Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
58
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 199 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
It's beautiful.
12/14/2009

Customer review by Jadasmommydaddy

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Jadasmommydaddy
by Jadasmommydaddy

I have a 42 inch philips lcd and it's all black so it looks so much better than the one they have on the picture. It holds 90 pounds on top, 15 pounds on the sides and 25 pounds on the middle. It looks so much better than in the picture, i really cant say that enough. On top left side we keep the wii and it fits perfect. On the bottom left side we keed the xbox 360 it fits perfect too. It is really easy to put together no more than 15 minutes. We were so happy with it we bought a second one for our 47 sharp lcd. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (124) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadasmommydaddy
millville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best TV Stand Ever!
1/3/2010

Customer review by SM11

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by SM11
by SM11

I have a 32' tv and I needed a tv stand so I was walking in walmart and found this one. I put it together and it was so simple. It holds my Wii, Dvd player, Dvr, Tv, Wii Games, My Internet router and modem. Its perfect for anyone with a TV up to 42'. I will recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SM11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
5/13/2010

Customer review by Pickles123

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Pickles123
by Pickles123

I researched for a while to find a TV Stand for my 42" RCA HDTV for the right price. This TV Stand met all of my standards. I was expecting some cheaply made piece of garbage. But this thing is AMAZING! It looks great in my room! The price was just right and this thing is so amazingly sturdy and strong! I bet you could put a bigger TV on it! I Love it! Stop reading this and go buy one!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickles123
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
7/5/2010

Customer review by MeetExpectation

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MeetExpectation
by MeetExpectation

this product is very good for a its price, even though the owner was basically not needed to build this since i assembled a dresser a few hours before. but all in all this is a must buy if you want to have a perfectly good stand without having to spend hundreds, but i just ordered a 42" plasma from walmart so i haven't been able to see if it can hold up against its weight. It holds up my 50" tube pretty good, and since its sturdy i am not worried about it. Also very important the delivery was very fast, i ordered on the 26th and got it on the 29th WARNING look carfuly at what you going it is easy to assembly parts in the wrong direction but since it is easy is disassemble it can bee redone but save yourself the heartache and do it right the first time

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeetExpectation
new rochelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV Stand!
12/15/2010

Customer review by elliotsmommy

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by elliotsmommy
by elliotsmommy

I was looking around online and was going to order a much more expensive tv stand, but we went to our local Walmart and got this one since the price is good. It's a great purchase and I'm glad we went with this, looks more expensive than it is and was pretty easy to assemble. My boyfriend did it in about a half hour! Don't waste money getting an expensive stand, this one is great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elliotsmommy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way better than expected!!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by AndyDSM

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by AndyDSM
by AndyDSM

For under $40 i thought this would of looked and preformed poorly, but once i got it all put together this thing was amazing!!! It is very stable due to the silver legs being metal (not plastic like other stands in this price range). there is no play back and fourth or front to back so i am very confident on putting my $700 42" tv on it. it has plenty of shelves for my dvd player, stereo, speakers and the wife's happy to have more places for pictures. There really isn't a single thing wrong with this tv stand and i'm very happy i got quality for a cheap price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyDSM
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOW!!! AMAZING!!
3/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so i moved into my new place and decided i really need a stand for my 42" RCA LCD so i went to walmart expecting to get a little cardboard box size stand bought this with little expectations. came home assembled it and WOW and simply blown away at how great it looked it can def hold its weight if placed properly in center. one good tip for people after assembling is hit the stand with some pledge and the fake black wood will actually shine like its pure real wood. i will post pics of my set up to prove.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LCD Stand
1/24/2010

Customer review by Tmaxximus

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by Tmaxximus
by Tmaxximus

pleasantly surprised, took only a few minutes to put together, Sturdy, and looks good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmaxximus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NECESSITY FOR BEDROOM FLATSCREEN TV
2/6/2011

Customer review by HARLEYSAREFUN

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by HARLEYSAREFUN
by HARLEYSAREFUN

THE TALLEST STAND I COULD FIND SINCE I HAVE A TALLER BED AND THE TV AT THE FOOT OF THE BED. PRODUCT IS WELL BUILT, VERY STRONG TO HOLD A LARGER FLATSCREEN, PLENTY OF SHELVING FOR DVD PLAYER, GAME PLAYER, DVDS, ETC. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HARLEYSAREFUN
UPSTATE, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Entertainment Center
10/16/2010

Customer review by Fred1947

3.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Fred1947
by Fred1947

You have to put together yourself be careful not all holes are cleared of saw dust ! Clean all slot yourself and save yourself some trouble Inspect all slots !!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fred1947
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV Stand for the $$$
12/2/2010

Customer review by ytsim417

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by ytsim417
by ytsim417

We bought this stand in July '09, and it's still stongly holding our 46" Sony Bravia XBR, Wii, PS3, satelite box, speakers, and decorative candle lanterns, and doesn't look over crowded. Pics don't do justice. I push it back and forth sometimes when vacuuming, and haven't had any problems. We needed something inexpensive and nice looking. My husband and I had it put together fairly quick. We did it without the instructions, (it helps when he's good at this kind of stuff). When a friend was in need of a new stand, we suggested this one to him. This is a great tv stand for the $$$!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ytsim417
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Not solid
12/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product isnt that sturdy and wobbles when 42 inch TV is set on it

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was a good purchase!
7/10/2012

Customer review by 1TonedandDefined

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by 1TonedandDefined
by 1TonedandDefined

It's exactly what I wanted and looks sooooo much better in person. Once you put it togther and really look at it with your tv, XBox, and Wii etc. on it, it looks like it cost around $300, REALLY! My store had it for $39.88. GOD is good and thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1TonedandDefined
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parts DO NOT fit
2/4/2010

Customer review by Lucia78

2.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Lucia78
by Lucia78

This is a seemingly simple product to construct and put together expect when the parts are missing holes or do not have holes in the right place and then you have a major headache on your hands trying to get the item replaced from the manufacturer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucia78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality, easy to assemble
6/4/2011

Customer review by IDAZ

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by IDAZ
by IDAZ

Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDAZ
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV Stand
8/29/2012

Customer review by AGTP

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by AGTP
by AGTP

We bought this TV stand for our new 42" television and we couldn't be happier with it! It provides great support, looks good, and also has ample storage capacity. It easily fits our cable receiver, Xbox, and over 100 DVDs with some room to spare. The stand was easy to put together and didn't take long, especially compared to other assemblies we've experience with Mainstays products. Definitely an awesome purchase for the price (although we actually got it for about 10 bucks cheaper in-store)!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGTP
Ellensburg, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by nw9645

1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by nw9645
by nw9645

I bought this TV stand for my son's room for his birthday. I followed this direction STEP BY STEP. However, when I was half way finished assembling it, I barely moved it to reposition myself and it crumbled like a cracker. Not to where I could salvage it with glue or anything, it was DESTROYED. So, I don't think I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nw9645
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/5/2011

Customer review by Krissy17

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Krissy17
by Krissy17

For 40 bucks, its great! The shipping was fast! We were missing a screw though so we had to wait until the next day to set it up (which was disappointing because we were so excited). It looks good. It holds our 42" flat screen tv perfectly. The shelves are great. It does WOBBLE A LITTLE. We just dont touch it much. But over all for 40 bucks, it was a great buy. They were a few scratches on it, but didnt bother us too much. My biggest problem is that is does wobble. Besides that i would definately recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krissy17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong shelves
3/6/2011

Customer review by primsue

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by primsue
by primsue

Company sent two part B's and no part A. Could not put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primsue
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
practical and sturdy!
9/22/2010

Customer review by phillygurl215

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by phillygurl215
by phillygurl215

I'm pleased with this tv stand. I like that there are little shelves for my decorative pillows, candles, etc. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillygurl215
columbus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews