Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

169 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
34
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 stars
59
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
Works great for my 11 year old
1/13/2012

Customer review by mhapcat

5.0 stars by mhapcat

I dont understand the bad reviews, maybe there are some lemons out there, or maybe most people just dont get it. Worked right of the box for me.....you dont need to load any software, just drag and drop your songs,videos,ebooks or pics from your computer to the files onto the player. I like that it is small and light with a clip......the buttons are touch sensitive so dont push down, just touch....... charge using your usb and when it is charged the screen says FULLY CHARGED. Real simple to use and I have seen mine dropped on the kitchen floor more than once with no damage. For the price I think it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mhapcat
smiths, alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Electronic nightmare!
12/20/2011

Customer review by TBUG666

2.0 stars by TBUG666

I recently had the honors of loading up 3 of these models with MP3's and a few music videos and all I can say is that these 3 all behaved differently from the start! The first one was detected by my computer when I plugged it in (USB), and all seemed fine. I transferred my MP3's and it took roughly 17 minutes for 2.5 Gigs worth. When powered off it gave the message "Goodbye" and seriously it meant it!! The unit would not power back on even after I tried charging it. (which by the way wouldn't even show up anymore on my computer when it was plugged it via USB)... The screen on the unit simply flickered the name ematic and never did anything else. Tried the reset by using a needle, (the only way to shut it off now!).. The second unit, (pink), actually set up faster than the first one and so far it seems to be working. The 3rd. unit (purple), took over an hour to transfer the MP3's. Please trust me!! These are poorly made and won't work for long, even if it works the first day. Too much on it to be that cheap in price! I wish I could elaborate more but you can get better for the money by sacrificing some of the features of this unit. Your kids will have this broken in less than 2 days and it won't be their fault so don't get mad with them!!! I'm sure their other models are better from what I seen in the ratings so just PLEASE believe what I am saying. Like I said, I had 3 of these units and the first one is scrap from the beginning and the other two are just waiting to be used before they also shut down!

Was this review helpful? (153) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TBUG666
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great bargain for young and old
12/27/2011

Customer review by anotherJennifer

5.0 stars by anotherJennifer

I bought 7 of these for Christmas presents for my employees (youngest 16 oldest 60), some of them had iPods, but most didn't. They helped eachother use them, and really loved them. Also they wear them to work (unlike their iPods which are too pricey to wear around water and physical work) and stay out of eachother's hair because they are now entertained and can't fight about music.... BONUS!! I just got on here today to buy 2 more for me and my husband for the gym. For this price we can keep our work out music on them and not mess with our other playlist on our iPods, and tune into the gym TV's

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anotherJennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You CAN create a playlist!
1/4/2012

Customer review by 01consumer2012

4.0 stars by 01consumer2012

I knew I wasn't buying anything comparable to an ipod when I purchased this product but it has definitely exceeded my expectations. It synced super easy with my computer and I was able to transfer all my music. Easy to work once you figure it out. I just needed something to play my music and it does the job. The only criticism I had was that the instructions don't say how to make a playlist. But after some playing around I figured it out. While in the middle of playing a song you have to long press the "menu" button, and this allows a pop up menu to appear. Among the numerous options is the option to add to one of the five "my playlists". This lets you play only the music you want to hear at a given moment. The other option on that pop up menu also include a repeat funtion and shuffle function just to name a few. (I mention them because I know others might be looking for it too,)

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
01consumer2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
2/10/2012

Customer review by merced

5.0 stars by merced

I bought this for my 9 year old from Christmas and we love it. Easily downloaded music from Media Player. The menus are a little tricky, but she figured it out:) Not sure what all the fuss is about. I want one for me:)

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
merced
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap
12/27/2011

Customer review by omasteve

3.0 stars by omasteve

This product feels very cheap - while it is, at the same time, extremely light - so I guess it depends on what is important to you. I have no idea how long it will last. The buttons for navigation are not immediately intuitive, but once you figure out how it works, it is not too bad. The buttons work like those on a touch screen. I think the sensitivity is fine, but the response to when you touch a button is slowwww. This causes you to want to tap the button again. It is very frustrating when you try to navigate or start/stop a song. I like the way the device lets you choose music by folder. I hate smart devices that always want to use file tags to group files. When they do that, you are forced to use playlists to organize how you might wish to play different groupings of music. Many will disagree with me, and that is fine, but I prefer to be able to group files logically on any drive. I realize play lists are more flexible, but how they operate varies too much between the different operating systems and mp3 players. The device is pretty decent for the price, but I would suggest a different product, IMHO.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
omasteve
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Greatly Pleased and would recommend!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by FAFandPAF

5.0 stars by FAFandPAF

I bought this as a last minute Christmas present for my 6 yr old daughter. She had been asking for a pink camera, and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a camera for a 6 yr old. She likes to take pictures, movies, and loves music so I thought this might be enjoyable without spending a lot of money. This was the best gift she got! It is soo simple to use that she has no problems doing it herself. She loves the fact that she can take pictures, make videos, and listen to her music all in one item, and I love the fact that she gets all that for less than $30. I will be purchasing another for my 7yr old son for his upcoming birthday. (PS- I bought my husband a more expensive brand MP3 for Christmas, and we have both stated that we wished I had just gotten him one of these, as it is not nearly as complicated and does so much more!)

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FAFandPAF
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by JSev

5.0 stars by JSev

Easy to use, very lightweight & size is convenient when exercising. Quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JSev
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great mp3 player for what we needed
2/24/2012

Customer review by jlmdsmith

5.0 stars by jlmdsmith

Bought this for my 8 year old daughter to mostly just listen to songs with. It works great, has an external speaker if she doesn't want to use her ear buds. She has also used the camera a bit also. Easy to load songs on and easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlmdsmith
La Plata, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Terrific Buy for an 11 Year old!!
1/9/2012

Customer review by kccjj

5.0 stars by kccjj

Got this for my 11 year old son, and he LOVES it!!! I have no idea why so many people had so many problems!! If you are not aware before hand that the buttons are touch sensitive and not "press down" operated, then yeah you may think it's not working! I thought that at first too, then I realized that when I just tap the play, rew, ff, and stop buttons, they all work great and it's actually pretty cool! Pic quality does suck but remember it's ONLY 5megapix!!! Songs are easy to download and navigate through. LOVE the FM function and my son like the video and voice record. Just ordered one myself and cannot wait to get it!!! ;)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kccjj
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by Picapic

5.0 stars by Picapic

I absolutely love this device; it works perfectly and is so convenient. I use all the time and it goes everywhere with me. The clip is pretty rugged and I haven’t had any problems with it so far. Other than that all the features crammed into this little device are great. It’s light and convenient and works like it’s supposed to with plenty of storage space. I’d recommend this product for anyone who wants to take their media on the go in a neat little package.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Picapic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worthless
12/23/2011

Customer review by j97365

1.0 stars by j97365

I bought this for my six year old for Christmas, My husband and I have both tried to work with this, broken out of the box, play button does not work, sending it back. The product feels looks and feels cheap. I ordered it in purple and it is between pink and purple, nothing like any of the colors shown! Quality is like it came out of a vending machine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
j97365
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
:)
1/10/2012

Customer review by Savitech

5.0 stars by Savitech

This is a great little media player, super durable and a lot of options. I'm really happy with it and use it all the time. The camera is a nice feature and quality is really god for the price. A good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Savitech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ematic esport clip 4 GB MP3 player w/1.8 " color
3/6/2012

Customer review by simplemom

5.0 stars by simplemom

I bought it for my nephew for his birthday and he loves it especially because it has the digital camera in it. That was the main reason why I purchased it for him. I am also getting one for my other nephew in May for his Birthday. So I would recommend it for anyone to give it has so many features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
simplemom
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by 5372538453283

5.0 stars by 5372538453283

my son wanted ipod and when i bought this item, it was perfect

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5372538453283
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EMATIC SPORT CLIP
4/22/2012

Customer review by MITCH58412

5.0 stars by MITCH58412

EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED 5 STAR PRODUCT WITH ALL THE FEATURES AT A REASONABLE PRICE

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MITCH58412
Selkirk, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value at $24...
5/22/2012

Customer review by hikbikrun

5.0 stars by hikbikrun

I was looking for just a simple voice recorder, but noticed that this gave me that, video, camera, fm radio and mp3 player... only regret... I saw the 8mb version for the same price a couple days later! takes some getting used to to rotate through the touch buttons... but, what a value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hikbikrun
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2012

Customer review by moremadeinchinagarbage

1.0 stars by moremadeinchinagarbage

This is the worst product ever. Waited for in store pickup until Jan 5th. Got product and charged and connected to pc and down loaded my daughter's play list from pc fine. Only button that works is the camera button and on/off. What a peice of garbage. Should have spent the money and got a better player. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moremadeinchinagarbage
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/20/2012

Customer review by Destiny2uboo

2.0 stars by Destiny2uboo

I was somewhat disappointed with this mp 3 player because first off the ear plugs did not even fit the socket also the usb plug was very difficult to plug into the player. I was a disappointed, because you know how you want everything to be perfect for Christmas. But overall the player appears to be pretty nice I love the color choices and the clip is a real plus and the sound is pretty good quality. I really love the price for all the features that are offered with this mp 3 player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Destiny2uboo
Sierra Vista, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
1/3/2012

Customer review by blackrosefaded

1.0 stars by blackrosefaded

My 9 yr old got this for christmas it worked for a week and then just stopped it was stuck on the menu screen. Will be taking back. Very dispointed. And very cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blackrosefaded
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 151 total reviews