Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 39 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Okay... But there are MANY better ones, for less.
11/18/2012

Customer review by SJC01

2.0 stars 11/18/2012 by SJC01
by SJC01

This runs on a Lithium battery which is supposed to last several years, then you can replace the battery. My old trimmer broke so decided to pick one up in the store without checking reviews. Though there really aren't any on the Walmart site yet. It's a fair trimmer. I am wondering if I swapped the battery out, if I would notice a difference in cutting performance. But I will be taking this back and getting something else. Those goofy ones from the commercial cut better than this and are MUCH quieter. The courser hair around parts of my ears seems difficult for it and several times it got stuck trimming the edges around my beard, I never had that problem with past trimmers unless the batter was going dead. And the noise is MUCH louder than older trimmers I've had. Which isn't great when you are sticking it in your ear. :o) Again, I'd go with something else. For about the same price right now, you can purchase a beard trimmer with the ear/nose attachments for just a dollar more than this, and it has good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJC01
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Small & Compact and Easy to Use.
3/31/2012

Customer review by sdnpot

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by sdnpot
by sdnpot

No Pull, No Pain Guaranteed, and were they are right on. You don't feel anything, you just hear this little unit snipping away at the hairs. You can detail your eyebrows with attachment, detail around ears and neckline with attachment, and remove ear and nose hair. This unit comes with three attachments.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdnpot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
great product
12/29/2013

Customer review by nc1312

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by nc1312
by nc1312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use,simple to change the different heads

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nc1312
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better for lighter/thinner hair
3/7/2017

Customer review by NinjaRus

4.0 stars 3/7/2017 by NinjaRus
by NinjaRus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our second pair of these. Last one lasted a few years. Works better on thinner hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinjaRus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great nose ear hair clipper
2/2/2014

Customer review by slowtoplease

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by slowtoplease
by slowtoplease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best I've ever had for clipping nose and ear hair. doesn't pull, doesn't knick. much much better than scissors.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowtoplease
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great and appears to be well made
2/13/2014

Customer review by Bill553

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Bill553
by Bill553
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price you can't go wrong with this product! Uses a standard battery so you never need to worry about recharging. I've used it for a few months now and haven't had any trouble with it. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill553
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little item
1/27/2014

Customer review by dep214

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by dep214
by dep214
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great little item that works as wanted.they are made well also

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dep214
ft worth,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/22/2017

Customer review by MonkeyManDan

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by MonkeyManDan
by MonkeyManDan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. It trims and cuts great and easily. The only complaint is the product packaging as it is hard getting the items out of the plastic wrapping in the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonkeyManDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little Trimmer
1/28/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by John
by John

I received this as a gift and it works very well for it's intended purpose. I contacted Wahl customer service with a small issue and Wahl made right -- no questions asked. That's almost unheard of in today's customer service environment. This is an excellent trimmer for the money, but the real compliment goes to their customer service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works good
3/10/2016

Customer review by Charleneg

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Charleneg
by Charleneg

it worked great .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charleneg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/6/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Lori
by Lori

Very handy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/25/2016

Customer review by DoctorX

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by DoctorX
by DoctorX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a substitute teacher. The students I deal with are generally unruly and disrespectful. In the past I frequently heard remarks about my somewhat prominent nose hairs. Finally I found a tool that could get the pesky nose hairs under control. Now students have to think harder to come up with meaningful insults. The Wahl MicroTouch Groomsman is a great trimmer in fact it's the best I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/13/2016

We're glad you found a tool that works for you. Good luck this school year! If Wahl can ever do anything for you, please give us a call at 1-800-767-9245.

DoctorX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
12/15/2015

Customer review by tdub151

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by tdub151
by tdub151

I bought to trim facial hair and it works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdub151
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal for a good price.
12/30/2014

Customer review by Sun45Kiss

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Sun45Kiss
by Sun45Kiss

This is a sturdy and well made. There are so many to choose from, I choose this one for the (3) attachments and the lithium battery. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sun45Kiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well pleased
1/3/2016

Customer review by June

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by June
by June

MY husband seems pleased with this item. He has tired other similar to this and been disappointed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hair trimmer
7/30/2016

Customer review by igtarnd

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by igtarnd
by igtarnd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great and was almost just as described. The Lithium power was a bit misleading as it suggested rechargeable. They did not say those words but they did not say battery powered either. The supplied AAA battery has the word Lithium printed on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
igtarnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product.
12/2/2016

Customer review by Shawn

4.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Shawn
by Shawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product works fine. Quickly shipped. and suits my needs well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Owsome
4/21/2016

Customer review by Cabeto

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Cabeto
by Cabeto

Very good, works very well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cabeto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Falling apart
9/9/2016

Customer review by Lorie

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Lorie
by Lorie

This trimmer has not worked out for me, I have bought 2 of them and both came apart at the head, some little small part fell out on both of them and they never worked again. I'm surprised no one else had that problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/12/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. <br />Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am – 4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also email us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

Lorie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as good as I had hoped.
12/4/2015

Customer review by Drew

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Drew
by Drew

Not as good as I had hoped. Just not easy to us and does not seem to be any sharper than my old one from a different vendor. Maybe this is as good as it gets but I had hoped for better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drew
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews