Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
TERRIBLE DUCT TAPE!!!
12/2/2014

Customer review by ToJaI

1.0 stars by ToJaI

This duct tape does not stick at all! I've tried taping boxes that I was shipping to make sure they were closed tightly and hanging up signs and it does not stick at all! I definitely would not recommend this tape!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ToJaI
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/20/2013

Customer review by gloriousliving

5.0 stars by gloriousliving

it's exactly what duct tape is supposed to be

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gloriousliving
ft. worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duck Tape is great.
10/7/2014

Customer review by 1Tramlaw

5.0 stars by 1Tramlaw

Delivered quickly. This tape is always good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Tramlaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tape
9/29/2014

Customer review by Boilerman2014

5.0 stars by Boilerman2014

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Boilerman2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is really good tape!!!
9/28/2013

Customer review by resercher

5.0 stars by resercher

I bought this tape because of the price and the length. It was exactly the right tape for the job. I would recommend this tape to anyone who ask me. I am going to buy some more for my self to have on hand for whatever might come up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
resercher
clayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duck Brand General Purpose Duct Tape, 55 yds, Silv
12/6/2013

Customer review by GibsonBoy

5.0 stars by GibsonBoy

Good quality tape for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GibsonBoy
Gillett, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Very Useful
1/2/2013

Customer review by Jayden47

5.0 stars by Jayden47

I use this duct tape all the time. My favorite thing to do with it is make wallets.

Jayden47
Lithia, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Good for everything
7/23/2012

Customer review by Bjpuppy

5.0 stars by Bjpuppy

I covered the cable that we use for our dog. The constant rubbing on the pavement caused us to buy a new one within a couple of months. Covered cable with Duck Tape, we can visually check the cable for wear. It has been over 7 months and no sigh of wear or tear. Thank you Duck Tape!!

Bjpuppy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT FIXALL!
7/24/2012

Customer review by thoyle3

5.0 stars by thoyle3

I love this ducktape because something breaks in my house all of the time and when it does ducktape is my go to fix all product.

thoyle3
Hudson, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Duck tape is the ultimate tool for any job.
8/7/2012

Customer review by Madscott

5.0 stars by Madscott

Duck tape has come in handy for many if not all of my projects over the last few years. I have tried using alternate brands and generics, but unlike Duck tape, these tapes tear easily and lose their stickiness after a short while. I have yet to find a brand that matches the quality this one holds. If you can't get the job done with Duck tape, then your not using enough Duck tape.

Madscott
Bardstown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
My Unique Use Of Duct Tape
8/6/2012

Customer review by Glorioussnookie

5.0 stars by Glorioussnookie

I have found the All Purpose Duct tape is wonderful to use in my garden to remove the squash bug eggs from underneath my squash, cantaloupe and watermelon plants, it gently removes them without harming the leaf. Since using Duct tape for egg removal and a quick squash bug remover I am almost squash bug free and that is saying something for here in the South! Love my Duct Tape!

Glorioussnookie
Paris, TN 38242, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
If you can't fix it with Duct Tape-Throw it away!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by JoesWife

5.0 stars by JoesWife

I keep duct tape with me in my car. I usually have some wrapped around a pencil in my purse for emergency wardrobe repairs. I have used it for home repairs, sealing packages, and emergency fashion repairs. I even used it in the Fashion shows I did for my daughter's high school as a quick way to seem or hem an evening gown without pins or threads. I just used it last night as I sliced my finger while slicing veggies and did not have a waterproof bandage available. So first aid ointment, gauze and duct tape to the rescue and I was back in business. I love the Fashion colors as well. My husband always has it in his workshop as well.

JoesWife
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Different kind of use.........
7/23/2012

Customer review by Jenny71

5.0 stars by Jenny71

I have 20 month old twins who refuse to keep their diapers on. Even if they have clothes on they can get those diapers off. So we have resorted to using Duck Tape to tape their diapers closed. It really does work and helps to keep our little streakers covered a little better. Will be buying this stuff for a while!

Jenny71
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Duct Tape
7/23/2012

Customer review by hoot

5.0 stars by hoot

I love this Tape. It is great to use for everyday household problems. If I can't fix something, I use Duct tape for a temporary solution. It sticks really well and lasts a long time. I have tried the other brands but nothing beats the Duck brand.

hoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love duck tape
7/26/2012

Customer review by babyuni13

5.0 stars by babyuni13

We have a saying in the south if duck tape can't fix it nothing can. Every true southerner has duck tape some where. I have mine in my van and a roll in the house. Just love this stuff.

babyuni13
Bay St Louis, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Great Product
7/19/2012

Customer review by Edgar001

5.0 stars by Edgar001

This is a great invention! it comes in handy with fixing and repairing many different things. Ive used this on fixing our mailbox several times. We get alot of accidents in our yard, and replacing a mailbox two times a year gets a little expensive. With this duct tape, it fixes it with ease. It lasts a long time in the hot Georgia sun, and it keeps the mail dry inside. It isnt to expensive, and basically anyone can tear off a strip to fix something. Thank you!

Edgar001
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
It's a no-brainer!
7/24/2012

Customer review by mercy2angl

5.0 stars by mercy2angl

Duck Brand Duct Tape is our regular go-to product when we need to make quick repairs around the house. It's great for school projects as well as repairs! You will be amazed at the projects that you will find yourself using it for!

mercy2angl
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Built to last
7/24/2012

Customer review by kdqvs

5.0 stars by kdqvs

I have used this tape for many things To many to list. The most recent was to cover the chocolate fundraiser box my daughter had for school. We didn't want it to get mixed up with someone else's so I used it to cover the whole thing. It looks like a sleek metal briefcase. She loved it.

kdqvs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy to have around
7/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Duck Tape is extremely convenient and helpful to have around. I go through rolls so fast because I find it to be very helpful in many daily tasks. Its great for crafting, ripping splinters out,fixing broken anythings, etc. I'm sure that there are hundreds if not thousands of uses for duck brand duct tape. It's always a good idea to have it around.

An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
DIY car repair
7/24/2012

Customer review by Patina

5.0 stars by Patina

Standard silver/grey tape is the same color as my Subaru. It's an easy cosmetic fix for small scrapes and cracks on the bumpers.

Patina
Amherst, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 64 total reviews