Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 148 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Disappointed
3/29/2016

Customer review by Bacall20

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Bacall20
by Bacall20

I was so looking forward to using this Foodsaver as my friend raves about hers. I purchased mine from Walmart... but when I plugged it in, nothing happened. No lights, no bells, no whistles. I tried another outlet, thinking that might be the problem. But I could never get it to even turn on. I talked to a rep on the customer service line for some time, but to no avail. I ended up returning it in exchange for the same product. I figured I just got a lemon. The second unit did turn on and even worked and I sealed several bags of chicken breasts. I was pleased. 2 weeks later I again tried to use it and this time it wouldn't turn on. I made another phone call and after going through the checklist of possible problems.... we both gave up. I returned the unit. I suppose it could just be my bad luck to get 2 units that didn't work... but I'll not purchase this particular model again. I asked my friend for the model # of hers and will try that one. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/17/2016

A FoodSaver that does not turn on is not cool. We strive to make trusted household appliances that exceed expectations. We want to make this right! Please call us at 1-877-777-8042 Monday-Friday 8am-8pm, and Saturday 9am-6pm EST. Thank you!

Bacall20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does Not Appear Sturdy
7/11/2016

Customer review by TallGurl

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by TallGurl
by TallGurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a plastic lever on the side of the sealer that must lock in place before you can vacuum or seal anything. The lever is very difficult to lock in place. I am concerned it will break if anyone else in my family tries to use it. I called the customer service # on the instruction manual because at first I thought I was applying too much pressure with no result. I was sure if I applied any more force it would break. They told me they've never heard of anyone having this issue before. They told me in order to get a new one I would have to pay the shipping to return it then they would send a replacement. I was so disgusted at that thought I figured what would be the harm if I did break the lever, so I muscled it and it locked as it should without breaking. So 6 items later it is still working. The lever is not any easier to turn and lock in place. I am skeptical this machine will last very long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallGurl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
V3230
5/24/2016

Customer review by Dano

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Dano
by Dano

Worst vacuum sealer I've owned. I've had 2 types of this brand and 1 from Danni (euro). The ones that worked best did a marginal job with the Danni being the best. It also lasted longer. The V3230 is by far the worst. It fails to seal adequately so that upon reheating in the microwave the seams unseal leaving a mess. When using the "moist" and "gentle " buttons it dose neither, crushed and squashed. The sealing surface is too low making a liquid tight bag almost impossible without placing the vac on a 2x6 for the height. The Food Saver bags are a mess also. They come off the roll with folds and creases that cause air leaks the wont seal. Increasingly more bags just wont seal allowing the unite to run on. It's also a pain to clean, small crevices and juicy messes. The jars work ok but take up a lot of storage room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dano
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

I highly recommend this item. It's well worth the extra money for this model that has the cutter and storage for a Heat-Seal Roll. It saves so much time and trouble. I purchased this a year ago for myself. I've used it so much that it has more than paid for itself. It's great for freezing leftovers in single size or family size portions. I also buy meat in bulk and freeze it it meal size portions and write what it is and the date. Once thawed you cannot tell the difference between the fresh and meat frozen for 6 months! I could go on and on for the many ways I've frozen food with this. I love it and purchased 5 more for my adult children so they can enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food Saver~
7/3/2016

Customer review by Rizzo

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Rizzo
by Rizzo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase. Very simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rizzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than the rest
2/5/2016

Customer review by Nickie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Nickie
by Nickie

I've only used it for a month, but I love this!!!! No ice crystals or freezer burn ANYWHERE! Saves me so much money. I tried cheaper versions and horribly disappointed. They also give you coupons!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
foodsaver
6/1/2016

Customer review by kitchenworker

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by kitchenworker
by kitchenworker

Wide size bags rarely vacuum before sealing. Units heats up so quickly can only do about 5 of the narrower bags before needing a 20+ minute cool down. From then on it needs longer and longer cool downs after just 2-3 bags. I have contacted foodsaver to see if this is normal or if they will 'make it right'. Will update and comment on customer support later

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitchenworker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oh my goodness! (literally)
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I recently purchased this item to replace a very old and outdated sealer. The kind you press down the top, lock and hit start. It gave out after 5 long hard years of use and it was used when I got it at a yard sale for $1.00. I absolutely love my new one, I hope it lasts even longer! I had bags, but got more because I seal EVERYTHING! Crafts, camping supplies, photos. Not to mention all the food! My last of 3 children moved out last year and can make his own meals, but sometimes there ain't nothing like mama's cooking. This sealer makes it easy to keep leftovers for my kids and granddaughter. She hasn't yet experienced the goodness of grandma's cooking, but she will! I would recommend buying extra boxes of bags right off, you'll find many, many and more things you will want to seal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Buffyboo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Buffyboo
by Buffyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffyboo
Lamar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for saving money on food
1/7/2013

Customer review by Silverstetson

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Silverstetson
by Silverstetson

I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.

Was this review helpful? (94) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverstetson
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sealbird

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sealbird
by Sealbird

I bought our sealer less than a month ago. We used it fairly often. I really like it. Sealed very nicely. The latch handle that you push back has broken. It is a plastic piece and the inside twisted off....ugh. Seals great, but no good if other parts break.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/9/2016

Let's get you back to sealing and saving more! Please give our Customer Care Team a call at 1-877-777-8042 so we can help. Our Specialists are here for you Monday-Friday 8am-8pm Eastern, and Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sealbird
Would recommend to a friend? No
v3230 foodsaver
6/14/2016

Customer review by snick

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by snick
by snick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Model
8/6/2016

Customer review by evilpurpledragon

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by evilpurpledragon
by evilpurpledragon

I purchased this sealer to replace my 10yr old Foodsaver, very very disappointed. There's no suction, it lets air in every time. Wasted a lot of bags & food, you know its bad when a 10yr old model works better than a brand new one. Plus I'm out of luck on returning it because I was still using the old one before I opened the new one. These should be recalled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/17/2016

I understand how it can be disappointing to have a new FoodSaver that does not live up to the same standards as your old one. We would love an opportunity to fix this. Please give us a call at 1-877-777-8042. We are open Monday-Friday 8am-8pm, and Saturday 9am-6pm EST. Thank you!

evilpurpledragon
Would recommend to a friend? No
stopped sealing after only a few times using.
8/9/2016

Customer review by cookiespapa

2.0 stars 8/9/2016 by cookiespapa
by cookiespapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Started out working great then within a day of using it stopped sealing completely and would not make a true seal. Even tried to reseal again and same results. Not happy with item and returned it to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/17/2016

A FoodSaver that does not seal is not satisfactory to us either. We take pride in the vacuum sealers we manufacture with affordable prices and durable material. Give us a call at 1-877-777-8042, Monday-Friday 8am-8pm, and Saturday 9am-6pm EST. We would like to find out more and see what our available options are to get you back to vacuum sealing.

cookiespapa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had
1/26/2013

Customer review by youcanTRUSTMEmore

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by youcanTRUSTMEmore
by youcanTRUSTMEmore

Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.

Was this review helpful? (111) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youcanTRUSTMEmore
Lake Wales FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product.
1/25/2014

Customer review by MBTJR

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MBTJR
by MBTJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10 pork chops, chicken packs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBTJR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/25/2016

Customer review by Artkitchen

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Artkitchen
by Artkitchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and am so very pleased with the purchase.

Artkitchen
Delaware, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Terry72

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Terry72
by Terry72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago replacing a old one from years ago. I bought 10 lbs of chicken legs and thighs for cheap and this was my first project with my new food saver. The legs were wet and sloppy coming out of the bag and even with the machine set to moist I was having a few issues of not sealing. I started blotting off excess moisture with paper towels and the chicken sealed perfectly. This newer machine is a vast improvement from my 20 yr old machine. Its a good investment.

Terry72
Cottage Grove, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/22/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Karen
by Karen

This is exactly what I wanted for a food sealer. It works great. I have used it on many different size bags. Seals so fast. I would reccommend this product to anyone who wants a great FoodSaver. It suctions to your counter and is pretty compact so it doesnt take up much counterspace. very few bags come with it so make sure you buy bags.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by promoter2

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by promoter2
by promoter2

If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.

Was this review helpful? (159) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
promoter2
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews