Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 417 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

417 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

417 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
105
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 355 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
everything you need for home trims
3/31/2016

Customer review by britnirudy10

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by britnirudy10
by britnirudy10

This hair trimming set is great. It has everthing you need for at home hair cuts and trims. There are 10 hair trimming tips for different hair length cuts. There is a nice pair of scissors which are sharp and work well. There are 2 combs and a brush to clean the trimmer and your neck. I have had this for over a year and it is still working perfectly. The trimmer cuts hair quicklt and easily. It does not catch hair or stall like some cheap trimmers. I highly recommend this hair trimmer kit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britnirudy10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Very Fast and A Neat Box
3/22/2016

Customer review by Ohlalah

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Ohlalah
by Ohlalah

I liked the way this product was shipped so fast. It came in a neat box for storage. I read the detailed instructions that came in the box and it seems to be a real easy tool to maneuver and a great one for someone who likes shorter haircuts. However, I am the type that needs to feel very comfortable and secure about using an item before I do. The "victim" will be my hubby and I would hate to be the one to mess up his hair. I have been cutting his hair for years just using scissors and a comb because he prefers the longer, layered cuts and he loves the way they turn out. However, it takes me an hour to do it and I am trying to get something to get it done faster, reason for this purchase. I have been watching videos to learn how can I mimic with this tool the haircut he likes. I believe that I might have to purchase another bigger comb/blade, for at least an inch-and-a-half in length before I start on this project. I have been looking for one and I hope I find such an attachment for this trimmer model. I am not sure if all the models are interchangeable. The largest blade/comb on this system is only 1" and I would like to find another which is at least 1-1/2" for the top part of the head.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohlalah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clipping are just doing that
4/2/2016

Customer review by Richie99

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Richie99
by Richie99

I find that these clippers are easy to handle, in cutting, the blades are still sharp, I just have to remember to keep the blades oiled.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richie99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/6/2012

Customer review by RatchetOverHere

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by RatchetOverHere
by RatchetOverHere

I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (144) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatchetOverHere
Fairfax,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
emergency!
10/31/2013

Customer review by SueJaneMary

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by SueJaneMary
by SueJaneMary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut. Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror. With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (99) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueJaneMary
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
groomer
7/23/2016

Customer review by tracey

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by tracey
by tracey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good set
6/30/2016

Customer review by Leah

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Leah
by Leah

I bought this set and had it delivered to my house and after some complications with picking it up from the post office after I missed the delivery, I was super excited to use it. I tried to use the biggest 1" guard to shave my sides but it didn't do much, so I switched to the 7/8" and it worked fine. The clippers work like a dream and were a really close cut. My Mohawk looks pretty good. I've never cut my own hair before tho so I had to have my girlfriend help with the back and near the top. Definitely recommend, worth the money and more. Save on haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wahl trimmer
3/15/2016

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Great trimmer if you oil the blades it will last for years. As long as you don't drop them like i do .

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrived in time. Everything works.
7/10/2016

Customer review by GHthree

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by GHthree
by GHthree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well-built, quality product. Didn't need any re-alignment. A few drops of oil were all l needed to apply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Rallis

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Rallis
by Rallis

My fiance has pretty thick hair and it cut through it with no problems. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rallis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job.
6/30/2016

Customer review by Nick

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Nick
by Nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems. Did what I needed. I used it for the upper body, and it worked great. Good quality and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for the buck
3/12/2014

Customer review by Binjos

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Binjos
by Binjos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binjos
Gaffney,South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paid for its self after one use
1/14/2013

Customer review by MedicTommyP

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MedicTommyP
by MedicTommyP

Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicTommyP
Columbus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
alright.
6/27/2016

Customer review by robb

3.0 stars 6/27/2016 by robb
by robb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

alright product. gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low cost hair cutting product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Vid1937

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Vid1937
by Vid1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vid1937
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable
6/24/2016

Customer review by sammy23

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by sammy23
by sammy23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wahl is a great product
2/11/2015

Customer review by Rueben3374

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Rueben3374
by Rueben3374

I purchased one of these Wahl trimmers when my wife and I were married in 1991. Never been to a barber since that time. It worked great until 2015, but I think it would have continued to work well if I had not run out of oil. The little oil bottle that came with it lasted until 2013-14 (Not sure). Amazing, over 20 years. I was beginning to think it was like the oil Elijah gave to the widow, but it finally ran out. Then I started oiling it with my wife's olive oil. It was better than nothing, but not the same. The blade eventually went dull, and started pulling my hair, and my sons hair, thus not cutting will. I checked on replacement blades from Wahl's website, but I found this whole new kit at Wal-mart for about the same price. So I got this one. It seems just as good as the other. My suggestion is to oil the Blades each time you use it. Oil before you start cutting hair (one time), then cut hair until your heart is content. I have 6 kids. We used it a lot. Then the next time you have a cutting event going on, oil it before you cut anybody. I got over 20 years out of my last Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rueben3374
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/23/2012

Customer review by Dnhk19

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Dnhk19
by Dnhk19

I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.

Was this review helpful? (98) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dnhk19
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Decent hair trimmer
5/9/2016

Customer review by Cass

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Cass
by Cass

works just fine not to loud. really wish that the cord was longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Minnison

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Minnison
by Minnison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this to cut down on expensive haircut bills for my husband. I had never cut anyone's hair before but I watched a couple of tutorials online and was good to go. Very easy to use for anyone, and does a great job. I was deciding between this set of clippers and the other one that is color coded. I'm glad we chose this basic one. It has many different guides you can choose to customize the haircut. This thing has paid for itself many, many times over.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnison
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews