Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 344 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

344 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
90
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 282 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
11/6/2012

Customer review by RatchetOverHere

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by RatchetOverHere
by RatchetOverHere

I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (104) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatchetOverHere
Fairfax,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
emergency!
10/31/2013

Customer review by SueJaneMary

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by SueJaneMary
by SueJaneMary

In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut. Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror. With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueJaneMary
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2012

Customer review by Dnhk19

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Dnhk19
by Dnhk19

I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.

Was this review helpful? (85) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnhk19
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
paid for its self after one use
1/14/2013

Customer review by MedicTommyP

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MedicTommyP
by MedicTommyP

Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MedicTommyP
Columbus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a deal for a sturdy clipper
2/3/2014

Customer review by THC420

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by THC420
by THC420

Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THC420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low cost hair cutting product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Vid1937

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Vid1937
by Vid1937

How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vid1937
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck
3/12/2014

Customer review by Binjos

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Binjos
by Binjos

Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Binjos
Gaffney,South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Minnison

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Minnison
by Minnison

We purchased this to cut down on expensive haircut bills for my husband. I had never cut anyone's hair before but I watched a couple of tutorials online and was good to go. Very easy to use for anyone, and does a great job. I was deciding between this set of clippers and the other one that is color coded. I'm glad we chose this basic one. It has many different guides you can choose to customize the haircut. This thing has paid for itself many, many times over.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minnison
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good alue
12/5/2012

Customer review by RonnyO

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by RonnyO
by RonnyO

This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonnyO
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs.
3/19/2014

Customer review by susandoll

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by susandoll
by susandoll

I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susandoll
iola, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
2/26/2013

Customer review by ABCXYZ1010

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ABCXYZ1010
by ABCXYZ1010

I was surprised at how good of quality this kit was. The razor itself is heavyweight and seems durable. The comb selection is good, but I wish there was one more longer option. We used it for my two year old son's first hair cut and it was quiet enough that it didn't even bother him. The instruction book is very thorough and helpful for someone who has never cut hair before.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCXYZ1010
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BRAGAIN
12/19/2013

Customer review by 2013CATSLOVE

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by 2013CATSLOVE
by 2013CATSLOVE

THUS IS REALLY A GOOD PRICE FOR THIS BRAND..AND MAKES A GOOD GIFT TOO..

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013CATSLOVE
DOVER FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good trimmer. I will not have to go to the barber.
7/30/2014

Customer review by Trainer789

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Trainer789
by Trainer789

No more trips to the barber and having to wait my turn then pay and tip. This trimmer costs just as much as one trip to a barber might cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trainer789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
7/17/2012

Customer review by Darkaria

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Darkaria
by Darkaria

I love these clippers alrady, they work great for the upkeep on my beard, and trim hair well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkaria
Radcliff Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very good value for money
12/1/2013

Customer review by Soutrik

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Soutrik
by Soutrik

This is my first time trying to cut my own hair and it was quite easy to use. My haircut was quite good according to some of my friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soutrik
College Station, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More sharing With Dogs
7/25/2014

Customer review by J1Dollar

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by J1Dollar
by J1Dollar

Have had mine for years. Wife uses it on dogs too. Finally giving old one to her for dogs and getting me a new one. Never had a problem with it. I use it to trim my beard and hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1Dollar
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably good hair clipper.
5/10/2014

Customer review by USmale47374

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by USmale47374
by USmale47374

I have no problems with the unit, itself. In the local Walmart store the price is $16.99, so it's still less expensive to buy it online and have it shipped to you home. The price is competitive with Amazon and eBay. That's true of many items I buy online, but not all by any means. Always check the competetion for any item you're interested in buying. Always.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USmale47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
College Student
12/2/2013

Customer review by jamdude86

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by jamdude86
by jamdude86

Its affordable and cuts very nice, All college students on a budget this is the hair cutting kit for you. Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamdude86
danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
12/19/2013

Customer review by nancydude

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by nancydude
by nancydude

Got this for the hubby.. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancydude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best
12/19/2013

Customer review by Bayyaz

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Bayyaz
by Bayyaz

This product is good. Very Satisified. :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bayyaz
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews