Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

114 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

114 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

42%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
60
1-20 of 100 total reviews
42%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
I liked it but it burned up!
7/20/2011

Customer review by lkwje0f9uoejr092hrpoksje

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by lkwje0f9uoejr092hrpoksje
by lkwje0f9uoejr092hrpoksje

This shredder worked good. Unfortunately it burned up when I shredded documents for about 15 minutes straight. Other shredders have a thermal device that will reset when it cools down. This one doesn't seem to have a thermal switch - it got hot and stopped working - permanently.

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkwje0f9uoejr092hrpoksje
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worthless
2/2/2012

Customer review by dejiandbecca

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by dejiandbecca
by dejiandbecca

I bought this for some light shredding at home and it stopped working after 2 passes. I had not even put the max amount of paper in it. Now it won't accept paper and it constantly runs in reverse.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejiandbecca
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
decent shredder; good value
7/18/2011

Customer review by buyer1122334455

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by buyer1122334455
by buyer1122334455

I got it mainly just to shred junk mail credit card applications. Southwest trashed my last shredder with a hidden fake card and heavy weight paper. Normally I would just tear the whole envelope in half and feed 1/2 through my old shredder at a time. I tried that with this shredder and it did not jam but it did not shred. The blades just flexed out and scored the envelope but didn't cut it. however, if you take the sales stuff out of the envelope and feed it through then it cuts fine. So far it is a decent shredder. I have not had a jamb yet.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer1122334455
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Poussette

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Poussette
by Poussette

When our old shredder gave out, the bottom part, the bucket, was still perfectly usable, so I thought I would try just getting the head, rather than throwing out the bucket and getting a new one. This one is perfectly satisfactory for the home use we give it, using it only two or three times a week. The cut is a little broader than the last one we had -- about 1/4 inch -- which is the only reason I didn't give it five stars, but so far it seems well made and an amazing bargain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poussette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sharp, dependable shredder. It works great!!
7/17/2011

Customer review by biker28

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by biker28
by biker28

I am very happy with the way this shreds. It is very sharp, and shreds perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biker28
Nashua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/21/2012

Customer review by DangerousSheep

1.0 stars 3/21/2012 by DangerousSheep
by DangerousSheep

I bought this paper shredder because I just needed something light weight for personal use. I took it home and tried to use it the first time. I was only shredding one piece of paper at a time, and the machine kept jamming on me. Completely useless.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DangerousSheep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gone in 30 seconds
2/11/2012

Customer review by ajINnd

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by ajINnd
by ajINnd

I bought this shredder cause I only have about 10 sheets of paper to shred a week so I thought it would be perfect for the job. After the 4th sheet of paper it stopped working. 2 hours later it still doesn't work. Spend the additional money for a more powerful and reliable paper shredder.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajINnd
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Garbage
4/15/2012

Customer review by cchand

1.0 stars 4/15/2012 by cchand
by cchand

Had for 3 days, now is in the trash can. If running two half sheets (won't run a full size sheet) it always jammed and overheats - don't get this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cchand
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for 2 days, then broke.
8/16/2011

Customer review by shopinyurjammies

2.0 stars 8/16/2011 by shopinyurjammies
by shopinyurjammies

I need to return this, but it worked for a few days, got jammed. I unjammed it and then it worked again, until an hour later it just stopped working. Be very careful how you feed it and don't put anything in remotely out of alignment or with wrinkles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopinyurjammies
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/17/2011

Customer review by hellofornow

1.0 stars 7/17/2011 by hellofornow
by hellofornow

didnt realize it shredded in long strips. i wanted something more secure so i ended up returning it. Walmatt always makes it so easy for returns... love that!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellofornow
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bought two ...returned does not work well at all
6/8/2012

Customer review by mcconsultants

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by mcconsultants
by mcconsultants

Never buy just because it's cheaper, because a good deal is not always a good deal. You could use this if you have just a few documents daily. I'm a senior and I get lots of junk with personal info on it. Someone tried to steal my identy and now I must shred everything!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcconsultants
Arnold, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
If I could give this 0 stars, I would
4/20/2012

Customer review by ImaSmartShopper72

1.0 stars 4/20/2012 by ImaSmartShopper72
by ImaSmartShopper72

This ran for less than 2 passes, with less than full capacity per pass. I bought it for light usage... it's more appropriate to be inside the garbage can that it sat on top of. Bought it yesterday- back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaSmartShopper72
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by soroban

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by soroban
by soroban

Works well within the specs. I like having not to pay for a garbage can.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soroban
Lufkin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
7/25/2011

Customer review by 2011luv2teach

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by 2011luv2teach
by 2011luv2teach

Awesome shredder! love how it shreds credit cards as well! Also easily expands to fit our old shredder box/bottom. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011luv2teach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets my expectation
11/30/2011

Customer review by sandpb

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by sandpb
by sandpb

Good price. I like not having to pay for the bin. I used an old tall plastic bin instead. Performs well as long as you feed the paper in correctly, and let the cut sheets fall well down (not curl up below the cutter). I bought it to shread old financial documents accumulted to 2 feet high. I did a portion each day and in a week's time, all is gone. If any paper should remain in the cutter (like when you feed it in askew) be sure to remove it first before proceeding further. This eliminates the problem of serious jams. Just read the instructions of the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandpb
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
8/13/2011

Customer review by Mamafrugal

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Mamafrugal
by Mamafrugal

The cheapest shredder there is that works well. It is portable and perfect for home use. I don't have to shred by hand all my documents that have private information. Try it. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamafrugal
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sounds Powerful - shreds as described
10/2/2011

Customer review by KsBuyer

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by KsBuyer
by KsBuyer

After my last shredder broke I decided to quit spending so much money on shredders and purchased this one. When I received it a few days ago I put it to use right away and it stood up to the challenge. I put junk mail through it - envelope and all and it worked great. Like someone said before if the junk mail is too large it scores it but does not shred it. At least it didn't jam. I shredded paper for over thirty minutes and it never stopped or jammed. Very impressive for this price. I don't know how long it will last but so far it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsBuyer
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by patti261

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by patti261
by patti261

A good inexpensive shredder for light use

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patti261
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice schredder for the price
11/23/2011

Customer review by gbscobra

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by gbscobra
by gbscobra

Why replace the entire old schredder when you can purchase only the cutting unit? This was my question and I am very pleased that I decided to purchase this replacement head. It works great. My only "con" would be the size of the schredded sheets. I wish they were thinner strips. Other than that I would still buy this unit again because of the price and the fast job it does on multiple sheets of paper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbscobra
Baltimore, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A piece of "junk"
5/20/2012

Customer review by xArmyGirl30x

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by xArmyGirl30x
by xArmyGirl30x

We bought this yesterday and the same day we bought it was the same day it got messed up after a few papers shredded, I didn't even shredded 10 pages when it stopped responding. This might be ideal for a small kid who doesn't have a lot of papers to shred but for college students, office, or personal use this thing is really bad and junky!! Save your money until you have more than double and get an expensive one that might last you longer than this piece of junk. You get what you paid for!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xArmyGirl30x
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews