Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Okay... But there are MANY better ones, for less.
11/18/2012

Customer review by SJC01

2.0 stars 11/18/2012 by SJC01
by SJC01

This runs on a Lithium battery which is supposed to last several years, then you can replace the battery. My old trimmer broke so decided to pick one up in the store without checking reviews. Though there really aren't any on the Walmart site yet. It's a fair trimmer. I am wondering if I swapped the battery out, if I would notice a difference in cutting performance. But I will be taking this back and getting something else. Those goofy ones from the commercial cut better than this and are MUCH quieter. The courser hair around parts of my ears seems difficult for it and several times it got stuck trimming the edges around my beard, I never had that problem with past trimmers unless the batter was going dead. And the noise is MUCH louder than older trimmers I've had. Which isn't great when you are sticking it in your ear. :o) Again, I'd go with something else. For about the same price right now, you can purchase a beard trimmer with the ear/nose attachments for just a dollar more than this, and it has good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJC01
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little Trimmer
1/28/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by John
by John

I received this as a gift and it works very well for it's intended purpose. I contacted Wahl customer service with a small issue and Wahl made right -- no questions asked. That's almost unheard of in today's customer service environment. This is an excellent trimmer for the money, but the real compliment goes to their customer service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It didn't work
1/30/2016

Customer review by Sammy5

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Sammy5
by Sammy5

This is getting annoying 3 things in my order didn't work and they sent colors I didn't order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you had and what the issues were and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

Comment from - 2/2/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you had and what the issues were and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

Sammy5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small & Compact and Easy to Use.
3/31/2012

Customer review by sdnpot

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by sdnpot
by sdnpot

No Pull, No Pain Guaranteed, and were they are right on. You don't feel anything, you just hear this little unit snipping away at the hairs. You can detail your eyebrows with attachment, detail around ears and neckline with attachment, and remove ear and nose hair. This unit comes with three attachments.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdnpot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/6/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Lori
by Lori

Very handy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well pleased
1/3/2016

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by June
by June

MY husband seems pleased with this item. He has tired other similar to this and been disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
12/15/2015

Customer review by tdub151

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by tdub151
by tdub151

I bought to trim facial hair and it works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdub151
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great and appears to be well made
2/13/2014

Customer review by Bill553

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Bill553
by Bill553
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price you can't go wrong with this product! Uses a standard battery so you never need to worry about recharging. I've used it for a few months now and haven't had any trouble with it. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill553
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/11/2015

Customer review by keldorty

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by keldorty
by keldorty

It has several adapters and does a nice job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keldorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great nose ear hair clipper
2/2/2014

Customer review by slowtoplease

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by slowtoplease
by slowtoplease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best I've ever had for clipping nose and ear hair. doesn't pull, doesn't knick. much much better than scissors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowtoplease
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as I had hoped.
12/4/2015

Customer review by Drew

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Drew
by Drew

Not as good as I had hoped. Just not easy to us and does not seem to be any sharper than my old one from a different vendor. Maybe this is as good as it gets but I had hoped for better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome product
11/11/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Tina
by Tina

I use this product daily to every other day on my unwanted facial hair. It is hard to find a product that you can trust to use by the female for those unwanted facial hairs. So although this product is designed for a man, I find it is gentle enough for women to use and it works great and is worth the cost. Be careful not to drop it because once you do, you will have to buy a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it works well for the price
11/16/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

It does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little trimmer
10/22/2015

Customer review by GenQuilter

4.0 stars 10/22/2015 by GenQuilter
by GenQuilter

Great little trimmer -- but it is louder than other trimmers of this size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GenQuilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/29/2013

Customer review by nc1312

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nc1312
by nc1312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use,simple to change the different heads

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nc1312
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too loud and didn't perform
10/15/2015

Customer review by None

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by None
by None

Didn't perform well and too loud

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very handy, even for pets.
8/25/2015

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez
Walmart associate

I have two now. I got this originally to trim some hair with my cat, and it worked just fine.. no pulling and not a loud noise. Great for trimming those little hair balls, and she has extra " fluff " around the behind that " stuff " gets stuck in, and this does help. I also ordered another for us to use. Great for trimming stray hair, a quick beard or moustache trim, and can be packed away quite easily. Also good for trimming eyebrows that tend to grow a bit wild. Would be excellent for someone to put away in a suitcase for a trip or even briefcase for a quick trim up. Low noise, and very compact, no pulling, and just a handy thing to have around. :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmoniez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good product for the price
10/12/2015

Customer review by flyfisher702000

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by flyfisher702000
by flyfisher702000

Good product for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyfisher702000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little item
1/27/2014

Customer review by dep214

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by dep214
by dep214
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great little item that works as wanted.they are made well also

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dep214
ft worth,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap material
9/19/2015

Customer review by Victor

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Victor
by Victor

Cheap material it broke

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victor
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews