Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 305 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
Great Value
12/3/2009

Customer review by Jay211

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Jay211
by Jay211

I did a lot of research before purchasing a TV stand to hold my Samsung 52' LCD TV. At first I was very skeptical about this main stays stand because I was unsure of the stability, after I put it together (which took about 2 hours) I was very surprised to learn it could hold upto 95lbs my TV which is 64lbs sits perfectly on this stand. There is plenty of room for storage and all of my devices. I think if your worried about how much weight it can hold as long as it's under 90lbs I would not be concerned. Also it's much better than the high end stand best buy had for well over 200. It's a great value and also lools great. I've uploaded a pic in case anyone was wondering what a 52' LCD TV would look like on it.

Was this review helpful? (222) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jay211
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable TV stand, highly recommended!
8/25/2009

Customer review by Mickow

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Mickow
by Mickow

This TV stand was a steal at $79 thanks to Wal-Mart's always low prices. It boasts that it fits up to a 50" so we can upgrade our 42" in the future and it will still suit us. The height is good, not too low, not too high. Very sleek and stylish modern design that for the price can't be beat! The directions were very easy to follow and took me a little over an hour to assemble by myself. I plan on nesting a tall black book case on each side to create an entertainment center look at a fraction of the price. My only complaint is that the veneer is a bit brittle as most MDF ready to assemble furniture is, but I found a little black sharpie and you can't even see the dings.

Was this review helpful? (79) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickow
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Fantastic
7/30/2009

Customer review by patrick24

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by patrick24
by patrick24

This TV Stand is so nice. It took about one hour to put together and it is very sturdy. It looks so pretty in my living room with my new TV on it. Having the two compartments with doors is an extra plus!!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patrick24
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality TV Stand
1/2/2010

Customer review by IcedDog

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by IcedDog
by IcedDog

I was looking for an affordable TV stand/entertainment center for my new 46" HDTV, and the price and look caught my eye. After reading the customer reviews and people noting how sturdy it was, I decided to get it, and I'm glad I did. It fits my TV perfectly, and the shelves hold my DIRECTV HD/DVR box, and my DVD player just fine. The side compartments (especially the two doored compartments) are also nice for media storage. I definitely recommend, purchase with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcedDog
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, awesome price!
9/14/2009

Customer review by LCurt03

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by LCurt03
by LCurt03

We searched and searched for a TV stand for under $200. I came across this one and the other customer ratings helped me decide! They are all correct. It's sturdy, really nice looking and not too difficult to put together. We like this better than the 3 and 400 stands we came across in our search! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCurt03
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stand
9/9/2009

Customer review by WantBest4Less

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by WantBest4Less
by WantBest4Less

We purchased this for my daughter's apt at school. Took it along in the box and put together there. All pieces were there (always a worry), plus extras on the nuts and bolts which is also nice if you lose one. Start to finish, it went exactly as directed. When complete, it looks like a $300 contemporary TV stand. Also, holds a Tube tv. They put a 36" old style tv on it and it looks great! I wish I had taken a photo of it before we left, but didnt think of that. If you are thinking of buying this, just do it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantBest4Less
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value product!
12/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thanks to all the other helpful reviews, this product was as expected. It took us a while to put together, but the instructions were extremely clear. The product is particle board with wood veneer (and vinyl veneer for the edgebanding). Yes, it is totally cheap but it feels sturdy, and looks good considering the price! I don't expect it to last forever... however I'm happy with my purchase because I saved money but still got a perfectly good stand which fits all our components AND allows for hidden storage behind the doors. Yay! See pics for view of how it looks with our new Samsung 46" TV. We still have to put our DVD player on the bottom shelf - but you can see there's plenty of room for everything we have (amp/receiver, cable box, dvd player, Wii). The Wii will have to lay flat rather than stand up, though. I will hide the drumsticks, remotes, DJ Hero turntable and other stuff behind a door. We'll tidy up the wires once everything is in. By the way, packaging says this stand allows up to a 50" TV or 95 lbs. I think our 46" TV looks good because it is slightly less width than the stand itself.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
11/21/2009

Customer review by bar20

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by bar20
by bar20

I gave this a four star rating rather than a five for a couple of reasons. The top was cut about 3/8" wider than it should have which made it harder to line up the top with the rest of the unit. They should put a finish on the back side of the top, this would avoud the finish being chipped on the edge. This was fixed by using a black marking pen on the edge. My new TV is 55", the base on it is 24" and 2" thick it fits fine on this stand. You can go wider than the 50" width if you have one of the new light weight thin TV's. For the price this is a real bargain.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bar20
No. Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful
4/10/2010

Customer review by simfarm

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by simfarm
by simfarm

I didn't buy this for it's intended purpose. I needed a place for put my printers and scanner. This is just what I needed. It's a good height, the DVD/VCR shelves are are perfect for laptop bags and paper storage, and the door compartments are good for extra stuff that normally was piled on my desk. Wasn't the easiest thing to put together since some parts missed getting labled, which was the reason for the 4 stars overall, but for what I needed it for - It's perfect and I couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simfarm
Levelland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand
11/12/2010

Customer review by Smashley911

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Smashley911
by Smashley911

I was searching for ahwile to find a tv stand that would work for my tv i have an older model tv that is extremly heavy so i was scared to purchase a cheaper tv stand but didnt want to buy one that was 300 dollars so i settled on this one and im very glad that i did my tv is way over the weight compacity for the tv stand its working perfectly fine! The only set back is that its a little wobbly but its just cause its on carpet. I love this tv stand!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smashley911
Benicia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product Cheap price!!
2/15/2010

Customer review by BarnhartMama

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by BarnhartMama
by BarnhartMama

I bought this entertainment center and 2 Mainstays bookshelves for $130. It was a great deal. It holds my flatscreen just fine and is nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarnhartMama
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using with a Mitsubishi 73" DLP 3D TV
6/21/2012

Customer review by TellitAsitIs

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by TellitAsitIs
by TellitAsitIs

I've had this stand for 1 1/2 years now and works perfect for my 73" Mitsubishi 3d DLP.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellitAsitIs
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/21/2010

Customer review by winter55

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by winter55
by winter55

The Tv stand is not metal. The only metal on it are the 2 front legs, the 2 door handles, and the screws to hold it together. It is made of wood. That being said, it is still very attractive and strong.... It holds my new LCD TV easily, and looks good doing it. It was not real easy to put together. I had my son do it for me....Everything was there, no missing parts, It took a couple hours to put it together. After everything was all set up. it looked great, so I gave it a 5 stars on everything.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winter55
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2012

Customer review by EveMad

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by EveMad
by EveMad

Great buy!!! It is easy to assemble and it looks really nice! For this price, its more than I expected :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EveMad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price, you can't beat it!
1/18/2011

Customer review by Hydrus606

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Hydrus606
by Hydrus606

I'm buying a new TV soon but unfortunately my old entertainment center was too small to fit my new TV. I was on the look out for a new TV stand for a good month (I'm very picky). I had my mind set on another TV stand until I happen to come across this one at the last minute. I couldn't be more happier with my decision to go with this stand. Setup was a breeze. The directions were very easy to follow and all the parts come organized out of the box. The screws and such were all organized as well and labeled so you don't have to guess if you have the right size screw or not. Once everything is setup, this is one piece of furniture that can make any room look good. The stand itself is sturdy and solid. Plenty of horizontal space on the top and deep cabinet space to hide your junk. Currently I have my 26" Sony LCD sitting atop which will soon be replaced by a 42" Samsung plasma. I have no fears setting my new TV on this wonderful stand!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hydrus606
Gloucester City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV Stand
2/19/2011

Customer review by KamrynsMommy831

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by KamrynsMommy831
by KamrynsMommy831

This stand is absolutely perfect without costing too much money. It was easy to put together with the cam locks. I am a single Mom and I put it together by myself with a screwdriver and a hammer in about an hour - thats all you need. The height is perfect and I love love love the cabinets with the doors to keep dvd's and other things hidden - it looks very clean and I would definitely recommend this tv stand to others. You will be happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KamrynsMommy831
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A great stand at a great price
9/1/2010

Customer review by phatbhuda

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by phatbhuda
by phatbhuda

I bought this stand for a TV larger than the suggested size but well within the rated maximum weight. It took a little over 2 hours to assemble, mainly because I was having problems with one of the parts not fitting quite right. Once I figured out what the problem was it was smooth and easy to assemble. The box is fairly heavy and bulky so I recommend two people if you're going to buy it in the store. The side shelves can hold video game consoles quite well. The center shelves are lacking a little bit in height. I can barely fit a receiver, bluray player, DVR, and center channel speaker. The components are getting a little too warm and I might have to do something about it. The cabinets on the side are roomy but there are no built-in sub-dividers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phatbhuda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
affordable,sturdy and looks great
8/12/2013

Customer review by ASemi

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by ASemi
by ASemi

It looks exactly like in the picture. It has ample space to keep books, CDs, Modem, etc The wood is of good quality and sturdy. It took my husband around 4 hours to assemble it put the outcome was great. The instructions in the manual are simple to follow. The only reason I have given 4 stars is coz one of the very small parts that holds the door was missing and we realized it in the end of the assembly (does not make much difference without it so no worries). If your buying this product make sure you check all the parts including nails, hinges etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASemi
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delighted customer
10/21/2009

Customer review by booklover17

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by booklover17
by booklover17

TV Stand came in box, but easy to assemble. Sturdy, well-made. Black finish perfect for our new black flat screen TV. Shelves to place receiver and video player on & take cords out the back. Two nice shelves with doors. Exactly as described. I am 100% satisfied and pleased. Prompt Site-to-Store delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booklover17
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tv Stand !!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by JaySkilly

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by JaySkilly
by JaySkilly

after looking and looking at entertainment stands, i went ahead and got this one when i got my new 46" tv on black friday, all i gotta say is its more than worth it, i have only had it put together for about 16 hours, it took me about 2 1/2 hours to put it together and i was in no rush to get it done, if you are in look for a tv stand, like i was this is perfect !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaySkilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews