Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
17
1 stars
48
1-20 of 242 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Fantastic and Fun Tablet!
10/17/2011

Customer review by BeasBarbosainBoise

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by BeasBarbosainBoise
by BeasBarbosainBoise

I wanted to purchase an easy but jam-packed tablet without breaking the bank. This was the right one for me. Here's what I LOVE about it. The FileMate Identity tablet is registered with Google meaning that the Android Marketplace has over a 100,000 apps availble, plus it is also registered with Adobe meaning 10.1 Flash works on this tablet. Sorry iPad users. The screen resolution is bright and very visible, and I can connect it to my HDTV via the mini-HMDI output. The screen allows me to zoom in and out which is really neat. It feels good in my hands, not too light and not too heavy. It comes with a CD that has the User's Manual, which is great! I don't have to go on a hunt looking all over the internet for it. The price is amazing!!!! The perfect gift for anyone who's interested in a tablet but doesn't want to spend 400 bucks,

Was this review helpful? (748) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeasBarbosainBoise
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
10/23/2011

Customer review by Venomx296

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by Venomx296
by Venomx296

This is a great tablet for the money. Having Google Marketplace was a great thing and even though its not a dual core processor it works well. I got it to use as an ereader, but it works so well, I use it all around the house. I love the size, its not to big to hold and the screen is shaped more like a book which is nice. It has plenty of internal memory for apps and the software that comes with it is great for streaming files over my network. This is my first tablet and I am pleased, the only think I think is a con, is the battery life. I get about 4 hours of usage out of it which is as advertised, but the standby time seems to only be a day or so...not the 120 hrs that was advertised. I am happy with my purchase and Walmart got it to me fast.

Was this review helpful? (240) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venomx296
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was so good, I took it to London!
11/1/2011

Customer review by QueenIda

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by QueenIda
by QueenIda

I had planned to go to London for a trip, but I wanted a tablet to check email, surf the web, and plays games. The FileMate Identity is a perfect companion. I took it with on the plane, played games. a lot of games, and read some books using the Kindle App that was FREE. When i got to london, I was I was to connect to the hotel's Wi-Fi, in the lobby and in my room no problems. I was able to find restaurants and all sorts of knick knack shops by using the google search. I'm in love with my tablet!

Was this review helpful? (58) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenIda
Paris, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Part of the crowd
11/1/2011

Customer review by Pete5

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Pete5
by Pete5

I jogged quite a bit and enjoy going to somewhere afterwards and check my email and surf the web. This tablet allows me to do that. I keep it its pouch in my backpack as I jog and when I hit the coffee place for tea, I whip out the tablet and check my emails and the news. I see the other people with their 400 tablets and I smirk just a little bit knowing that I got the better deal. No restrictions to size, due to an SD card port, I can connect to my HDTV using the tablet and the ConvergenceOne software that was included, Flash!!!!!!, I think with the money I saved I'll buy another for my fiancee.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pete5
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Worth the price/ a good starter tablet/
11/5/2011

Customer review by Hellraisinglady

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Hellraisinglady
by Hellraisinglady

THis tablet is worth the price if you are on a budget or just starting to get into tablets. Delivery of product was great. The tablet was easy to set up. wifi hook was easy to connect. Boot up time was fast. The tablet is not slow at all. the weight and feel of it is well balance not heavy and it is well built. you can also upgrade it to a 32 sd card wich you should also purchase because after you connect too wifi you will head over to android marketplace and start downloading apps. Have nextflix,,banking apps.and some games on mine. Checked out youtube on this tablet and video quality shocked me,movies playback was very enjoyable not one problem.the only one thing that not up to the task is the camera,it takes picture but there grainy,dull,you have to use it in the sunlight then the picture looks oka,but i didnt buy if for the camera.but if you can live without that then you can get this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hellraisinglady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!
11/8/2011

Customer review by MatouMatou

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by MatouMatou
by MatouMatou

I am very happy with this Tablet! For the price you can’t beat it! It has been able to run nearly every Google App except for 2 that were Bar Code reading apps. I think because it has no 3g. The Bottom Line is that “I Love It”! I would recommend it to anyone wanting a low cost 7” tablet that runs Great, and is 100% Android Marketplace Approved! PROS: Fast 1GHz Arm Cortex A8 processor (every game and app have worked flawlessly so far) It has not frozen up once! 512MB DDR2 of system memory 8GB on-board storage NAND Flash 800x480 Wide VGA Capacitive Multi-Touch Screen (Not Very High Resolution but works great with games & apps) Android 2.2 OS (Froyo) Passed Google Test Requirements so you get FULL Android Marketplace Adobe Flash 10.1 Compatible It was dropped 1x and fell 1x already and had no problems Digital compass, G-sensor, light sensor, digital magnetic sensor, DLNA 3MP Rear Facing Camera Small Size 7” (Perfect Size) NetFlix works Great! Fast Web Browsing Excellent WiFi range GPS great for Golf Apps The Price! CONS: No 3g, but who cares? My wife’s iPad gets it! lol No Front Facing Camera Slides easily out of case (That is how I dropped it the 1x) No slip proof back (That is how it fell a second time) lol Short battery life 4-6 hours casual use No available cases (They said they should have some for US market soon. I found that the Pandigital Nova Tablet is very close in size and their cases fit pretty snug with this tablet) I gave it 4 Stars instead of 5 because of the lack of a case, and the way it easily slipped out of the case that was supplied with it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MatouMatou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/1/2011

Customer review by LadySue

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by LadySue
by LadySue

PROS: Google Android Marketplace Flash Capactive screen Convergence Software mini-HDMI output and SD card slot is on the outside Pouch, cleaning cloth, User's CD USB cable, AC adapter On board Memory CONS A little heavy Icons are big Battery life is about 6 hours. Charging takes about 4 hours OVERALL Great Buy!!! I would buy it again

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadySue
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Exceeded expectations.
11/19/2011

Customer review by PPDD1

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by PPDD1
by PPDD1

I purchased this tablet for my girlfriend based on the options and the prior ratings and reviews. Ive used many tablets from cheap to high tech and by far this tablet is the best for the money. I rate this tablet as good if not better than the high end Acers, Asus, Kindles Toshibas and not far behind the performance and usability of the Motorola, Ipads and Samsungs. I have had this tablet for a month and it has ran flawless. The touch screen is very responsive unlike many of the other brands out there and have had no problem with lag from the operating system. I am now seeing that Walmart is finally figuring out that these tablets are way under priced as i paid $177 a month ago and now they have went up to $188 already, which is still an outstanding price. But you better hurry and buy them up before they price them in the category they belong in! Just plain and simple, your not going to beat this tablet while the price lasts.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPDD1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet for the price
11/20/2011

Customer review by NWOhioMomof4

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by NWOhioMomof4
by NWOhioMomof4

I am a die hard apple fan...not wanting to spend the money on the iPad, I bought this tablet. It its GREAT! Easy to use & maneuver. My kids from age 2-12 also use it with ease. Within minutes after opening it, I had it set up & several of the free apps downloaded. My youngest LOVES the netflix app on it! I am definately considering buying another one :)

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWOhioMomof4
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by MotomadnessinMontana

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by MotomadnessinMontana
by MotomadnessinMontana

I bought this tablet and was very surprised. The early reviews were mixed and I was not sure about the company. I took a chance and have been happy since. This is Awesome deal. The price point is less than $200.00 and well worth it. You get full Android market, capactive screen, I can pinch in and out to zoom in and zoom out. no more squinting to see icons or games. Wifi was easy to setup, I love it, but I'm going to miss mine. My wife has it all the time. I'm going to have to buy one for me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotomadnessinMontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than i spect
11/17/2011

Customer review by Juanchi14

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Juanchi14
by Juanchi14

I get this tablet for my 5 years boy, and he is so happy, as i am becasue i used as long he is at school... works perfect.. and has access to original google android market!.. millions of apps for anyone.. Theres no tablet better than this one for the price.. not even AMAZON fire

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juanchi14
Panama City, Panama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/1/2011

Customer review by CanUDigIt

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by CanUDigIt
by CanUDigIt

Love it. great price, quick delivery. easy to use. Really easy to use. Large icons, it comes with everything I need. no complaints, well maybe, a little heavier than what I thought, but really, small potatoes. I have already mastered Angry Birds, and watched two movies on Netflix. I'm really for more.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanUDigIt
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
12/4/2011

Customer review by 3DSublimeProductions

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by 3DSublimeProductions
by 3DSublimeProductions

After spending a good month or so scouring online reviews of tablets, and playing with demo versions in stores I finally settled on this one for several reasons: - Price - OS - Touch Screen Type - Memory/Storage - Look/Display I originally wanted an iPad, but I had to buy what was within our budget. I am extremely happy with my purchase, and I would highly recommend this tablet to others. I bought it mainly for work, as I am a digital artist, and I wanted a good digital planner (other than my Blackberry) - and a way to display my portfolio that didnt comprimise the quality of my work. Being a former HTC owner, I knew that owning a tablet would serve me well. I have not been dissapointed with this tablet - I have installed tons of apps already, and none of them have given me any trouble. I spent a few hours customizing it for me, and even right out of the box, the battery lasted a good long while. I charge mine at night while I am asleep and it lasts me pretty much all day, games pull more battery (and live wallpapers) but if I only use it for project planning and email, the battery performs well. I have expanded to a 8 gig SD Card simply because I wanted a place to store my artwork, as well as music. Even after downloading the 50+ apps, I still have plenty of space left on the device. The only "con" I have is that I wish I could adjust my font because it's way too big, and I am researching how to do this, and IF I find a way, I will update this review. Other than this one thing, I can honestly say that I am 100% satisfied with this product and have already recommended it to family and friends that are shopping for tablets. You DO NOT have to spend 300, 400, or 500 on a tablet to get a "good" one. This product proves that!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3DSublimeProductions
Boiling Springs, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
surprising quality
11/1/2011

Customer review by shawnfromjersey

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by shawnfromjersey
by shawnfromjersey

I bought this for my wife for her birthday. And i bought the ematic 10 inch for my daughter. The identity tab is so much better. The colors are very vivid. I downloaded adobe flash for it and it is amazing. The build quality seems quite sturdy and not cheap. The processor is fast. The wifi is just a little weeker than our laptop. And over all i am just really impressed with the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnfromjersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good low end Tablet
11/4/2011

Customer review by dsdavsuar

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by dsdavsuar
by dsdavsuar

I've had this tablet for a few days and i think its great for the price. It does everything my 400 dollar Android phone does with the exception of making a phone call that doesn't require an app for. The reason i couldn't give a five star rating is due to the lack of a functioning GPS system which leaves you without the ability to use certain apps, besides that it has no other problems that i have come across. Games work much better than my Android phones and that is definitely a bonus....

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsdavsuar
Topock, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works just as it says it does
11/17/2011

Customer review by TeeTee0123

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by TeeTee0123
by TeeTee0123

This is great for me and the kids. I was only looking for something that I can store my music, videos, and surf the internet from time to time. My kids were looking to play games and watch videos on YouTube, in addition to storing music, so I order three of the Pandigital tablets listed on this site and they were horrible to say the least. I returned them the same day I opened the box. I tried again only ordering one, so I don’t tie up a lot of money again on something I may need to return and lose on shipping cost. It arrived last night I open the box immediately set up another Google account and went right to the app market from the tablet. First app downloaded was angerbird, and it works great. Next went to YouTube and watched two videos, which played all the way through with no stopping or stalling. Third, I put three songs on it and played them back. Finally, I went to some of my favorite sites just to get a feel for how well it surfs the net and I’ll give it an A. After that I went to walmart.com to order two more and notice that they were out of stock. So, I begin to read reviews on other tablets and was growing more and more upset. I went back to the Filemate it was showing in stock, so I order two before it changed again. For me the key words in the item details were “we went through Google endless test”. The Pandigital states Andriod in the details, however, you can’t get apps from Andriod app market. you couldnt even get on youtube. Also, the Filemate tablet thinks it’s a phone. You must set up a different google account or anything you download from the app market will go straight to your phone if you currently have an android phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeTee0123
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!!
11/12/2011

Customer review by ptp959

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by ptp959
by ptp959

Great tablet!!! I have a Pandigital Novel and wasn't able to upgrade the OS... I was looking for something to watch Netflix on, and after downloading the Adobe Flash app and the Netflix app, I am now able to... Only thing I don't like is the e-reader.... The display is too big and I haven't been able to find where I can adjust the fonts or display... I'm sure it's there, just haven't found it yet, been too busy downloading all the free apps on all the different sites I've found!!!! I'm glad I still have the Novel to read my books on... There's going be a few wrapped up as gifts this holiday season!!!! I would strongly recommend this tablet to anyone looking for a inexpensive alternative to a much more expensive tablet!!! Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptp959
Cromwell, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good purchase
11/3/2011

Customer review by stewal

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by stewal
by stewal

I have had this p c tablet for about a week. It operates as advertised, and so far I am happy with the purchase. It has a lot of features for the price. Also i am no*geek* and have found this easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stewal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
IPAD WHO?
11/27/2011

Customer review by LH101

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LH101
by LH101

I received this tablet today and i have to say it's everything i wanted. My sister has a IPAD and this Filemate does the same exact thing. It was very easy to load the APPS. It Sync to the wireless at my sister's house and my house with no problems. I love it. The colors are so vibrant. If you are looking for a reasonable tablet and you would like to spend under $200, then take a chance and purchase the Filemate. I'm buying another one for my brother for christmas. I LOVE IT. P.S I suggest you purchase a nice tablet cover to protect the screen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LH101
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Android tablet you're going to find!
11/30/2011

Customer review by ZapItToMe

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by ZapItToMe
by ZapItToMe

After about a week of research, I decided on this one. If you want the REAL Android Market and all it has to offer, this is the ONLY one that has it. I was only looking for something to keep my daughter away from my phone. But what I got was sooo much more! I have an HTC EVO, which I love. So I thought it would just be like that, only bigger. This tablet is so amazing, it makes my phone look like the practice run in comparison. I love it and now want to trade.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZapItToMe
Kelso, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews