Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome game!
2/10/2012

Customer review by swarr03s

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by swarr03s
by swarr03s

This game has provided me with hours of fun gameplay. Really a great game if you're interested in exploring a very big map and completing missions. Not really a FPS game at all, more of an Open World/RPG.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swarr03s
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This game's fun & enjoyable!
5/17/2012

Customer review by xxGTxx

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by xxGTxx
by xxGTxx

I got tired of GTA IV so i bought red dead first i didn't expect much but once i started playing i got hooked! If your waiting for GTA V like me this game is for you! I'm very impressed about how much time i put into this game & still haven't beat it. It's great open world game! For me it's 5 stars can't wait for GTA V.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxGTxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
12/5/2012

Customer review by PlayerX1994

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by PlayerX1994
by PlayerX1994

Open world, lots to do, houses to buy, fun missions to complete... And best of all, some randomness mixed in there. One day I saved a guy from being attacked by wolves. 5 seconds later he was attacked by coyotes. This game meets and even passes all of my expectations. I will be honest, I dont like the western theme, but when it's put together so well in a video game it's fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayerX1994
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Game
12/20/2012

Customer review by willnohio

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by willnohio
by willnohio

I'm a sucker for the grand theft games and applying that aspect of game play to a western theme is pretty cool. I'm not an avid player, so I really haven't gotten into the guts of the game, but am looking forward to all that it entails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willnohio
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FUN.
4/16/2013

Customer review by mando18

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by mando18
by mando18

This game is loads of fun.. at first in the beginning it starts off a bit slow, but after it picks up, this game is full of hours of fun play. great for all ages... some sexual gestures that most young children will not understand. about 2 or 3 tops multiplayer set up is a bit hard to understand at first but once you get the hang of it.. and you finish the single player campaign.. the multiplayer keeps the game interesting and fresh. great game. buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mando18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2012

Customer review by BonRod

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by BonRod
by BonRod

Delivered as promised in time for Christmas. Hubby has enjoyed this game very much.

Was this review helpful? (8) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Game of this Generation
12/1/2013

Customer review by TeCNeEk

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by TeCNeEk
by TeCNeEk

Rockstar Games delivers another Masterpiece with Red Dead Redemption. I purchased it the night that it was released, and I can honestly say it's one of my all-time favorite video games. The bonus content is incredible. Don't miss out on this awesome collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeCNeEk
Saltville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too easy, 8 year old beat it
4/7/2014

Customer review by tenarms

3.0 stars 4/7/2014 by tenarms
by tenarms

I bought this for my son's 8th birthday. He beat it in one day and got bored with it. If I had known this I would have just rented it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenarms
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to set up wireless
4/12/2012

Customer review by Elvis2009

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Elvis2009
by Elvis2009

Enjoy the game and once had the wireless passwords figured out the set up went well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elvis2009
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pointless, Plotless, Stupid
2/7/2012

Customer review by chris1028

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by chris1028
by chris1028

Dumb, pointless game. Thought this ws going to be a good FPS game, what I got was running around picking flowers, shooting rabbits, herding cows, etc. SERIOUSLY. You can go after the villians if you want, but the map is so big you spend most of the time riding a horse around. Sounds like fun! NOT. Even the zombie game is lame. Graphics are dated, controls are a little wacky, all around stink-a-rama.Game of the year...yeah right. Sounds like a bunch of made up "awards" to get you to buy it. My advise to you...pass on R.D.R...I wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (142)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris1028
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great game
12/27/2013

Customer review by whisperingeye

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by whisperingeye
by whisperingeye

thought this game was great, kids love it, good graphics and story, great head explosions when u shoot the zombies all around good game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whisperingeye
tampa fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Open World Adventure
3/22/2014

Customer review by mmmTNwhiskey

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by mmmTNwhiskey
by mmmTNwhiskey

Many hours of enjoyment, and a solid developmental masterpiece

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmTNwhiskey
Centerton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Western Open World Game
5/9/2014

Customer review by Storm68

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Storm68
by Storm68

I have usually been a PC gamer and I remember when this game came out I heard a lot about it, but it was decided by Rockstar not to make a PC port and I was disappointed. Not long ago, I got my first console and started picking up titles on rental to see what I've missed or picked up titles off the bargain rack to catch up. I have to say that I wasn't disappointed when I got Red Dead on rental. I liked it so much that I searched around and found the GOTY edition. I can't say I was pleased to pick it up. Lots of things to do and loads of fun! Much like Fallout 3, but set in a different world and tone. They need more games like this set in different periods to really enjoy the genre.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Storm68
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by Proudcatmom

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Proudcatmom
by Proudcatmom

I bought this game as a gift and the recipient absolutely loves it! And the price of the game at walmart.com was $10.00 less than anywhere else! A great value AND entertaining!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudcatmom
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this game
9/17/2013

Customer review by Mwebb23

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Mwebb23
by Mwebb23

I'm a horse lover some love this game simply because most of it is spend riding. Not only that you get to kill zombies. It's kind of like a western version of Grand Theft Auto!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mwebb23
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game, awesome price!
4/24/2013

Customer review by BargainGopher

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by BargainGopher
by BargainGopher

Definitely not for little kids, but it is an interesting game and the graphics are great! The Walmart.com price was even better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainGopher
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.