Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Buy THIS ONE!!!
8/13/2012

Customer review by exgroomer

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by exgroomer
by exgroomer

I used to be a dog groomer and was ask by a relative to groom her dogs hair. All of my equipment was not in good shape but she was desperate so I told her yes and went and purchased these expecting minimal quality. I was pleasantly surprised. Her dogs are Bischons and matted to the skin. These clippers cut through the mats like butter. She and I expected it would take me 4+ hrs to complete the job on the two dogs. I was finished with everything in less than two hours. I would buy these over and over and over again. They are the best $45 I have ever spent on clippers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exgroomer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Clipper
8/28/2012

Customer review by suede111

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by suede111
by suede111

I purchased another brand clipper from another retailer, it would not clip my toy poodle's hair, so I researched on the Wahl website, and all of their clippers are graded different for different animals needs, this model works excellent on double coated toy poodle fur, it shaves excellent, did not overheat, and I even used it unplugged on the self charge feature, it never lost clip power so to speak, I had enough power to complete cut with touch ups. I would definately recommend this clipper, I was very satisfied with the poodle clip using these.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suede111
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good value
9/18/2012

Customer review by Nanapookiev

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Nanapookiev
by Nanapookiev

This is a very professional clipper. It even includes helpful hints on clipping your pet. Unfortunatly, my dog is just a puppy and it took me a couple weeks to get her to cooperate.. Once she did the clipper was fantastic. Now all I have to do is get good at it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanapookiev
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Maltipoo quality
3/22/2013

Customer review by StephPDS

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by StephPDS
by StephPDS

I have a maltipoo, with minimal curling in his hair. I love that it glided right through his hair without issues. I was disappointed in the DVD and the different types of dogs it did show for grooming. It would be great if they were more in depth detailed for new learners. It had minimal vibration, did not pull his fur. I liked how it was cord/cordless. I hated that you had to let charge at least 24 hours prior to use, but that goes for anything needing charged. Started to get warm about an hour into the cutting, but with the guards on the dog couldn't feel the heat. Great guards for sanitary trims also. This says $49 online, I found mine in the store for $35!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephPDS
Stilwell, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Stopped Working After 3 dogs were groomed
8/31/2012

Customer review by ShihTzuMomof5

2.0 stars 8/31/2012 by ShihTzuMomof5
by ShihTzuMomof5

I bought these clippers and at first they worked great, they went through the hair with no problems. I own Shih Tzu's with heavy coats. I've owned them for less than a week and I'm taking them back. They stopped working after the 3rd dog was groomed. They will not cut anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShihTzuMomof5
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked for 2 dogs
11/1/2012

Customer review by walmartusemyreview

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by walmartusemyreview
by walmartusemyreview

This worked great for the first two shaveings. I tried to shave my prego shih tzue and it just wouldnt cutt the hair. I charged it and cleaned the blade...still no luck. So I guess after two dogs I have to ALL READY send the blades in. That is not quality or reliability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartusemyreview
ashflat arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Jeans
5/19/2013

Customer review by hortuspat

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by hortuspat
by hortuspat

Based on the reviews, I purchased two pairs of these pants a size larger than I normally wear, which is a 10. The 12's fit a bit loose, even after washing. However, I will keep one size 12 and return the others for a size 10, which will fit better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hortuspat
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by deblovesherdogs

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by deblovesherdogs
by deblovesherdogs

instructions say to charge for 24 hrs .i charged the clippers for 2 days they woul not hold a charge !!!! they would not work pluged in either,didnt cut well and theres no adjusting the blade. abig waste of money,i returned them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deblovesherdogs
62206
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.