Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 51 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Nice furniture, exceptional value.
11/10/2011

Customer review by maise

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by maise
by maise

After shopping for end tables and seeing what the prices were at furniture stores and online, we decided to purchase this piece of furniture. I like the style with the drawer and the storage underneath. Once we put the tables together, we were very pleased. My husband used wood glue when assembling, the tables are sturdy and attractive, and they look good in our living room. For the price of this table, I would recommend it. The drawer is not made for heavy books, but you can put remotes and small paperbacks in it. These tables are definitely a good buy for the price. I would like to buy a sofa table in the same model. If anyone from Walmart is reading this, let Better Homes and Gardens know. I seen a coffee table at one of the Walmart stores, but I would like to have a sofa table. Thank you Walmart for providing quality products for economically conscienced customers.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maise
El Campo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/22/2011

Customer review by Fozzy

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Fozzy
by Fozzy

It almost takes longer to get the box open than it does to assemble this piece. Very good directions and all the parts were acounted for, (no extras) so don't loose anything. Now I'm waiting for the store to get a second one to put on the other end of the couch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fozzy
Centerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected.
2/15/2013

Customer review by jollygreen12

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by jollygreen12
by jollygreen12

I wanted an end table to match my headboard and pictures on my wall. I found this item in the store. From memory the color seemed to match. To my satisfaction... it matched well. The wood pieces seem a lot better than products of the past from Wal-Mart. Although it's still that particle board type wood. It feels more solid and less porous than what it use to be. The instructions were easy to follow and simple to read. Everything was marked. Even the baggy holding the screws were marked for easy access. Start to finish, this took me around 30 minutes to put together, but I'm also VERY mechanically inclined. One aspect of the product I found to be interesting was the plastic holder used to attach the front piece of the drawer. It was labeled SAUDER. A name brand I use to LOVE for quick furniture that Wal-Mart took off the shelves. Over all, this end table is a very nice piece to my collection the bedroom. I am happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jollygreen12
Urbana, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NewHomeOwner2014
1/21/2014

Customer review by NewHomeOwners2014

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by NewHomeOwners2014
by NewHomeOwners2014

Beautiful piece and looks awesome with the matching TV stand. I put this mostly together by myself but needed my husband and brother-in-law to help finish. When I went to put in the bottom shelf-- the screw from the directions had a black covering, which was expanded, and I could not fit the screw into the hole. I ended up chipping the bottom of the one side. Luckily, the guys took off half the black plastic from the screw and we were able to put connect the bottom shelf into the side. Then where the wood cracked off, I got lucky because it is hidden by the front bottom piece. So no one expect the three of us know that it is missing a small chunk of wood. Overall, it serves the purpose and we will be using this for a long time. Just check the screws with the black plastic covering. The drawer rollers had to be adjusted a few a times to make sure the drawer would close properly. Tip: make sure the black is not widen around the screw or else it will be an issue. I would recommend this piece! Just keep in mind it is time consuming if you aren't tech savvy like myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHomeOwners2014
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
11/22/2011

Customer review by Kittenly

2.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Kittenly
by Kittenly

I currently have the Better homes coffee table and TV stand. They look great, and the price was great. However, the end table assembly parts are poor. The screw for the front molding are way too large. When putting them in, the screws went all the way through the molding! So the front of the piece has cracks and bumps where the screws are put through. This is my second end table purchase from Walmart. The first was returned due to damage. It appeared to have been returned by another customer. So this will be my second return. I disappointed that I will not have the complete matching set in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kittenly
Staten Island, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just buy it
6/12/2014

Customer review by nomorenames4me

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by nomorenames4me
by nomorenames4me

Great looking, extra deep drawer, better than anything that I had seen on line or in stores. Very, very pleased. Oh, it is darker than it appears in the photos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nomorenames4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job for an end table and looks good
12/12/2012

Customer review by exactingconsumer

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by exactingconsumer
by exactingconsumer

Some of the DIY fasteners are difficult to get to work correctly. However I was able to get them to work with some fiddling and manufacturer sent replacement fasteners quickly. Can't beat the price and as long as you are not going to dance on top of it - sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exactingconsumer
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Endtable
1/2/2014

Customer review by Jeter10

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Jeter10
by Jeter10

I bought 2 of these endtables and they look very nice in our room once they are put together. It took about an hour to put each one together, but I went very slowly and had patience to make sure I was doing it correctly. Once together, I was very pleased with the look and sturdiness of each end table. I will say, though, that the bottom shelf in both tables didn't screw in tightly to one of the sides, so there it a little gap between the shelf and the side. But, I was sort of expecting that since I knew it was a pressed wood put-together table instead of a real wood table. However, it didn't seem to affect the sturdiness of the table. So, it basically met my expectations and overall was very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeter10
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by CremeDeLaCreme23

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by CremeDeLaCreme23
by CremeDeLaCreme23

Instruction manual was clear but the assembly took forever,granted I am a girl & im not good at this but this isnt the 1st thing ive put together,its definitely something im not gonna exchange and try again.The drawer was so difficult to align,the tracks didnt want to fit together and now im left with scratches all over and a drawer that doesnt work.The sad part is that I really wanted it to come together because it does look good and the colors nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CremeDeLaCreme23
lynnwood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely end tables
6/6/2014

Customer review by lfischerpe

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by lfischerpe
by lfischerpe

The end tables are adorable and sturdy. The drawers slide easily. Because they're end tables, people will place mugs and glasses on them, so a formica top would have been a smart addition. Nevertheless, they are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfischerpe
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful solid wood for a very reasonable price.
1/15/2013

Customer review by Godschild56

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Godschild56
by Godschild56

This ended up being easy to put together and a nice addition to our living room. We ordered it on line without actually seeing it in the store. We were totally surprised by the wonderful value and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godschild56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great products.
4/28/2014

Customer review by ROACHETTA

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by ROACHETTA
by ROACHETTA

Both tables came 1 week early that is o.k. Takes about 30mins. to put each table together. I buy from this company off and on they have quality product and last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROACHETTA
Demotte In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by floridastpeteguy

1.0 stars 2/9/2013 by floridastpeteguy
by floridastpeteguy

well i have no idea if this product is good or not. can't even put it together. none of the pieces are labeled like in the diagram and two of the pieces do not have the pre-drilled holes in them. taken it back tomorrow. very very disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridastpeteguy
st pete florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Not recommended
7/8/2012

Customer review by CP419

1.0 stars 7/8/2012 by CP419
by CP419

Poorly made material. The interlocking devices don"t work and the wood screws, even when put in by hand will go through the exterior surface. It would be my recommendation that they remove this product from their stock

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CP419
Menominee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong product shipped
6/9/2014

Customer review by ricardo06

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ricardo06
by ricardo06

The end table ordered has a drawer on top with a bottom shelf. The table received, has a lower cabinet, with an upper shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricardo06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality brittle pressed board
12/30/2012

Customer review by ILoveClamchowder

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by ILoveClamchowder
by ILoveClamchowder

I spent 1 hour putting it together, slowly and carefully following the directions. It was never really sturdy but I continued thinking when it was all together it would be fine. I put on the right side and nothing would tighten (it uses those cam screws) and then it just fell over and 3 of the four cams pulled out and the "wood" splintered. It is now garbage. Worst $59 I ever spent. The holes are too big to support the particle board it's made out of and they weren't drilled exactly in the middle of the board. Looked good, but too heavy to support the screws that put it together. If this were old I would think it was just old and brittle wood. But it was brand new and manufactored in Oct. 2012. I've emailed Sauter as I have put their furniture together before with no problem. I will see if they respond. I am really disappointed. With a Better Homes and Gardens certification, I thought it would be good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveClamchowder
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
beautiful night stand
2/24/2014

Customer review by jpp0923

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by jpp0923
by jpp0923

Very nice ..darker than expected but still nice!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpp0923
AL mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
5/8/2013

Customer review by tbaseballmom

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by tbaseballmom
by tbaseballmom

Took forever to put together and the drawer doesn't fit correctly! I am very upset!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbaseballmom
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Never will I buy any thing I have to put together.
4/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Am not happy with it. Had to put it together twice, because it wouldn't stay together. probably will need to put glu in the holes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice table for the money !
4/8/2013

Customer review by PurpleKid

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by PurpleKid
by PurpleKid

Very pleased. If I had room I would buy another one....:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleKid
Clinton Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews