Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great Kids Movie
12/18/2011

Customer review by GranMudder

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by GranMudder
by GranMudder

This is a great movie for all ages. Small kids loves the cartoon Smurfs where the older kids can relate to the story having real people with the cartoon characters. I even enjoyed watching it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GranMudder
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The smurfs movie
12/20/2011

Customer review by mvmartin76

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by mvmartin76
by mvmartin76

We really enjoy it my daughter loves it. most importantly we didn't pay so much for it .... Kids will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvmartin76
Weslaco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2011

Customer review by southernbell25

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by southernbell25
by southernbell25

my niece and nephew and my mom loves it

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernbell25
peachtree city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2011

Customer review by reneek76

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by reneek76
by reneek76

Really cute movie. I enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reneek76
Gloversville,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Blue is Awesome
12/26/2011

Customer review by CRAZY4SMURFS

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by CRAZY4SMURFS
by CRAZY4SMURFS

The Smurfs offer positive messages about cooperation, teamwork and family togetherness. Clumsy Smurf's transformation into a fearless hero is a great lesson that none of us is just one thing. The movie is meant for amusement only, but the Smurfs do teach kids about teamwork, while Papa and the Winslows teach about the importance of putting family first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRAZY4SMURFS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wasted $16.00
1/9/2012

Customer review by Slowsite

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Slowsite
by Slowsite

Aside from Roger Rabbit, cartoons and humans together are not convincing. Pixar could have made a better movie with all Smurf characters. It seemed like they made up things as they went along when they were writing it. There happens to be a science lab in the Park? They come and go through a vortex? My son is 8 and was bored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slowsite
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Would NOT recommend
2/4/2012

Customer review by JerryLittlemars

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by JerryLittlemars
by JerryLittlemars

Very suggestive. I bought this for my nephew and he didn't enjoy it at all. I then watched the movie myself, and there were TONS of sexually innuendos and suggestive language. The original cartoons were WAY better. Don't waist your money! (you've been warned)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryLittlemars
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I collect movies for my children and grandchildren
3/12/2014

Customer review by Cnncerlady1

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Cnncerlady1
by Cnncerlady1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like cartoons. I have all the Disney originals on VHS and some on DVD. I collect them because I always have children around. I give them something to catch their attention. And I like them too! I already have Smurfs 2 but didn't have 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cnncerlady1
Dorchester,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the movie arrive at my home with great care.
12/22/2011

Customer review by class87

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by class87
by class87

i have already seen the movie in the theaters. i thought it would be a great chance for me to try something differant than going to walmart to buy things that i want to buy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
class87
midwest city, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Online Ordering
12/23/2013

Customer review by Japiro

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Japiro
by Japiro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was upset that I got the wrong movie. I ordered Smurfs 2 but I got Smurfs the original movie. The service was great so I can't complain and I took off a star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Japiro
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as I hoped.
2/25/2012

Customer review by Perilloux

3.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Perilloux
by Perilloux

I was disappointed with this movie. But my kids like it, so not a total loss. And I got a good deal on it by ordering it before it's DVD release date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perilloux
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smurfs Movie
1/1/2012

Customer review by NAWOC1

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by NAWOC1
by NAWOC1

Watched this on New years eve with my 3 grand children ages 10-6-and 4. We were all amused and it kept their attention the entire movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NAWOC1
Essex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/15/2012

Customer review by cherry4969

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by cherry4969
by cherry4969

this movie is just perfect for the kids and parents. it gives us time to share with our kids. so come on buy it, its fun and fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherry4969
fot myer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome
1/17/2012

Customer review by the3ks

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by the3ks
by the3ks

My kid and I loved this movie! It actually held my 3 yr olds attention my 6 yr old loved it! My husband actually loved it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the3ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funny family movie
12/27/2011

Customer review by TexasDad2011

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by TexasDad2011
by TexasDad2011

Being a fan of the cartoon as a child, this movie was an instant hit with my children! Great family movie full of laughs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasDad2011
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by bsams

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by bsams
by bsams

Shipping was accurate...right on time as it was supposed to be. I love buying online from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not so good
2/16/2012

Customer review by snowydarkangel

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by snowydarkangel
by snowydarkangel

Its not the smart cute smurfs that you grew up with. Its dull and crass and not good for children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowydarkangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1/26/2012

Customer review by Hotrod1981

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Hotrod1981
by Hotrod1981

This is a great family movie and if u like me when I was a kids I was a big fan of da smurfs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrod1981
Jeanerette LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2011

Customer review by Dmantracy

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Dmantracy
by Dmantracy

Great movie! A little scary in parts for my 3 year old but my 6 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmantracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok movie
7/11/2012

Customer review by shopaholic34

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

movie was ok-has a glitch in one of the special features categorys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews