Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 144 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Disappointed
3/29/2016

Customer review by Bacall20

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Bacall20
by Bacall20

I was so looking forward to using this Foodsaver as my friend raves about hers. I purchased mine from Walmart... but when I plugged it in, nothing happened. No lights, no bells, no whistles. I tried another outlet, thinking that might be the problem. But I could never get it to even turn on. I talked to a rep on the customer service line for some time, but to no avail. I ended up returning it in exchange for the same product. I figured I just got a lemon. The second unit did turn on and even worked and I sealed several bags of chicken breasts. I was pleased. 2 weeks later I again tried to use it and this time it wouldn't turn on. I made another phone call and after going through the checklist of possible problems.... we both gave up. I returned the unit. I suppose it could just be my bad luck to get 2 units that didn't work... but I'll not purchase this particular model again. I asked my friend for the model # of hers and will try that one. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bacall20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does Not Appear Sturdy
7/11/2016

Customer review by TallGurl

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by TallGurl
by TallGurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a plastic lever on the side of the sealer that must lock in place before you can vacuum or seal anything. The lever is very difficult to lock in place. I am concerned it will break if anyone else in my family tries to use it. I called the customer service # on the instruction manual because at first I thought I was applying too much pressure with no result. I was sure if I applied any more force it would break. They told me they've never heard of anyone having this issue before. They told me in order to get a new one I would have to pay the shipping to return it then they would send a replacement. I was so disgusted at that thought I figured what would be the harm if I did break the lever, so I muscled it and it locked as it should without breaking. So 6 items later it is still working. The lever is not any easier to turn and lock in place. I am skeptical this machine will last very long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallGurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
V3230
5/24/2016

Customer review by Dano

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Dano
by Dano

Worst vacuum sealer I've owned. I've had 2 types of this brand and 1 from Danni (euro). The ones that worked best did a marginal job with the Danni being the best. It also lasted longer. The V3230 is by far the worst. It fails to seal adequately so that upon reheating in the microwave the seams unseal leaving a mess. When using the "moist" and "gentle " buttons it dose neither, crushed and squashed. The sealing surface is too low making a liquid tight bag almost impossible without placing the vac on a 2x6 for the height. The Food Saver bags are a mess also. They come off the roll with folds and creases that cause air leaks the wont seal. Increasingly more bags just wont seal allowing the unite to run on. It's also a pain to clean, small crevices and juicy messes. The jars work ok but take up a lot of storage room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dano
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

I highly recommend this item. It's well worth the extra money for this model that has the cutter and storage for a Heat-Seal Roll. It saves so much time and trouble. I purchased this a year ago for myself. I've used it so much that it has more than paid for itself. It's great for freezing leftovers in single size or family size portions. I also buy meat in bulk and freeze it it meal size portions and write what it is and the date. Once thawed you cannot tell the difference between the fresh and meat frozen for 6 months! I could go on and on for the many ways I've frozen food with this. I love it and purchased 5 more for my adult children so they can enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food Saver~
7/3/2016

Customer review by Rizzo

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Rizzo
by Rizzo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase. Very simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rizzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
foodsaver
6/1/2016

Customer review by kitchenworker

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by kitchenworker
by kitchenworker

Wide size bags rarely vacuum before sealing. Units heats up so quickly can only do about 5 of the narrower bags before needing a 20+ minute cool down. From then on it needs longer and longer cool downs after just 2-3 bags. I have contacted foodsaver to see if this is normal or if they will 'make it right'. Will update and comment on customer support later

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchenworker
Would recommend to a friend? No
v3230 foodsaver
6/14/2016

Customer review by snick

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by snick
by snick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than the rest
2/5/2016

Customer review by Nickie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Nickie
by Nickie

I've only used it for a month, but I love this!!!! No ice crystals or freezer burn ANYWHERE! Saves me so much money. I tried cheaper versions and horribly disappointed. They also give you coupons!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sealbird

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sealbird
by Sealbird

I bought our sealer less than a month ago. We used it fairly often. I really like it. Sealed very nicely. The latch handle that you push back has broken. It is a plastic piece and the inside twisted off....ugh. Seals great, but no good if other parts break.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/9/2016

Let's get you back to sealing and saving more! Please give our Customer Care Team a call at 1-877-777-8042 so we can help. Our Specialists are here for you Monday-Friday 8am-8pm Eastern, and Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sealbird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oh my goodness! (literally)
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I recently purchased this item to replace a very old and outdated sealer. The kind you press down the top, lock and hit start. It gave out after 5 long hard years of use and it was used when I got it at a yard sale for $1.00. I absolutely love my new one, I hope it lasts even longer! I had bags, but got more because I seal EVERYTHING! Crafts, camping supplies, photos. Not to mention all the food! My last of 3 children moved out last year and can make his own meals, but sometimes there ain't nothing like mama's cooking. This sealer makes it easy to keep leftovers for my kids and granddaughter. She hasn't yet experienced the goodness of grandma's cooking, but she will! I would recommend buying extra boxes of bags right off, you'll find many, many and more things you will want to seal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves food which is money!
7/22/2016

Customer review by whereiskiki

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by whereiskiki
by whereiskiki

We seal all of our left overs even if for only a day or two. wgen we are ready to use the food, we cut the top of the bag open nearest the seal...wash the bag and re use it. We buy large quantities of food from the big box stores so this sealer is great to keep all food frozen nicely. Be sure you turn the lever on the right all the way down. Then seal your bag. If it's not down all the way...it won't seal. We are very happy with this brand and model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whereiskiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Terry72

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Terry72
by Terry72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago replacing a old one from years ago. I bought 10 lbs of chicken legs and thighs for cheap and this was my first project with my new food saver. The legs were wet and sloppy coming out of the bag and even with the machine set to moist I was having a few issues of not sealing. I started blotting off excess moisture with paper towels and the chicken sealed perfectly. This newer machine is a vast improvement from my 20 yr old machine. Its a good investment.

Terry72
Cottage Grove, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If it would seal without pressing down
7/13/2016

Customer review by Yvonn

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Yvonn
by Yvonn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does not vaccum or seal unless you press down on the door of the bottom of the unit. I need a label to return it to get one that locks and seals without having to press down every tim

Yvonn
Gray, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
7/13/2016

Customer review by BEBurge

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by BEBurge
by BEBurge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So happy I bought this. Just in time for gardening.

BEBurge
MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/11/2016

Customer review by SusanW

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by SusanW
by SusanW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago and I'm so glad I did. It was very simple to use and will save me a lot of money. The directions are easy to follow and the settings are clearly marked.

SusanW
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for saving money on food
1/7/2013

Customer review by Silverstetson

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Silverstetson
by Silverstetson

I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.

Was this review helpful? (94) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverstetson
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Buffyboo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Buffyboo
by Buffyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffyboo
Lamar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
5/8/2016

Customer review by SecuritygirlWA

1.0 stars 5/8/2016 by SecuritygirlWA
by SecuritygirlWA

It stopped working the day I bought it. I don't think the handle lock is a good idea

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecuritygirlWA
Would recommend to a friend? No
sealer
3/19/2016

Customer review by sealer

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by sealer
by sealer

best thing could have bought

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sealer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/22/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Karen
by Karen

This is exactly what I wanted for a food sealer. It works great. I have used it on many different size bags. Seals so fast. I would reccommend this product to anyone who wants a great FoodSaver. It suctions to your counter and is pretty compact so it doesnt take up much counterspace. very few bags come with it so make sure you buy bags.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews