Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 99 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Best laptop i have ever had

Customer review by jackjack2259

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by jackjack2259
by jackjack2259

This laptop is great and is COMPLEATLY recomended. This laptop has HD out and a nice wide screen as long as you keep it cleen it also looks great. The intel i3 realy nice and FAST. If you are looking for a laptop and are wanting a low cost BUY THIS LAPTOP.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Another Great Dell Product

Customer review by Neels

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Neels
by Neels

Over the last decade I have bought dozens of Dell computers, both for personal use and the company I worked for. I have NEVER been disappointed with the quality. Not even once. This laptop is no exception. It is a *great* product for the price and I am very pleased with it. There is nothing wrong with the keyboard. I even had to remove the keyboard so I could install extra memory and everything kept working like a charm. The speed is what you can expect with the hardware configuration that you get at this price and meets all my needs. (I do a lot of software development and this machine has all the horsepower I require.) One minor improvement I can suggest: It would have been better to have the indicator LEDs on top of the keyboard surface, rather than on the side. I am glad I listened to my gut feeling about Dell and not some of the negative reviews I read about this laptop. Another great product from Dell!

Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than others on the market

Customer review by chiktopus

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by chiktopus
by chiktopus

this laptop i feel is one of the better laptops on the market. my friend has bought an acer with most of the same internals like intel pentium, windows 7, 4 GB ram, and a 500 GB hardrive. he cant stand how slow and anoying his laptop is. PROS: CONS: graphics keyboard(feels loose) speed mouse pad (touchy) looks

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exciting Features on Dell N5040

Customer review by Tanmay

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Tanmay
by Tanmay

I buyed this laptop and i feel that i have taken the right decision to buy this laptop.. an awesome features with good stereo sound and an internal 1.6 gb graphic card. it's very cheaper too..!! Thank u Dell for making such product.

Bhopal, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer review by thewood1966

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by thewood1966
by thewood1966


Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my laptop

Customer review by LATAE76

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by LATAE76
by LATAE76

i previously had a 1750 purchase 2years ago but i love my new one i'm thinkng of getting another one for my son thats how much i like it.. The only cons: i wish it had the numbers on the side

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it says Dell, I trust it--implicitly. Thank you

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If it says Dell, I trust it--implicitly. Thank you.

An anonymous customer
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great laptop

Customer review by Donovan72

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Donovan72
by Donovan72

From the first time my wife ordered the laptop I experienced nothing but great service. I received the laptop quicker then expected. I turned the laptop on and from that point on I have had the best experience. Pros: Great Laptop over all five full stars. Cons: Could have one more gig of memory but that is not a bad point to knock it down to 4 stars.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new laptop

Customer review by Searchguy1

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Searchguy1
by Searchguy1

Dell products are of the highest quality, period!

Lower Bucks County Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by snackcake

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by snackcake
by snackcake

i have owned acer and hp computers but they dont compare to this one.. i love dell. i have never had a problem with there products. this is my first dell laptop and its amazing. everything runs fast. sometimes thats hard to find. plus the memory on this laptop is perfect for how much music and pictures i have on here. thank you so much dell :)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet Laptop great price.

Customer review by N1Chris

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by N1Chris
by N1Chris

It's uncommon to see a great laptop at a low price. I have recieved this as an early Christmas gift, and it has never failed me. I previously used a Compaq Evo N610c, but that didn't even compare to this. I needed support for the Compaq Evo, and they didn't even come close to friendliness. Pros: Long-lasting batter Large Disk Space (compared to Evo N610c) Friendly support Webcam Cons: Rare slow bootup (typical in all Dell products or any computer you might find) NO MORE CONS!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great laptop

Customer review by riledup1

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by riledup1
by riledup1

This is a great laptop. I bought it to replace my Inspiron 15 N5010 which met with an unfortunate accident and I needed a new one for online school. So far I have found nothing I didn't like about it. It loads fast, has great picture and sound quality, and is easy to use. I especially like the fact that the number pad isn't on the right hand side of this which, in my opinion, for an easier to foloow keyboard since I never used the other numbers anyways. It came standard with 4gb of ram and for what I use it for that is more than enough memory. This is an easily portable laptop and was simply a great deal and I would tell everybody who asks me to purchase this computer. Dell for life for me I have always been satisfied with their products, service, and support.

Delta Junction, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Dell purchase

Customer review by JRach

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by JRach
by JRach

My first Dell computer purchase & I would not go back to any other brand. It comes it handy for my ouwn personal use & for my daughter's home learning programs.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazingly fast and awesome graphics

Customer review by diah

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by diah
by diah

i just purchased an Inspiron N5040 and it is amazing. the speed it runs is such a pleasant change from other laptops i have tried and used. the graphics and imaging are crisp and clear. my 4 year old son has been able to play games and watch videos with ease, and will soon be better than i am at using all the software available. i woud recomend it to anyone and everyone.

knoxville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only Dell!

Customer review by Nikd

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Nikd
by Nikd

This is my first laptop and third Dell Computer. I was happy at how easy it was to transfer data from one to the other. The keyboarding always made me hesitant to buy a laptop but have not had any problems at all. Fast, more storage than I need. I haven't begun to use all of the tools available on this machine but love the portability. I have Wifi at home and love being able to use it. I would like it to be a little lighter in weight but know that new ones are becoming that way. I truly am happy with this laptop and especially Dell products. Great support and prices and plenty of options.

Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell N5040

Customer review by JJFANCARRIE

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by JJFANCARRIE

This laptop is great. I would recommend for home use for basic internet use. It does have a hard time downloading large files but I do not have to do that so it is not an issue for me.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Computer

Customer review by cleyvis

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by cleyvis
by cleyvis

this is the best computer ever if you looking for a awesome bay this computer you wil not be desapointed i love it

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Computer

Customer review by howardkosiba

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by howardkosiba
by howardkosiba

So good im buying my ex- wife one

Rochester Hills Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love my new Dell

Customer review by cherrycoughdrops

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by cherrycoughdrops
by cherrycoughdrops

This is my first Dell and I love it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
XPS 13

Customer review by Gift

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Gift
by Gift

Very nice and light weight. I have not changed any thing on it and it runs very smooth and fast. I also have not tried gameing on it. The video resalution is perfect for watching hd movies and content online... Very Pleased..

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews