Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 189 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Works for so many things!!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by Hollygo2

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Hollygo2
by Hollygo2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine runs all of the time in our home. So many uses and works perfect

Hollygo2
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more spoiled food!!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Lilspikesmom

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Lilspikesmom
by Lilspikesmom

I live in a very damp valley and had many issues with food spoiling, until I bought this. Cabbage lasts for weeks instead of days. Meat stays good in the freezer for quadruple the time. The big kicker though? I had fresh strawberries last FOUR WEEKS in the vacuum container. Amazing!

Lilspikesmom
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/4/2017

Customer review by Busterray

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Busterray
by Busterray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one for years. We finally wore it out and bought another one. We call it "the suck it down machine".

Busterray
ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
12/22/2016

Customer review by smith2713

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by smith2713
by smith2713
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have really been impressed with this machine. It is so easy to use and will save me lots of money in food bill. I won't have to throw away freezer burned food anymore!!!!

smith2713
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent kitchen gadget!
12/4/2015

Customer review by WoodenShow

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by WoodenShow
by WoodenShow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally decided to buy a Food Saver. Did my research and spoke to friends who have a commercial type of this sort of product and decided on the Food Saver brand, and then on this particular model. It had good reviews, and it was a good price and fills my needs for saving what I want to save. Had no problems using this right from the start, was easy and I have never used one before. I bought it to start properly saving hard cheese as I buy wheels or part wheels of hard cheese which will go bad unless one has the financial set up for a proper cheese room. So the food saver was purchased primarily for that but now that I have it, large and more economical packages of meat, fish and poultry are all great in this house! Can buy large amounts and divide up, seal and freeze easily. I think the storage feature for one roll is excellent as well! No tiresome clean up at this point (just dry cheeses thus far) but think it will not be a huge chore even so.

WoodenShow
Dryden, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has never worked right
12/7/2016

Customer review by S Ball

1.0 stars 12/7/2016 by S Ball
by S Ball

I bought this product almost two years ago. It worked great the first few times I used it and has gone down hill ever since. It won't seal some of the bags now and it has gotten louder like there is something wrong with it. I don't know. Wouldn't recommend buying one. I would think that these products would last more than two years.

S Ball
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent appliance
12/13/2016

Customer review by Katiebird

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by Katiebird
by Katiebird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the food saver so much I purchased one for our daughter.

Katiebird
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marinate?????
11/29/2016

Customer review by Joe D

2.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Joe D
by Joe D

I bought this model after watching an ad on TV and do not recall the ad mentioning the unit would be a remanufactured item. Until today, the unit has operated as expected when sealing or making bags. Because I do a lot of grilling, I wanted a fast way to marinate & I bought the Quick Marinator. After placing my chicken in the container & pouring in the marinade, I checked the instructions to make sure I inserted the hose properly & set the dial correctly. At that point I discovered there are no instructions for using the marinator with this specific model. There are directions for "other" models, but those instruct you to push the "marinate" button to begin the process. This model does not have a marinate button. It does have an accessory port so that a hose can be hooked into an accessory, but the only choice given to start the process is the vacuum and seal button. There is no description of how the process works with this particular model and it concerns me that the heat sealer operates even though there is nothing to seal. There is also no explanation as to how long the process should take or what needs to be done if I choose to use the vacuum and seal process. I suspect, even though there is an accessory port, this model is not the optimum choice for its utilization. Perhaps the instructions need to be rewritten to specify the use of this model's accessory port. I like the idea of the enhanced food protection this system provides, but I can not recommend this particular model to anyone who would not want a remanufactured machine.

Joe D
South Central, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
12/11/2016

Customer review by harvey

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by harvey
by harvey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is everything I was hoping it would br. Keeps frozen food without frezzer

harvey
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/8/2016

Customer review by Mary22

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Mary22
by Mary22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy with this product. I got this at a great price. I highly recommend this product.

Mary22
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT BAD FOR REFURBISHED - SO FAR SO GOOD !LETS SEE
12/5/2016

Customer review by CHRISTHE YANKEE

4.0 stars 12/5/2016 by CHRISTHE YANKEE
by CHRISTHE YANKEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I KNEW THIS WAS REFURBISHED WHEN I PURCHASED THE ITEM SO NATURALLY I WAS A BIT LEARY; BUT THUS FAR, (1 MONTH) IT IS WORKING FINE & I LOVE IT!!!!

CHRISTHE YANKEE
YANKEE IN NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/29/2016

Customer review by Jeanies

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Jeanies
by Jeanies

I Use this more than any other appliance in my kitchen.

Jeanies
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
11/25/2016

Customer review by pokeyjr

4.0 stars 11/25/2016 by pokeyjr
by pokeyjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband bought this for use with our sous vide cooker, and it works great for that. But I'm also loving it for freezing food to store in our deep freezer. Easy to use and works great

pokeyjr
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Foodsaver
10/28/2016

Customer review by SnowBlowerB

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by SnowBlowerB
by SnowBlowerB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never had much interest in owning a Foodsaver until I started dehydrating foods. Now I wish I had bought one years ago. It is so versatile, especially with the Mason jar sealer that I ordered with it. It's very easy to operate and so far, it works every time. I have sealed meats for the freezer and dried fruits and veggies for the pantry. I expect to get a lot of use out of it.

SnowBlowerB
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was surprised
10/27/2016

Customer review by Wig7

4.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Wig7
by Wig7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works as well as my first one and would recommend it

Wig7
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Like New!
10/8/2016

Customer review by janiemarie7

5.0 stars 10/8/2016 by janiemarie7
by janiemarie7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Foodsavers, and had to replace an old one. I had a bit of hesitation about remanufactured, but loved the idea of saving money! It arrived in a normal retail box, and is like new! In fact, I have a hard time believing that is is remanufactured. This was a great purchase, and I highly recommend it to everyone!

janiemarie7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great added new features over last one I had
10/10/2016

Customer review by Magie Anne

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Magie Anne
by Magie Anne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My last Food Saver finally said I'm old please let me retire... not sure of exact age but at least 9 yrs old. That when purchase this new one. I like the light vacuum and strong vacuum. Easier to make bags. This is much easier than the one the got tired.

Magie Anne
Cañon City, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/14/2016

Customer review by JoD01

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by JoD01
by JoD01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using it for a month. Very happy with everything I've done. Seals bags like chips, the gentle setting is great for cookies and sqashable items.

JoD01
Lewiston, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome features
10/9/2016

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Shannon
by Shannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it! The only thing I've noticed is I have to double seal the moist foods such as meats. But over all very pleased.

Shannon
Jellico, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product!
9/19/2016

Customer review by Crystal24

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Crystal24
by Crystal24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For being "remanufactured" I can't even tell! It works like it's a brand new product! I use this all the time and am figuring out new ways to preserve all sorts of things!!

Crystal24
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews