Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
11/24/2012

Customer review by Douwantitornot

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Douwantitornot
by Douwantitornot

A bit bulkier than expected, and the included trimmer requires a AA battery (not supplied, not Lithium Ion, and cannot be powered or recharged by the charger). If you want it to trim your beard/ sideburns/ moustache, this unit is overkill; but if you want it to save a ton of money at the barber's, it should fill the bill. The soft zippered case it comes with has a few elasticized pouches built in, but is not designed to hold the individual guide combs in any kind of organized fashion; its more like a generic pouch. I give it an A+ for the primary clipper and the included guide combs , a B- for the trimmer, and a C for the case. Still a good value for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Douwantitornot
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended: yes, but note issues below
8/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have someone in the home with hair cutting skills these clippers will do the job. These clippers come with enough hair cutting attachments that the average person should be able to do a decent/adequate job of cutting hair. Be careful where you buy these units (e.g., auction sites) because Wahl upgraded this product and certain companies and individuals are still selling the old units that have very similar looking boxes. If you do much research, you'll notice the difference. The small clipper, used for trimming, has a minor problem. The battery cover has a tendency to slide off while you're holding the unit. It's mostly a case of cutting corners on the design and thus you have to be careful with how you grip these small clippers. And finally, the included instructions did not match my clippers. All in all, the clippers work, but the outdated instructions and the bad design of the battery cover for the trim clipper says something about Wahl. It's stuff like this that does not permit me to rank this product any higher than what I did.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great razor
7/31/2012

Customer review by nobraner

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by nobraner
by nobraner

easy to use and start stays charged up long time great accessories

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobraner
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight, quiet, great feel.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Hydro2

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Hydro2
by Hydro2

This clipper is much lighter than my old corded one. I cut my hair in the (dry) shower so I kept an extension cord with my clipper to reach, NO MORE OF THAT. This is much faster and safer (even if it is in a dry shower) than before. Maybe slightly louder than the corded, but to know for sure I would have to get it out and listen to both, but I like this cordless so well, I don't see that happening. The clippings didn't seem to stick to the body like on the corded, so quicker clean up too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hydro2
OH IO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend with a warning
6/19/2013

Customer review by Katiekates2

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Katiekates2
by Katiekates2

Wahl puts out a nice clipper - I have 4 heads to cut monthly and having a solid working, consistently sharp and easy-to-use clipper is critical in my household. I purchased this clipper and charged it completely (as the directions indicated I should) gave my husband a haircut and then fully charged it again. When I went to use it a third time I noticed that it just didn't seem to hold a charge as good as I believe it should. But in a pinch, I can use the clipper with it plugged into the wall - but I do LOVE the convenience of not having a cord in the way. So my only caveat is that it doesn’t seem to hold a charge really well. Other than that it’s a great clipper.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katiekates2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead after 1 year
9/2/2013

Customer review by BadBulbs

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by BadBulbs
by BadBulbs

These clippers were great while they lasted, but the motor in these clippers have quit working after one year of use. I have reached out to WAHL customer service and we'll see what happens, if anything.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadBulbs
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
My husband luvs it
6/26/2012

Customer review by LaVone

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by LaVone
by LaVone

I purchase this for Father's Day for my husband...he luvs it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaVone
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Almost perfect... Almost
3/27/2013

Customer review by StoneyFF

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by StoneyFF
by StoneyFF

The only two problems I see are that the case doesn't have a compartment to hold all the combs that go over the clipper head, so they're loose in the case. Should be a small inexpensive case within a case to hold them. Second, for this price, a charging stand would have been nice, rather than just plugging the cord right into the clippers and letting them sit there. Otherwise, it's outstanding. Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery is superb, and the whole thing feels easy to hold and use. And it's nice not to have to worry about the cord. Oh yea, I lied above, there is one other annoyance, it's got the kind of charger that takes up too much room when plugged in. Would rather have a regular plug for the wall and a cord to the charger and then another cord to the Clippers. More manageable that way. But the annoyances are nits... I'd buy the same clippers again. Good choice... and I've been cutting hair with Clippers since Viet Nam (was the unit barber), so I've got a fair amount of experience with them... and with these, I give myself haircuts! No sweat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoneyFF
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only clipper I would use
1/17/2013

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Dee62304
by Dee62304

This is my second Wahl clipper. The first one I put through the ringer with our multipoo dog. He had to be cut every month or his coat would tangle. It was super thick and the Wahl cut through it like butter. Then I dropped them and the head came off. Well, I sure got my moneys worth with them, had them over 2 years. Now with this clipper, I took the warranty in case I get clumsy and drop them! Plus it was so affordable. Back to the original Wahl. I burned up an Andis clipper on the dog..it just wasn't up to par. Although we do not have our multipoo anymore, I still cut some friends hair and shave the back of my neck. This Wahl is a treat as it comes with a mini clipper that is perfect for ear hair and moustache. The attachments are plentiful and comes with a guide on how to use what. Very simple. I would recommend this clipper (and have) to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
Ouch, pulls hairs instead of clipping. Stay away!
9/29/2013

Customer review by 1Eclectic

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by 1Eclectic
by 1Eclectic

I am a fan of Wahl, products, I used many electric models over the years and never had to complain. But this one is not fit for function. It pulls hairs and get stuck continuously. Even on thin hairs. It does not seem to be a power issue but a blade design issue. Build quality is also debatable. Further research showed that it is a common problem with this clipper. The included AC adapter is not multi-voltage, you can not travel outside north america. Not usable at all. I would not buy it even for 20$

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Eclectic
Montreal, QC.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/1/2013

Customer review by Elkrivermomof3

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Elkrivermomof3
by Elkrivermomof3

The small trimmer is a little big. Difficult using around the ears when cutting my sons hair

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elkrivermomof3
Elk river, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not hold charge
1/27/2013

Customer review by reviewer3355

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by reviewer3355
by reviewer3355

Bought these online for store pick up. I have bought Wahl clippers in the past and did not have any issues with them. The first time I used them they cut well according to what I was looking for and I really liked the cordless feature. I charged the clippers right after using them so they would be ready for my next use. One week later I turned the clippers on for cordless use and the charge was gone. They work fine with the cord, but no longer work cordless after just one use. The item is being returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer3355
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kinda disapointed
7/27/2014

Customer review by ftlogm

3.0 stars 7/27/2014 by ftlogm
by ftlogm

worked great while it lasted. less than a year battery was dead and wont charge. i was hoping that made in the USA like it advertises would mean high quality, sadly it does not

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftlogm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap
2/26/2013

Customer review by t22hawk

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by t22hawk
by t22hawk

Cheap. Built cheap. I thought $60 would buy me a decent clipper, I guess I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t22hawk
Holladay, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great clippers
1/18/2013

Customer review by RacerKidDXXI

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by RacerKidDXXI
by RacerKidDXXI

Great clippers. using it while on a deployment and its awesome having a cordless clipper that cuts so well. definitely recommended product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RacerKidDXXI
xxxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good clippers
2/12/2013

Customer review by SorinClaus

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by SorinClaus
by SorinClaus

There was hair on the clippers when I opened the case. Otherwise good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SorinClaus
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The price is very reasonable and great clippers!
3/7/2013

Customer review by turyboy41

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by turyboy41
by turyboy41

I've been a hair dresser for over 10 years and I have bought cordless clippers from ebay and beauty supplies but these clippers are the best. Very nice looking and work absolutely great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turyboy41
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an all around a great product.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Woverine

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Woverine
by Woverine

I am so glad that Wahl has incorporated the lithium Ion battery into this product. I am in my late 70's and am grateful that I can finally cut hair with the freedom of not struggling with the cord and also the extention cord. The product comes with plently of useful attachments and I love the addition of the minnie clipper as it makes it easy to perform fine trimming. Both clippers are easy to use and have plenty of reserve power. All in all, the Wahl cordless clipper is great for the beginner as well as the novice user. I would definitely recommend it my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woverine
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great "cordless" clipper.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Gar4bear

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Gar4bear
by Gar4bear

Wahl manufactures quality clippers, I have used a Wahl corded clipper for years - it is now my back up. The cordless model cuts just as well as the cord model and is much easier to manuver. This clipper is fairly light but retains a solid, quality feel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gar4bear
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
7/21/2013

Customer review by TOPCHEVYMAN

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by TOPCHEVYMAN
by TOPCHEVYMAN

NO PROBLEMS AFTER 2 MONTHS. GREAT CLIPPER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOPCHEVYMAN
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews