Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 345 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

345 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

345 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
88
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 309 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
Great value product!
12/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thanks to all the other helpful reviews, this product was as expected. It took us a while to put together, but the instructions were extremely clear. The product is particle board with wood veneer (and vinyl veneer for the edgebanding). Yes, it is totally cheap but it feels sturdy, and looks good considering the price! I don't expect it to last forever... however I'm happy with my purchase because I saved money but still got a perfectly good stand which fits all our components AND allows for hidden storage behind the doors. Yay! See pics for view of how it looks with our new Samsung 46" TV. We still have to put our DVD player on the bottom shelf - but you can see there's plenty of room for everything we have (amp/receiver, cable box, dvd player, Wii). The Wii will have to lay flat rather than stand up, though. I will hide the drumsticks, remotes, DJ Hero turntable and other stuff behind a door. We'll tidy up the wires once everything is in. By the way, packaging says this stand allows up to a 50" TV or 95 lbs. I think our 46" TV looks good because it is slightly less width than the stand itself.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price, you can't beat it!
1/18/2011

Customer review by Hydrus606

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Hydrus606
by Hydrus606

I'm buying a new TV soon but unfortunately my old entertainment center was too small to fit my new TV. I was on the look out for a new TV stand for a good month (I'm very picky). I had my mind set on another TV stand until I happen to come across this one at the last minute. I couldn't be more happier with my decision to go with this stand. Setup was a breeze. The directions were very easy to follow and all the parts come organized out of the box. The screws and such were all organized as well and labeled so you don't have to guess if you have the right size screw or not. Once everything is setup, this is one piece of furniture that can make any room look good. The stand itself is sturdy and solid. Plenty of horizontal space on the top and deep cabinet space to hide your junk. Currently I have my 26" Sony LCD sitting atop which will soon be replaced by a 42" Samsung plasma. I have no fears setting my new TV on this wonderful stand!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hydrus606
Gloucester City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand
11/12/2010

Customer review by Smashley911

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Smashley911
by Smashley911

I was searching for ahwile to find a tv stand that would work for my tv i have an older model tv that is extremly heavy so i was scared to purchase a cheaper tv stand but didnt want to buy one that was 300 dollars so i settled on this one and im very glad that i did my tv is way over the weight compacity for the tv stand its working perfectly fine! The only set back is that its a little wobbly but its just cause its on carpet. I love this tv stand!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smashley911
Benicia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product Cheap price!!
2/15/2010

Customer review by BarnhartMama

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by BarnhartMama
by BarnhartMama

I bought this entertainment center and 2 Mainstays bookshelves for $130. It was a great deal. It holds my flatscreen just fine and is nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarnhartMama
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very useful
4/10/2010

Customer review by simfarm

4.0 stars 4/10/2010 by simfarm
by simfarm

I didn't buy this for it's intended purpose. I needed a place for put my printers and scanner. This is just what I needed. It's a good height, the DVD/VCR shelves are are perfect for laptop bags and paper storage, and the door compartments are good for extra stuff that normally was piled on my desk. Wasn't the easiest thing to put together since some parts missed getting labled, which was the reason for the 4 stars overall, but for what I needed it for - It's perfect and I couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simfarm
Levelland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect TV Stand
2/19/2011

Customer review by KamrynsMommy831

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by KamrynsMommy831
by KamrynsMommy831

This stand is absolutely perfect without costing too much money. It was easy to put together with the cam locks. I am a single Mom and I put it together by myself with a screwdriver and a hammer in about an hour - thats all you need. The height is perfect and I love love love the cabinets with the doors to keep dvd's and other things hidden - it looks very clean and I would definitely recommend this tv stand to others. You will be happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KamrynsMommy831
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using with a Mitsubishi 73" DLP 3D TV
6/21/2012

Customer review by TellitAsitIs

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by TellitAsitIs
by TellitAsitIs

I've had this stand for 1 1/2 years now and works perfect for my 73" Mitsubishi 3d DLP.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TellitAsitIs
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV Stand
10/17/2010

Customer review by SPierce

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by SPierce
by SPierce

This took a few hours to put together and needs 2 people, as it is heavy and needs to be turned and flipped. I have a 50" LG Plasma and it fits just fine. The box states 42" but inside says any TV up to 95 pounds. Price was right on this and was $10.00 cheaper online then in store. Pics below to show what it looks like.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPierce
Marion, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Price And Size
10/19/2010

Customer review by LizardKingness

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by LizardKingness
by LizardKingness

well i was looking for a stand that was simple and not expensive and that could hold a 42 inch plasma and this was just perfect it did however take a while to build but for the price id order it again the stand looks nice too has 2 deep drawers which fit some stuff i had no place for overall i loved this product and the price and it was delivered quick to my house if i am right i got it 2 days after ordering and there was no damage to the box or unit great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizardKingness
berwyn,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/3/2009

Customer review by Jay211

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by Jay211
by Jay211

I did a lot of research before purchasing a TV stand to hold my Samsung 52' LCD TV. At first I was very skeptical about this main stays stand because I was unsure of the stability, after I put it together (which took about 2 hours) I was very surprised to learn it could hold upto 95lbs my TV which is 64lbs sits perfectly on this stand. There is plenty of room for storage and all of my devices. I think if your worried about how much weight it can hold as long as it's under 90lbs I would not be concerned. Also it's much better than the high end stand best buy had for well over 200. It's a great value and also lools great. I've uploaded a pic in case anyone was wondering what a 52' LCD TV would look like on it.

Was this review helpful? (231) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jay211
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality TV Stand
1/2/2010

Customer review by IcedDog

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by IcedDog
by IcedDog

I was looking for an affordable TV stand/entertainment center for my new 46" HDTV, and the price and look caught my eye. After reading the customer reviews and people noting how sturdy it was, I decided to get it, and I'm glad I did. It fits my TV perfectly, and the shelves hold my DIRECTV HD/DVR box, and my DVD player just fine. The side compartments (especially the two doored compartments) are also nice for media storage. I definitely recommend, purchase with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcedDog
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM!
1/30/2011

Customer review by ThriftyShopper19

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by ThriftyShopper19
by ThriftyShopper19

I bought a 65" Mitsubishi DLP tv and this stand compliments it beautifully! Stong and sturdy & very pretty & you can't beat the price! Doesn't look like an $80 stand! Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyShopper19
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Sturdy Furniture
1/11/2010

Customer review by Maegirl1983

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Maegirl1983
by Maegirl1983

This is a beautiful item. It matches my black and white livingroom perfectly. It looks like on of those expensice pieces from a furniture store that would cost you $200-$400. Well worth it! I love this stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maegirl1983
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Stand
1/20/2014

Customer review by ImDaBomb

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by ImDaBomb
by ImDaBomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks amazing! Did take 2+ hours to set up, though. Would definitely recommend. Great for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImDaBomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
10/30/2009

Customer review by Luvs2Run32

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Luvs2Run32
by Luvs2Run32

I just put the product together this afternoon. I did it by myself and even though I had some snags, it looks really good. I'll have to write another review after I've had it for a bit longer, but it looks good. I accentuated it by placing two black bookcases on either side. I'm attaching a photo so you can see how I set up. Also, holds a tube TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvs2Run32
S. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek and Sturdy!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Lindsey0802

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Lindsey0802
by Lindsey0802

I searched many different stores before deciding to go with this stand. I was a little worried because it says on the box that it only holds up to a 42" TV, and I purchased a 46" TV. My TV looks great on the stand, but I wouldn't recommend going any bigger. The stand holds up to 95 lbs for the TV alone, so it's great for the flat screens. It's a very sturdy stand, and has just the right amount of space to store things underneath. Adjustable shelves allow you to place your cable box, DVD/Blu Ray player, and any games systems perfectly! Other stores charge $100-$250 for something similar, and for $79.00, this stand was a steal! I would recommend this to ANYONE who wants to save money on a stand while still getting a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey0802
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
3/23/2010

Customer review by tlkn2ya

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by tlkn2ya
by tlkn2ya

Looked for a while for a new entertainment center. This one had overall positive reviews so we thought we'd try it. I love all the small shelves, they're great for our game systems! The only problem was where to store the movies? So we spent an extra $30 to buy two short black bookshelves. It all looks great together and we have plenty of room, plus everything fits! I was a little dissapointed that the door clips are only plastic. I'm wondering how long it will take for them to break.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlkn2ya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice stand
10/11/2009

Customer review by anonymous338

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by anonymous338
by anonymous338

I bought this stand for my new 47" LG TV. It fits just perfectly so I am not sure if a 50" TV would fit as the online description said...though on the actual box it says it can fit up to 42" TVs. It is a heavy box ~90 lbs but not overly big. Walmart associates loaded it into my backseat of my camry for me. I really like the look of it and the practicality of the doors. It took about 2 hrs for me to assemble alone. It is very sturdy and good quality. I've assembled several pieces of furniture over the past few years and I found this one to be one of the better pieces in terms of build quality. When you consider it is half the price of similar TV stands - I think it's definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous338
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super item! Awesome deal!
2/22/2010

Customer review by LuvinTheDeals

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by LuvinTheDeals
by LuvinTheDeals

I was looking for a nice (black), but inexpensive tv stand for a while now and came across this one. I read the reviews and everyone seemed pleased with it, so I decided to give it a try. It wasn't available online, so I had to make the trip to the store (I wanted it delivered since it looked like it weighed a lot). Once I located it in-store (which was still $79 at the one I went to), I was disappointed to see the box stated it would fit up to a 42" flat screen since I have a 47" and the description online said it could accommodate up to 50". I decided to get it anyway. Once I opened it and read the instructions, I was happy to see it stated it could fit up to 50" flat screen (or 27" CRT) or 95 lbs. on top and 25 lbs for each shelf. It didn't take too long to put together (I can't give an estimate since I was multi-tasking while putting it together, but no longer than an hour). Once completed, I moved everything and it looks great! It is able to hold my dvd/vcr, blu ray player, Wii, PS3, and XBOX 360. The cabinets hold and conceal all the accessories for the gaming consoles. I have lots of DVDs so I nested 2 towers (also bought at Walmart) on each side of the TV stand and it all goes together nicely. The whole set-up fits my decor perfectly. I'm extremely happy with this great find!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinTheDeals
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apartment Perfect!
8/31/2010

Customer review by girlycollegestudent

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by girlycollegestudent
by girlycollegestudent

I love this tv stand!! I'm a college student on a budget and didn't want to spend more than I needed to. It fits perfectly in my new apartment and it's a great addition to my place. I have a 26" tv and the size of the stand makes it looks smaller that I'm used to but that was by my choice. This does give me plenty of room for decorative choices like pictures! The shelves and little cabinets are awesome. All around, I couldn't be happier with my purchase! College students, it's a great buy!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlycollegestudent
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews