Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great movie.
12/1/2011

Customer review by cavalrysoldier

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by cavalrysoldier
by cavalrysoldier

The first in the series was excellent. I highly recommend this movie. Let the kids watch too. There's nothing sexually explicit and no over the top cursing. You'll learn a life lesson. Ayn Rand was a genius.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavalrysoldier
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Everyone should see this movie
2/7/2012

Customer review by concierge51

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by concierge51
by concierge51

Based on the novel by Ayn Rand, this part of the trilogy was excellent. Reading the book helps but is not necessary. The novel was written in 1957 and the movie is set 2016. Guess what? It works!!! Released in April of 2011, the movie was panned by many critics and not shown in many theaters. Some sections of the country, Western PA., never had a showing. Watch the movie for yourself and you'll see why it is being 'repressed'. Better yet, read the book. I watched it with my 29 year old daughter who has not read the book. She did not answer text messages or answer her cell during the movie. In fact, she made me pause the movie when she had to take her dog out. When it was over, she texted all her friends recommending the movie and can't wait for Part 2 which is due to be released Oct. 2012. Do yourself a favor and watch this movie. I've lent my copy to 3 friends and they all agree.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concierge51
Pittsburgh, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/29/2012

Customer review by 1photographer

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by 1photographer
by 1photographer

Great movie. I have never read the books, but I thought the movie was great. I can't wait for part 2 to come out. I have read other reviews that there will be some casting changes in the next film. Over all, I would watch it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1photographer
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very interesting
5/16/2013

Customer review by sharetruth

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by sharetruth
by sharetruth

We truly enjoyed this movie. Good ground work for part II. Scary how closely this relates to current events and past history.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharetruth
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by gunplumber

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by gunplumber
by gunplumber

The movie was great, I understand it, I get it. I would only recommend it to a friend 40 and older The younger generations don't have a clue. Can't wait for part 2 to go to DVD, and looking forward to part 3 next year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunplumber
Ft. Walton Beach, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must see. Very educational.
7/5/2013

Customer review by battletop2

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by battletop2
by battletop2

Follows a greatly abbreviated version of a prophetic classic. Acting is good. Characterization of the collusion and interdependence between "big government" bureaucrats, academia and media is accurate as a predictor of "progressive" tactics and behavior. A great showcase for the philosophy of our Founders and should inspire everyone to read and reread the 9th and 10th amendments of our Constitution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
battletop2
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie, very relevant for current history
9/12/2013

Customer review by Mussercop78

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Mussercop78
by Mussercop78

You need to see this movie! written in the 50's the authors view of our current time is relevant and scary. If your a patriot and this time in history scares you. watch this movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mussercop78
hawthorne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff!!
11/9/2012

Customer review by teeradd7

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by teeradd7
by teeradd7

This movie puts Ayn Rand's classic novel (Part 1) on the screen in a very entertaining way, without loss of message. The message of the power of the evil redistribution of wealth and crushing ingenuity, hard work, creativity, and drive are well played out. Too bad more people are not going to see this, I expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeradd7
80923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by aprof

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by aprof
by aprof

This is fiction based on a book written decades ago, but some aspects seem to be happening today. If you have concerns about big government, you will have something to think about. Not an uplifting movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprof
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The not too distant reality?
12/24/2014

Customer review by Ktazz

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Ktazz
by Ktazz

Took awhile to get going and left allot of unanswered and unexplained. Guess that comes with a three part set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ktazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atlas sure enough shrugged.
11/14/2014

Customer review by Domen

4.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Domen
by Domen

Great movie based on the book from 50 or more years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atlas Shrugged Complete Series
5/14/2015

Customer review by LindaD

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by LindaD
by LindaD

After I had rented pt 3 from the Redbox @ WalMart, I decided I wanted to watch pts 1&2. Like most people I searched Amazon first and was very close to buying 1 & 2 as used DVDs. But decided to check WalMart ship to store. The movies were the same price, but WalMart's were new and provided delivery (site to store) for free whereas Amazon wanted an additional $5 per movie. EXCELLENT SERIES. As soon as Walmart offers pt3 at a price I can afford, I'll buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good, for a movie.
6/24/2015

Customer review by Stephanie

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Stephanie
by Stephanie

They did decent so far in the movie version of the books. Obviously, I feel like a significant chunks were missing. But the movie gets the point across.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes