Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 140 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
metal bent in one use :(
8/25/2012

Customer review by Love2Shop1st

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Love2Shop1st
by Love2Shop1st

I got this for my little girl sadly she only got to use it for one night, the metal bent :(. She meet the weight requirements, but it still bent, in 3 different places.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Shop1st
West Palm Beach ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too Cute&adorable
5/7/2013

Customer review by Terri67

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Terri67
by Terri67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My niece is two years old and loves this little cot. I bought it because my sister told me that she wakes up to find my niece sleeping on the floor after she's put her in her very nice and expensive 3in1crib. A godsend for my niece!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri67
New Haven CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT for travel and overnight friends
7/23/2012

Customer review by lorannfer

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by lorannfer
by lorannfer

Initially I was very skeptical in the purchase because no where did it indicate a weight limit. I have looked at others and since this cot was a bit larger (not by much) I took a chance at it and boy am I glad I did. I have two daughters, 8 & 9 and we just came back from a vacation where in several nights they needed to sleep on their cots, and they LOVED them. They told me they were very comfortable and while my 9 year old is to long to be IN the sleeping bag that snaps on top, we simply use it for extra padding on the cot. Definitely worth the money I paid. I see the price has gone up a couple of dollars, I paid $17.00 a little over 2 weeks ago! These will also work great for their friend who come and spend the night!! As far as weight, my girls are 60 & 65 lbs and they worked just fine! Great structure!

Was this review helpful? (97) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorannfer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
garbage - used one night and it's broken
7/18/2013

Customer review by disgruntledinBuffalo

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by disgruntledinBuffalo
by disgruntledinBuffalo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ship to store worked great, got the email and picked the bed up last night for a camping trip we leave on Saturday morning for. We will be in a tent for 8 days and this seemed like a great idea. My son was excited to try it out so we opened, set it up and he slept on it last night. He slept great, was very happy with it when I woke him up this morning. He rolled over to pet his dog who had come into the room to check on him, and one of the connection points to the legs snapped off making this product now useless and giving me one night after work to find an alternative. The product is rated to 75 lbs, he weighs 44. He wasn't jumping, bouncing, playing he just rolled from his left side to his back and to his right side and the plastic piece of garbage connector snapped. I went to Playhut's web page to try to get in touch with Customer Service to see if I could get a replacement part thinking maybe it was a fluke and the "Support" link takes you to videos about how to fold their products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disgruntledinBuffalo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect travel cot
9/8/2012

Customer review by LiveLaughAndLove

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LiveLaughAndLove
by LiveLaughAndLove

I bought this cot for my 3 year old to use at daycare. It opens and closes very easy, it comes with a travel bag and it is easy to put it in the bag. The instruction say to take the sleeping bag off before storing it in the storage bag but it is not necessary because it fits in the bag just fine with it still attached. It is way larger than I expected, my 12 year old had to test it out before her little sister and she fit on it perfectly and she is 5 feet tall. The sleeping bag is nice and warm and very fluffy, it comes with a nice size pillow already attached to the sleeping bag. The sleeping bag has several snaps that snap it onto the cot. I seen bad reviews about the snaps unsnapping and they do if your child is playing on it. But if your child is using it for what its intended for (sleeping/napping) they do not unsnap. The sleeping bag is washable just incase there are any accidents. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and for the price, it was definitely a steal and shipping was only .97 cents. I do recommend this item to anyone that needs a comfortable, good quality cot for their little princess.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLaughAndLove
Beach Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product but mfg description misleading
6/10/2012

Customer review by rubaru

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by rubaru
by rubaru

I bought three of these to use for overnight trips to family. They are very easy to fold out, and the sleeping bag/pillow snap on and off for easy use or washing. Sleeping bag material is VERY warm, so try using regular sheets if you will be in a warm environment. It is better for cold winter nights. Product descriptions says, "it can easily transform from a lounge chair to sleeping cot." However, since no instructions were included with the product, I can't figure out how to accomplish this.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubaru
Exeter, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
awsome
7/5/2012

Customer review by clm0815

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by clm0815
by clm0815

we love it. its cheaper then most but made better. and much bigger. it also hold more weight then most we have seen.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clm0815
greenwood In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive and my girls love it!
5/24/2012

Customer review by KSMomof2girls

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by KSMomof2girls
by KSMomof2girls

We got this for our 4 year old and she loves it. We use it when grandma comes to visit and uses her bed or when we travel. The sleeping bag is supposed to hook onto the cot but it comes off pretty easy. Not that big of a deal. Also it is supposed to change to a chair but there were no instructions with it so we have not attempted to change it yet. My 2 year old also loves it and wanted one of her own so we just bought a 2nd one. Hopefully she will stay in it when we travel!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSMomof2girls
Lindsborg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Product
7/20/2012

Customer review by VacationMommy

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by VacationMommy
by VacationMommy

Wonderful Cot! We were debating to buy this cot, the solid pink Regalo one, or an air mattress. I am so glad we went with this cot. First we have a 2 year old that just started sleeping in her "big girl" bed so I was a little nervous when we took this on vacation, but the button on sleeping bag is wonderful & worked perfect for us. It is silky soft to the touch which was also a plus. The pattern is very girly & cuter in person than online. We loved how lightweight & easy to set up/take down it was. The cot overall is a little larger than the Regalo (and I believe it holds more weight as well) & is less expensive. Not to mention our daughter loves it more than her toddler bed. We just can't say enough about this cot! I think it is an excellent product & a very good value. I'm honestly surprised it doesn't cost more than it does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VacationMommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/24/2012

Customer review by khest

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by khest
by khest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is four years old, she outgrew her toddler cot by regalo, also sold on walmart.com. I bought this for her and was pleasantly suprised by how nice & convenient & comfortable this cot was. My daughter loves it and so do I!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khest
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet bed
11/18/2012

Customer review by Tracy78

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Tracy78
by Tracy78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bed for our 100 pound lab that has arthritis and didn't want her sleeping on the cold floor and she can't make it up on a bed . This is perfect! It's just height enough for her to step up on and our other 85 pound lab gets up and snuggles on it with her so there is plenty of room and its holding185 pounds with no problem!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy78
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by MilitaryMomLaEjVv

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MilitaryMomLaEjVv
by MilitaryMomLaEjVv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought this brand cot from Sams and it lasted three years and would of lasted longer if her uncle wouldn't of broken it. It is great quality, great price, and is longer than most cots that I have seen. I just purchased two more so that I would have on for each of my girls. They come with and easy zip carry case and make over nights at peoples homes sooo easy! Plus all the kids love the cot and are always wanting one. Definitely worth the buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilitaryMomLaEjVv
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for vacation and for sleepovers.
7/13/2013

Customer review by KimmyIsMom

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by KimmyIsMom
by KimmyIsMom

I bought this for a beach vacation so that we could get a hotel room with one bed and our 2yo could sleep on this cot. The day this cot came in, I took it out of the box and set it up to check it out. She LOVED it instantly and wouldn't get out of it. She slept in it the first night it was home. She's also used it when we've gone to friends' houses and stayed late. My inlaws live out of state and have limited space, so this is perfect for when we visit there as well. I really love that the sleeping bag snaps into place on the cot. I was worried that the little pillow wouldn't be enough and that we would have to add our own pillow. I was wrong. The pillow that is attached to the sleeping bag was perfect for our little girl. The cot folds up smaller and more compact than our old pack and play did. It is also very easy to fold and unfold. I recommend this cot to everyone. It is a quality product at a very low price. My daughter loves it. I believe we will be using this cot for years. I'm pregnant with our second girl now, and I plan on purchasing a second cot like this one for her too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimmyIsMom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/12/2012

Customer review by happymom43

4.0 stars 9/12/2012 by happymom43
by happymom43

My daughter loves this cot. It's our first camping trip and the sleeping bag kept her warm during the cold nights. The set-up was sooooo easy, my 5 year old can do it by herself. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars where the snaps of the sleeping bag kept coming off from the bed when my daughter was sleeping in it. Overall though this was such an excellent buy! My sister has 2 boys and she wished this came in boys' designs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymom43
East Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
NOT 58" by 30" as stated in the description
3/15/2013

Customer review by 42bird

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by 42bird
by 42bird

This is actually 53" by 28" which is a big difference. My daughter already broke it and we just got it today. The cot fabric is connected to the plastic legs and the part were they join snapped. She does love it. I will return it and order another. The sleeping bag and pillow are nice. They snap on with metal snaps. The snaps seem to be very big and heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
42bird
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
you get what you pay for
9/19/2012

Customer review by vdj523

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by vdj523
by vdj523

I bought two of these for my kids and they both bent from the frame. The pieces the are screwed onto the fabric came apart and stipped the thread so we could not even try and fix it. Very cheap!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vdj523
Whittier, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My 9 yr old loves it
8/18/2013

Customer review by SituationalBlunder

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by SituationalBlunder
by SituationalBlunder

My 9 yr old is 60 pounds. She fits very comfortably on this cot, and can use the sleeping bag. The sleeping bag snaps onto the bed, she can't do these herself just yet but they may get easier with use. We got this bed for her to sleep at her Grandparent's house and it is working great. It is bigger than the other cots you see on Walmart.com but it isn't heavier, she can easily carry it and take it out and use it, only needing help for the snaps to keep her sleeping bag that comes with it in place. She loves it so much she uses it at home too, even though she has a perfectly good twin sized bed. The sleeping bed comes with a built in pillow, and according to her, the whole thing is most comfortable. We bought my son a different model bc it was blue, his was smaller and although it too was a perfect buy, he now wants this one even though it is so girly bc of the size and sleeping bag. You wont go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SituationalBlunder
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Travel Bed!!!!
7/16/2012

Customer review by krazygurl

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by krazygurl
by krazygurl

I didn't expect much from this product since it was so affordable....I have to say It blew me away!!! Great quality for the value! Super cute color and print. It was much larger than I expected...I figured it would be short. Folds up easily and neatly. I can't say enough about it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazygurl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super cute & easy to use
7/22/2012

Customer review by stephvdh

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by stephvdh
by stephvdh

My 5 year old daughter LOVES this cot! I am trying so hard to find a boys cot, but haven't had any luck. My son is sad. He wanst one like his big sister. Great value for the $! I love that the sleeping bag can detach from the cot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephvdh
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/13/2012

Customer review by Singleagain47012

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Singleagain47012
by Singleagain47012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these for my 2 grand daughter's and I was very happy with them. The grand babies love them easy to set up easy to put away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singleagain47012
Brookville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews