Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Recommended: yes, but note issues below
8/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have someone in the home with hair cutting skills these clippers will do the job. These clippers come with enough hair cutting attachments that the average person should be able to do a decent/adequate job of cutting hair. Be careful where you buy these units (e.g., auction sites) because Wahl upgraded this product and certain companies and individuals are still selling the old units that have very similar looking boxes. If you do much research, you'll notice the difference. The small clipper, used for trimming, has a minor problem. The battery cover has a tendency to slide off while you're holding the unit. It's mostly a case of cutting corners on the design and thus you have to be careful with how you grip these small clippers. And finally, the included instructions did not match my clippers. All in all, the clippers work, but the outdated instructions and the bad design of the battery cover for the trim clipper says something about Wahl. It's stuff like this that does not permit me to rank this product any higher than what I did.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clippers are not rechargeable.
4/12/2016

Customer review by phteven

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by phteven
by phteven

This kinda hacked me off. But I decided to give it a try. The trimmer is basically a novelty throw in to make the package look like you are really getting something for your $50. The clippers run on AA batteries and they are not rechargeable. I couldn't cut a clean line on my sideburns (the trimmer attached to my electric razor are better). So I cleaned them off, replaced the cover and put them in the drawer. I pull them out today to clean up my neck and when I removed the cover the blades were rusted. I even oiled them with the provided oil before the first trim. The Clippers seem good. They didn't cut as short as the last 2 sets I had but they are really smooth and seem to have a lot more power than all previous set. Not bad but no better than a $25 set with Ni-m batteries. I wont buy them again but I will continue to use them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

phteven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect... Almost
3/27/2013

Customer review by StoneyFF

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by StoneyFF
by StoneyFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only two problems I see are that the case doesn't have a compartment to hold all the combs that go over the clipper head, so they're loose in the case. Should be a small inexpensive case within a case to hold them. Second, for this price, a charging stand would have been nice, rather than just plugging the cord right into the clippers and letting them sit there. Otherwise, it's outstanding. Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery is superb, and the whole thing feels easy to hold and use. And it's nice not to have to worry about the cord. Oh yea, I lied above, there is one other annoyance, it's got the kind of charger that takes up too much room when plugged in. Would rather have a regular plug for the wall and a cord to the charger and then another cord to the Clippers. More manageable that way. But the annoyances are nits... I'd buy the same clippers again. Good choice... and I've been cutting hair with Clippers since Viet Nam (was the unit barber), so I've got a fair amount of experience with them... and with these, I give myself haircuts! No sweat.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoneyFF
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only clipper I would use
1/17/2013

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor

This is my second Wahl clipper. The first one I put through the ringer with our multipoo dog. He had to be cut every month or his coat would tangle. It was super thick and the Wahl cut through it like butter. Then I dropped them and the head came off. Well, I sure got my moneys worth with them, had them over 2 years. Now with this clipper, I took the warranty in case I get clumsy and drop them! Plus it was so affordable. Back to the original Wahl. I burned up an Andis clipper on the dog..it just wasn't up to par. Although we do not have our multipoo anymore, I still cut some friends hair and shave the back of my neck. This Wahl is a treat as it comes with a mini clipper that is perfect for ear hair and moustache. The attachments are plentiful and comes with a guide on how to use what. Very simple. I would recommend this clipper (and have) to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
11/24/2012

Customer review by Douwantitornot

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Douwantitornot
by Douwantitornot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A bit bulkier than expected, and the included trimmer requires a AA battery (not supplied, not Lithium Ion, and cannot be powered or recharged by the charger). If you want it to trim your beard/ sideburns/ moustache, this unit is overkill; but if you want it to save a ton of money at the barber's, it should fill the bill. The soft zippered case it comes with has a few elasticized pouches built in, but is not designed to hold the individual guide combs in any kind of organized fashion; its more like a generic pouch. I give it an A+ for the primary clipper and the included guide combs , a B- for the trimmer, and a C for the case. Still a good value for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Douwantitornot
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cordless Marvel!!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Tatertot

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Tatertot
by Tatertot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a beard, I do me trimming myself. I had a corded trimmer, but the cord was always in the way. I have had a small Wahl trimmer that I hah ad for about 20+ years,so I know the quality of the name Wahl! So, when I decided to buy a cordless clipper/trimmer, I went with the Wahl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tatertot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wahl hair clipper set.
7/1/2016

Customer review by trusome

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by trusome
by trusome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a very nice clipper set. It works beautifully. It does everything I expected it to do. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trusome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cordless clippers
2/21/2016

Customer review by 1policemanswife

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by 1policemanswife
by 1policemanswife

These were nice. They are quiet and cut nicely but, you have to leave plugged in ALL THE TIME so they are ready when you need them . They will not operate while plugged into the charging cord. This was a inconvenience in my opinion. I even tried charging them upon arrival and using a week later, no, the full charge was dead already.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you had and what the issues were and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

1policemanswife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wahl Lithium Ion Pro Cordless Clippers
5/24/2016

Customer review by snow

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by snow
by snow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is real nice my son like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
6/26/2016

Customer review by spyder1783

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by spyder1783
by spyder1783
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice and work great, don't have to worry about any cords

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spyder1783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight, quiet, great feel.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Hydro2

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Hydro2
by Hydro2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clipper is much lighter than my old corded one. I cut my hair in the (dry) shower so I kept an extension cord with my clipper to reach, NO MORE OF THAT. This is much faster and safer (even if it is in a dry shower) than before. Maybe slightly louder than the corded, but to know for sure I would have to get it out and listen to both, but I like this cordless so well, I don't see that happening. The clippings didn't seem to stick to the body like on the corded, so quicker clean up too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hydro2
OH IO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great razor
7/31/2012

Customer review by nobraner

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by nobraner
by nobraner

easy to use and start stays charged up long time great accessories

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobraner
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I would recommend with a warning
6/19/2013

Customer review by Katiekates2

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Katiekates2
by Katiekates2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wahl puts out a nice clipper - I have 4 heads to cut monthly and having a solid working, consistently sharp and easy-to-use clipper is critical in my household. I purchased this clipper and charged it completely (as the directions indicated I should) gave my husband a haircut and then fully charged it again. When I went to use it a third time I noticed that it just didn't seem to hold a charge as good as I believe it should. But in a pinch, I can use the clipper with it plugged into the wall - but I do LOVE the convenience of not having a cord in the way. So my only caveat is that it doesn’t seem to hold a charge really well. Other than that it’s a great clipper.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katiekates2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
5/1/2016

Customer review by HelpfulReviews

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by HelpfulReviews
by HelpfulReviews

I wish someone would have mentioned blade adjuster gets stuck on the seam of the clipper and does not slide back and forth easily. It is made of cheap plastic poorly molded. This is a disappointing design flaw. Also the power button does not click on/off quickly and simply. It got annoying and frustrating on the first haircut. The case is very cheap also and has no compartment to organize any of the attachments. As far as blade sharpness or the motors power it was average. The clipper being rechargeable is convenient. The trimmer requires 2AA batteries. I will be contacting Wahl and attempting to return these. I was hoping to write a good review. I would not recommend this to anybody

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/1/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. You can contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

HelpfulReviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dead after 1 year
9/2/2013

Customer review by BadBulbs

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by BadBulbs
by BadBulbs

These clippers were great while they lasted, but the motor in these clippers have quit working after one year of use. I have reached out to WAHL customer service and we'll see what happens, if anything.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadBulbs
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wail lithium ion pro cordless clippers
5/21/2016

Customer review by Kampuzkop

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Kampuzkop
by Kampuzkop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only used them once but so far they are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kampuzkop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not hold charge
1/27/2013

Customer review by reviewer3355

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by reviewer3355
by reviewer3355
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these online for store pick up. I have bought Wahl clippers in the past and did not have any issues with them. The first time I used them they cut well according to what I was looking for and I really liked the cordless feature. I charged the clippers right after using them so they would be ready for my next use. One week later I turned the clippers on for cordless use and the charge was gone. They work fine with the cord, but no longer work cordless after just one use. The item is being returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer3355
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
5/1/2016

Customer review by comfortablypoor

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by comfortablypoor
by comfortablypoor

Cordless, very convenient. Lots of comb guide options. Good Price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
comfortablypoor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wahl clipper
4/27/2016

Customer review by gary

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by gary
by gary

15 dollars cheaper than reg store price. works great. was surprised only clipper had lithium battery. trimmer is 2 AA batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Want cordless clipper and trimmer
3/27/2016

Customer review by Stets

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Stets
by Stets

Love it. Nice that they are cordless

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews