Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
58
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 199 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews
WOW!!! AMAZING!!
3/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so i moved into my new place and decided i really need a stand for my 42" RCA LCD so i went to walmart expecting to get a little cardboard box size stand bought this with little expectations. came home assembled it and WOW and simply blown away at how great it looked it can def hold its weight if placed properly in center. one good tip for people after assembling is hit the stand with some pledge and the fake black wood will actually shine like its pure real wood. i will post pics of my set up to prove.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand for the $$$
12/2/2010

Customer review by ytsim417

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by ytsim417
by ytsim417

We bought this stand in July '09, and it's still stongly holding our 46" Sony Bravia XBR, Wii, PS3, satelite box, speakers, and decorative candle lanterns, and doesn't look over crowded. Pics don't do justice. I push it back and forth sometimes when vacuuming, and haven't had any problems. We needed something inexpensive and nice looking. My husband and I had it put together fairly quick. We did it without the instructions, (it helps when he's good at this kind of stuff). When a friend was in need of a new stand, we suggested this one to him. This is a great tv stand for the $$$!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ytsim417
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Amazing product for the money!
4/27/2010

Customer review by PennStateAlum06

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by PennStateAlum06
by PennStateAlum06

Looks great and fits our 40" flat screen great! Also a lot of room for wii and other consoles! GREAT deal for the price!!!! Would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennStateAlum06
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!
5/13/2010

Customer review by Pickles123

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Pickles123
by Pickles123

I researched for a while to find a TV Stand for my 42" RCA HDTV for the right price. This TV Stand met all of my standards. I was expecting some cheaply made piece of garbage. But this thing is AMAZING! It looks great in my room! The price was just right and this thing is so amazingly sturdy and strong! I bet you could put a bigger TV on it! I Love it! Stop reading this and go buy one!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickles123
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality, easy to assemble
6/4/2011

Customer review by IDAZ

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by IDAZ
by IDAZ

Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAZ
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful item
4/23/2011

Customer review by dlclll77

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by dlclll77
by dlclll77

It was very simple to put together by myself . I did it late at night after my kids went to sleep and I was extremely tired from the days work but I still had no problem putting it together . I ordered it on Friday April 1st and received it the very next day and I only paid for regular shipping so I am very pleased with this item and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlclll77
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by SoSeductive84

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by SoSeductive84
by SoSeductive84

This is a great product. I just moved into my first apartment and was looking for a TV stand that was inexpensive, sturdy, and easy to assemble. This product fits that criteria and I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoSeductive84
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's beautiful.
12/14/2009

Customer review by Jadasmommydaddy

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by Jadasmommydaddy
by Jadasmommydaddy

I have a 42 inch philips lcd and it's all black so it looks so much better than the one they have on the picture. It holds 90 pounds on top, 15 pounds on the sides and 25 pounds on the middle. It looks so much better than in the picture, i really cant say that enough. On top left side we keep the wii and it fits perfect. On the bottom left side we keed the xbox 360 it fits perfect too. It is really easy to put together no more than 15 minutes. We were so happy with it we bought a second one for our 47 sharp lcd. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (125) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jadasmommydaddy
millville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
7/5/2010

Customer review by MeetExpectation

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by MeetExpectation
by MeetExpectation

this product is very good for a its price, even though the owner was basically not needed to build this since i assembled a dresser a few hours before. but all in all this is a must buy if you want to have a perfectly good stand without having to spend hundreds, but i just ordered a 42" plasma from walmart so i haven't been able to see if it can hold up against its weight. It holds up my 50" tube pretty good, and since its sturdy i am not worried about it. Also very important the delivery was very fast, i ordered on the 26th and got it on the 29th WARNING look carfuly at what you going it is easy to assembly parts in the wrong direction but since it is easy is disassemble it can bee redone but save yourself the heartache and do it right the first time

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeetExpectation
new rochelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV Stand Ever!
1/3/2010

Customer review by SM11

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by SM11
by SM11

I have a 32' tv and I needed a tv stand so I was walking in walmart and found this one. I put it together and it was so simple. It holds my Wii, Dvd player, Dvr, Tv, Wii Games, My Internet router and modem. Its perfect for anyone with a TV up to 42'. I will recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SM11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way better than expected!!!
1/13/2010

Customer review by AndyDSM

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by AndyDSM
by AndyDSM

For under $40 i thought this would of looked and preformed poorly, but once i got it all put together this thing was amazing!!! It is very stable due to the silver legs being metal (not plastic like other stands in this price range). there is no play back and fourth or front to back so i am very confident on putting my $700 42" tv on it. it has plenty of shelves for my dvd player, stereo, speakers and the wife's happy to have more places for pictures. There really isn't a single thing wrong with this tv stand and i'm very happy i got quality for a cheap price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndyDSM
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV Stand!
12/15/2010

Customer review by elliotsmommy

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by elliotsmommy
by elliotsmommy

I was looking around online and was going to order a much more expensive tv stand, but we went to our local Walmart and got this one since the price is good. It's a great purchase and I'm glad we went with this, looks more expensive than it is and was pretty easy to assemble. My boyfriend did it in about a half hour! Don't waste money getting an expensive stand, this one is great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elliotsmommy
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand
10/3/2011

Customer review by Christine112233

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Christine112233
by Christine112233

It was a bit time consuming to put together, mostly because the instruction illustrations were sometimes hard to see which unfinished side was where (not as much indication of that as with other instructions I have encountered with other products I have built). I had some issues with the (excuse the non-technical terms rofl) round turning things that you use to secure the metal prongs rofl. I'm not sure if maybe the hole pre-drilled for them was not lined up quite right, but some were actually popping forward when I was securing them and they ended up bending a bit. It went together anyway and nothing seems to be wrong. It's holding a 32" TV on top and multiple electronics (a bluray player, 2 xbox 360's, a PS3, cable box and a wii) on the other shelves and despite the temporary securing problem, everything is fine otherwise and I would buy another one. I think it looks much better size-wise than most others out there and it cost a lot less. It's great for any room that is smaller but has electronics that need to be organized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christine112233
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap is Cheap
4/17/2011

Customer review by Unbias

1.0 stars 4/17/2011 by Unbias
by Unbias

My brother in law coined a term in my family, "Cheap is Cheap." If you find an item at a cheap price, it's probably cheap quality. This stand was horrific. The instructions to build it were terrible. No text, just images, this made it very difficult. But even when I finally understood it, it became increasingly clear that it was very unstable. I built the entire thing in about 2 and a half hours. But when I was finished, the product shook back and forth when I tried to test it's stability. On top of that, the metal pole on the side broke off. The only thing that holds it together is to VERY small welding jobs. It's VERY obvious that it can fall off and break easily. Plus, one of the screws where completely filled in, making it impossible to use a screw driver. The only thing I could do was use Vice Grips. Terrible product at a low price. I'm gonna go find a HDTV stand for $150+... I don't want to spend so much more RIGHT after I bought my HDTV in the first place, but cheap it cheap, I'll never find a good deal unless I buy something worth the high price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unbias
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
NECESSITY FOR BEDROOM FLATSCREEN TV
2/6/2011

Customer review by HARLEYSAREFUN

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by HARLEYSAREFUN
by HARLEYSAREFUN

THE TALLEST STAND I COULD FIND SINCE I HAVE A TALLER BED AND THE TV AT THE FOOT OF THE BED. PRODUCT IS WELL BUILT, VERY STRONG TO HOLD A LARGER FLATSCREEN, PLENTY OF SHELVING FOR DVD PLAYER, GAME PLAYER, DVDS, ETC. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HARLEYSAREFUN
UPSTATE, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ultimately had to return item
1/3/2014

Customer review by RockyPatel

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by RockyPatel
by RockyPatel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this stand for my parents. I anticipated the design would allow for a desktop computer to be located on one of the side wings, which would then be used for online and hard drive TV/movie viewing. The design definitely fit that need (don't install the half shelf), but my parents had to return the item due to poor materials of construction. The press board "shredded" when the various panels were attached to each other which caused the final product to be unstable and whobbly. After a few days, my parents determined that it was not suitable, especially for being brand new, and returned it. My ratings are based on the design, not on the actual service or function the product provided. I read other (almost all) reviews of the product before purchasing, which motivated me to purchase it. The specific unit shipped to me may have been defective or it may be representative of a change in materials or manufacturing; I simply don't know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyPatel
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap price, cheap TV stand
8/19/2011

Customer review by Everylittlebit

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Everylittlebit
by Everylittlebit

I broke the head off one of the locking screws and the attachment from the metal tube, which screws to the shelf, putting this together. This is cheap, junky furniture that won't take being moved around much and I suspect will start to bow where the TV sits. I'm also scared how much humidity it will be able to take before it swells up. It reminds me of why people buy trailer homes, they want something that is new and looks good and can't afford the real thing. If people had any construction talent at all you would be better off building a simple stand out of real wood that would last you forever like real furniture use to. I should have sent it back and taken my own advice. I would have had to try to take it apart which would have been an even bigger pain. If you are looking for something that looks good, doesn't cost much and don't mind if you have to throw it away in a couple of years I guess this is OK. I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everylittlebit
Palatka, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LCD Stand
1/24/2010

Customer review by Tmaxximus

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by Tmaxximus
by Tmaxximus

pleasantly surprised, took only a few minutes to put together, Sturdy, and looks good!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmaxximus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This was a good purchase!
7/10/2012

Customer review by 1TonedandDefined

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by 1TonedandDefined
by 1TonedandDefined

It's exactly what I wanted and looks sooooo much better in person. Once you put it togther and really look at it with your tv, XBox, and Wii etc. on it, it looks like it cost around $300, REALLY! My store had it for $39.88. GOD is good and thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1TonedandDefined
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertainment Center
10/16/2010

Customer review by Fred1947

3.0 stars 10/16/2010 by Fred1947
by Fred1947

You have to put together yourself be careful not all holes are cleared of saw dust ! Clean all slot yourself and save yourself some trouble Inspect all slots !!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred1947
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1-20 of 199 reviews