Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
17
1-20 of 220 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Great choice.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Zeejax

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Zeejax
by Zeejax

I have been the type of person to buy the cheaper printers around $40-$60 & Finally decided to get a decent one because all the problems I have had with paper jams, connection problems etc.. This printer was a great investment. Not a single paper jam, No connection problems & it doesn't go through ink very fast at all. I have spent so much in ink for the cheaper models I could have bought this printer 100X over. We have printed lots of pictures and thousands of documents and still not had to change any ink. It prints very fast and has lots of cool features Like E fax and being able to print from your mobile devices is a great plus, The document scanner is nice and the bed scanner is fast and with great detail. I would recommend this product to anyone. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeejax
Somwhere, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Free E-Fax as advertised!!
6/15/2012

Customer review by HayabusaR

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by HayabusaR
by HayabusaR

The printer/scanner works great and the Web features are superb. The E-Fax was a complete disappointment that was advertised from HP in the manual. When I went to sign up on line to get the free service that was supposed to let you E-Fax up to 20 pages a month at no charge, you had to give them a CC # and there is NO FREE pages per month service. If you want the E-Fax service there is a monthly Fee involved as shown below. Monthly Subscription Fee: $16.95 (USD) Activation: $10.00 (USD) Included Incoming fax pages: 150 Included Outbound fax pages: 150 Cost per extra inbound page: $0.10 (USD) per page Cost per extra outbound page: $0.10 (USD) per page** If the printer/scanner/copier portion of this machine wasn't so good I would have returned it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HayabusaR
Charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HP's BEST HOME PRINTER!
6/21/2012

Customer review by PamelaSJS

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by PamelaSJS
by PamelaSJS

I have owned numerous computers and printers over the years and HP beats the others hands down. My last printer was an HP PhotoSmart and it lasted for 6 years with heavy use. I chose the 7510-e for several reasons, including the fact that it's wireless, (we have 4 computers linked up to it!), it's compact, and it's economical. The XL replacement ink cartridges (I buy them at Sam's - best price!) last a long time! I love the e-fax feature, which I use quite often, along with the e-print. It's easy to set up and use and, (if necessary) troubleshoot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamelaSJS
None of your business!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for a little while
5/22/2012

Customer review by Romeosmommy

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Romeosmommy
by Romeosmommy

Complete waste of money. HP tech support will NOT help you. Their printers suddenly start printing page after page of nonsense around the time your warranty runs out, when you call for help the first thing they do is tell you about options where you pay them for help. Google the problem and you will find millions of people with this issue that recieve no help from HP what so ever. Go with another company!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeosmommy
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than I expected!
8/4/2012

Customer review by MsBailey

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by MsBailey
by MsBailey

I've only had this printer for a couple of weeks, but I've printed lots of pictures (50 or more) and still am running on the 'set-up' ink cartridges. The photo quality is amazing. This printer is faster and lots quieter than my previous printer. Yesterday, I printed a two-sided page and was surprised to see it flips the paper by itself! I have printed on regular paper, photo paper, and card stock. All look great. I love the wireless feature, and setting it up was a breeze. I sent photos from my phone to the printer, and it worked great! Being able to keep it loaded with both regular paper and 4x6 photo paper is an added bonus. I had it shipped to my home, and it arrived much sooner than expected. The printer guides you through the entire set-up process! From box to first photo took very little time. I have not yet used the e-fax, but I am delighted to have this feature as I don't have a land-line in my home. I highly recommend this printer to anyone that does a lot of printing. The only negatives are it's a bit bulky, and it's not cheap. (Although Walmart is $50 cheaper than anywhere else I found at the time of my purchase.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBailey
Xenia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2012

Customer review by NowSheKnows

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by NowSheKnows
by NowSheKnows

This is by far the best printer I've ever owned. It does everything and does it well and does it fast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NowSheKnows
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by Kay72

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Kay72
by Kay72

had issues with this printer from the start. I kept getting printer error and it would say to turn off printer and turn back on. Sometimes this would work, sometimes took several times turning off and on to get it to work. After 2 months, couldn't get printer to "wake up" without unplugging and plugging it back in. So I returned it and bought the HP Photosmart 6520 which I LOVE...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kay72
Wheatfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great printer for the price!
6/4/2012

Customer review by GLF4

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by GLF4
by GLF4

Very easy to set-up and use from all our PC's in our house!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLF4
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to setup.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Fastziggy

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Fastziggy
by Fastziggy

Prints photos that are as good as a photo shop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastziggy
Stuarts Draft, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Photo prints are AMAZING! Great value.
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Prior to this printer, I viewed printers as a disposable item. I used them mostly for personal printing for my wife and I and homework projects for our three kids. We swapped them every two years or so for new models. Prior to my last two printers from Dell, I have had printers from Gateway, Toshiba and HP. I had attempted to print pictures on what Dell called a photo printer, but did not get even close to the "lab" quality that this HP was advertised as having. I am very happy with the print and photo quality of this printer. Outside of the word and excel document printing, we also print powerpoints and now, multiple photos. We print photos from two Nikon DSRs with 12 and 16 mps. The printer has no problem handling the resolution. This is very close to lab quality photo printing. You can't beat the convenience having this in your home and for $150, the quality is much better than expected. I also think the multiple ink cartridges will be more economical than the three in one that Dell had required in my previous printer. I have not had to buy these yet, but have seen decent prices at Walmart and better bundle prices at BJs. Adding the printer to the wireless network was easy and we can now print from our Apple devices! The scan to fax option was straight forward and you do get your own fax number, which worked well for me as I did not run a phone line to the printer. Too early to tell on the longevity, but initial quality seems good. I hope this one lasts, because we are very happy with our initial impressions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One
4/4/2012

Customer review by AmyJo

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by AmyJo
by AmyJo

I LOVE this printer! I have not used the efax, but all of the other features are GREAT!!! Love LOVE LOVE and would highly recommend!!!

AmyJo
Salt Lake City UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
verry satisfied
4/4/2012

Customer review by z406

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by z406
by z406

I replace my old hp photosmart D7260 with the hp photosmart 7510, becouse I wanted a all in one. I was hoping to get the same qulity pix as I was getting on my old printer, and I did, but I got even more.Fax, scaner,copyer,and great photos, and wireless. Setup was easy for the most part, I had a little trouble hucking up to the eFax, but thanks to Hp support Mr. Chris S, made it a verry easy. It verry nice in this day in time, when you buy something and need help that they have people like him, to help you.

z406
ST.Martinville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best HP Printer I've owned
12/30/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very satisfied but think I purchased more capability or technology than actually needed for a single PC non business use! The instruction manual that came could use a rewrite and include better explanations.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great picture quality
12/28/2011

Customer review by edee

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by edee
by edee

it works great pictures are fantastic easy to set up and use

edee
Melville N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent update
1/22/2012

Customer review by NurseNancy

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by NurseNancy
by NurseNancy

Photosmart 7510 is an excellent update for my old Photosmart printer that is no longer serviced.

NurseNancy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Printer
1/17/2012

Customer review by JerseyGuy

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by JerseyGuy
by JerseyGuy

Got off to a slow start. I kept getting an error that the "Print Head Mssing". Called HP. and did a lot of troubleshooting. They finally sent me a new printhead. Of course with my luck, that didn't solve the problem. After more troubleshooting, HP sent me a replacement printer. The new printer works great.In fact it has exceeded my expectations.Setup was extremely easy, and eFax works as advertised. I am delighted with the printer. Photo printing is great, and I can now print from my iPhone/iPad. The Hp rep called me back to verify that the replacement printer worked. I would recommend this printer and HP to anyone.

JerseyGuy
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far, so good
11/16/2011

Customer review by barrympls

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by barrympls
by barrympls

I'm replacing the C7280 all-in-one, which no longer scans (something with the drivers). I got this printer this morning and it was super easy to set up....but since I'm using this a plug-in printer, I can't figure out how to set the e-fax. Indeed, I don't believe that you can use the e-fax if you're not using the printer wirelessly. If this is so, then it's not a proper 4-in-one.

barrympls
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best purchase so far
1/31/2012

Customer review by Aptiva

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Aptiva
by Aptiva

Ihave only had this printer for a short time. Thus far I have been able to print with ease documents, envelolpes, and make copies with ease of opedration. I have not as yet printed photos, hopefully it will be easier than was with the C510. Printing photos with the 510 was complicated and I had to call support for help. Then the Zeen malfunctioned. Without the zeen the printer is useless. I want a printer simply to PRINT - not cook a meal for me.

Aptiva
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best printer I have owned!
1/4/2012

Customer review by busdriver21

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by busdriver21
by busdriver21

This printer is great, was so easy to set up and connect to wi-fi, and works great with my ipad 2 as well as my phone and home computer. Is quick to pring and does great pictures. Great product!

busdriver21
Dublin IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent quality/speed/feature set
2/26/2012

Customer review by seatttlematt1976

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by seatttlematt1976
by seatttlematt1976

Eco-friendly packaging, easy-as-pie setup, and solid WiFi performance. Was up and running with WiFi, ePrint, apps, and drivers in less than 15 minutes. Screen requires a bit of pressure to register touches to it, and is about the only fault I found with it. Picture quality is excellent (almost as good as Costco's photo lab), and the app selection is outstanding. Speaking of apps--printing from the Picasa app isn't as intuitive as it could be, and the output is, well, less than acceptable. Suggest using the Picasa App on your PC/Mac instead.

seatttlematt1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews