Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good but small
2/8/2012

Customer review by kwall123

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by kwall123
by kwall123

this is a nice storage cabinet but its kind of small. i bought this because the one i had the doors broke off of it so we had to buy a new one. were using it as a pantry because we have very little cabinet space in our apartment. it does its job but i wish it was bigger. i may be buying another one just to make up for how small it is

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwall123
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storage Cabinet
3/2/2012

Customer review by Chasingtheflames

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Chasingtheflames
by Chasingtheflames

This is definatly worth the money. I needed something to store linens and extra pantry stuff in and this worked out nicely. I bought 2 and they fit a small wall that I had open without the doors being a hassle. Its pretty sturdy but you get what you pay for so its not hardwood or anything. There is lots of room inside for 2 more shelves which I'm considering adding to give me room in the pantry one. I did bolt it to the wall for added security tho since it felts a little loose. I've since filled them to the brim and according to the weight limits it will hold about 40-50 pounds per shelf. Definatly worth the 85$ I spent for 2.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasingtheflames
Ft. Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
3/24/2012

Customer review by ncmummy

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by ncmummy
by ncmummy

I wanted to get rid of the bookcases in our hallway and replace them with something with doors to hide what always seemed like a mess of books. I bought 3 of these cupboards. They are a lot smaller in height than I had expected, but they actually give quite a lot of storage. Unfortunately, after putting 2 together I have found the same fault in both. None of the wood is cut perfectly. They do not go together to form 90 degree angles, therefore when you put the back on, it does not fit properly, and when you put the doors on, they are not quite right. One is higher than the other, and there is a sizable gap between the doors where they meet. All in all, if you are looking for something that gives you storage then this is a great product at a wonderful price. But, if you want something that looks good (and does not drive you nuts every time you see the unaligned doors!!!), then I would go for something different even if it means spending a little more money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmummy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended....
3/14/2012

Customer review by vitadluva72

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by vitadluva72
by vitadluva72

I purchased this cabinet a little over 3 weeks ago....after a few mishaps putting it together (my fault), the cabinet is up and it only took about an hour (again my fault), and so far its its holding up nicely. It actually holds a lot more than I thought it would. I will keep you all updated as time passes. But so far I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitadluva72
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2012

Customer review by kimmers830

3.0 stars 3/21/2012 by kimmers830
by kimmers830

Decent price for the product. Went together pretty easily and quickly. Relatively sturdy, and nice amount of space. Had all the peices, and hardware(plus a few extra of each). My only issue is that one door looks just a bit less wide than the other one, and all though they are perfectly parallel, the two doors don't actually touch. There's about a 1/2" gap in between. I had it all assembled, and it really isn't that big of a deal to me. It's doubtful that ALL of them are like that, because I've bought a similiar pantry at Walmart several years ago, and it was fine. I am happy with it overall, and was impressed at how much room it actually has inside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmers830
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good buy
4/7/2012

Customer review by JusFoolin97

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by JusFoolin97
by JusFoolin97

This cabinet is just the right size for our kitchen. Fits the needs for storing food. I put racks in it for stacked storage which makes it hold more. The only thing that I did to improve stability is I put screws in the main shelf from the outside. Other than that I love it. Its easy to move around even full of food. All around a good buy and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JusFoolin97
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great little cabinet for a great price!
4/8/2012

Customer review by RobsBaby324

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by RobsBaby324
by RobsBaby324

I bought this cabinet for my utility room first because the dimensions were perfect for the space I needed to fill and second the price was fantastic! I was not disappointed at all! It was super easy to put together - I've had lots of experience with this type of furniture. The instructions were easy to follow. It took me about an hour and a half. It is so roomy for being only 5 feet tall, and fit my needs perfectly. Yes, the doors don't match up exactly...but hey, mine's in my utility room, so it's not a big deal. And I didn't spend a hundred bucks! Super happy customer here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobsBaby324
Sumrall, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
3/19/2012

Customer review by WalmartAccociate

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by WalmartAccociate
by WalmartAccociate

very easy to follow directions, had it put together in about an hour

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartAccociate
Hayward, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and appearance
1/31/2013

Customer review by MommaSoup

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by MommaSoup
by MommaSoup

Great. The directions are excellent and it comes out well, if you take your time and do it right. The only thing you have to careful of is stripping the screw heads. It took me about 2 hours to do one. The cabinets (I got 2) look great, are sturdy and hold a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaSoup
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, small pantry for the smaller kitchen
1/21/2013

Customer review by KoiCat

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by KoiCat
by KoiCat

This cabinet fit perfectly in the small space that I had in my kitchen. It was easy to assemble and looks nice. Perfect if you need extra storage space in your kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoiCat
Castaic, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2012

Customer review by horsehorn

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by horsehorn
by horsehorn

good value for the money, sturdy furniture, perfect size for apartment and intended use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsehorn
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this product was awful, the holes did not line up
4/6/2012

Customer review by fma5

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by fma5
by fma5

This product was awful, I am going to be returning it. The holes did not line up for the doors, it is not stable, if you push on it it will lean and collapse. I would not recommend this product at all. The back is just a very thin piece of cardboard, so it offers no stability at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fma5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never