Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 99 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Best laptop i have ever had
1/4/2012

Customer review by jackjack2259

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by jackjack2259
by jackjack2259

This laptop is great and is COMPLEATLY recomended. This laptop has HD out and a nice wide screen as long as you keep it cleen it also looks great. The intel i3 realy nice and FAST. If you are looking for a laptop and are wanting a low cost BUY THIS LAPTOP.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackjack2259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another Great Dell Product
11/19/2011

Customer review by Neels

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Neels
by Neels

Over the last decade I have bought dozens of Dell computers, both for personal use and the company I worked for. I have NEVER been disappointed with the quality. Not even once. This laptop is no exception. It is a *great* product for the price and I am very pleased with it. There is nothing wrong with the keyboard. I even had to remove the keyboard so I could install extra memory and everything kept working like a charm. The speed is what you can expect with the hardware configuration that you get at this price and meets all my needs. (I do a lot of software development and this machine has all the horsepower I require.) One minor improvement I can suggest: It would have been better to have the indicator LEDs on top of the keyboard surface, rather than on the side. I am glad I listened to my gut feeling about Dell and not some of the negative reviews I read about this laptop. Another great product from Dell!

Neels
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laptop
2/23/2012

Customer review by Donovan72

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Donovan72
by Donovan72

From the first time my wife ordered the laptop I experienced nothing but great service. I received the laptop quicker then expected. I turned the laptop on and from that point on I have had the best experience. Pros: Great Laptop over all five full stars. Cons: Could have one more gig of memory but that is not a bad point to knock it down to 4 stars.

Donovan72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only Dell!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Nikd

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Nikd
by Nikd

This is my first laptop and third Dell Computer. I was happy at how easy it was to transfer data from one to the other. The keyboarding always made me hesitant to buy a laptop but have not had any problems at all. Fast, more storage than I need. I haven't begun to use all of the tools available on this machine but love the portability. I have Wifi at home and love being able to use it. I would like it to be a little lighter in weight but know that new ones are becoming that way. I truly am happy with this laptop and especially Dell products. Great support and prices and plenty of options.

Nikd
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell N5040
5/23/2012

Customer review by JJFANCARRIE

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by JJFANCARRIE
by JJFANCARRIE

This laptop is great. I would recommend for home use for basic internet use. It does have a hard time downloading large files but I do not have to do that so it is not an issue for me.

JJFANCARRIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Dell purchase
5/27/2012

Customer review by JRach

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by JRach
by JRach

My first Dell computer purchase & I would not go back to any other brand. It comes it handy for my ouwn personal use & for my daughter's home learning programs.

JRach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Laptop great price.
11/11/2011

Customer review by N1Chris

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by N1Chris
by N1Chris

It's uncommon to see a great laptop at a low price. I have recieved this as an early Christmas gift, and it has never failed me. I previously used a Compaq Evo N610c, but that didn't even compare to this. I needed support for the Compaq Evo, and they didn't even come close to friendliness. Pros: Long-lasting batter Large Disk Space (compared to Evo N610c) Friendly support Webcam Cons: Rare slow bootup (typical in all Dell products or any computer you might find) NO MORE CONS!!!

N1Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love my Dell
5/12/2012

Customer review by mycatdaphne

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by mycatdaphne
by mycatdaphne

I got my Dell Inspiron n5040 for Christmas and it is the best laptop ever.I have the version with the i3 in it so it is very fast.I love it

mycatdaphne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new laptop
3/28/2012

Customer review by Searchguy1

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Searchguy1
by Searchguy1

Dell products are of the highest quality, period!

Searchguy1
Lower Bucks County Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my laptop
6/13/2012

Customer review by LATAE76

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by LATAE76
by LATAE76

i previously had a 1750 purchase 2years ago but i love my new one i'm thinkng of getting another one for my son thats how much i like it.. The only cons: i wish it had the numbers on the side

LATAE76
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great laptop
4/6/2012

Customer review by riledup1

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by riledup1
by riledup1

This is a great laptop. I bought it to replace my Inspiron 15 N5010 which met with an unfortunate accident and I needed a new one for online school. So far I have found nothing I didn't like about it. It loads fast, has great picture and sound quality, and is easy to use. I especially like the fact that the number pad isn't on the right hand side of this which, in my opinion, for an easier to foloow keyboard since I never used the other numbers anyways. It came standard with 4gb of ram and for what I use it for that is more than enough memory. This is an easily portable laptop and was simply a great deal and I would tell everybody who asks me to purchase this computer. Dell for life for me I have always been satisfied with their products, service, and support.

riledup1
Delta Junction, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and Fantastic
7/19/2012

Customer review by senile1

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by senile1
by senile1

This laptop was an awesome value and fun to use.

senile1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome laptop!
5/31/2012

Customer review by cardman

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by cardman
by cardman

I recently bought a Dell N5040 and it's awesome. It's fast and I haven't had any problems at all. Great display. It's awesome to finally have a laptop!

cardman
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent
11/25/2011

Customer review by kk66

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by kk66
by kk66

This laptop is a workhorse. It is my 3rd laptop and by far the best. Always works perfectly. I have had it for 2 years, it gets carted around everywhere. Kids play with it inside and out.....simply amazing. Im getting another one this xmas :) Dude you'r getting a dell !!

kk66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it says Dell, I trust it--implicitly. Thank you
12/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If it says Dell, I trust it--implicitly. Thank you.

An anonymous customer
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/21/2012

Customer review by thewood1966

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by thewood1966
by thewood1966

I'M ENJOYING IT

thewood1966
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
2/26/2012

Customer review by snackcake

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by snackcake
by snackcake

i have owned acer and hp computers but they dont compare to this one.. i love dell. i have never had a problem with there products. this is my first dell laptop and its amazing. everything runs fast. sometimes thats hard to find. plus the memory on this laptop is perfect for how much music and pictures i have on here. thank you so much dell :)

snackcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power House
3/10/2012

Customer review by turbo50t

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by turbo50t
by turbo50t

Pro's: Solidly built, powerful, and fun to use. Con's: No Bluetooth option with this model, why not? I am so glad I purchased this laptop. I compared it to several other laptops and this one put them all to shame. With the 500GB hard drive, 4GB ram, 15.6 HD Display and the i3 core processor it was a no brainer. Do yourself a favor and buy this inexpensive monster, You won't regret it.

turbo50t
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Computer
7/20/2012

Customer review by cleyvis

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by cleyvis
by cleyvis

this is the best computer ever if you looking for a awesome bay this computer you wil not be desapointed i love it

cleyvis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love my new Dell
2/22/2012

Customer review by cherrycoughdrops

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by cherrycoughdrops
by cherrycoughdrops

This is my first Dell and I love it.

cherrycoughdrops
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews