Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 24 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Power for a family on the go!
10/5/2011

Customer review by Cae007

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Cae007
by Cae007

With kids, appointments and errands I dont have time to wait for my phone to charge in the wall. Using the camera on my phone drains the power fast. I'm super excited to have rayovac's power pack keep me charged up so I wont miss a moment with the family.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cae007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver on a trip!
10/6/2011

Customer review by ScubaSteve01

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by ScubaSteve01
by ScubaSteve01

I purchased the Rayovac Platinum Lithium Ion Power Pack at my local Walmart store, charged it through the USB on my laptop and threw it in my travel bag for a business trip. I traveled to Las Vegas for a convention and used my iPhone all day for driving directions and recommendations for seeing the city. Later that afternoon while at the convention center, I realized I was a few minutes late for a conference call and noticed my iPhone battery was at 5%! So I plugged in the Power Pack and the iPhone instantly began charging. I was able to join my call and make it all the way through the 45 minute meeting without powering down. This charger was a life (job) saver for me. Can't wait to use it again. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaSteve01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good gadget for the price.
10/6/2011

Customer review by Scotty9

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Scotty9
by Scotty9

I was impressed how inexpensive this charging unit was, for $15 it was worth trying. I use it for my iPhone and it works great! When I use my phone a lot traveling for work, it is nice to have a back up power source in my briefcase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotty9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading on the Package...
3/5/2012

Customer review by greg30127

2.0 stars 3/5/2012 by greg30127
by greg30127

This device is available as a single pack at Walmart, or a double pack through Sam's Club. On the package it says you can get "up to 6 hours" of additional talk time on your cell phone using this device. What it DOESN'T tell you, is what type of phone you'll have to charge with one of these to get that kind of extra time. The power pack comes with three of the more popular tips for phones - Apple, mini-USB, and micro-USB. You have to charge the device via a USB cable connected to your computer, or if you have an A/C plug with a microUSB tip on it, you can directly plug it into the wall to charge it up. I tested these on four phones via coworkers at work: An iPhone 4s, two Android phones (HTC Rezound, and Samsung Galaxy S), and a "dumb" phone (basic feature non-smart, prepaid phone from Net10). Using a fully charged Power Pack, it increased the iPhone's battery by 21%, the Android phones by only 10% to 11%, each, and the basic prepaid phone about 40%+, full from near 0 power. In other words, the amount of power these packs hold is FAR less than the package seems to suggest. In an absolute emergency if your phone is power-dead, then yes, it will give you enough juice to make an emergency call (in the case of the Android phones), or just a bit more with the others. But just note you won't get charge after charge out of one use with one of these. Shop around - there are similar devices that perform in similar (but better) ways.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greg30127
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of power, little price!
10/6/2011

Customer review by MicheleW3

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by MicheleW3
by MicheleW3

Great Product! I have a habit of leaving the house with a dead cell phone. It took 3 hours to charge the power pack up and then about an hour to charge my BlackBerry Curve from 40% to 95%. I did make a phone call durring the charging (which was great that I could walk around and charge my phone at the same time) as well but regardless it charged my battery 55% which lasts me a long time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicheleW3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Buy 2!
1/11/2012

Customer review by kogal

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by kogal
by kogal

First off I actually recommended this to my friends and one of my friends told me she bought a couple to give as Christmas gifts to her sisters because they are always on there iPod so it was a really good gift for them, I have one and I'd consider buying a second one, or even owning a few extras, then you always have one while the other is charging AND you could charge them all and leave them in each of your bags, I work out and I sometimes forget to keep this in my gym bag and I forget to charge my iPod, or I accidentally leave my iPod on killing the battery so its great when I have this with me, but sometimes I don't and I wish I had bought another, and there cheap enough compared to other products that I could probably invest in a second one, maybe even get a third one eventually. It would be nice to keep one in my purse cuz you never know when your cell phone might need a charge, also I would like to keep one in my book bag because I often do not carry a purse when I have my book bag and I walk downtown and back listening to my iPod. All the other alternatives I saw were almost all only for your iPod and some of those cost way more than this and never together with a cell phone charger except one other one it was pretty much almost the same product but a different brand, and that one cost more than this one and I only found it online so I would have probably had to pay shipping too or possibly purchased something more to get free shipping but if you get it here you can get cheap shipping if you had to order it online. The other nice thing is I can charge this on my cell phone charger because my phone has the mini usb phone charger that most newer phones which is good if you don't have a computer around to charge it for example when your on vacation if you don't have/didn't bring the laptop, You could plug it into your phone charger before you leave and have a charge for the car trip home. I had something similar years ago I bought at an airport because I was flying to a different country, it was a pretty penny and a life saver for my trip because I took my iPod which held a charge about 4-6 hours and my longest flight was like 7 or 8 hours plus the 1 and a half hour car ride to the airport, the hour taxi to the other airport because of poor weather, and the layover flight, that was great but it didn't work long and it took disposable batteries and just went through packs and packs of them on top of spending $30 or more on the device I probably spent an extra $15 in packs of disposable batteries and I got to the point I only bought the really cheap generic brands, I would rather just buy a few of these and charge them at home before going on a long trip. And bring a cell phone charger and recharge it again for the trip home when your at your destination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kogal
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Micro USB breaks
11/28/2012

Customer review by Excagirl

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Excagirl
by Excagirl

I bought 2 of these. I bought the first one and used it once. Then I THOUGHT I lost the micro usb adapter because none of the adapters fit in the micro slot. I went on a trip and it was such a hassle with my phone because I kept trying to find places to charge it up at Walt Disney World. So when I got back home, I bought a second one of these since I thought it was my issue. Well, I just used it for the first time. As others wrote, it didn't give me a full charge. I could deal with that but when I went to recharge the Rayovac charger, the micro usb was broken. So $40 later and 2 units...all, I got out of them was one charge each. Save your money and buy extra batteries instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Excagirl
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money.
1/8/2012

Customer review by Shopperz1

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Shopperz1
by Shopperz1

I purchase two of these items at different times. The first lasted about one week before the mini USB connector broke. I thought it was my fault because I left the cord plugged in while traveling so I purchased another. The second broke the very first time I plugged the cord into the mini USB port.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperz1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Eh...
4/7/2012

Customer review by JadeErAde612

2.0 stars 4/7/2012 by JadeErAde612
by JadeErAde612

Last year I purchased something similar to this from this site, which I loved. This Rayovac version did not impress me. The last charger had 2 USB ports and actually plugged into the wall to obtain power. You plugged your devices into the unit & received considerable battery life. If your device was dead, the unit doubled as a wall charger. The Rayovac unit cannot charge your device AND itself simultaneously, which is inconvenient & gets extremely hot for the little bit of juice it provides. I will search for the Musicpower item I purchased in the past. After this product, I'd pay double for the original one I had. It just proved how much better it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadeErAde612
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2012

Customer review by Dawntreader2012

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Dawntreader2012
by Dawntreader2012

TOTAL disappointment. Waste of $$!!!!! Takes FOREVER to charge the pack (3 hours!!!), and only charges my cell phone half way. Have had the pack maybe a month? And it already has a loose connection in the mini-usb port, to where I have to tie the cord down to it with a rubber band. WILL NOT recommend, nor will I buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawntreader2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy it's a waste of money
3/24/2012

Customer review by Souha

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Souha
by Souha

It takes 3 hours to charge the pack and then charged my iphone4s only 4% and it died !!!! It's a trash .

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Souha
Bowling Green, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I needed -I returned it unopened
2/21/2012

Customer review by WalMARLover3

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by WalMARLover3
by WalMARLover3

I didn't need this particular item so I returned it unopened.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMARLover3
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Platinum Power Pack charger????
10/1/2011

Customer review by Krow0013

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Krow0013
by Krow0013

I wouldn't even give this this the title of Bronze.....it claims to charge ur phone for additional 6 hrs? on a full charge (the battery pack) it'll charge your phone or ipod for MAYBE 15 minutes and that'll give it....what a few minutes extra of talk? I personally think it's junk and a total waste of money if it can't even do what it says on the package... can charge an mp3 player 3 times? didn't even half charge an ipod on 1 charge I will be returning this thing and getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krow0013
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good charger
11/4/2012

Customer review by tablets

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by tablets
by tablets

it charged my phone from 12% to 62%

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tablets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Use it as a portable USB charger
5/28/2012

Customer review by Girlpower

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Girlpower
by Girlpower

BTW, You don't need to use the attached cables to charge the unit. You can use the same micro usb cable that your phone uses to charge the battery. You can also plug in any usb chager to the out port to charge another device.

Girlpower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic tool
5/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am so glad I have this product... my cell phone battery dying on-the-go is a huge pet peeve.

An anonymous customer
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product for people on the go!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was extremely happy with this product and so was my wife. The charger is small and holds a six hour plus charge for cell phones. If you travel you need this product.

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Pat1435

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Pat1435
by Pat1435

When I don't have time to stay in my car or at home and need a charge, I just plug it into my phone and it gives me the charge I need for my phone

Pat1435
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy product for trips and camping
12/23/2012

Customer review by JoeKerr6

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by JoeKerr6
by JoeKerr6

I like it. It is small, charges fast, and can easily charge most of your portable devices. The only drawback is how quickly it runs empty. But, if you have access to a power source, a power inverter, or a cigarette lighter, it's a snap to recharge it. And it draws so little power you can charge it in your vehicle without running the engine, and it won't drain the vehicle battery enough to prevent ignition.

JoeKerr6
Spokane Valley, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Emergency
2/27/2013

Customer review by JJones

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by JJones
by JJones

I purchased this On The Go Charger in hopes that it would be able to "fully" recharge my Galaxy SII# My cell phone battery never completely died on me# I just wanted to make sure that if my cell phone battery charge went below 10%, I would have the capability to recharge the battery to at least 50%, while on the go# I did not know about mAh at the time of purchase# I got my charger and was so excited# I hooked it up and charged my new On The Go Charger until I saw the little green light #indicating that the device is fully charged and ready for use## Now here is the test: My cell phone battery life was at 40% at 2:40 pm# I connected the On The Go Charger to my cell phone, pushed the button to "Out", my phone indicated that it was "charging" and I left the phone alone# At 3:07 pm, my screen lit up, indicating that the On The Go Charger was no longer charging my phone# Checked my batter life and it was at 50%# Not bad!!!!!!!! #Not bad at all for a device with a 400mAh Lithium Ion rechargeable battery## Which brings me to my next point: mAh If you do not know #as I didn't#, mAh = Milliamp Hours, is a unit for measuring electric power over time. mAh is commonly used to describe the total amount of energy a battery can store at one time. So, the lower the mAh, the less power the battery can store. Hence, the reason this charger was no able to completely recharge my device. In my opinion, this charger is perfect for "EMERGENCIES". If you are looking for an On The Go Charger that will "completely" recharge your electric device, this may not be the product for you. You may want to look for a device that offers more mAh power. Guess what? Rayovac has one. Rayovac Back-Up Charger. It's has 800mAh Lithium Ion rechargeable battery.

JJones
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews