Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 466 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

466 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

466 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
137
3 stars
38
2 stars
17
1 stars
22
1-20 of 396 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
A Helpful Review...trust me.
4/8/2010

Customer review by Sylentar

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by Sylentar
by Sylentar

I have no real complaints about this Product, this is just what I needed for my 32'' Flat-screen. The side storage holds up to 100 standard DVD cases, 48 on each side. The only other electronics I carry on it are my DVD Player, and sometimes my Gaming System. Which leaves more space for my DVD Collection. It's made of

Was this review helpful? (39) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylentar
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand for the price.
2/18/2013

Customer review by RichBes

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by RichBes
by RichBes

The instructions could be a little better, but me and my step-dad put this together in about an hour and a half, and the only time we had to take something out was when we put the two side pieces on wrong, the top wouldn't go on, but it was our fault. Other than that, we put everything together correctly. I'm planning on using this for my 32 inch TV, and Xbox 360, and to store my games, and some DVD's. The shelves are extremely easy to put in and change.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichBes
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasing on the eyes, but not putting it together
7/23/2012

Customer review by Slimbaby0777

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Slimbaby0777
by Slimbaby0777

Cons: Instructions are very hard to understand- all pictures and no words-the screws are not labeled. Weak screws-the screws are very weak. I had to purchase some stronger screws at Wal-Mart for only a dollar, so it was not a big deal. Pros: Lots of storage. Perfect level- I can see everything over my ottoman. Very cute. Good price. Hint**purchase online, it is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slimbaby0777
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well made!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Bri8

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Bri8
by Bri8

I bought this stand to go with this TV below. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Viore-LC32VH62/15992320#BVSecondaryCustomerRatings To let you all know how easy this setup was, I am newly disabled and had no problem putting this all together with a little help from my 12 year old daughter who's room we were redecorating by ourselves.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bri8
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sleek TV Stand
2/13/2010

Customer review by Sunflower114

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Sunflower114
by Sunflower114

I purchased this stand to go in my office. Although it was smaller than I anticipated, it does job. It looks very sleek and I'm glad I bought it for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflower114
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/6/2010

Customer review by Jetbert

3.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Jetbert
by Jetbert

This is a cheap TV stand. Be very careful when assembling the unit, very easy to crack some of the wood parts. It doesn't look to bad, but this is all I wanted to spend and got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jetbert
Paola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Starting Over Blues
6/21/2016

Customer review by Blondilox

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Blondilox
by Blondilox

Since I was once again starting over, I was in the cheap, and not to bad on the eyes category. All I saw was $49.98 and the color black back on 11/30/15. I only had a small miniature TV at the time, I just needed something to put it on. Upon its quick arrival I spent maybe 30 mins. putting it together very easily I might add. I now have an old time 20in on it now it's very heavy but doesn't phase the stand. I've decided to upgrade to a flat screen big enough that I can read the guide on. So I found myself worried about weight limits. After reading many reviews, and the fine print of the Warning Label which states: CRT TV's up to 32in. OR a flat panel TV up to a 52in screen. I've decided to go for the 44in flat screen. This stand is sturdy, strong, and pleasing to the eye with all the storage one could ask for. And with assembly so easy, I did it alone, who could ask for more? It's definitely a steal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondilox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
2/11/2010

Customer review by NiKKi2526

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by NiKKi2526
by NiKKi2526

Ok before buying this product I read all the reviews now that I bought it. I see some things people wrote were maybe true for them but not for me ... People said it was too low I think its just right. People say not enough room for dvds its perfect. I have a 34 inch tube tv very heavy its looks great no worries about it the tv stand can handle it. I also have big cable box,dvd player,x box and a playstation on it and I would say it hold about 100 dvd cases 50 on each side of tv .I looked around for a tv stand to hold my huge tv all the ones that hold alot of weight were to much money for my budget. Overall this product was very much worth the quailty and price ...........................So I say to each his own try it it might be perfect for YOU

Was this review helpful? (237) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiKKi2526
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really solid
8/7/2016

Customer review by PeterD103

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by PeterD103
by PeterD103
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV stand is really heavy and solid. There are lots of shelves on which to put things. The directions could have been a lot better--there are only pictures and it's unclear which side is up. But it was just what I was looking for. It was delivered earlier than they said it would be, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeterD103
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A pain to put together, but worth it.
6/15/2010

Customer review by cjgirl864

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by cjgirl864
by cjgirl864

I had such a difficult time putting this thing together, my boyfriend told me later that he'd never heard so many curse words fly out of my mouth. The directions are actually very straight forward and easy to understand. The only problem is, it's not so easy to get everything lined up and positioned the right way so that it all goes together and is nice and tight and flush. After about two good hours of really working (not just screaming at the thing) I got it together and it looks fantastic. I was happy to see that it ended up being pretty sturdy. I was banking on that because I don't have a fancy flat screen TV. I have a big, heavy box TV and I needed something that was not only big enough, but also sturdy enough to hold it well. This did the job.

Was this review helpful? (127) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjgirl864
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Stand
9/14/2009

Customer review by larryh58

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by larryh58
by larryh58

Nice TV stand that I was able to put together in about 40 mins. I know it is recommended for a 32" but I put my 42" LCD on it and it looks great. Very sturdy and I like the shelves on the side to store DVD's. A great buy for $39.00 and made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (166) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larryh58
Joplin , MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy!
9/20/2010

Customer review by luv2shopandshop

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by luv2shopandshop
by luv2shopandshop

We have a heavy old tube tv and was looking for an inexpensive stand. This stand is very sturdy and definitely a great value! It is not flimsy and the side storages are great! Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shopandshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for what i needed it for.
11/9/2010

Customer review by P319

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by P319
by P319

This product is definately worth the price. i had an old big back tv that i used to hook up for my surveillance cameras. This tv stand is perfect for less than $40 it's wonderful. My tv was very big and heavy and the stand holds it perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice, but..
10/17/2009

Customer review by Andriiya

3.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Andriiya
by Andriiya

This is a nice looking and pretty sturdy TV stand but, I wouldn't tightened the screws too much when you put it together. I was tightening one of the screws and I herd a splintering noise... the wood started to crack appart. Luckily I noticed and it's only a small crack, but if I had kept tightening it the whole board would have split appart.

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andriiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
11/25/2010

Customer review by Zeke2

4.0 stars 11/25/2010 by Zeke2
by Zeke2

This thing is very sturdy (holds 135#) and assembly wasn't too bad. Here's a tip, though: after the first 2 steps of inserting the cam bolts and cam locks turn the top upside down and set the partitions and front panels in place on the cam bolts. Then the bottom can be carefully placed on them, the pilot holes lined up, and the screws driven down with everything held in place. Use a drill to drive the screw heads just past flush so that they won't scratch a hard floor or catch on a carpet. The rest is a piece of cake. Be very gentle when inserting the shelves because the finish is pretty fragile and the slightest bump will ding it. A black marker works well to cover it up, though. Took me a little over an hour and I'm pleased with the final product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeke2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent value. sturdy and looks nice.
1/1/2013

Customer review by S1xzwsaed

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by S1xzwsaed
by S1xzwsaed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very heavy. Very sturdy once put together. Looks as shown in the picture. Assembly went smoothly. It is helpful to have a second person to help put it together, one person to hold parts in place, the other to turn the screws. I placed a blanket on the floor to lay out the parts to avoid scratching any of them up. I placed self stick felt pads underneath the base before I started the assembly, so that I would be able to easily move the assembled unit around on my wood floor without scratching it. The parts weren't labeled, and the instructions seemed a bit confusing at first, but I just took my time and made sure to follow the pictures exactly (to put the correct pieces on in the correct orientations) and it all went together perfectly, pre-drilled holes and screws lined up well and screws went in well. Excellent value, does not look as cheap as you would expect for the price and is very sturdy. You need a hammer (to nail in the cardboard back) and a phillips head screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S1xzwsaed
Simpsonville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2011

Customer review by SweetReality

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by SweetReality
by SweetReality

I love this! I put it half together before I realized I put it together backwards lol. I think the 2 big pieces should have stickers show so you can tell the differences between G and H (I think those are the letter on the instructions) I thought it didn't have enough holes but when I switched everything around it did. I've read alot of the reviews and I think most people are having the same problem but instead of realizing that they have to flip everything around they drills holes :/ I love this tv stand though

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetReality
Lebanon Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This TV stand works great for me.
7/28/2016

Customer review by Shorty

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Shorty
by Shorty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with this TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2012

Customer review by HandywithanAllenWrench

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by HandywithanAllenWrench
by HandywithanAllenWrench

I was looking for a stand for my 28'' tube tv. Because flat screens seem to ruled the world now, I was unsure that this stand would hold a tube tv (which Ive had since about '03/'04) and I was trying to read other reviews to see if someone else may have used this for a tube tv as well. I've spent the majority of my adult life as a single woman so you learn a thing or two about assembling furniture, etc. It took me less than 2 hours to assemble this and I was pleasantly surprise at how sturdy the wood is and yes it holds my tube tv with no problem. Its actually wide enough too so my tv isn't hanging off the sides there's actually room on each side left. Its an excellent product, however, I didn't purchase online, I went to store and purchased and paid about $10 bucks more but I'm overall happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandywithanAllenWrench
Calumet City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2013

Customer review by TehFig

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by TehFig
by TehFig

I don't know what people mean by saying this was "too difficult" to assemble. I'm 15 years old and was able to finish it in 30 minutes with no struggles. (10 minutes for organizing parts, 20 putting them together.) TOOLS NEEDED: Flat and Phillips Head Screwdriver and a hammer. This stand supports a total of over 200 Pounds, (up to 135 pound TV) The 32" is for CRTs and for Flat screens to not go over the edge. I'd recommend this for up to a 42" Flat Screen TV. It's not very shiny at first, but after adding some polish it looks great. The instruction manual says not to use power tools, however, I decided to use a drill carefully and everything went well. Pros: -Easy 1 person assembly -Sturdy -Made in USA -Lots of storage -Came with extra parts (not useful, but better than missing parts) Cons: -Smell can be a bit strong at first (Not a bad smell, but overpowering) -"CAM" system was a bit hard to understand at first, but just follow the directions and you'll be fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TehFig
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews