Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 386 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

386 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

386 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
99
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 324 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Wahl cut
1/6/2016

Customer review by blouie2

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by blouie2
by blouie2

Product is quiet, light, feels good in hand, and attachments fit well with little effort mounting or removing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blouie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
emergency!
10/31/2013

Customer review by SueJaneMary

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by SueJaneMary
by SueJaneMary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut. Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror. With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueJaneMary
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by RatchetOverHere

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by RatchetOverHere
by RatchetOverHere

I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (134) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatchetOverHere
Fairfax,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great bang for the buck
3/12/2014

Customer review by Binjos

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Binjos
by Binjos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binjos
Gaffney,South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for. Paid way too much!
1/15/2016

Customer review by dorj

2.0 stars 1/15/2016 by dorj
by dorj

Quality is poor, only can be used for head, nothing else, cheap casing. not at all like my other Wahl products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bulky
1/16/2016

Customer review by pascoa

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by pascoa
by pascoa

Does the job, though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pascoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
paid for its self after one use
1/14/2013

Customer review by MedicTommyP

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MedicTommyP
by MedicTommyP

Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicTommyP
Columbus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Low cost hair cutting product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Vid1937

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Vid1937
by Vid1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vid1937
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2012

Customer review by Dnhk19

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Dnhk19
by Dnhk19

I bought this because the wahl color pro was sold out and its Great for a cheaper price the only difference between the 2 models are the extra features but the specs are the same. Same engine same blade. Cut my hair with it out the box and it turned out great i have a taper fade on the sides and it does that well.

Was this review helpful? (97) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dnhk19
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Shave Money
12/27/2015

Customer review by Alpine

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Alpine
by Alpine

I was paying $15.00 a haircut plus tips...No more. It was a little awkward the first time as I did it myself, but once I got the hang of it, it was quite simple. Make sure you have a hand held mirror to inspect the back and stand away from the bathroom sink. I started with the big guide first, but immediately went to the smallest. With a little more practice, it should take no more than 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alpine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
4/27/2013

Customer review by Minnison

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Minnison
by Minnison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this to cut down on expensive haircut bills for my husband. I had never cut anyone's hair before but I watched a couple of tutorials online and was good to go. Very easy to use for anyone, and does a great job. I was deciding between this set of clippers and the other one that is color coded. I'm glad we chose this basic one. It has many different guides you can choose to customize the haircut. This thing has paid for itself many, many times over.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnison
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/28/2015

Customer review by Torid84

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Torid84
by Torid84

Works great especially for the value.. bought one for my bf & another for my roomate.. they love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torid84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/26/2015

Customer review by OGO25

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by OGO25
by OGO25

Smart and working great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OGO25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rookie use
12/15/2015

Customer review by NWilliams

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by NWilliams
by NWilliams

My 2 year old son's hair grows very fast and he simply hates to go have it cut. We figured we could do it at home, so we purchased this item to give it a try. At the price- it wasnt much of a gamble just to try. We LOVE it! It has instructions to help you create the cut you are looking for and my son now doesnt mind getting his hair cut like he used to! Would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NWilliams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a deal for a sturdy clipper
2/3/2014

Customer review by THC420

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by THC420
by THC420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing to worry about here. The clipper is a full size one like in barber shops. Feels strong. Nothing to complain about with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THC420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good alue
12/5/2012

Customer review by RonnyO

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by RonnyO
by RonnyO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a complete hair cutting kit. Seems to work well and is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonnyO
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
2/26/2013

Customer review by ABCXYZ1010

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by ABCXYZ1010
by ABCXYZ1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised at how good of quality this kit was. The razor itself is heavyweight and seems durable. The comb selection is good, but I wish there was one more longer option. We used it for my two year old son's first hair cut and it was quiet enough that it didn't even bother him. The instruction book is very thorough and helpful for someone who has never cut hair before.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCXYZ1010
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
12/14/2015

Customer review by Max777

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Max777
by Max777

Product was cheap and worked as well as advertised. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Max777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More sharing With Dogs
7/25/2014

Customer review by J1Dollar

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by J1Dollar
by J1Dollar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had mine for years. Wife uses it on dogs too. Finally giving old one to her for dogs and getting me a new one. Never had a problem with it. I use it to trim my beard and hair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J1Dollar
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wahl home pro clippers with clipper combs.
3/19/2014

Customer review by susandoll

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by susandoll
by susandoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I do my hair every month on the 1st. people tell that I do a very good job. I use the 1" clipper comb. then very lightly trim the edges with the sissors with the kit. I keep the clippers on for at least 20 minutes though. I wash my hair first, and then wash my hair two more times during the hair cut. people that like clipper combs say that I do a very good job. I've found that you have to get all of the oil and gump off of your hair before you can expect your clipper-comb to be able to get your hair done very good. and so make sure and get your hair very clean and then you will like your clipper/comb haircut. thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susandoll
iola, kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews