Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 168 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
So much better than that Genie or Ahh Bra!
1/7/2012

Customer review by WannabeSkinnyfromWV

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by WannabeSkinnyfromWV
by WannabeSkinnyfromWV

I received a Genie bra for Christmas. I immediately took it back to Walmart. I bought two of these one black and one white. I love these bras. I'm typically a 40C, but they didn't have that size so I went with 38D. I wear these bras everyday (I do laundry during the week just so I can have these bras to wear each day). I love them because they have enough padding to keep a smooth look under any blouse; and I can work out to my Wii Zumba right after work each day without changing bras. I'm a size 16 and the 38 is a little snug; but I'm hoping to drop a few and I'm sure it will fit. I love the front clasp; not pulling and tugging over the head. I plan on buying one in every color once my budget allows.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WannabeSkinnyfromWV
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super comfortable!
4/8/2012

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I am a 36 C, almost a D cup and the only down fall I found was that the cup size is slightly smaller than most. You might want to order one cup size larger if you are boarder line like myself. This is the first padded bra I've ever owned. I was worried at first, I thought it would make me look bigger, it doesn't. It actually makes me look smoother if anything else. It's an extremely comfortable bra and gives exceptional support. This is the the first of many sports bra's I own that actually supports me. I will order more and hope they get more colors available soon. I especially like the front closure, it makes it much easier to get on and off. I have some pull over sports bra's that I have to fight to get off over my head without dislocating my shoulder. My husband actually has to help me out of those! This one is easy to do and the clasp is super sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bra!
6/1/2012

Customer review by bshivler

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by bshivler
by bshivler

I purchased these bras last year and LOVE them. If I have to wear a different bra for my workout b/c these are dirty (I have white, black, and pink with gray trim) I'm super uncomfortable. I love that they don't cause the dreaded "uniboob" as my friend and I call it like other sports bras I own. These are supportive even for high intensity cardio like Insanity, super comfortable, and flattering with any workout top. I am normally a 36C in regular bras, but I purchased 36B in these and they fit perfectly (no gaps or puckering). I only wish Walmart would offer more colors. I get sick of the normal black/white!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bshivler
Raccoon Twp, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yep, it's a keeper.
6/5/2012

Customer review by MOMMABUCKBEE

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by MOMMABUCKBEE
by MOMMABUCKBEE

Why don't they make more racerback bras like this one? It is supportive and very slightly padded to give a great shape and hold. It is low enough that I can wear a deep plunge neckline, and it is demi-enough to allow shirts that expose wider parts of your upper chest. I would not label this bra a sports bra if it were up to me (although it does have a nice mesh T at the posterior top for good ventilation). I might feel comfortable to run across a parking lot to catch my kids without having to catch "the girls" as well, but I wouldn't hit the treadmill in this bra. Overall, 5 big stars on this one, ladies. I ordered 4 of 'em.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMABUCKBEE
Lincoln, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality, BAND RUNS SMALL
4/6/2013

Customer review by americanxclassic

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by americanxclassic
by americanxclassic

I *love* this bra! I was prepared to drop 5x the cost on sports bras at Victoria's Secret, but I wasn't impressed with any of them. I have a small waist, and unfortunately VS sports bras ignore the fact that shoulders exist; trying to squeeze a 27" band over your shoulders is virtually impossible, especially after a workout. This bra, on the other hand, takes all of two seconds to take on and off because of the convenient front closure. PROS: -front closure makes for fast on/off. no more struggling to squirm a tight band over your shoulders after a workout! -makes your bust look fantastic! it's padded with a deep plunge, it's pretty much like a pushup bra. -padded to ensure your nipples won't show through. most basic sports bras are just way too thin to be modest in that way. -price! I'm not kidding, I would pay like 4x as much for this bra. I think Lululemon has the same thing for literally 8x the cost. CONS: -non-adjustable; get the wrong size and you're stuck with it! if you have a large bust, the shoulder straps might be too tight for you (they are also non-adjustable). -straps are wide and close-set: unless you wear a crewneck top, the bra straps will probably stick out through your shirt, because they sit right against your neck. I am totally fine with this, others may not be. just keep that in mind. they are, however, padded for comfort. SIZING: I am a 32C. That means my sister sizes are 34B, and 30D (rule of thumb for bras: up a band size = down a cup size, and vice versa). I bought the 34B and it fit *perfectly*. If you are in between sizes, definitely go up a band size. honestly I think it's better to be too tight than too loose, but keep in mind that the band runs small. I also bought the Danskin Now "core strength pushup bra" in 34B, and the band was too wide, even on the smallest setting. So keep in mind if you have another Danskin Now sports bra, that doesn't necessarily mean the sizing will be consistent. OVERALL: I haven't had it long so I can't speak for quality/longevity, but I guarantee if you get one that FITS right, it'll become your new favorite sports bra! The quality is absolutely fantastic for the price. If Victoria's Secret bought all of these and stuck their label on it, they'd fly off the shelves at $40.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanxclassic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfy
5/24/2012

Customer review by Northwest12

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Northwest12
by Northwest12

This looks like a normal bra from the front but fits like a sports bra in the back. I wish there was a picture on this site of the back. This is great for someone who has an active day lifting things and running from one place to the other. Most bras feel like they fall by the end of the day and this never will. I'm not sure how well it works for people who work out in it, but for someone who has a physically active work day this cannot be beat. Unlike other sports bras this will not ride up in front and force you to pull it back down. Cons- the front closure is easy to take off but harder to put on because the straps do not adjust. It is like putting on a tight vest and can sometimes tie your hands up. Do not use this if you are getting a front closure bra because of a arm or shoulder injury, you will regret it. But if you don't mind a small bit of effort to get on, it is the most comfortable bra I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northwest12
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent bra
5/31/2012

Customer review by Angiesue7

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Angiesue7
by Angiesue7

Gave this bra only 4 stars because the back (racerback), which they do no show, goes up too high & shows past my top/blouse. The plunge is good, & it is comfy. Love the front fasten. Got the 40D in black & it supports well but the bottom curls a bit. Good for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angiesue7
63144
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Universal Bra
9/20/2013

Customer review by HappyMama777

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by HappyMama777
by HappyMama777

I have owned this style bra for over a year now. I wear the 34 A size and it actually makes me appear as though I am a B cup. It is smooth under all types of tops from my workout wear to daily clothing. I prefer racer back style bras because to me they are comfortable and I do not ever have to deal with "straps" falling down my shoulders. I also prefer front closure bras because they are easiest to put on. My only complaint is that for my size the bra's only come in black and white... HOWEVER, I experimented with the white bra's since they are inexpensive and I colored a few with RIT dye. The cup area itself colors faintly but the "borders" of the bra take on a richer coloring using the dye. I colored 3 white bra's, one in yellow, another in a red (scarlet) color, and the last one in a grey. They all turned out great. I am excited because for a while I could not find this bra online or in the store, but it appears they are back in stock... so I will be ordering more for sure !!!!! For all of you that are interested in doing the Rit dye method, I used the hot water, salt, and detergent in a bucket method... that way I could leave them soaking for a day or so.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMama777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice stylish sports bra
5/3/2012

Customer review by CityGirl70

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by CityGirl70
by CityGirl70

I have a lot of sports bras, mainly because I do not like underwire bras. This one is my favorite, partly due to the front closure. I wear a 36C and it fits nicely. I would love to see one made with adjustable straps. I am not really sports active. I mainly walk and rollerblade.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityGirl70
WVC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great for small frames.
2/20/2012

Customer review by vnguyen18

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by vnguyen18
by vnguyen18

When I tried it on, it sat WAY too low and it wasn't because of the plunging neckline, it was the length of the shoulder straps and they arent adjustable. I'm a 34D and usually I can go up to 36D without a problem at times but this was just too big for me. I really did feel like if I tried walking at a fast enough pace, the girls would slip out right underneath! This isn't made for women who have a small frame with a larger chest, guess I'll try my luck out with a smaller size. I ended up returning this one and getting the adjustable back sports bra and fits wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vnguyen18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Support vs fashion
7/24/2012

Customer review by drkdvinity

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by drkdvinity
by drkdvinity

Although this bra does give a certain amount of support I use it more for fashion than a sports bra. It provides awsome clevage by getting things up & more centered. So, less out to the sides. And because it's racerbacked it's great for all those summer tops. I bought one in each colors offered, black & white. I just wish there were additional colors!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drkdvinity
Milwaukee, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I bought 4...Great for 36D and up
1/3/2014

Customer review by jullogan

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jullogan
by jullogan

awesome bra. I can wear this without doubling up another sports bra to keep bounce down. Before this bra, champion powerback was my go to bra but had to double it up with a spandex sports bra on top. This one I can wear with all the cute tops and use the built in bras for extra coverage. Price is a STEAL for what you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jullogan
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gaps
4/12/2012

Customer review by buttercup47

2.0 stars 4/12/2012 by buttercup47
by buttercup47

While this bra is well made, there is puckering in the cup due to the fact of the deep plunge and it doesn't stay in place. It rides up, so I am constantly pulling it down, not very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buttercup47
hackettstown, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
size was weird
6/28/2012

Customer review by brix

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by brix
by brix

After reading the reviews I bought this and it is way off size ...I wear a 40C and ordered 40C. It may have fit well if I had huge pecs or breast implants. My poor boobs just laid in the bottom of the cups and the bra was hollow above them. Two boobs could have fit in one cup. The search for the perfect bra continues. Returned this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brix
powell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bra for smaller cleavage
6/15/2012

Customer review by Vivi2012

3.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Vivi2012
by Vivi2012

When I tried this bra at the store I fell in love with the comfort and style. It fit me perfectly. After wearing it at home for an hour I had to take it off and return it because it caused me too much discomfort around my neck right where the straps are overlapping to the back. I could not stand too much of a tension and decided to return the item. I'm 38D and it seems a bit too heavy on my neck muscles but I'm sure that women with smaller cup wont have this problem. Overall it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vivi2012
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
successful purchase!
4/2/2012

Customer review by budgetbuyer1224

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by budgetbuyer1224
by budgetbuyer1224

like it! cup size runs a little large, but still acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budgetbuyer1224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2012

Customer review by niccar2876

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by niccar2876
by niccar2876

was true to size and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niccar2876
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great fit for small frame body
11/16/2013

Customer review by Horseangel

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Horseangel
by Horseangel

Most bra straps fall off my shoulders because I'm petite. This design keeps that from occuring. I was looking for a sport bra that I didn't have to squirm myself in and out of, and that's why I prefer the front close. The deep plunge gives it a dressy look as well as keeping me cooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Horseangel
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greetings from Sunny Colorado
1/6/2012

Customer review by southcarolinamom001

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by southcarolinamom001
by southcarolinamom001

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bra! It is longer than the other Danskin sports bras and fits better. It works GREAT for me, but then again, I wasn't overly blessed in that area! I will only buy these in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southcarolinamom001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get a size smaller!
11/24/2012

Customer review by CyberQueen

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by CyberQueen
by CyberQueen

I use this sports bra in my Zumba class and love it!! The only thing is, you have to get one or two sizes smaller. I usually wear a 36b and purchased a 34a for a snug fit and instant lift.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberQueen
Middletown DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews