Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does exactly what you'd expect
5/11/2012

Customer review by Vaal

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Vaal
by Vaal

Bought these to replace the Apple headphones that came with my iPhone and had worn out. They were cheaper than Apple replacements, yet provide solid quality and construction, and have the full functionality of the original headphones. One unexpected benefit is the various sizes of interchangeable ear pieces, which allow a better fit in the ear (and allow less background noise to interfere with conversation) than with Apple headphones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaal
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it says...
12/18/2011

Customer review by jlowrey83

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by jlowrey83
by jlowrey83

I decided on these buds for 3 reasons. 1, I needed new ones. 2, They have an inline mic to answer/make calls. And 3, They have a volume control rocker switch on the mic. I was very attracted to #3 since I hate digging my phone out of my pocket to adjust the volume. So I get them home, start the test drive. Sound is GREAT. Mic works like a charm. BUT THE VOLUME CONTROL DOESN'T WORK FOR ANDROID!!! Now, I know that the package says iphone/pod/pad, but a sales associate told me that they should work on android. So who's at fault? Me, the associate, Sony, or HTC? I have no clue. Not sure if I'm going to take them back, they do what they say. But I'm pretty disappointed about the useless volume buttons. Ugh... Oh, and mine were NOT $55. Mine retailed at $28.88

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlowrey83
Neptune Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sounds ok like 2$ headphones not 28$
6/9/2012

Customer review by Lynardo

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Lynardo
by Lynardo

it has no bass it's good if you don't mined hear every thing around you. basically skullcandy's mace batter and 15$. it's good sound but you have to turn my ipod teach up to 98% volume and a added equalizer app to up the bass but the speakers are so small that they can't tact it. Sony is a name that there training sell. stop using it wen a got my skullcandy's

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynardo
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great while they last
10/30/2014

Customer review by Sam64

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Sam64
by Sam64

I love these headphones. They work great with my non-Apple cell phone, which is hard to find, and the sound quality is pretty good too. The only problem is that a few months after I bought a pair, the left earbud has stopped working. Still, I find I'm tempted to opt for the same model because of how much I liked them while they worked. Might have been a one-off manufacturing error though, would recommend.

Sam64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved them until they broke after 2 months
11/25/2014

Customer review by baht

2.0 stars 11/25/2014 by baht
by baht

They were the best headphones that I had purchased, until 1 earbud stopped working after 2 months. I contacted the seller, and they would not accept the return because it was after 30 days. I threw away the packaging, thinking that they would last like my other Sony headphones. I wish I would have kept the packaging. I continued to use the 1 sided earbuds for several more months, until they stopped working all together. I really liked them, until they stopped working. Not the quality that I have usually experienced from Sony products.

baht
94114
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only lasted 5 weeks
4/27/2014

Customer review by TdotO

2.0 stars 4/27/2014 by TdotO
by TdotO

The left earbud stopped working after only 5 weeks of normal usage when commuting. I found the cables to be very flimsy. I owned another pair of Sony earbuds (can't remember the model #) that lasted for over a year before I lost them. I'm very disappointed with the quality of these and there is no word of any warranty on the packaging or user manual.

TdotO
Toronto, ON