Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great headset for casual chatters.
10/25/2013

Customer review by Defiance26

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Defiance26
by Defiance26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This headset was easy to set up. The mic works great, and your friends can hear you loud & clear, lol. You can hear ppl pretty good, but i'm sure, a full surround sound type headset sounds the best. So if your looking for a high quality headset for a reasonable price, look no further. Oh yeah, here's a helpful tip. Headsets made by Dreamgear, don't buy them, their garbage. After a few months of using them, they die on you. So instead of wasting $20, on a off brand headset, just spend $10 more, and get the real deal. Because this has been my experience with game consoles. Accessories that were made by the console's manufacturers (Sony, Microsoft, etc.), synchronize better & last longer than those of 3rd party manufacturers. So, happy gaming. ^_^

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Defiance26
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bluetooth for gaming and talking on phone
12/31/2011

Customer review by BeachBunny2

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by BeachBunny2
by BeachBunny2

You can be gaming online and switch a button to talk on your phone. You can continue playing while the bluetooth headset is charging.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachBunny2
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought for husband
1/1/2014

Customer review by StarDust5062

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by StarDust5062
by StarDust5062
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this bluetooth headseat for my hubby, because of the camo color, and I didn't realize it was for gaming. He loves it, paired it to his phone and uses it everyday. The sound is very clear, and he doesn't have any trouble answering calls, etc. Noise reduction is good, plus he says that it's comfortable to wear. We got a PS3 for Christmas, so he'll put the headset to good use lol

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarDust5062
Union, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
10/9/2012

Customer review by missouripatriot

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by missouripatriot
by missouripatriot

This headset is awesome. I use for call of duty most of the time. The sound is great, easy to mute, comfortable, my battery last over six hours. The best thing about the headset is that you can use it when its charging on its doc base. The sound just comes out of your tv speakers if you have the headset setup right through the ps3. And it looks awesome too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missouripatriot
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Mic For PS3; Also Works on Phones
8/14/2013

Customer review by MosNefarious96

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by MosNefarious96
by MosNefarious96
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because this is the official PS3 Mic, it has some features that make it better than other mics on the PS3. For example, the PS3 will notify you when the mic is connected and disconnected about it's battery, volume and mic muting status. Although not expressly designed for mobile phones, this mic is perfectly able to keep up with any other out there. The only drawbacks to this mic are that it has no extra ear clips, and it needs to be in the charging cradle in order to be charged and used at the same time. Additionally, it will always attempt to connect to the PS3 before any other device.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MosNefarious96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Vanricten

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Vanricten
by Vanricten

I ordered this Product for my husband. He was very pleased with how fast it was sent. It met his expectations. He really Loves this headset! Great value too...Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanricten
Dillsboro,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for me
1/26/2014

Customer review by GrandmalovesWalmart

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by GrandmalovesWalmart
by GrandmalovesWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 9 yr old grandson, he loves it. He tried a cheep sony headset before this. He went through 3 of the sonys because the mic kept breaking. I like it because the light on it blinks so it can be found easily in the dark ( I don't have to help him look for it ) & he can hear me when he's using it unlike his brother who has a turtle beach & can't hear a word I say to him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmalovesWalmart
White Oak, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfect
8/17/2013

Customer review by RFig

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by RFig
by RFig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought one, over 5 years ago when I got my PlayStation 3 then stopped working about a month ago. No hassles and easy to use so I got another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFig
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For The Price
3/6/2014

Customer review by LadyLyricz

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by LadyLyricz
by LadyLyricz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to use some Bluetooth but it wasn't good in clarity. I brought this hoping it'll be better and it was. When I play online with my friends they can hear me so much better just as I can hear them. It's crystal clear and I love that it connects automatically once I turn it on. I love knowing the status as well. Also, when ever my sis and I play and we want to talk at the same time I put it in the cradel and treat it as a mic and put the output from the TV. Basically, this product is a great one with versatility. I gave 4 stars because it came with a very short USB cord and I've yet to experience talking on it while it's charging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyLyricz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by AustinA2002

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by AustinA2002
by AustinA2002

This is a great mic I can use it on my phone,psvita,iPad and ps3. It's not the best mic though but it's close.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinA2002
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
7/24/2013

Customer review by PeonyLove

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by PeonyLove
by PeonyLove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no crackling and everyone online can hear me clearly, not like other headsets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeonyLove
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great headset for gamers.
2/28/2014

Customer review by powersball

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by powersball
by powersball
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i first got this headset i loved it. It was small, lightweight, and has a great sound on it. I had problems shutting it off but realized i had to hold the button rather than press. I especially recommend it for people with the urban camouflage controller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powersball
Bloomington,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head piece could fit a little better
8/17/2013

Customer review by kunique

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by kunique
by kunique
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product but the ear piece does not fit good. If you move your head a certain way it falls off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kunique
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality, Mic is Excellent, Size Small...
12/28/2013

Customer review by Koyo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Koyo
by Koyo

I find that this Bluetooth is an excellent value. The build feels strong and durable with an easy switch around on the ear clip so you can change it from right to left. The Microphone picks up my voice easily and clearly. My friend had no problem with understanding me even with the television volume up. Most impressive is that the battery lasted for three hours out of the box so all good there. The reason I gave this product four bars instead of five was the speaker and size. Now the size is small but it doesn't hinders usage. With the speaker you can hear it but its low. Of course I do have big ears so that could be factor (with how it sits) but overall it does effect it. Over all even if it wasn't on sale I would say buy it. Oh and the stand is so helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/14/2013

Customer review by TheDigitalBoy

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by TheDigitalBoy
by TheDigitalBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The maximum volume could stand to be a touch louder, but still the best Bluetooth headset for the ps3 because of the HQ mode and on screen device status.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDigitalBoy
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome!
10/19/2012

Customer review by JohnnysAngel

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by JohnnysAngel
by JohnnysAngel

I purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend, I got him a black 1 a couple years ago but he asked for this 1 and loves it...good sound, stays in well....

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnysAngel
Canastota, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Headset ever.
1/11/2014

Customer review by CuteGamer

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by CuteGamer
by CuteGamer

I bought this around 1 week ago and I was expecting this to be perfect from the reviews I read got this thing home put it on the next day One I couldn't even fit the ear piece in my ear comfortably Two it wouldn't stay wrapped around my ear and Three I could not hear the people talking to me I had to practically push it into my ear every time someone was speaking to me, If I hadn't thrown the box away this thing would be going back to WalMart as I'm writing this review take it from me if you want comfort and to be able to hear people talking to you DO NOT buy this headset look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuteGamer
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good solid product
12/13/2013

Customer review by EyeCanSeeU

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by EyeCanSeeU
by EyeCanSeeU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is an excellent product for its price range. I paid around $26. It syncs to the PS3 as soon as you turn it on. I had trouble with my old Motorola earpiece. I had to go into the main menu and connect it manually every time. Also has volume control and mute button. Its a little loose in my ear but so has all the other ones I've owned. Works fine with my cell phone. The only thing I don't like about it is the big light ring around the mute button that is the indicator light. I wish it more discreet when using it out in public.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeCanSeeU
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Static, lots of static
1/18/2014

Customer review by SoCalBandit

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SoCalBandit
by SoCalBandit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been told by other online players my headset has lots of static. I've depleted the battery completely down to nothing, left it on the PS3 to charge overnight only to find the red light is still lit, indicating it needs to be charged. Playing more than 30 minutes causes the headset to begin producing static again. I'm returning it for a refund or store credit - it's either cheap or defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalBandit
Carlsbad CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless
9/24/2012

Customer review by PS3Gamer121

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by PS3Gamer121
by PS3Gamer121

Tried using it with PS3 and nobody can understand me, they say it is as if I am talking underwater. Tried using with my phone and same problem. Terrible noise cancelling, aka... doesn't cancel anything. Had it for 3 weeks and can't take it anymore. Walmart will not accept a return, I think I will just smash it and be done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS3Gamer121
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews