Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 82 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 72 reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Same sizes as non-sport types
5/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First of all, I am the kind of person who looks for a full coverage, full support non-pushup bra. I am a 32-34 DD, but I usually have to settle for a 36 D, which sometimes works. The gray part on the front is just about as low as a normal non-plunging sport bra, but this bra does squish me a bit due to the cup size being kind of small. Because of this, I layer a cheap thin full-coverage sport bra underneath and it works great. The padding and make of the bra is unique and great for the price. It's meant for high impact and meets my expectations there, however, I would expect the little clasp in the back to have a few tighter notches for correct sizing. Also, I ordered two online to test the sizes and not only did they arrive earlier than the earliest expected date, I also had no problem returning the one that didn't fit. Highly recommended product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Sports Bra than some of the expensive ones!
7/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great sports bra. I originally bought one in white at a Walmart store almost a year ago to try. I liked it a lot, then tried to buy more in different (or even same) colors; however, every Walmart that I went to did not have them anymore, or had very small sizes only. I found it here online. I was disappointed that I had to still pay for shipping though since there were no Walmart stores within 60 miles of me that had them in stock. I think it would be much more fair and better if Walmart shipped it to me for free, since they didn't carry it, or even offered free site to store for it. I couldn't even get the site to store option on sports bras. All in all though, it is a great high impact sports bra especially for the price! I've tried many of the other Danskin sports bras that were available, but definitely like this one the best. It's comfortable, doesn't move around or ride up while I'm working out. Holds everything(s) in place too :) I bought 2 more, and it was only available now in the black and white. I hope the pink and other colors become available again soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is better than the expensive ones I bought from VS. I'm a 38C and this sport bra holds you in, but doesn't smother you. It is cool and I really like that it has a latch in the back so you're not fighting to pull it over your head. I came back tonight to buy more of them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent for high impact!
1/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's hard to find a TRUE high impact sports bra for less than $40. I decided to give this a try since the cost is so low and is very similar in shape/style to my running bras that I love. Well for me, this bra not only works for running but also for high intensity aerobics and sports as well. Love it! I'm a 32C but had to get the 34C and it works, would rather have a 32 but it shrinks up enough after every wash so it's nice and tight before every workout!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this bra!
2/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really love this bra. The fit is accurate. It's great 4 running. I found that the model one step below this rubbed and irritated my skin just below my collar bone. Not this one. Can't beat the price either! Will definitely keep buying this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute style - heavy duty
10/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This sport bra is unique and that's why I bought it. On that front it does not disappoint. I was surprised by how heavy duty the material is. You're really strapped in once you get it on. The back is super cute and it wicks away sweat pretty well. Great value for this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable & Supportive
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have totally given up on traditional bras and I've tried just about all of them. I'm just turning 51 yrs young and wear a size 40C. I can't tolerate tightness around my ribcage any longer nor deal with straps that constantly fall down, but obviously need support. So, lately I've been wearing various sports bras, but they do not offer any padding for modesty issues. Well, finally this Danskin bra has solved all my problems. I initially sized up to a 42D - as most sports bras seem to run small. However, it was very generous, so I'm sizing down to a 40D. I'm placing an order now for a 40D in the white and black. This bra gives a nice shape and minimizing effect without flattening or the dreaded uni-b**b. The mesh inset is also and added modesty bonus, it fills any gap you may have with something lower cut and looks good peeking out. The band is soft on the skin and very well padded and doesn't give me an irritation/rash, even in the desert heat. I will be hand washing mine in Woolite so that they will last longer. My only wish would be to make this in a Nude shade, so it would be completely invisible under sheerer light colored tops. Oh and the price is just terrific! Thanks Danskin Now - please continue this line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great style, wrong fit.
3/16/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you are looking to run in this sports bra, order a size smaller. I ordered my size but the fit was all wrong. It will be a good yoga bra, but when I went to run in this, the girls were flopping everywhere and it hurt. Went right back upstairs to get a tighter sports bra on. Order a size smaller. I ordered a 36B, but definitely needed a smaller size for running in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!!!!
11/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect fit with great support, I have 4 of these in different colors and wear one everyday for the gym, I had to order online because my local stores didn't have any in stock, but shipping was super quick to Hawaii :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Holds them close
3/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love the foam part of the bra. It keeps the sweat to a minimum. The bra minimizes the bouncing, but not as much as I expected. Good for aerobics, but not high impact.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The sports bra is just what I wanted
12/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The sports bra is attractive and fits perfectly and snugly. It is great for high impact exercise such as Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just love this sports bra. It fits perfectly and the styling prevents "uniboob" It is also the only sports bra style that I own that I don't even notice while wearing it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As advertised
4/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I went up a size, due to previous reviews, and this bra works very well. I used it for a 10k and it held everything in place and was comfortable enough for me not to really notice anything wrong. That being said, I have a fairly small cup size (32-34 B) so my review my not be accurate for everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good workout bra
6/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Danskin Now Sport Bra is just what I needed. The only drawback for me is that it has a back buckle (which is great), but you have to unhook it then pull it over your head like a regular sports bra and then rehook it. Once it's on it is great. I just have limited range of motion and it took a few time to get it down, but now it is easy. I am very well-supported in a 40C, which is what you want when working out. But I also don't look squashed and flattened. It gives you shape and looks nice under a workout tee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best High Impact Bra I've Found
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this bra, it is the best high impact bra I have found. I am a fitness instructor and have tried various different sizes and styles of sports bras, from the expensive name brands to the inexpensive store brands. In the end, I always come back to this one. It is very supportive yet comfortable too. I wear this for running and high intensity workouts, but it is so comfortable, that I've begun just wearing it on a daily basis. I will continue to recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stops the Jiggle.....
8/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall, I like this sports bra. However, for us "busty" women, it needs to have more material (support) coming around from the front around to the under arms...it's not high enough for my likes and reduces the needed support for large breasted women. But very happy with keeping the old girls in place in the front. Find myself having to repeatedly reach into the bra to pull the sides of my breasts "back into the front", though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Seems like it would be a great bra if it didnt run SO big on me. Ordered 3 40D bras - Fruit of the Loom Cross Strap, Fruit of the Loom RacerBack. and this one. The Racerback was a bit too tight, this bra was WAY too big, and the Cross Strap was just right. But good quality for sure....wish it fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic Bra
2/2/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bra is not great for high impact sports, but it does ok for easy jogging. The back is a little bit adjustable so that adds some support. I wish it was a little bit softer, but it isn't bad for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this bra
3/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only issue I had was a bit of chaffing on one of the inside seams, but otherwise I love this bra and it supported me throughout my workout where other bras failed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The no support bra
11/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Don't waste time or money trying this bra--absolutely no support whatsoever for fuller breasts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-