Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Perfect for eBay!
10/22/2014

Customer review by aalienlady

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by aalienlady
by aalienlady

I wrap a lot of pkgs and boxes for my eBay items I send out. This is super Strong tape - QUIET when using the dispenser and holds tight. The one review that mentioned tape wouldn't stay on boxes must have had dirty or slightly dust coated boxes. 30 other people have never HAD THAT PROBLEM! But there's ALWAYS ONE... And then there are the 4 star people, where THEY LIKE IT - works well - BUT 4 STARS? Common - these people wouldn't give 24 karat gold a 5 star anyway. You can't get any better than this stuff. Ask any eBay'er that sends packages all over the world that uses this stuff. ONLY ONE PROBLEM. Walmart does not keep the 4 pack stocked all the time. It is very costly one roll at a time. I try and keep an extra 4 pack for the times they are out... which is most of the time. I am afraid to order online because they might BACK ORDER IT. Then my money is on hold when I can possibly go to another Walmart and find it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aalienlady
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Duck Tape
1/23/2016

Customer review by maw9

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by maw9
by maw9

Quick shipping and great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maw9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use tape, and this was the best price.
12/8/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Jack
by Jack

Easy to use tape, and this was the best price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product arrived to my satisfaction
12/5/2015

Customer review by Jason1000

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Jason1000
by Jason1000

product arrived on time and is what I ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2013

Customer review by Online22Shopper

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Online22Shopper
by Online22Shopper

This is awesome packaging tape! It is super QUIET! Makes no noise when you pull it off of the roll. Nice amount of sticky. It has never come undone on any of my packages. The tape is thick enough to withstand mailing. The only drawback is that the item says that it comes with a dispenser but it does not! It's too bad because I need a dispenser and now I have to spend more money to purchase one when it should have come with my original purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Online22Shopper
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/30/2015

Customer review by DanM

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by DanM
by DanM

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
going downhill
9/21/2015

Customer review by donnacarp

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by donnacarp
by donnacarp

When I first started using this tape about 2 years ago, it was tremendous. I ship a lot of packages and it was so quick to start, and never tore in the center. Of the last 4 rolls I have purchased, 3 of them are terrible. The tape splits down the center and is very difficult to get started again and incorporated back into the roll......it may as well be any tape. I don't know what they have done but they have done something. It no longer works the same. I thought it might be where I was storing it so I gave them that excuse. I moved it to another storage location. Still it tears and gets difficult to start again. Beware, you might get a bad roll. Or, you might get a good one. The good ones are great. The bad ones are really frustrating.

donnacarp
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
strong for shipping
2/16/2014

Customer review by dayosmom

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by dayosmom
by dayosmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a good products, nice and strong

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dayosmom
lowell,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EZ start tape
5/24/2015

Customer review by pauliwollydoodlealltheday

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by pauliwollydoodlealltheday
by pauliwollydoodlealltheday

Found this tape quite by accident.Have been using it for past three years to package all my online shipments (I am a seller on an auction site). Now would NEVER use another tape PRODUCT. I used to be swearing when OTHER brands of tape unfurled & caught onto itself, & I had to scissor it and toss. So frustrating. And costly for those of us who include packaging costs in their sales budgets. With Duck tape have zero issues of non-use, saving me $$$$ in the long run. Really can't say enough wonderful things about this product. If you haven't tried it, do it and I guarantee that you will never buy another brand of tape ever again. I am not in any way paid by or affiliated with the manufacturer--simply an unbiased consumer who wants to share her good fortune with others, good karma, paying it forward!

pauliwollydoodlealltheday
palm springs
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Very smooth, strong, and easy to work with
5/26/2014

Customer review by Karcirate

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Karcirate
by Karcirate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tape surprised me when I used it in my dispenser -- it rolled out much more smoothly than the Scotch brand tape I had previously used. It is easy to work with and does not get tangled easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karcirate
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mailing Tape
9/4/2015

Customer review by Sandy16

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Sandy16
by Sandy16

Works great on packages for the mail. Sending packages at Christmas or Birthdays to relatives and wrapping them I have relied on this mailing tape to get it there safely.

Sandy16
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Great once I had it inserted correctly.
8/17/2015

Customer review by marathonmom

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by marathonmom
by marathonmom

I couldn't figure out how to get the tape started. So, I looked up the Q&A and figured out that my roll was inserted on the dispenser backwards, which was the way it was purchased, then I was able to get it going easily. It truly does work with one hand quite nicely with an easy tear! Instructions printed on the package would be a nice addition so I wouldn't have had to look it up online.

marathonmom
Alexandria, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
This tape is bad
8/15/2015

Customer review by bevan

1.0 stars 8/15/2015 by bevan
by bevan

I had to use 3 times as much as other tapes to get this tape to stick! We were moving & I retaped boxes time and again as they just kept coming open. I bought 8 rolls & used it all because it's what I had, but I won't buy it again.

bevan
Olympia,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Rips easily
7/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was so disappointed by this tape and dispenser. The tape itself is so thin and sticky. If it falls off the dispenser it is impossible to mount & rip again as the tape rips in thin pieces. I threw my dispenser out and picked up 3M Moving tape.

An anonymous customer
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Yearly
Gender:Female
Great for moving !
8/23/2015

Customer review by Luvsny

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Luvsny
by Luvsny

I've been using this tape for my moving boxes , and it's very durable , holds great , and great value overall !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always on hand
7/24/2015

Customer review by Eselbe

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Eselbe
by Eselbe

I've been using this product for several years for shipping products from my home based business. I always have a few rolls on hand and a dispenser on my desk. The price is right and the quality is good.

Eselbe
Parish, NY 13131, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
The Best Priced right Tape
6/11/2015

Customer review by peppylon

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by peppylon
by peppylon

This is the best Tape that is priced right. Easy to use and does not get hung up, If it falls out of the holder you can easily find the end and put it back thru the holder w/o it tearing or splitting. One draw back is if in a humid climate, (rainy weather outside) sometimes it will come unstuck from the cardboard box, so need to press it firmly. I usually try to make sure I press it down the 1st time every time I use it. Other than that, it is the best tape.

peppylon
Cleveland, GA 30528, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Great product
7/22/2015

Customer review by Elsi13

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Elsi13
by Elsi13

This tape is tough its great for packaging i always have this product especially for my storage stuff boxes etc.,

Elsi13
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
About as good and strong shipping tape as you can
5/10/2014

Customer review by YourAuctionHero

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by YourAuctionHero
by YourAuctionHero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I send things all over the World and this tape is about the best you can find. Others cost less, even some of Duck Brand own, but they can't stand up to the abuse given by the postal service and other delivery groups such as UPS and FedEx. It's very strong, clear all the way through, easy to start and just a darn good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourAuctionHero
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
packing tape
7/27/2015

Customer review by Budguy

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Budguy
by Budguy

a good quality for the price. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews