Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 78 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT
12/10/2016

Customer review by TEETEE

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by TEETEE
by TEETEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT CLIPPERS ALSO SHARP AND HOLDS CHARGE TOO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEETEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Clippers
10/30/2016

Customer review by Curtiss

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Curtiss
by Curtiss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these - plenty of attachments to cut hair virtually any length. Clippers very sharp and power is like corded models. Charged really fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended: yes, but note issues below
8/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have someone in the home with hair cutting skills these clippers will do the job. These clippers come with enough hair cutting attachments that the average person should be able to do a decent/adequate job of cutting hair. Be careful where you buy these units (e.g., auction sites) because Wahl upgraded this product and certain companies and individuals are still selling the old units that have very similar looking boxes. If you do much research, you'll notice the difference. The small clipper, used for trimming, has a minor problem. The battery cover has a tendency to slide off while you're holding the unit. It's mostly a case of cutting corners on the design and thus you have to be careful with how you grip these small clippers. And finally, the included instructions did not match my clippers. All in all, the clippers work, but the outdated instructions and the bad design of the battery cover for the trim clipper says something about Wahl. It's stuff like this that does not permit me to rank this product any higher than what I did.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not great
11/11/2016

Customer review by Dick

4.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Dick
by Dick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought both units were rechargeable and that is not the case. The smaller clipper is battery operated and nowhere on the packaging or description does it state that. The guide case and bag are nice and should help to preserve the lives of both clippers. You have to be very careful handling these clippers. The shape of the larger clipper is a bit weird, and the casing is very slippery. I almost dropped them a few times. I chose the pick up in store option and the store did not actually have the item in stock so I had to wait about two weeks for my item to be dispatched to the store near my home. I would have cancelled and bought it from Amazon, but this exact same kit is $80 elsewhere, so I just waited.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect... Almost
3/27/2013

Customer review by StoneyFF

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by StoneyFF
by StoneyFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only two problems I see are that the case doesn't have a compartment to hold all the combs that go over the clipper head, so they're loose in the case. Should be a small inexpensive case within a case to hold them. Second, for this price, a charging stand would have been nice, rather than just plugging the cord right into the clippers and letting them sit there. Otherwise, it's outstanding. Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Battery is superb, and the whole thing feels easy to hold and use. And it's nice not to have to worry about the cord. Oh yea, I lied above, there is one other annoyance, it's got the kind of charger that takes up too much room when plugged in. Would rather have a regular plug for the wall and a cord to the charger and then another cord to the Clippers. More manageable that way. But the annoyances are nits... I'd buy the same clippers again. Good choice... and I've been cutting hair with Clippers since Viet Nam (was the unit barber), so I've got a fair amount of experience with them... and with these, I give myself haircuts! No sweat.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoneyFF
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent with one minor reservation
2/18/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great shaver that gives professional quality results. The only downside is that its powerful lithium battery dies after 1-2 years. I'm now on my fourth one. Wahl gladly refunds purchase price under its warranty, but I've decided just to consider this product disposable. After all, the price to purchase a new one every 1-2 years is minimal compared to the cost of 10- years of visits to barbers. I plan to purchase a new one before my current one stops working in order to have a newer one that will work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wahl Complete Cordless Haircut & Touch Up Kit
1/26/2017

Customer review by BryOhio

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by BryOhio
by BryOhio

This is an excellent product. Just what we wanted!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only clipper I would use
1/17/2013

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor

This is my second Wahl clipper. The first one I put through the ringer with our multipoo dog. He had to be cut every month or his coat would tangle. It was super thick and the Wahl cut through it like butter. Then I dropped them and the head came off. Well, I sure got my moneys worth with them, had them over 2 years. Now with this clipper, I took the warranty in case I get clumsy and drop them! Plus it was so affordable. Back to the original Wahl. I burned up an Andis clipper on the dog..it just wasn't up to par. Although we do not have our multipoo anymore, I still cut some friends hair and shave the back of my neck. This Wahl is a treat as it comes with a mini clipper that is perfect for ear hair and moustache. The attachments are plentiful and comes with a guide on how to use what. Very simple. I would recommend this clipper (and have) to anyone. You just can't beat the price either!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 50 contributor
11/24/2012

Customer review by Douwantitornot

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Douwantitornot
by Douwantitornot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A bit bulkier than expected, and the included trimmer requires a AA battery (not supplied, not Lithium Ion, and cannot be powered or recharged by the charger). If you want it to trim your beard/ sideburns/ moustache, this unit is overkill; but if you want it to save a ton of money at the barber's, it should fill the bill. The soft zippered case it comes with has a few elasticized pouches built in, but is not designed to hold the individual guide combs in any kind of organized fashion; its more like a generic pouch. I give it an A+ for the primary clipper and the included guide combs , a B- for the trimmer, and a C for the case. Still a good value for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Douwantitornot
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/3/2017

Customer review by Omur

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Omur
by Omur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Omur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clippers are not rechargeable.
4/12/2016

Customer review by phteven

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by phteven
by phteven

This kinda hacked me off. But I decided to give it a try. The trimmer is basically a novelty throw in to make the package look like you are really getting something for your $50. The clippers run on AA batteries and they are not rechargeable. I couldn't cut a clean line on my sideburns (the trimmer attached to my electric razor are better). So I cleaned them off, replaced the cover and put them in the drawer. I pull them out today to clean up my neck and when I removed the cover the blades were rusted. I even oiled them with the provided oil before the first trim. The Clippers seem good. They didn't cut as short as the last 2 sets I had but they are really smooth and seem to have a lot more power than all previous set. Not bad but no better than a $25 set with Ni-m batteries. I wont buy them again but I will continue to use them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at Satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

phteven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lightweight, quiet, great feel.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Hydro2

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Hydro2
by Hydro2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This clipper is much lighter than my old corded one. I cut my hair in the (dry) shower so I kept an extension cord with my clipper to reach, NO MORE OF THAT. This is much faster and safer (even if it is in a dry shower) than before. Maybe slightly louder than the corded, but to know for sure I would have to get it out and listen to both, but I like this cordless so well, I don't see that happening. The clippings didn't seem to stick to the body like on the corded, so quicker clean up too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hydro2
OH IO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great razor
7/31/2012

Customer review by nobraner

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by nobraner
by nobraner

easy to use and start stays charged up long time great accessories

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobraner
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I would recommend with a warning
6/19/2013

Customer review by Katiekates2

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Katiekates2
by Katiekates2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wahl puts out a nice clipper - I have 4 heads to cut monthly and having a solid working, consistently sharp and easy-to-use clipper is critical in my household. I purchased this clipper and charged it completely (as the directions indicated I should) gave my husband a haircut and then fully charged it again. When I went to use it a third time I noticed that it just didn't seem to hold a charge as good as I believe it should. But in a pinch, I can use the clipper with it plugged into the wall - but I do LOVE the convenience of not having a cord in the way. So my only caveat is that it doesn’t seem to hold a charge really well. Other than that it’s a great clipper.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katiekates2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right on time thanks
1/7/2017

Customer review by Wink

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Wink
by Wink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice and complete set
1/3/2017

Customer review by bella225

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by bella225
by bella225
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was a gift, very nice package and heavy duty, arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bella225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great trimmer set!
1/1/2017

Customer review by Seana33

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Seana33
by Seana33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love that it is cordless, the large trimmer works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seana33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dead after 1 year
9/2/2013

Customer review by BadBulbs

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by BadBulbs
by BadBulbs

These clippers were great while they lasted, but the motor in these clippers have quit working after one year of use. I have reached out to WAHL customer service and we'll see what happens, if anything.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadBulbs
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Would not hold charge
1/27/2013

Customer review by reviewer3355

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by reviewer3355
by reviewer3355
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these online for store pick up. I have bought Wahl clippers in the past and did not have any issues with them. The first time I used them they cut well according to what I was looking for and I really liked the cordless feature. I charged the clippers right after using them so they would be ready for my next use. One week later I turned the clippers on for cordless use and the charge was gone. They work fine with the cord, but no longer work cordless after just one use. The item is being returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer3355
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cordless clippers
2/21/2016

Customer review by 1policemanswife

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by 1policemanswife
by 1policemanswife

These were nice. They are quiet and cut nicely but, you have to leave plugged in ALL THE TIME so they are ready when you need them . They will not operate while plugged into the charging cord. This was a inconvenience in my opinion. I even tried charging them upon arrival and using a week later, no, the full charge was dead already.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Sorry you experienced an issue with our product. We want to earn your business. If Wahl can do anything for you, please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 (USA only) or 1-815-625-6525 (Outside USA) and let them know what product you had and what the issues were and they will be able to help you. We are available by phone between the hours of 8am–4:30pm (CST) Monday - Friday. You can also e-mail us at satisfaction@Wahlclipper.com.

1policemanswife
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews