Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 222 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 216 reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
I'm happy with ny V3230!
9/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received mine today and couldn't wait to start using it. It is attractive and doesn't take a lot of counter space. It is "reconditioned", but you can't tell from looking at it. It works perfectly! I saved money on the product and am saving more money by sealing up my garden produce.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my vacuum sealer
2/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We used the vacuum sealer all the time. We cook in bulk and just freeze it and it holds the flavor for s long time. Food does not spoil which saves us money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
3/29/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so looking forward to using this Foodsaver as my friend raves about hers. I purchased mine from Walmart... but when I plugged it in, nothing happened. No lights, no bells, no whistles. I tried another outlet, thinking that might be the problem. But I could never get it to even turn on. I talked to a rep on the customer service line for some time, but to no avail. I ended up returning it in exchange for the same product. I figured I just got a lemon. The second unit did turn on and even worked and I sealed several bags of chicken breasts. I was pleased. 2 weeks later I again tried to use it and this time it wouldn't turn on. I made another phone call and after going through the checklist of possible problems.... we both gave up. I returned the unit. I suppose it could just be my bad luck to get 2 units that didn't work... but I'll not purchase this particular model again. I asked my friend for the model # of hers and will try that one. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does Not Appear Sturdy
7/11/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is a plastic lever on the side of the sealer that must lock in place before you can vacuum or seal anything. The lever is very difficult to lock in place. I am concerned it will break if anyone else in my family tries to use it. I called the customer service # on the instruction manual because at first I thought I was applying too much pressure with no result. I was sure if I applied any more force it would break. They told me they've never heard of anyone having this issue before. They told me in order to get a new one I would have to pay the shipping to return it then they would send a replacement. I was so disgusted at that thought I figured what would be the harm if I did break the lever, so I muscled it and it locked as it should without breaking. So 6 items later it is still working. The lever is not any easier to turn and lock in place. I am skeptical this machine will last very long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
11/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oh my goodness! (literally)
1/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this item to replace a very old and outdated sealer. The kind you press down the top, lock and hit start. It gave out after 5 long hard years of use and it was used when I got it at a yard sale for $1.00. I absolutely love my new one, I hope it lasts even longer! I had bags, but got more because I seal EVERYTHING! Crafts, camping supplies, photos. Not to mention all the food! My last of 3 children moved out last year and can make his own meals, but sometimes there ain't nothing like mama's cooking. This sealer makes it easy to keep leftovers for my kids and granddaughter. She hasn't yet experienced the goodness of grandma's cooking, but she will! I would recommend buying extra boxes of bags right off, you'll find many, many and more things you will want to seal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for saving money on food
1/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (97)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had
1/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than the rest
2/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only used it for a month, but I love this!!!! No ice crystals or freezer burn ANYWHERE! Saves me so much money. I tried cheaper versions and horribly disappointed. They also give you coupons!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it!!
1/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I highly recommend this item. It's well worth the extra money for this model that has the cutter and storage for a Heat-Seal Roll. It saves so much time and trouble. I purchased this a year ago for myself. I've used it so much that it has more than paid for itself. It's great for freezing leftovers in single size or family size portions. I also buy meat in bulk and freeze it it meal size portions and write what it is and the date. Once thawed you cannot tell the difference between the fresh and meat frozen for 6 months! I could go on and on for the many ways I've frozen food with this. I love it and purchased 5 more for my adult children so they can enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product.
1/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10 pork chops, chicken packs, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!
9/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (162)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Food Saver V3230 the answer to saving money.
4/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first time at using a Food Saver and I find it very easy to use. It will save on packaging every thing from jerky to other foods. It is easy to use and that is a plus in my book. I have used it for only a short time and it was a pleasure to use and it cut down time to package and on the space it took to store the jerky. I used to cut up meat and stored it in butcher paper, I see a plus in using the Food Saver as it will cut down on the packaging time and cost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this FoodSaver for freezing many of the vegetables that I grow in the garden. I've used it for storing many strawberries this year. It has performed flawlessly so far. For the strawberries you can alter the setting so that you don't squeeze or crush the berries. Very simple to use. In this economy, it's a smart way to save money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
1/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought our sealer less than a month ago. We used it fairly often. I really like it. Sealed very nicely. The latch handle that you push back has broken. It is a plastic piece and the inside twisted off....ugh. Seals great, but no good if other parts break.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst ever
9/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my 4th Food Saver and by far the worst. Did not keep a seal so I would put a seal over the first one. Returned for a full refund. I'll buy the more expensive model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
1/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It worked right out of the box. Read the brief directions first and you should have no problems. Inspect item closely to ensure you have removed all packing material and tape prior to usage as it comes very securely packaged. Although a few bags and a small roll is provided with the unit you may as well order extra rolls at time of purchase or you will be running out very quickly after playing with your new "toy" and experimenting with all of its uses. It truly is easy and convenient to operate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so glad I purchased this food sealer. It stands up so fits on the counter fine to make it more handy to use all the time. It definitely is a food saver. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prevents freezer burn for a long period of time.
12/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are really pleased with the function of our FoodSaver, sometimes it is difficult to get the bag placed properly but that doesn't happen often. We even purchased it as a gift for our son. My family hunts and this helps to keep the large quantities of meat from freezer burning before it gets used.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this today and have already used it. It is so much more quiter then my previous one. it is slender and sleek.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-