Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 210 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
I'm happy with ny V3230!
9/3/2015

Customer review by April57

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by April57
by April57

I received mine today and couldn't wait to start using it. It is attractive and doesn't take a lot of counter space. It is "reconditioned", but you can't tell from looking at it. It works perfectly! I saved money on the product and am saving more money by sealing up my garden produce.

April57
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love my vacuum sealer
2/21/2017

Customer review by BBQs

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by BBQs
by BBQs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used the vacuum sealer all the time. We cook in bulk and just freeze it and it holds the flavor for s long time. Food does not spoil which saves us money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBQs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
3/29/2016

Customer review by Bacall20

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Bacall20
by Bacall20

I was so looking forward to using this Foodsaver as my friend raves about hers. I purchased mine from Walmart... but when I plugged it in, nothing happened. No lights, no bells, no whistles. I tried another outlet, thinking that might be the problem. But I could never get it to even turn on. I talked to a rep on the customer service line for some time, but to no avail. I ended up returning it in exchange for the same product. I figured I just got a lemon. The second unit did turn on and even worked and I sealed several bags of chicken breasts. I was pleased. 2 weeks later I again tried to use it and this time it wouldn't turn on. I made another phone call and after going through the checklist of possible problems.... we both gave up. I returned the unit. I suppose it could just be my bad luck to get 2 units that didn't work... but I'll not purchase this particular model again. I asked my friend for the model # of hers and will try that one. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/17/2016

A FoodSaver that does not turn on is not cool. We strive to make trusted household appliances that exceed expectations. We want to make this right! Please call us at 1-877-777-8042 Monday-Friday 8am-8pm, and Saturday 9am-6pm EST. Thank you!

Bacall20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does Not Appear Sturdy
7/11/2016

Customer review by TallGurl

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by TallGurl
by TallGurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a plastic lever on the side of the sealer that must lock in place before you can vacuum or seal anything. The lever is very difficult to lock in place. I am concerned it will break if anyone else in my family tries to use it. I called the customer service # on the instruction manual because at first I thought I was applying too much pressure with no result. I was sure if I applied any more force it would break. They told me they've never heard of anyone having this issue before. They told me in order to get a new one I would have to pay the shipping to return it then they would send a replacement. I was so disgusted at that thought I figured what would be the harm if I did break the lever, so I muscled it and it locked as it should without breaking. So 6 items later it is still working. The lever is not any easier to turn and lock in place. I am skeptical this machine will last very long.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallGurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh my goodness! (literally)
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I recently purchased this item to replace a very old and outdated sealer. The kind you press down the top, lock and hit start. It gave out after 5 long hard years of use and it was used when I got it at a yard sale for $1.00. I absolutely love my new one, I hope it lasts even longer! I had bags, but got more because I seal EVERYTHING! Crafts, camping supplies, photos. Not to mention all the food! My last of 3 children moved out last year and can make his own meals, but sometimes there ain't nothing like mama's cooking. This sealer makes it easy to keep leftovers for my kids and granddaughter. She hasn't yet experienced the goodness of grandma's cooking, but she will! I would recommend buying extra boxes of bags right off, you'll find many, many and more things you will want to seal.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for saving money on food
1/7/2013

Customer review by Silverstetson

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Silverstetson
by Silverstetson

I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.

Was this review helpful? (97) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverstetson
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Excellent product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Buffyboo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Buffyboo
by Buffyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffyboo
Lamar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than the rest
2/5/2016

Customer review by Nickie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Nickie
by Nickie

I've only used it for a month, but I love this!!!! No ice crystals or freezer burn ANYWHERE! Saves me so much money. I tried cheaper versions and horribly disappointed. They also give you coupons!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

I highly recommend this item. It's well worth the extra money for this model that has the cutter and storage for a Heat-Seal Roll. It saves so much time and trouble. I purchased this a year ago for myself. I've used it so much that it has more than paid for itself. It's great for freezing leftovers in single size or family size portions. I also buy meat in bulk and freeze it it meal size portions and write what it is and the date. Once thawed you cannot tell the difference between the fresh and meat frozen for 6 months! I could go on and on for the many ways I've frozen food with this. I love it and purchased 5 more for my adult children so they can enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had
1/26/2013

Customer review by youcanTRUSTMEmore

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by youcanTRUSTMEmore
by youcanTRUSTMEmore

Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.

Was this review helpful? (118) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youcanTRUSTMEmore
Lake Wales FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great product.
1/25/2014

Customer review by MBTJR

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MBTJR
by MBTJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10 pork chops, chicken packs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBTJR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst ever
9/27/2016

Customer review by captjack298

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by captjack298
by captjack298

This was my 4th Food Saver and by far the worst. Did not keep a seal so I would put a seal over the first one. Returned for a full refund. I'll buy the more expensive model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/27/2016

We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear that you are a loyal FoodSaver customer. We would love to turn this experience with the V3230 vacuum sealer around for you! Please call us at 1-877-777-8042 Monday-Friday 8am-8pm and Saturday 9am-6pm EST. We are looking forward to assisting you!

captjack298
Would recommend to a friend? No
works great!!!!!!
4/30/2017

Customer review by GALINTN

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by GALINTN
by GALINTN

we have had this for well over a year...what is not to love about this product. We have saved hundreds of dollars on food with this...easy to operate and keeps food fresh. I hate to think how much food has gotten freezer burn and had to be thrown away before we got the FOODSAVER V 3230...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GALINTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by promoter2

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by promoter2
by promoter2

If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.

Was this review helpful? (162) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
promoter2
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
The Food Saver V3230 the answer to saving money.
4/27/2014

Customer review by Kam68

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Kam68
by Kam68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first time at using a Food Saver and I find it very easy to use. It will save on packaging every thing from jerky to other foods. It is easy to use and that is a plus in my book. I have used it for only a short time and it was a pleasure to use and it cut down time to package and on the space it took to store the jerky. I used to cut up meat and stored it in butcher paper, I see a plus in using the Food Saver as it will cut down on the packaging time and cost.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kam68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2013

Customer review by eladydrup

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by eladydrup
by eladydrup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this FoodSaver for freezing many of the vegetables that I grow in the garden. I've used it for storing many strawberries this year. It has performed flawlessly so far. For the strawberries you can alter the setting so that you don't squeeze or crush the berries. Very simple to use. In this economy, it's a smart way to save money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eladydrup
Norwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sealbird

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sealbird
by Sealbird

I bought our sealer less than a month ago. We used it fairly often. I really like it. Sealed very nicely. The latch handle that you push back has broken. It is a plastic piece and the inside twisted off....ugh. Seals great, but no good if other parts break.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/9/2016

Let's get you back to sealing and saving more! Please give our Customer Care Team a call at 1-877-777-8042 so we can help. Our Specialists are here for you Monday-Friday 8am-8pm Eastern, and Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sealbird
Would recommend to a friend? No
bad choice!
5/18/2017

Customer review by shop girl

1.0 stars 5/18/2017 by shop girl
by shop girl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a fan of remanufactured products, this is added to that. Did not work and returned it!

shop girl
toms river, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time Saver for Venison Sausage
4/26/2017

Customer review by Dr Bob

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Dr Bob
by Dr Bob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the roll dispenser and cutter as I can be cutting bags while the vacuum bagger is working. Saves lots of time.

Dr Bob
Angleton, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value For The Money
4/23/2017

Customer review by moparb649

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by moparb649
by moparb649
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A real money saver for sealing and freezing just about anything you want to use for future use when buying in bulk. Eliminates annoying freezer burn that wastes a lot of food items.

moparb649
Wheat Ridge, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews