Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Excellent audio

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one of the best headphones that I have purchased to date. The ear-buds are extremely comfortable, with the variable audio control you can adjust your sound at ease based on your comfort level and surroundings. A definite must buy.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by pinkfelix

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by pinkfelix
by pinkfelix

The sound is amazing. No cons for these little guys.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Earbuds I've Found!

Customer review by suzukigirl

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by suzukigirl
by suzukigirl

I've been on a mission to find the best earbuds and it ended with this pair! I hated the earbuds that came with my Ipod Nano, they were extremly uncomfortable and didn't stay in my ears. I tried Skull Candy, which was a close second to this pair, I also tried Gummy's and a pair by JVC. This pair by Sony is the most comfortable I've found and has the best sound quality. The only bad part is that after running on the treadmill for a while the right ear bud tends to slip out of my ear. But I've come to the conclusion that occasional slippage is unavoidable with earbuds. At first I had a hard time spending $30 on a pair of earbuds (especially knowing that my Ipod came with a free pair), but the quality and comfort is worth it!

Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Headphones I've Ever Purchased

Customer review by AJAB6B

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by AJAB6B

Amazing. My ipod headphones were finally kicking the bucket so I decided to get these. I wanted a pretty nice pair with noise cancelling being my main concern. I put these in outside the store I bought them from and walked home in amazment. I couldn't hear anything but the music and the bass was amazing. I don't know why Sony doesn't advertise that these work so well as noise cancelling headphones. The only problem is my right ear hole is apparently not only smaller than my left, which is awesome for my self confidence, but it's almost too small to fit the smallest buds in. I have to basically cram it in my ear. Besides my genetically mutated ear hole problems, the headphones have been perfect. I ended up going back to the store to buy a second pair to keep with my laptop for truely silent studying. Buy these!

Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best headphones i've ever had!

Customer review by schatley12

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by schatley12
by schatley12

These are the best headphones i've ever had! i had some sony ericsson walkman headphones from about 2 years ago and they did the job well, but when i got these and listened to them, i was more than pleased. Absolutely GREAT headphones for the price!

Amory. MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Marvelous Pair Of Earbuds/Earphones...

Customer review by ReviewUsername

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by ReviewUsername
by ReviewUsername

So, after my EP-630 Black earphones from Creative Labs (which came with my Dell Inspiron 1525 about 2 years ago) broke -- when the sound stopped playing out of the Left Earbud -- I immediately went searching for a new one. I wasn't completely ready to listen to a new sound coming from my earphones, and when I went to several other websites to check if the sound qualities on various other Earphones were similar to my original EP-630s... Let's just say, I wouldn't have recognized some of my favorite songs. But then I came to this site, and shuffled my way over to these 'Red MDREX36V/RED EX Earbud Headphones', and after a quick glance over the Tech Specs, it looked like I'd be playing my favorite songs EXACTLY the way I remembered them. And let's face it, Creative's EP-630's sound quality is hard to match, cause it's just so right. ______ Pros For starters, It comes with a Volume Control on the cord, so if there's another headphone plugged into my Inspiron 1525, and the volume is too high/low, I can individually adjust the volume on my own, without affecting the other listener. Another fantastic thing about these are the sound quality. Noticeably high sound quality. Deep Bass and little-to-no STATIC at any time (you know, that "SHHHHHHZZZ" sound whenever there's no audio going on, but you've still got your earphones in?) The Earbuds themselves go into the ear pretty nicely -- albeit they're a little on the hard side -- but I suppose that prevents it from slipping out of the ears so frequently. Plus they're Noise-Isolating/Cancelling, so I don't have to hear anyone/thing else around me, so it's just me and my music, which is always a great thing. Cons Considering I was attempting to purchase a headphone that could match the Creative Labs EP-630's sound quality, it's safe to say this one comes up just a tiny bit short. For instance, the sound isn't as clear as it should be, and the audio itself is pretty low (which may contribute to the occasionally foggy sounds), even with the built-in Volume Control and computer's volume turned up. While the sounds are replicated nicely to a personally estimated 90%, there's just a ten percent that doesn't happen. And while I mentioned the earphones have a couple of different (changeable/replaceable) earbuds, the hole for hearing on the bud itself is pretty tiny, by any earphone's standard. Perhaps that amplifies the bass, but I'm confident if they'd made the hole bigger, the audio would be louder and clearer. ______ Review Overall, If you're looking for a marvelous pair of earphones to replace your old ones, or even just to have an extra pair for yourself or someone else, like a gift, then I highly recommened this one. You won't regret it.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprised Me!!!

Customer review by ThreeSisters

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ThreeSisters
by ThreeSisters

I'm a previous owner of some pricey earphones, namely the Senheisser CX-95,and AKG K330...both of those got broken so I'm looking to replace it with an earphones but this time, something that is cheaper. Browsing earphones in SonyStyle made me recognize this small earphone..with the price, I'm not sure if it really can make good sound quality as my previous pricey earphones...but I gave this product a benefit of the doubt so I went to the nearest Best Buy and bought a pair... After getting to my car, I immediately opened the package and tried it on my Sony Walkman NWZ-A729.. After listening for a few minutes, I was surprised that It really is the earphone that I'm looking for...It has the same formula of my previously owned earphones which is clear crisp highs, and balanced mid and bass. The bass of this earphones are punchy but not muddy. Not only the sound quality and price are the great points of this earphones, but also its lightweight so it really sticks to your ears. Thin cable seems to be the biggest problem with this earphone...

Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great replacements

Customer review by Alden

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Alden
by Alden

I bought these to replace the Apple ear buds that came with my Apple portable products. Love them and may buy more.

Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Dissapointed

Customer review by electronicmasta

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by electronicmasta
by electronicmasta
Top 500 contributor

Was expecting a lot better sound for a $50+ item but was mildly dissapointed. Mainly because the bass I thought was too low and the in ear molding piece was just a regular molding. I noticed that on higher end earbuds they had a different shape of ear in molding design. On a brighter side, the design and color looked great. Sorry Sony but I think I will be returning this back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
Not that durable

Customer review by ExremeD

3.0 stars 3/31/2010 by ExremeD
by ExremeD

I got this earphones last year around July. I bought these as a replacement for my ipod stock earphones after they broke. The first thing i noticed was the bass which sounded better than the ipod stock earphone. I also noticed that the wire brings in a lot of thumping noise into your ear when it hits your shirt or something. This gets really annoying at times. So i wouldn't recommend this pair for a person who would be going to the gym etc. I was satisfied with these earphones until the right ear bud suddenly stopped functioning. This was after about 7 months from the date of purchase. I guess you get what you pay for. Don't buy these earphones as they are likely to give away after a couple of months. Instead i recommend that you purchase the "sony mdr ex300" or something else within that range for better durability, sound quality etc.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by dlwh

1.0 stars 2/19/2010 by dlwh
by dlwh

Within a couple of month I noticed only one earphone was working and within another couple of months the other one was getting quieter but there is now only a muffled sound coming from it. Not worth the money to me...I expected these to last much longer and be more reliable.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the money

Customer review by Sentaletterofcomplain

1.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Sentaletterofcomplain
by Sentaletterofcomplain

first day I got it the cord was tangled and the in-line volume was not working.... eventually both earbuds broke....not durable and not worth the money!!! Wasted a $25 gift card on this..... Please buy different headphones

Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent Sound but brok very quick!

Customer review by kidster

1.0 stars 3/10/2010 by kidster
by kidster

Ok, well i bought these headpsones a while ago. Ive never used them for loud music or high bass music, never dropped ipod while these in ears so never yanked, always kept in laptop bag with the little baggie they came with! Well within almost a month and a half the sound started getting quiter and blurrier, i thought it was my music so i ignored it! mitake #1. then 2 weeks later the end where u plug in to ipod started getting loose and wires showing but ignored once again, mistake #2 and then they finally broke when untangiling the wire, 30 $ wasted! if u have 30 to spend on headphones save up another 70 and buy bose cuz they offer 1 year warantee and amazing sound and quality!!!

Would recommend to a friend? No
broke after TWO days of very light use

Customer review by robtaws6

1.0 stars 1/21/2010 by robtaws6
by robtaws6

I was sitting at my desk listening to music and i noticed scratching on the left side. thought nothing of it because my is rather old. latter on at the gym the scratching was even worse. About two minutes latter i can only hear music out of the right side. Worse part I bought them from a place thats going out of business so i cant return them.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Sony MDR-EX58V/VLT Earbuds

Customer review by rlh4211

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by rlh4211
by rlh4211

I've had 2 previous Sony earbuds and each lasted about 1 year which I consider average. I was satisfied enough to order another pair but this time the earbud separated from the speaker after about 3 days of use.

Would recommend to a friend? No