Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 121 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Disappointed
1/7/2016

Customer review by Sealbird

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Sealbird
by Sealbird

I bought our sealer less than a month ago. We used it fairly often. I really like it. Sealed very nicely. The latch handle that you push back has broken. It is a plastic piece and the inside twisted off....ugh. Seals great, but no good if other parts break.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/9/2016

Let's get you back to sealing and saving more! Please give our Customer Care Team a call at 1-877-777-8042 so we can help. Our Specialists are here for you Monday-Friday 8am-8pm Eastern, and Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern. We hope to hear from you soon.

Sealbird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oh my goodness! (literally)
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I recently purchased this item to replace a very old and outdated sealer. The kind you press down the top, lock and hit start. It gave out after 5 long hard years of use and it was used when I got it at a yard sale for $1.00. I absolutely love my new one, I hope it lasts even longer! I had bags, but got more because I seal EVERYTHING! Crafts, camping supplies, photos. Not to mention all the food! My last of 3 children moved out last year and can make his own meals, but sometimes there ain't nothing like mama's cooking. This sealer makes it easy to keep leftovers for my kids and granddaughter. She hasn't yet experienced the goodness of grandma's cooking, but she will! I would recommend buying extra boxes of bags right off, you'll find many, many and more things you will want to seal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Maureen
by Maureen

I highly recommend this item. It's well worth the extra money for this model that has the cutter and storage for a Heat-Seal Roll. It saves so much time and trouble. I purchased this a year ago for myself. I've used it so much that it has more than paid for itself. It's great for freezing leftovers in single size or family size portions. I also buy meat in bulk and freeze it it meal size portions and write what it is and the date. Once thawed you cannot tell the difference between the fresh and meat frozen for 6 months! I could go on and on for the many ways I've frozen food with this. I love it and purchased 5 more for my adult children so they can enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maureen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/22/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Karen
by Karen

This is exactly what I wanted for a food sealer. It works great. I have used it on many different size bags. Seals so fast. I would reccommend this product to anyone who wants a great FoodSaver. It suctions to your counter and is pretty compact so it doesnt take up much counterspace. very few bags come with it so make sure you buy bags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for saving money on food
1/7/2013

Customer review by Silverstetson

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Silverstetson
by Silverstetson

I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverstetson
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a fantastic price
1/11/2016

Customer review by Godzilla

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Godzilla
by Godzilla

We have only used the unit few times and so far very pleased with the performance.

Godzilla
Fallbrook Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Buffyboo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Buffyboo
by Buffyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffyboo
Lamar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice product
1/6/2016

Customer review by tamwa

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by tamwa
by tamwa

I love using this. However I got this for my husband for Christmas and he has not used it the first time. It is very easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.

tamwa
shreveport, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
1/6/2016

Customer review by Boss1961

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Boss1961
by Boss1961

Great product.would buy another for a gift. Daughter was so excited to get as a gift.

Boss1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had
1/26/2013

Customer review by youcanTRUSTMEmore

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by youcanTRUSTMEmore
by youcanTRUSTMEmore

Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.

Was this review helpful? (104) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youcanTRUSTMEmore
Lake Wales FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought it for a gift
12/31/2015

Customer review by Stepmonster

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Stepmonster
by Stepmonster

We love ours.so we bought one for our oldest daughter who has 4 kids. She just got a deep freeze so this will come in really handy now.

Stepmonster
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product.
1/25/2014

Customer review by MBTJR

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MBTJR
by MBTJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10 pork chops, chicken packs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBTJR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by promoter2

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by promoter2
by promoter2

If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.

Was this review helpful? (156) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
promoter2
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It does not get any stars
12/24/2015

Customer review by Pauleen

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Pauleen
by Pauleen

No good don't wast your money

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/30/2015

We would like the opportunity to restore your faith in our vacuum sealers, as well as help you see the value in sealing more and saving more with FoodSaver. We encourage you to give us a call at 1-877-777-8042 so our Specialists can work with you on improving your FoodSaver experience. Our Representatives are available Monday-Friday 8am-8pm Eastern, and Saturday 9am-6pm Eastern, and are always happy to help.

Pauleen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent For Sous Vide
12/20/2015

Customer review by TheCoddledEgg

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by TheCoddledEgg
by TheCoddledEgg

I vacuum seal almost all food that I prepare sous vide. Vacuuming meat in the marinade chamber is the quicker clean way to go that route, then dry and vacuum seal using the moist setting. It's so simple to use.

TheCoddledEgg
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Seal a meal
1/4/2016

Customer review by Toni

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Toni
by Toni

Getting the bags to seal once food is it it sometimes takes sealing 3 or 4 times before it gets sealed. The rolls are great, you can cut the size you need to fit what ever you are sealing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Is The One To Buy!!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Bigal

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Bigal
by Bigal

It isn't the top of the line, but it is rated higher than the more expensive ones. I knew nothing about vacuum sealing and out of the box...EASY! I chose the 3240 model, but couldn't find one. So I bought this one because it is almost the same and because it was $99. One of the reasons it was rated high on the internet it is user friendly and it has less WASTE than the more expensive ones...which means you save even more money!! 2 THUMBS UP ON THE V3230 .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/6/2016

Customer review by Enjfjfjc

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Enjfjfjc
by Enjfjfjc

I like if

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enjfjfjc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for every household!
12/11/2015

Customer review by TerryCSA

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by TerryCSA
by TerryCSA

This particular one I ordered as a gift for my daughter for Christmas. But I have an identical one and I love it! There should be one in every household. There are so many things you can vacuum seal. Not only does meat last longer in the freezer and doesn't get freezer burn, you can seal fresh herbs, those left over pasta noodles when you don't use the whole box. No more hard as a brick brown sugar after you have opened the bag, leftovers, flower & veggie seeds that you keep in the freezer. The list is endless. I don't know why anybody wouldn't want one of these. In my 55 yrs I don't think there is a "kitchen gadget" that I have been this excited about or happy with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryCSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food saver
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sally
by Sally

It arrived a day earlier than expected and it works perfectly. We should have bought one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews