Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 89 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Awesome!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by promoter2

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by promoter2
by promoter2

If you are tired of tossing out freezer burned food, this is terrific. READ the instruction manual FIRST. Many helpful tips. Save those leftovers for future lunches. I prefer the indv. bags to the sheets they save time.

Was this review helpful? (137) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
promoter2
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
One of the best "Out of Box" experiences I had
1/26/2013

Customer review by youcanTRUSTMEmore

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by youcanTRUSTMEmore
by youcanTRUSTMEmore

Ignore any negative review here and go buy THIS unit, not the automatic, bag wasting, more expensive ones. I was extremely pleased with this unit. I replaced an older one that no longer sealed bags well.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youcanTRUSTMEmore
Lake Wales FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for saving money on food
1/7/2013

Customer review by Silverstetson

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Silverstetson
by Silverstetson

I purchased a food saver right after they first came on the market. At least 13-14 years ago and have loved it for many years. I shop the big box stores and purchase my meats in bulk for better savings. Well, after years of using it wore itself out and I purchased this one (which was actually cheaper than the original one at $129.95). I LOVE it, especially the bag storage area and bag cutter. Straight bags every time! I did not feel the need to purchase the more expensive model as this is just as easy if not earier than the first one I owned. I could NEVER be without my Food Saver.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverstetson
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/23/2012

Customer review by 1koliver

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by 1koliver
by 1koliver

I just bought this today and have already used it. It is so much more quiter then my previous one. it is slender and sleek.

Was this review helpful? (143) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1koliver
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
work great
11/23/2012

Customer review by soge

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by soge
by soge

I used my foodsaver 3 times since i purchased it 2 weeks ago. I love it. it is easy to use and makes it easy to sort meat purchased in larger format. I divide in meal portions for freezing. I still could not figure out how to seal regular bags like chips or cookies but the product really works well for its intented purpose. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soge
smyrma, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2012

Customer review by ybou

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ybou
by ybou

very happy with this machine. works great!

Was this review helpful? (70) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
1/25/2014

Customer review by MBTJR

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MBTJR
by MBTJR

This is my 3rd Food Saver I have brought. Wore the first one out and liked it so much purchased a second one that the ex. got. Absolutely a must if you are buying bulk products like package of 10 pork chops, chicken packs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBTJR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Buffyboo

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Buffyboo
by Buffyboo

First time I've used a food saver and was very pleased. We packaged over 80 pounds of meat and it didn't over heat and sealed every time. It more than met my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffyboo
Lamar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh corn trouble
9/19/2013

Customer review by Homegrownfoodie

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Homegrownfoodie
by Homegrownfoodie

Ok, new to sealing corn cut off the cob. Having ISSUES getting it to seal from all the juice from the corn...not water from chilling after being blanched. Tried it with a paper towel in bag which didn't make a difference. Where am I going wrong?? I have the Food Saver 3230 and do leave about 3-4" from edge of the bag to the corn. Any thoughts and help is much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homegrownfoodie
Fowlerville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2013

Customer review by eladydrup

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by eladydrup
by eladydrup

I bought this FoodSaver for freezing many of the vegetables that I grow in the garden. I've used it for storing many strawberries this year. It has performed flawlessly so far. For the strawberries you can alter the setting so that you don't squeeze or crush the berries. Very simple to use. In this economy, it's a smart way to save money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eladydrup
Norwich, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Experience
11/30/2013

Customer review by Tufferman

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Tufferman
by Tufferman

This is my first experience with this type of food saver and so far I am very pleased with every aspect of the product. I have used the hand vacuum for some years and bought this product to have more versatility by not having to have so many different size bags.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tufferman
Ogallala,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Food Saver V3230 the answer to saving money.
4/27/2014

Customer review by Kam68

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Kam68
by Kam68

This is my first time at using a Food Saver and I find it very easy to use. It will save on packaging every thing from jerky to other foods. It is easy to use and that is a plus in my book. I have used it for only a short time and it was a pleasure to use and it cut down time to package and on the space it took to store the jerky. I used to cut up meat and stored it in butcher paper, I see a plus in using the Food Saver as it will cut down on the packaging time and cost.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kam68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prevents freezer burn for a long period of time.
12/19/2013

Customer review by 4littlebit

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by 4littlebit
by 4littlebit

We are really pleased with the function of our FoodSaver, sometimes it is difficult to get the bag placed properly but that doesn't happen often. We even purchased it as a gift for our son. My family hunts and this helps to keep the large quantities of meat from freezer burning before it gets used.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4littlebit
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fine however, I returned it.
3/8/2013

Customer review by JMGRIF

3.0 stars 3/8/2013 by JMGRIF
by JMGRIF

Overall the FoodSaver worked perfectly however, I did return it because it did not have a built in "Bag Cutter". Scissor cutting is too time consuming. This was my 3rd foodsaver. First one, did not have a built in cutter. Second one, (had for over 5 years) did. Again, I thought that the FoodSaver worked fine, I just could not go back to manual cutting.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMGRIF
Burke VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/11/2013

Customer review by Weese1

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Weese1
by Weese1

I am so glad I purchased this food sealer. It stands up so fits on the counter fine to make it more handy to use all the time. It definitely is a food saver. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weese1
Atlanta , GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the upright profile
9/4/2013

Customer review by fishingmap

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by fishingmap
by fishingmap

We use this foodsaver more than we have ever used ones in the past because with the upright profile it is easier to keep handy and takes less space!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingmap
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by MsNotSoLucky

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by MsNotSoLucky
by MsNotSoLucky

I have had several foodsavers. This is my first one of this model, but they usually just last about three years and something goes wrong, either the heating element quits heating and sealing or it quits vacuuming. I love having a foodsaver, just wish they would last longer, and I don't use it a whole lot except vacuum sealing things to go in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNotSoLucky
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MONEY SAVING PRODUCT TO OWN
8/2/2013

Customer review by BILLIEJAY

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by BILLIEJAY
by BILLIEJAY

This machine is so neat and swift. It started saving me money that I never realized was being wasted on spoiled foods or/and left overs. I am single mom of 3 half grown kids and they put away foods in every department. This food storage system had me saving money that I thought was not able to be saved. Lettuce 5 weeks in refrigerator in vacuum bag. Cheeses 6 weeks to 3 months in bags. Different things expire different times but all my foods last 300 x's longer with the saver storage this machine creates. It comes with machine cord bags (a few different sizes) I but the rolls they create more cost less and hold seal great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BILLIEJAY
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Product
1/4/2013

Customer review by Zero69

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Zero69
by Zero69

I just bought this today and vacuumed sealed about 20lbs of different types of meats. It worked very good on everything. The product worked flawlessly. The only thing I could find critical on this, would be the directions. I didnt think they were to clear, but enough to get started. I can see how this will save a lot of food and money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zero69
Norwalk, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super product
3/1/2013

Customer review by LCO13

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by LCO13
by LCO13

WE have had one since they came out years ago. We have worn out 2 styles, this one we hope is as good as the past . Works great and is super easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCO13
Swansea,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews