Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
17
1-20 of 220 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Great choice.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Zeejax

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Zeejax
by Zeejax

I have been the type of person to buy the cheaper printers around $40-$60 & Finally decided to get a decent one because all the problems I have had with paper jams, connection problems etc.. This printer was a great investment. Not a single paper jam, No connection problems & it doesn't go through ink very fast at all. I have spent so much in ink for the cheaper models I could have bought this printer 100X over. We have printed lots of pictures and thousands of documents and still not had to change any ink. It prints very fast and has lots of cool features Like E fax and being able to print from your mobile devices is a great plus, The document scanner is nice and the bed scanner is fast and with great detail. I would recommend this product to anyone. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeejax
Somwhere, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
8/4/2012

Customer review by MsBailey

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by MsBailey
by MsBailey

I've only had this printer for a couple of weeks, but I've printed lots of pictures (50 or more) and still am running on the 'set-up' ink cartridges. The photo quality is amazing. This printer is faster and lots quieter than my previous printer. Yesterday, I printed a two-sided page and was surprised to see it flips the paper by itself! I have printed on regular paper, photo paper, and card stock. All look great. I love the wireless feature, and setting it up was a breeze. I sent photos from my phone to the printer, and it worked great! Being able to keep it loaded with both regular paper and 4x6 photo paper is an added bonus. I had it shipped to my home, and it arrived much sooner than expected. The printer guides you through the entire set-up process! From box to first photo took very little time. I have not yet used the e-fax, but I am delighted to have this feature as I don't have a land-line in my home. I highly recommend this printer to anyone that does a lot of printing. The only negatives are it's a bit bulky, and it's not cheap. (Although Walmart is $50 cheaper than anywhere else I found at the time of my purchase.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBailey
Xenia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP's BEST HOME PRINTER!
6/21/2012

Customer review by PamelaSJS

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by PamelaSJS
by PamelaSJS

I have owned numerous computers and printers over the years and HP beats the others hands down. My last printer was an HP PhotoSmart and it lasted for 6 years with heavy use. I chose the 7510-e for several reasons, including the fact that it's wireless, (we have 4 computers linked up to it!), it's compact, and it's economical. The XL replacement ink cartridges (I buy them at Sam's - best price!) last a long time! I love the e-fax feature, which I use quite often, along with the e-print. It's easy to set up and use and, (if necessary) troubleshoot.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamelaSJS
None of your business!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Free E-Fax as advertised!!
6/15/2012

Customer review by HayabusaR

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by HayabusaR
by HayabusaR

The printer/scanner works great and the Web features are superb. The E-Fax was a complete disappointment that was advertised from HP in the manual. When I went to sign up on line to get the free service that was supposed to let you E-Fax up to 20 pages a month at no charge, you had to give them a CC # and there is NO FREE pages per month service. If you want the E-Fax service there is a monthly Fee involved as shown below. Monthly Subscription Fee: $16.95 (USD) Activation: $10.00 (USD) Included Incoming fax pages: 150 Included Outbound fax pages: 150 Cost per extra inbound page: $0.10 (USD) per page Cost per extra outbound page: $0.10 (USD) per page** If the printer/scanner/copier portion of this machine wasn't so good I would have returned it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HayabusaR
Charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worthless printer
2/13/2012

Customer review by mcsoul

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by mcsoul
by mcsoul

I bought this HP Photosmart 7510 for basic printing, scanning, hpeprint and AirPrint. I cannot do any of the above reliably, ever. The printer constantly loses its wireless connection. I have spent hours on the phone with HP tech support and they have agreed I am doing everything correctly, but they have no suggestions on how to keep the printer working longer than a few minutes. Searching online this seems to be a problem that many people are plagued with. The only way to get this printer to work for a matter of seconds or minutes is to go to the Apple Icon > System Preferences > Print & Scan and then remove the printer. Remove the power cord from the unit for about 15 seconds and plug it back in. After about 30 seconds add the printer back in the Print & Scan screen. Immediately perform the print or scan before the 7510 loses its connection once again. I highly recommend staying away from this product and any HP product using a wireless connection.

mcsoul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Surprise
11/5/2011

Customer review by LBJ2

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by LBJ2
by LBJ2

This is an excellent printer--very good value for the price. I have owned several HP printers and this one is by far the easiest and quickest printer for me to set up. Works great with and was a breeze to set up on my iMac/Lion, iPhone, iPad. I downloaded all the necessary drivers directly from Lion on the iMac in under three minutes ( I didn't have to use the included HP software setup disk). Once setup, I even had family in Europe email a picture from their iPhone to my printer here in this U.S. ( only took about 35 seconds to receive the email and print the picture) Wow! The touch pad feels and looks like the Apple 3GS iPhone and was fairly responsive. I really like the functionality of the attached touch pad ( able to flick through the apps like an iPhone) . Print/Picture quality is also excellent and quick. The whole unit is fairly quite and with a small footprint including the page loader on the top--and the all black housing with touch-screen looks very modern too. (I did set up the efax but haven't tested that yet)

LBJ2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love, love, love my HP 7510 All-in-one
5/8/2012

Customer review by mimidd

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by mimidd
by mimidd

I have had many HP Printers , but this one is by far the best I've had and I've liked all of them. This is my first Photosmart and the pictures are the most vivid I've ever seen. I love the fact I can go completely wireless and it's been so nice to have a fax again. I let my land line go so didn't have a fax anymore, but I set up the efax and have already used it 3 times, each time with success. The touchscreen feature is really nice and very easy to figure out. I also love the way there is a slot for your envelopes so you can print addresses onto your envelopes which I've used and it too works good. I really can't think of one bad thing about this printer. I'm not real computer savvy, but I set this up by myself and it has worked great. For people that like to take and print pictures, I really recommend this printer to them because the pictures come out so good, very professional looking. However, it is a good all around printer as well.

mimidd
Grand Saline, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sweet
10/18/2012

Customer review by Grandpax3

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Grandpax3
by Grandpax3

I use and have used multiple HP printers at work. I refuse to give up my 10 yr old hp laserjet 2300n that is more dependable than a Timex. This is my first HP for home. I returned an Envy 114 due to problems during shipping and decided to change up to this 7510 E-AIO model. Setup was easy although slightly lengthy. Everything initiated correctly IAW the on screen instructions without a hitch. I was printing photos wirelessly from my phone via email direct to the printer and also via bluetooth through my new Sleekbook laptop in less than 30 minutes. Even my electronically challenged wife was able to print photos easily (love ya honey!). Our first photos came out extremely well, especially given the price range. Scanned photos and documents came out very crisp and clean. This is not the top of the line -- but it is solid, easy to use with remarkably good photo capability. I am satisfied (so far). Will update if there are any issues.

Grandpax3
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Printer/Great Features
9/23/2012

Customer review by Jev64j

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Jev64j
by Jev64j

I have 2 of the HP Photo Smart Premium E Printer, and love it. The 7510 is a slight improvement over the perfect ones I already have. A bit sleeker, scans to your computer easily, copies, eprints (directly or remotely), and now faxes wirelessly! I can print my photos (holds photo paper and copy paper at the same time) while I am on vacation directly to my home computer to print out while I am away! I ordered this printer for my daughter for school, as she is now on the west coast. She was able to set it up within a few minutes after opening the box (she is not good in the technology area). She scanned, printed, and surprisingly, found out she could fax, without using a phone line! She only has a cell phone, therefore no actual phone jack to plug in for a fax. But with the efax, she sent a fax wirelessly, using the internet, and within a few minutes, received a response to her fax from the company she was dealing with! Terrific product! I have recommended HP printers to several of my co-workers, who have since purchased HP, and are thrilled.

Jev64j
Milford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works for a little while
5/22/2012

Customer review by Romeosmommy

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Romeosmommy
by Romeosmommy

Complete waste of money. HP tech support will NOT help you. Their printers suddenly start printing page after page of nonsense around the time your warranty runs out, when you call for help the first thing they do is tell you about options where you pay them for help. Google the problem and you will find millions of people with this issue that recieve no help from HP what so ever. Go with another company!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romeosmommy
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Loving Easy Set Up
11/4/2011

Customer review by sufimama

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by sufimama
by sufimama

So far so good. I've had the printer for all of 2 hours after a quick research due to the last printer dying this week. I run a home office and really need a printer that has auto-feed and the 4 in 1 features this printer has. I found the set up to be extremely easy. My only glitch was getting the paper into the feed tray correctly. I had to wiggle it a bit to get it to sit far enough into the tray for the printer to read and pick up the paper. The touch screen is lovely. I like having less clutter on the printer--all those buttons. I am a Mac user so I was concerned about the scan/fax options not working when I upgrade to Lion. However, learned that both the printer and the Lion operating system are only a couple of months old. So, I'm banking on hp sending an update for Lion in the near future. Not currently a problem since I won't get a new computer for a few months yet. I'll review further as I discover more.

sufimama
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not a real fax
1/10/2012

Customer review by RMic

2.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RMic
by RMic

Overall quality is good. Prints very well. There was no problem connecting to the network, it was automatic with the software provided. Setup for the web service connection had several issues which took about an hour to resolve. I didn't realize that the fax is not a real fax, it is through a paid service called efax. I desperately needed to fax because my old HP printer/fax died, so I had to get the web service working, otherwise I would have said the heck with it. With eFax, you get 20 free fax pages a month, but, I bought this to do faxing, not to incur an additional cost to fax when I go over 20. The instuction manual says to set up your account at efax. It is wrong. After 25 minutes on the hold with efax, it took them about 30 seconds to tell me you have to do the setup for efax from the printer. When I got is working, I sent several faxes. The printer said it was successful sending the faxes to the efax server, but that I had to check my efax account to see the actual status of the faxes. Unfortunately, there wasn't a status for me to check that I could find.

RMic
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Worked up to its expectations...
12/12/2011

Customer review by Chuckvaz

4.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Chuckvaz
by Chuckvaz

I got the Photosmart 7510 to replace my workhorse C7280 as it got a busted wireless radio. I was told by an HP rep that this was a common problem with the earlier versions of wireless technology but the glitches have been solved with the newer generation printers. So far I would give the 7510 a full 5 stars except for the following two problems: 1. The scanning interphase does not auto crop as the previous one did. 2. The fax function is very basic as long as you don't get more than 20 fax pages a month. The upgrade to eFax Plus is very expensive. HP should have kept the phone line fax engine as in the previous editions. Probably the free version is adequate as long as you don't get more than 20 pages faxed in/out per month. The installation/setup worked flawlessly on my PC and Mac laptops. Ditto for the eprint functions on my iPad, IPhone and Blackberry. It is definitely faster and quieter than the 7280. I hope the wireless radio works up to its expectations and doesn't quit after the warranty expires like in the 7280, which I've moved to another place to use it with the USB cable.

Chuckvaz
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice printer
2/14/2012

Customer review by MK60

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by MK60
by MK60

I like to have my settings to double-side print automatically, however with this model if you choose the double-side printing it won't let you choose borderless, so if you forget to change it when you print labels, business cards, etc. it won't match up on the labels which causes me to waste a lot of labels. With all my other printers, I never had to change the double-side printing option unless I was printing more than one page of labels, etc. With this model you can't print 1 single label without remembering to change the settings, then you have to change it back to double-side for your documents. A real hassle! It would be better if they made the Borderless/Border printing an option not a requirement on the double-sided printing. If I had known this I would've chose a different model. But, otherwise it's a good printer. I haven't tried the scanning yet, so can't comment on that.

MK60
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
a dream come true
3/11/2012

Customer review by doggirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by doggirl
by doggirl

My previous printer was an HP which served me very well so I decided to purchase this one when my 8 year old printer was 'dying'. Little did I know the wonderful improvements HP has made! I've worked with my new printer for 2 months now and I am thrilled. This printer is better than I expected. Seeing that I am not that computer literate I was delighted that the setup was so easy and quick ( I used the wifi not manual setup), but my main concern was seeing how well the 7510 could print my photos. I take a lot of dog photos to use in making holiday cards so I needed another printer that could do the job as well as the first printer. What a delight to see how much more vibrant, clear and true color my photos printed. They really do look professional! And finally, copying and scanning is so much easier. I am thoroughly enjoying the 2- sided printing feature more than I thought I would. Having the printer do it automatically is quicker and more fool proof than doing it manually. I have not tried to fax anything and probably will never use that feature. Thank you HP for making my printer! It will be enjoyed for many years.

doggirl
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
10/2/2012

Customer review by NowSheKnows

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by NowSheKnows
by NowSheKnows

This is by far the best printer I've ever owned. It does everything and does it well and does it fast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NowSheKnows
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT that good
7/20/2012

Customer review by dragonmaster

2.0 stars 7/20/2012 by dragonmaster
by dragonmaster

We got this printer to replace our C7180 . First BIG down fall this new printer has E Fax. I would have never got this printer it I knew that I had to pay a mounthy fee just to be able to fax. The outside of the box does NOT tell you that there is a mounthy fee on top of paying for a printer you MUST pay a fee to fax. Big disapointment.. If HP put E Fax in all there Photo printers I would have to buy a diferent brand of printer. I always liked HP printers but making you pay a mounthy payment just to be able to fax is crazy and I would have NO part in it. On top of it all this new printer 7510 put lines all more any any Photo's that we would print out. it took a little over a week with customer service help to get that fixed. sorry HP but you would really have to WOW me to get me to every buy a printer from you again.

dragonmaster
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
versatile and easy to use
12/3/2011

Customer review by rhin0ski

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by rhin0ski
by rhin0ski

This is a very versatile printer which is well designed and thought out. I'm pleased with its speed and quality of print and everything you can do with it. Being wireless makes it even better in that you can put it where it makes most sense for your room. Because their are no wires, it doesn't have to be next to your computer. I've only had it a week and I have successfully used all of its cool features - ePrint, eFax (which is really slick), scan, copy, etc. The only problem I had was setting up ePrint. However, after calling tech support, we had ePrint up-and-running in less than an hour. I have several devices connected to my wireless modem and there was a conflict with IP addresses. But we got that resolved and every thing works as advertised. Good job with This printer HP! Great customer support too!

rhin0ski
Boise, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome Printer for Win7 and OSX Lion
1/5/2012

Customer review by PalmerConsulting

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by PalmerConsulting
by PalmerConsulting

Great printer!!! no issues if you follow the directions and download the updated drivers for win7 and Mac Lion... Apple has an update for the printer and EVERYTHING WORKS without issue. I am running 2 7510's with 5 Server 2008, 5 Win7 laptops and 4 Mac Lion MacbookPro computers without issues All apps works Scanning works eFax works web apps work. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone!!! most issues people are having with it are due to their network/firewall settings blocking the printer. I had my Non Tech 14 year old daughter set up the second 7510 without issues... if you have issues do your homework and know your internal network and how to update your windows and mac machines as it is clearly stated in the enclosed documentation... I have tested every feature and all worked without issue.

PalmerConsulting
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Over all very versatile
10/8/2012

Customer review by drallim

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by drallim
by drallim

I had a REAL hard time setting up with our wireless. It was not completely compatible with my Actiontec PK5000 modem/router. Attempting to connect the first time, somehow it rendered ALL wi-fi connections useless. After 2 days seeking answers on the Internet (with a hard-wired connection), I was finally able to get some REAL answers on how to alter the modem settings so the printer would not be rejected. Prior to that, all suggestions from HP or my ISP were just the standard 'idiot' suggestions like "try again" or "reboot". The eFax feature is totally useless. I refuse to pay a service for the few faxes I need to send. It's a step back in progress. Fifteen years ago, this feature was popular on PCs to 'turn your scanner and PC into a fax machine!' I'm keeping my old Photosmart C180 just for its faxing ability. I retired it because the printhead failed and started to squirt ink all over the inside of the machine when printing. It will be in the closet ready to plug in and fax when I need it. Too bad this Photosmart 7510 doesn't have the same faxing ability. There are other models that DO fax in the traditional way, but none of those had the 5"x6" photo tray that I use so much.

drallim
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews