Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 406 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

406 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

406 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
103
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 344 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews
Wahl trimmer
3/15/2016

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Great trimmer if you oil the blades it will last for years. As long as you don't drop them like i do .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
everything you need for home trims
3/31/2016

Customer review by britnirudy10

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by britnirudy10
by britnirudy10

This hair trimming set is great. It has everthing you need for at home hair cuts and trims. There are 10 hair trimming tips for different hair length cuts. There is a nice pair of scissors which are sharp and work well. There are 2 combs and a brush to clean the trimmer and your neck. I have had this for over a year and it is still working perfectly. The trimmer cuts hair quicklt and easily. It does not catch hair or stall like some cheap trimmers. I highly recommend this hair trimmer kit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britnirudy10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Rallis

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Rallis
by Rallis

My fiance has pretty thick hair and it cut through it with no problems. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rallis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received Very Fast and A Neat Box
3/22/2016

Customer review by Ohlalah

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Ohlalah
by Ohlalah

I liked the way this product was shipped so fast. It came in a neat box for storage. I read the detailed instructions that came in the box and it seems to be a real easy tool to maneuver and a great one for someone who likes shorter haircuts. However, I am the type that needs to feel very comfortable and secure about using an item before I do. The "victim" will be my hubby and I would hate to be the one to mess up his hair. I have been cutting his hair for years just using scissors and a comb because he prefers the longer, layered cuts and he loves the way they turn out. However, it takes me an hour to do it and I am trying to get something to get it done faster, reason for this purchase. I have been watching videos to learn how can I mimic with this tool the haircut he likes. I believe that I might have to purchase another bigger comb/blade, for at least an inch-and-a-half in length before I start on this project. I have been looking for one and I hope I find such an attachment for this trimmer model. I am not sure if all the models are interchangeable. The largest blade/comb on this system is only 1" and I would like to find another which is at least 1-1/2" for the top part of the head.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohlalah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clipping are just doing that
4/2/2016

Customer review by Richie99

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Richie99
by Richie99

I find that these clippers are easy to handle, in cutting, the blades are still sharp, I just have to remember to keep the blades oiled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richie99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, affordable hair clippers
4/15/2016

Customer review by BillJ

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by BillJ
by BillJ

These clippers work great for me as I mostly use them for my haircuts. They pay for themselves after 2 haircuts instead of getting my hair cut professionally. Easy to use. Have had no problems with them. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
emergency!
10/31/2013

Customer review by SueJaneMary

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by SueJaneMary
by SueJaneMary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the middle of cutting my husband's hair, our old clippers died! I wish I had a picture, because I thought it was pretty darn comical. He? Not so much. We of course did not have buying new clippers in the budget, so we were drawn to the low price of this product. Our rational was that if we only got 2 uses out of them, they would be still cheaper than one salon haircut. Pleasant surprise! These clippers are quiet and cut very well. The set includes many guards and scissors etc. The cord is a nice long length. We were expecting cheap quality to fix a hair horror. With routine clipper care, I can see these clippers lasting many, many haircuts.

Was this review helpful? (94) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueJaneMary
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by RatchetOverHere

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by RatchetOverHere
by RatchetOverHere

I bought this so I could cut my own hair and save money. It's quiet and u can only hear the vibration. It gets hot after about 45 minutes. But I don't take that long. It's so sharp. I accidently shaved off a part of my eyebrow. This thing is great, defiantly recommend it to any one. It's really cheap too! It's great for fading hair. It comes with combs, scissors, a cape, oil, guards, and a thick plastic storage case. It even comes with a booklet showing you how to cut hair for beginners. It's everything I could possibly ask for. Good job Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (138) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatchetOverHere
Fairfax,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hair cutting kit
4/23/2016

Customer review by Gerri

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Gerri
by Gerri

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wahl trimmer
4/11/2016

Customer review by JOHN

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by JOHN
by JOHN

THIS TRIMMER WORKED REAL WELL FOR US. MY WIFE GIVING ME MY HAIRCUT THOUGHT THE TRIMMER WAS A LITTLE HEAVIER THAN THE LAST WAHL TRIMMER WE HAD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOHN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clippers
4/11/2016

Customer review by Gena

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Gena
by Gena

I could not get it to cut right, it would not cut straight , i would send it back but it would cost more than its worth

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Wahl product. It is our responsibility to make sure you are satisfied with your product. Please contact me direct at ctbutts@wahlclipper.com and I will help you.<br />Thank you.

Gena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Very Well
3/30/2016

Customer review by Manicmechanicster

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Manicmechanicster
by Manicmechanicster

This product is very powerful and sharp yet quiet and easy to use. It comes with instructions for cutting your own hair if you dare try that! I've done it and think it worked out well. Great for cutting the kids hair and keeping them looking neat and clean. I'd recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manicmechanicster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good clippers once I got a pair that was not used
3/12/2016

Customer review by Spylock

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Spylock
by Spylock

I bought the first set and the box was a little damaged and it was the only set left,I figured it was from stocking because Id have never thought someone would put a used personal Item back on the shelf with hair still in it. I didnt want to waste a trip,I waited til I needed something else and got my money back,I went back over to where the clippers were and sure enough they were fully stocked.Knowing they are good clippers because my brother has a set,I bought them,and as I thought they are good clippers,of course they show $14.oo and change on the Email,I still paid full price.For those that may hate,ask yourself what you would have done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spylock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly Designed!
3/6/2016

Customer review by JamesHM

1.0 stars 3/6/2016 by JamesHM
by JamesHM

Bought this to replace a slightly cheaper model, that lasted about two years. When comparing this model to the one I had previously, I chose this one because of the forged blade. When attempting to cut my hair for the first time I noticed it wasn't cutting any better than my old worn out clippers. When I took the blades apart, I noticed the connection mechanism for the back blade is very poorly designed, making it difficult to align the blade correctly. Anyway, even after getting the blades aligned and letting the clippers run for a few minutes to "auto sharpen", the clippers cut very poorly like the blades were worn out. Unfortunately I dumped the original packaging, so I can't return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamesHM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Haircutting kit
3/30/2016

Customer review by Marge

4.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Marge
by Marge

Works great. I have three little boys at home and it saves on hair cuts. Boys look nice when the cutting is finished. The attachments go on easy and it makes for a perfect cut

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bang for the buck
3/12/2014

Customer review by Binjos

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Binjos
by Binjos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just purchased this so can't vouch for it's longevity; however, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. You can't beat the cost of it compared to rechargeable ones. This motor is 3-4 times more powerful than those also and it plowed right through my hair,beard, and mustache without a problem. I don't have to worry about it quitting part of the way through and leaving me looking messed up like the rechargeable ones do. It came with plenty of attachments and is contained in a hard plastic case to keep everything together. The clippers are heavy duty and appear to be well made. Overall, this is a super bargain.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binjos
Gaffney,South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
paid for its self after one use
1/14/2013

Customer review by MedicTommyP

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MedicTommyP
by MedicTommyP

Great little clippers, not professional by any means but for in home use its great. I've cut my own hair with it twice now and have used it as a beard trimmer every other day for about 4 months. So long as you read the manual on how to maintain it, it should last a long time, but honesty it cost as much as a guys hair cut so if it broke tomorrow I'd still be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MedicTommyP
Columbus, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Used product
3/18/2016

Customer review by DKGSLS

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by DKGSLS
by DKGSLS

When I opened the package, it was very obvious that this product had been used and returned. There was hair stuck under the blades. The plastic bag that held the combs was ripped open. I had to decide whether I kept it or I returned it. Since I bought it for my dogs I kept it. It works fine, but I will continue to only use it on the dogs. I don't know what your procedure it when and item is returned but all returned items should be checked out before they are sold again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKGSLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low cost hair cutting product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Vid1937

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Vid1937
by Vid1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

How can you beat ot for $11.00. I had another Wahl product bought many years aago, and the combs broke. So I needed anew one. It has worked fine so far.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vid1937
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plastic attachments poor quality
3/26/2016

Customer review by KKay

2.0 stars 3/26/2016 by KKay
by KKay

the tines on some of the attachments are warped like they have been exposed to a high temperature the actual machine seems to be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKay
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1-20 of 344 reviews