, even if you had no one helping you. It did shrink down nicely with the hair dryer. We put the plastic on 2 winters ago, left it up for the summer since we don't open those windows anyway, and now after 2 winters and 1 summer the plastic is peeling off the window. It lasted quite a decent amount of time (usually people only leave it up for 1 season). It definitely helped keep the basement warm in the winter, you could see the plastic bowing out with the air that was trying to get into the basement. I'd use this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful product
12/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the widow weatherization product. It is easy to install. It is reasonably priced. It is the clearest window film that I have found anywhere. Proper installation makes a huge difference in the draftiness of my home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
window treatment
1/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to put up, did it myself, and works very good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-