Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

269 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
49
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
16
1-20 of 218 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Excellent quality, BAND RUNS SMALL
4/6/2013

Customer review by americanxclassic

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by americanxclassic
by americanxclassic

I *love* this bra! I was prepared to drop 5x the cost on sports bras at Victoria's Secret, but I wasn't impressed with any of them. I have a small waist, and unfortunately VS sports bras ignore the fact that shoulders exist; trying to squeeze a 27" band over your shoulders is virtually impossible, especially after a workout. This bra, on the other hand, takes all of two seconds to take on and off because of the convenient front closure. PROS: -front closure makes for fast on/off. no more struggling to squirm a tight band over your shoulders after a workout! -makes your bust look fantastic! it's padded with a deep plunge, it's pretty much like a pushup bra. -padded to ensure your nipples won't show through. most basic sports bras are just way too thin to be modest in that way. -price! I'm not kidding, I would pay like 4x as much for this bra. I think Lululemon has the same thing for literally 8x the cost. CONS: -non-adjustable; get the wrong size and you're stuck with it! if you have a large bust, the shoulder straps might be too tight for you (they are also non-adjustable). -straps are wide and close-set: unless you wear a crewneck top, the bra straps will probably stick out through your shirt, because they sit right against your neck. I am totally fine with this, others may not be. just keep that in mind. they are, however, padded for comfort. SIZING: I am a 32C. That means my sister sizes are 34B, and 30D (rule of thumb for bras: up a band size = down a cup size, and vice versa). I bought the 34B and it fit *perfectly*. If you are in between sizes, definitely go up a band size. honestly I think it's better to be too tight than too loose, but keep in mind that the band runs small. I also bought the Danskin Now "core strength pushup bra" in 34B, and the band was too wide, even on the smallest setting. So keep in mind if you have another Danskin Now sports bra, that doesn't necessarily mean the sizing will be consistent. OVERALL: I haven't had it long so I can't speak for quality/longevity, but I guarantee if you get one that FITS right, it'll become your new favorite sports bra! The quality is absolutely fantastic for the price. If Victoria's Secret bought all of these and stuck their label on it, they'd fly off the shelves at $40.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
americanxclassic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfy
5/24/2012

Customer review by Northwest12

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Northwest12
by Northwest12

This looks like a normal bra from the front but fits like a sports bra in the back. I wish there was a picture on this site of the back. This is great for someone who has an active day lifting things and running from one place to the other. Most bras feel like they fall by the end of the day and this never will. I'm not sure how well it works for people who work out in it, but for someone who has a physically active work day this cannot be beat. Unlike other sports bras this will not ride up in front and force you to pull it back down. Cons- the front closure is easy to take off but harder to put on because the straps do not adjust. It is like putting on a tight vest and can sometimes tie your hands up. Do not use this if you are getting a front closure bra because of a arm or shoulder injury, you will regret it. But if you don't mind a small bit of effort to get on, it is the most comfortable bra I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Northwest12
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super comfortable!
4/8/2012

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I am a 36 C, almost a D cup and the only down fall I found was that the cup size is slightly smaller than most. You might want to order one cup size larger if you are boarder line like myself. This is the first padded bra I've ever owned. I was worried at first, I thought it would make me look bigger, it doesn't. It actually makes me look smoother if anything else. It's an extremely comfortable bra and gives exceptional support. This is the the first of many sports bra's I own that actually supports me. I will order more and hope they get more colors available soon. I especially like the front closure, it makes it much easier to get on and off. I have some pull over sports bra's that I have to fight to get off over my head without dislocating my shoulder. My husband actually has to help me out of those! This one is easy to do and the clasp is super sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much better than that Genie or Ahh Bra!
1/7/2012

Customer review by WannabeSkinnyfromWV

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by WannabeSkinnyfromWV
by WannabeSkinnyfromWV

I received a Genie bra for Christmas. I immediately took it back to Walmart. I bought two of these one black and one white. I love these bras. I'm typically a 40C, but they didn't have that size so I went with 38D. I wear these bras everyday (I do laundry during the week just so I can have these bras to wear each day). I love them because they have enough padding to keep a smooth look under any blouse; and I can work out to my Wii Zumba right after work each day without changing bras. I'm a size 16 and the 38 is a little snug; but I'm hoping to drop a few and I'm sure it will fit. I love the front clasp; not pulling and tugging over the head. I plan on buying one in every color once my budget allows.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WannabeSkinnyfromWV
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yep, it's a keeper.
6/5/2012

Customer review by MOMMABUCKBEE

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by MOMMABUCKBEE
by MOMMABUCKBEE

Why don't they make more racerback bras like this one? It is supportive and very slightly padded to give a great shape and hold. It is low enough that I can wear a deep plunge neckline, and it is demi-enough to allow shirts that expose wider parts of your upper chest. I would not label this bra a sports bra if it were up to me (although it does have a nice mesh T at the posterior top for good ventilation). I might feel comfortable to run across a parking lot to catch my kids without having to catch "the girls" as well, but I wouldn't hit the treadmill in this bra. Overall, 5 big stars on this one, ladies. I ordered 4 of 'em.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMMABUCKBEE
Lincoln, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bra!
6/1/2012

Customer review by bshivler

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by bshivler
by bshivler

I purchased these bras last year and LOVE them. If I have to wear a different bra for my workout b/c these are dirty (I have white, black, and pink with gray trim) I'm super uncomfortable. I love that they don't cause the dreaded "uniboob" as my friend and I call it like other sports bras I own. These are supportive even for high intensity cardio like Insanity, super comfortable, and flattering with any workout top. I am normally a 36C in regular bras, but I purchased 36B in these and they fit perfectly (no gaps or puckering). I only wish Walmart would offer more colors. I get sick of the normal black/white!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshivler
Raccoon Twp, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I came back to buy MORE, where did they go?
8/14/2011

Customer review by HIITFan

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by HIITFan
by HIITFan

I just bought a black and also a white online, received them, tried them on and fell in love! I raced to the computer to buy other colors but now they seem to be gone? These are supportive, SEXY and so comfortable! They are padded too, which makes the support sturdy and flattering. For under 12 bucks I wanted ones to wear lounging around the house too... Bring them back, Walmart? Please?

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIITFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Universal Bra
9/20/2013

Customer review by HappyMama777

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by HappyMama777
by HappyMama777

I have owned this style bra for over a year now. I wear the 34 A size and it actually makes me appear as though I am a B cup. It is smooth under all types of tops from my workout wear to daily clothing. I prefer racer back style bras because to me they are comfortable and I do not ever have to deal with "straps" falling down my shoulders. I also prefer front closure bras because they are easiest to put on. My only complaint is that for my size the bra's only come in black and white... HOWEVER, I experimented with the white bra's since they are inexpensive and I colored a few with RIT dye. The cup area itself colors faintly but the "borders" of the bra take on a richer coloring using the dye. I colored 3 white bra's, one in yellow, another in a red (scarlet) color, and the last one in a grey. They all turned out great. I am excited because for a while I could not find this bra online or in the store, but it appears they are back in stock... so I will be ordering more for sure !!!!! For all of you that are interested in doing the Rit dye method, I used the hot water, salt, and detergent in a bucket method... that way I could leave them soaking for a day or so.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMama777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
5/8/2011

Customer review by puckbunny

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by puckbunny
by puckbunny

I tested this style of bra when they were out of my size in the other. I was surprised at how much I like it as well. Gives a nice shape and support. Wish they carried a greater inventory because they are always out when I go back and check for more. Many more colors would be nice too! Guess I will continue to buy them online.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puckbunny
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent bra
5/31/2012

Customer review by Angiesue7

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Angiesue7
by Angiesue7

Gave this bra only 4 stars because the back (racerback), which they do no show, goes up too high & shows past my top/blouse. The plunge is good, & it is comfy. Love the front fasten. Got the 40D in black & it supports well but the bottom curls a bit. Good for the price though.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angiesue7
63144
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Seriously, my new favorite bra!
10/24/2011

Customer review by redhead4ever

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by redhead4ever
by redhead4ever

These are terrific sports bras & you also can certainly wear them as a "reg" bra too (I do under a t-shirt). I am between a 36DD-38D & chose the 38D. I was a little worried "the girls" would keep popping out due to the low plunge but the bra keeps them in place just fine & is very comfortable! Walmart, please keep more colors & sizes in stock so everyone can try these!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redhead4ever
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE these bras!
8/30/2011

Customer review by bshivler

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by bshivler
by bshivler

My only complaint is that Walmart never has these in stock! I bought this bra in black, white, and pink/gray at the store and now they never seem to have them in stock. I'm glad I found one online, but only a few of the colors are available. Please bring these back Walmart. These bras offer wonderful support even for my high-impact workouts and a very flattering fit under any workout top. My favorite sports bra BY FAR!!! The cups are molded and have a light padding which I love. No more uni-boob like with other sports bras. It would be great if these were offered in more colors and the price can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshivler
Raccoon Twp, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2012

Customer review by princessdiane1

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by princessdiane1
by princessdiane1

I own 5 Danskin Plunge Sport Bras. I am forever shopping and also giving away many Bras. I buy for the quality, comfort and variety of styles. I own quite a few name brand Bras, at the present I own close to 50 Bras and these Danskins are one of my favorites. I do have other favorites but these are the ones i seem to pull out my closets before any others. They are very comfortable and provide much support. I have not given one of these bras away......yet. I wash these on gentle cycle and hang dry. They still look like new. This typical style may not be for everyone especially for those who are not used to wearing racerback or a plunge. If the feeling of the racerback is too tight I suggest trying on a bigger bra size. I myself had to buy a larger bra size. The front clasp is a plus for me. I am going to purchase a bundle of these Danskins just in case Walmart decides to discontinue this product. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessdiane1
Port of LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sports bra
5/23/2011

Customer review by Lcgvet

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Lcgvet
by Lcgvet

This is a great buy that does not turn you into a uniboob. Easy to put on and take off when you have been sweeting. Bought 3 different colors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lcgvet
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so great for small frames.
2/20/2012

Customer review by vnguyen18

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by vnguyen18
by vnguyen18

When I tried it on, it sat WAY too low and it wasn't because of the plunging neckline, it was the length of the shoulder straps and they arent adjustable. I'm a 34D and usually I can go up to 36D without a problem at times but this was just too big for me. I really did feel like if I tried walking at a fast enough pace, the girls would slip out right underneath! This isn't made for women who have a small frame with a larger chest, guess I'll try my luck out with a smaller size. I ended up returning this one and getting the adjustable back sports bra and fits wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vnguyen18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more colors please and non-racer back option!
5/1/2013

Customer review by cillbat

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by cillbat
by cillbat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought two, black and white (no other choices) and wore them alternating days for 2 1/2 wks straight while travelling through europe. i love the front close on this bra but i would prefer the back be a bit wider across the shoulders instead of more like a halter top sits on the back of your neck. while i am not enamored of a foam bra because it was front close i went for it and it was pretty good. i suspect i'm going to sweat terribly back home now wearing these however as i live in hawaii and travel to other pacific islands for work. Because of the wicking ability of sport bras i'm hoping they will work out. they're quite comfortable tho the back of my neck/shoulders get rather achy after all day wear due to the above mentioned styling. i would like to see a DD sizing too since the D band tends to roll over since one side of me is a bit larger than the other. More colors would allow them to look more like a layering affect with clothes that show a lot of the straps due to the styling. Sure would love to see the same type front close in a non-racer back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cillbat
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bra
10/15/2011

Customer review by mushberry

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by mushberry
by mushberry

I just had breast augmentation done and was having trouble finding a front clasping sports bra that was comfortable. This one is perfect! Great support without squishing them together. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mushberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
try it on in a store for size first
6/16/2011

Customer review by Nanolight

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Nanolight
by Nanolight

Back for many more. I tried this on in the store first. Wear a 36D in regular bras but typically choose a B for sports bras for the support. This sports bra delivers a very good Medium Compression feel with soft material, great shape, heavy duty closure so no slip over the head difficulties. Have worn under normal clothes for a regular bra. I love the style it looks great under my Tank Tops. great elastic under the girls. Everything stays in place when you jogg. I Hope Walmart carries these for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanolight
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice stylish sports bra
5/3/2012

Customer review by CityGirl70

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by CityGirl70
by CityGirl70

I have a lot of sports bras, mainly because I do not like underwire bras. This one is my favorite, partly due to the front closure. I wear a 36C and it fits nicely. I would love to see one made with adjustable straps. I am not really sports active. I mainly walk and rollerblade.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CityGirl70
WVC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Support vs fashion
7/24/2012

Customer review by drkdvinity

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by drkdvinity
by drkdvinity

Although this bra does give a certain amount of support I use it more for fashion than a sports bra. It provides awsome clevage by getting things up & more centered. So, less out to the sides. And because it's racerbacked it's great for all those summer tops. I bought one in each colors offered, black & white. I just wish there were additional colors!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drkdvinity
Milwaukee, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews