Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

141 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 72 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
9/24/2011

Customer review by movielover311995

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by movielover311995
by movielover311995

Best Harry Potter Film EVER!!!!!!!!!!!! there were a phenomonal acting from the cast for this last time and was by far the best film of 2011 filled with a bunch of overated flops. this film deserves Oscars and especially An Oscar for Alan Rickman for his final and greatest portrayl of Severus Snape 5 STARS

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movielover311995
Winnemucca, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Harry Potter an the deathly hallow part 02
11/2/2011

Customer review by brownpr

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by brownpr
by brownpr

This was much better than I expected and kept you wondering how it was going to end up to the last minut. Only regret that this is the last one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownpr
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Final and Best of the Harry Potter Movies
11/16/2011

Customer review by IslandCatLady

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by IslandCatLady
by IslandCatLady

The final Harry Potter movie and in my opinion the best of all the films. This last film brings the characters full circle culminating in the ultimate good vs. evil wizarding battle of all time. A must have for any true Harry Potter fan!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandCatLady
Jackonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best Harry Potter so far....
11/14/2011

Customer review by hoohop

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by hoohop
by hoohop

The best Harry Potter movie. Hate to see it all comes to an end. Love Harry Potter, maybe one day Rowlin will make move HP movies in the near future like maybe 5 to 10 yrs from now. Great movie for ages 12 & over...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoohop
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Video quality dark, hard to see
12/9/2011

Customer review by Dwilkers

2.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Dwilkers
by Dwilkers

For some reason these last 2 installments in the series have been produced on DVD in such a dark way that they are very difficult to view. Some folks I've read speculate they want you to buy the BluRay version, and maybe that's true, but whatever the reason they're difficult to see in a darkened room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwilkers
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
it ended kind of draggy
11/19/2011

Customer review by TxBluleBont

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by TxBluleBont
by TxBluleBont

I have read the books and was just a disappointed in the movie as i was the final book. it was very sudden and wow the jump. Hmmmmmm i had to see it but wish i had rented it instead of buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxBluleBont
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great movie, price was very good
11/27/2011

Customer review by Sinderose

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Sinderose
by Sinderose

The price was right, I was also notified of when to expect the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinderose
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/28/2011

Customer review by annoyedbyrequirements

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by annoyedbyrequirements
by annoyedbyrequirements

Saw this movie in the theater and couldn't wait for it to come out. I pre-ordered through Wal-Mart.com to avoid any inventory issues. By pre-ordering I received a better price than would have been offered in the store which was a bonus. Also, I received notification that they had reduced the online pre-order price after I had submitted my order and received a refund of the difference. The video arrived very timely and was well packaged to avoid any damage. My HP video collection is now complete!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annoyedbyrequirements
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/29/2011

Customer review by sassycancer

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by sassycancer
by sassycancer

Great movie...had to purchase to add to my collection

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassycancer
Mulberry, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/29/2011

Customer review by nelen

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by nelen
by nelen

I buy alot of DVD's online, they are all great and not damade at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelen
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/2/2011

Customer review by Staying254ever

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Staying254ever
by Staying254ever

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 82 year old Mom. Got Part 1 for her birthday. She loves all Harry Potter so I imagine she'll love it! The dvd was shipped to my home well within the time frame. Thanks Wal-Mart for another great product at a great price. You can't beat Wal-Mart for value and convenience. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staying254ever
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Product is great - delivery was
11/18/2011

Customer review by PKhouse

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by PKhouse
by PKhouse

Poor. USPS sent pkg. to a zip code that was only 4 numbers off of the one printed on the shipping label. Added 3 days to delivery. If you can't trust the Post Office . . who can you trust. (Perhaps they need to hire folks that can read and count?)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie
11/19/2011

Customer review by Lease55

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Lease55
by Lease55

I preordered this movie from wal-mart.com and it was a great movie. It was so easy to shop at this site. My order came sooner than expected and it was in perfect shape. I was very satisfied with my purchase and I would recommend this site to everyone. I love wal-mart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lease55
annville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/19/2011

Customer review by 99HondaRacer

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by 99HondaRacer
by 99HondaRacer

Arrived properly packed in a bubble bag. Delivery was on time and the DVD is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99HondaRacer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Usage:A few times per year
Saddest Harry Potter Movie Ever
11/19/2011

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer

This was the best movie in the entire series, it laid out the whole plots through the entire series and they were revealed in the last movie. To bad I spoiled them for myself by reading the book. This DVD comes with several Deleted Scenes, 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound, and a Ultraviolet Digital Copy Coupon good until November 2013. Code inside the DVD Case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Paris, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
11/20/2011

Customer review by Purple44Unicorn

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Purple44Unicorn
by Purple44Unicorn

The last Harry Potter movie was excellent. It was more than what I expected. I thought for sure Harry Potter was done for. I almost cried. I would like to see more movies of Harry Potter. Whoever has'nt seen this last movie it is a must see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purple44Unicorn
Boerne, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best of the Bunch!
11/21/2011

Customer review by SillyStitcher

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by SillyStitcher
by SillyStitcher

I have been a Harry Potter fan since there were only 3 books. I had heard about them and decided to try them when I found them in large paperback form at my local Walmart (since replaced with hardback). I got the third book elsewhere (in hardback) and purchased each of the subsequent books as they were issued. I purchased each movie in DVD or VHS (early ones since replaced with DVD) as it came out as well. I had not seen Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2 before I received the DVD and could not turn it off! From the start of the movie it was almost non-stop tension and almost as much action! You had to keep watching it. It helped tremendously if you have read the book but it would be exciting anyway. There were a few differences between the book and movie but that was to be expected. I'm glad they allowed Neville his moment of glory against Nagini. One odd point, though. At the end with the group older - why did Harry's and Ginny's daughter have red hair like her and both boys have black hair like him? Similar for Ron and Hermione. The girl looked like her and the boy looked like him. A bit overly stereotypical but not enough to detract from the movie. I just wish they would have put that last comment about Neville in that section. Again - of all the movies, this was the most exciting and impossible to turn away from. Extremely good movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillyStitcher
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Deathly Hallows2
11/22/2011

Customer review by hannontrucker

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by hannontrucker
by hannontrucker

Great Ending to all the Harry Potter Film's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannontrucker
Niagara Falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/24/2011

Customer review by tcnanny

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by tcnanny
by tcnanny

I am quite pleased with the dvd that I purchased online. It came in a timely manner and was great to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcnanny
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Really good movie
11/24/2011

Customer review by lovesagooddeal28

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by lovesagooddeal28
by lovesagooddeal28

I really thought it was a good movie but I liked the first part better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesagooddeal28
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews